Customer Reviews

(84 Reviews) Show all reviews

Tikeila M.
Sep 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Dr. Long was very nice and had a lot of knowledge. He spoke with confidence and made me feel really comfortable being it was my first time, I absolutely loved his energy. I am definitely going back and I hope and pray he really can help me with my fibroids. After my service I was super relaxed and slept like a baby. I did not snore or anything when normally I was told I sound like a bear. Dr. Long exact words were, “girl you’re going to sleep so good tonight”. I did!!! Thank you so much 😊
Jesus G.
Sep 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everyone at acupuncture healing center is professional and friendly. Wait times are super quick and I feel truly taken care of.
Anonymous
Sep 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They worked with my insurance and was also able to schedule my mother the same day without an appointment.
Anonymous
Aug 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was life changing and I so look forward to my next appointment.
Sonya J.
Jul 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Gave me the right herbs to get me right
Marla B.
Jul 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The staff at the Acupuncture Healing Center is outstanding! They go above and beyond for their patients. They are determined to help their clients reach their desired health goals.
Paul V.
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very good
Maryse N.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Staff is always courteous and responsive.
Lisa G.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Deposit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
I can finally move my arm.
Lisa G.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
I can finally move my arm.
Yoahnah W.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I would and i have recommended this place and Gary specifically many times, he is awesome!His technique works and he is kind, gentle,and efficient 🥰
Anonymous
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This has helped me so much and I started noticing the difference after the first visit.
Anonymous
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everyone who works here is professional, knowledgable and caring.
Mercedes M.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
That it helped increase my energy level 💯%!!
Mercedes M.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
That it helped increase my energy level 💯%!!
Mercedes M.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Deposit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
That it helped increase my energy level 💯%!!
James B.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
VA — Tui Na Bodywork Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I been coming here for different things over the last 15years, I was sold on this method since I drought my 13yr. Old daughter here for acupuncture after an sport injury she spent 9 days at Rush University and they couldn't fine the problem, Dr. Long not only found the problem in approximately 10 minutes, she started to feel better during the first of three treatments...I sold
Kimberly H.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Dr.Long is amazing went there with back and foot pain. I feel like a million bucks and I didn't have to go forever.
Anonymous
Feb 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience
Claudia L.
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Al comienzo estaba escéptica, pero la medicina tradicional que el doctor recomendó para mí a sido pieza clave ....
Anonymous
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great thorough treatment.
Anonymous
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's a no-frill clinic with very friendly staffs. It's also very convenient to pick up herbal medicine right next door if you're prescribed any.
Dwayne F.
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Mr. Huynh a very knowledge Individual who treated patients with professionalism as well as a Decour of what may be expected after he has finished his procedure I highly recommend him to be on your team and pass on his knowledge to other members of the team.
Malcolm W.
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’ve been coming to acupuncture healing center for years. I’ve recommended it to my family and friends. They’re incredible and extremely knowledgeable
Ronda L.
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent service they are amazing
Leopoldo G.
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great!
Dennis D.
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deposit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They listen to my problem and was able to attack my problem in order to feel better they do great job, had a great experience
Dennis D.
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They listen to my problem and was able to attack my problem in order to feel better they do great job, had a great experience
Anonymous
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
people here are all very polite & nice.
Anonymous
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Dr Long is amazing!
Guadalupe M.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great customer service and caring place.
Anonymous
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very pleased with Acupuncture Healing Center. The staff is very cordial and helpful. The facility is very well maintained.
Anonymous
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Dr. Long is great.
Salvador R.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely
Anonymous
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable and clean clinic with excellent service. The herb shop next door was incredible too.
Salvador R.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great
Felicia B.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Like the herbs
Irina T.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very friendly and helpful stuff
Anonymous
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The clinic takes all the precautions necessary to keep themselves and their patients safe from COVID. Staff are friendly and courteous. I appreciate the appointment reminder notifications!
David Jibril O.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comforting environment. Great customer service.
DERRICK L.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
All treatments i have received have been of the most satisfactory quality and profoundly effective in healing my ailments. Thank you, Derrick LeSain
Leopoldo G.
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best acupuncture place I’ve been to
Dylan J.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
20%
I was really impressed with the professionalism of the front end staff and also the professionalism of Mr. Huynh. The staff made sure that social distancing was practiced. The facility was always clean.
Marsha B.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful just hang it there.
Charles S.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The experience met my expectations
Anonymous
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My insurance doesn't cover their service other than this I have all the praises for them.
FNORA D.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent
Lisa L.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
VA — Acupuncture w/ Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing
Benjamin C.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean. Staff is friendly.
Anonymous
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Right measures and everyone makes sure they are safe.
Karon W.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place
Anonymous
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
100%
Portia amazing I have autoimmune disorders Among other personal problems and she always helped me she a very good listener I appreciate her so much. Thank you Portia
Erin H.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Cupping/Gua sha/Moxa
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful experience!
Crystal G.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Highly recommend Dr Long with a rating of AAA+
Anonymous
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Cupping (2019)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Doctor Huynh is professional and listens to my concerns
Larissa R.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first visit overall everything was good. Exam was very informative in area where acupuncture was needed.
Jesus G.
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Online Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The reasons I visited Acupuncture Healing Center were for Social Anxiety,Anxiety, Mental blockage, irritability, depression, attention problems. All these symptoms have been present for me for 27 years. I've tried western medicine since I was 14 with no success. Dr. Long saw me via video chat, I explained my situation. in less than 1 week, Herbs and talk therapy have reduced symptoms to non existent levels. You can feel compassion and caring in their voices and actions, Western medicine always made me feel hollow and empty. Western Medicine fails because they don't treat the root but rather the symptoms. The herbs that I was prescribed are phenomenal, I feel relief in my symptoms almost immediately. Listen to your body,Drink your Herbs, follow the directions of the staff and you'll be on the track to recovery. You need to be consistent and follow all guidelines if you want any kind of shot at recovery.
Jesus G.
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This place is amazing, every time I feel better. 10/10, A++++
Stefanie S.
Apr 2020
Verified
Service Received
Online Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
40%
It’s fine
Stefanie S.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
It was very good
Daniel T.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
VA — Tui Na Bodywork Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing staff.
Alicia Valdez B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient) (2019)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I truly enjoy coming to the Acupuncture Healing Center. Great place to be at in the city of Chicago. If you need help, best place to be at for quality comfort and care.
Ruth C.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I LOVE the entire staff. The treatment has been life changing. I highly recommend.
Marla B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I believe in the treatment and services very much. I motivated my family to come as well.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review, Marla! We are always glad to help!

Ramon S.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Conversation being held was delightful and everything was done in a timely manner.

Business response:

Thanks for your review Ramon! We are always happy to help.

Anonymous
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pricey, but good. Whatever doctor CJ did it worked. I can see this working for people with anxiety. He was very pleasant and so was the staff. I would love to come back but ran low on funds.
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The facilities are more than adequate but they are not amazing, just basic. I do wish there were walls so your health information isn’t shared with all the clients who are there.
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and helpful
Bethea R.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The administrativestaff were helpful. Provided a superbill since my insurance did not reimburse. I like that the center provides water or tea while you wait. One-2 blocks from the train station, great location.
Derek B.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
NEED TO HAVE A PRIVATE ROOM WHERE ONE CAN DISCUSS PRIVATE MATTERS- WALLS ARE NOT FLOOR TO CEILING HEIGHT- I VALUE MY PRIVACY
Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
..
Daniel T.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
This place offers all the services you would want from a TCM/acupuncture clinic with an herb shop next door. While you are getting the acupuncture treatment, your dr. will go next door and have your herbs pulled for you and it's easy to pick them up after your appointment. Also, I like that this is reasonably priced and - the best part - they accept insurance (although mine denied it, it was great that they offer that option to try to bill it for you).
Judith S.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
i liked the time spent to help solve your problem and the concern for your health and welfare.
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Dr long takes his time and explains everything. He make s sure you are comfortable and he has great energy.
Vera D.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It is a very nice place
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The level of professionalism; the personalization of each visit to accommodate my well being; and the friendly, helpful staff make Nam Bac Hang/Arcane Herb a world class experience for your health care needs.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service and great Ladies.
Clarence B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience
KI ZENN W.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They were interested in treating my entire body
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great first time experience!
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like
Peter R.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The front desk staff is very good.