Customer Reviews

(51 Reviews)

Leopoldo G.
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best acupuncture place I’ve been to
Dylan J.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
20%
I was really impressed with the professionalism of the front end staff and also the professionalism of Mr. Huynh. The staff made sure that social distancing was practiced. The facility was always clean.
Marsha B.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful just hang it there.
Charles S.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The experience met my expectations
Anonymous
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Exam (or Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My insurance doesn't cover their service other than this I have all the praises for them.
FNORA D.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent
Lisa L.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
VA — Acupuncture w/ Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing
Benjamin C.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
INS — Acupuncture (Returning Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean. Staff is friendly.
Anonymous
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Right measures and everyone makes sure they are safe.
Karon W.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place
Anonymous
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
100%
Portia amazing I have autoimmune disorders Among other personal problems and she always helped me she a very good listener I appreciate her so much. Thank you Portia
Erin H.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Cupping/Gua sha/Moxa
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful experience!
Crystal G.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Highly recommend Dr Long with a rating of AAA+
Anonymous
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Cupping (2019)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Doctor Huynh is professional and listens to my concerns
Larissa R.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first visit overall everything was good. Exam was very informative in area where acupuncture was needed.
Jesus G.
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Online Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The reasons I visited Acupuncture Healing Center were for Social Anxiety,Anxiety, Mental blockage, irritability, depression, attention problems. All these symptoms have been present for me for 27 years. I've tried western medicine since I was 14 with no success. Dr. Long saw me via video chat, I explained my situation. in less than 1 week, Herbs and talk therapy have reduced symptoms to non existent levels. You can feel compassion and caring in their voices and actions, Western medicine always made me feel hollow and empty. Western Medicine fails because they don't treat the root but rather the symptoms. The herbs that I was prescribed are phenomenal, I feel relief in my symptoms almost immediately. Listen to your body,Drink your Herbs, follow the directions of the staff and you'll be on the track to recovery. You need to be consistent and follow all guidelines if you want any kind of shot at recovery.
Jesus G.
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture ( Returning Patient )
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This place is amazing, every time I feel better. 10/10, A++++
Stefanie S.
Apr 2020
Verified
Service Received
Online Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
40%
It’s fine
Stefanie S.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
It was very good
Daniel T.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
VA — Tui Na Bodywork Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing staff.
Anonymous
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient) (2019)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
20%
no follow up and no guidence on issues
Alicia Valdez B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient) (2019)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I truly enjoy coming to the Acupuncture Healing Center. Great place to be at in the city of Chicago. If you need help, best place to be at for quality comfort and care.
Ruth C.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I LOVE the entire staff. The treatment has been life changing. I highly recommend.
Marla B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I believe in the treatment and services very much. I motivated my family to come as well.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review, Marla! We are always glad to help!

Ramon S.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Conversation being held was delightful and everything was done in a timely manner.

Business response:

Thanks for your review Ramon! We are always happy to help.

Anonymous
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pricey, but good. Whatever doctor CJ did it worked. I can see this working for people with anxiety. He was very pleasant and so was the staff. I would love to come back but ran low on funds.
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The facilities are more than adequate but they are not amazing, just basic. I do wish there were walls so your health information isn’t shared with all the clients who are there.
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and helpful
Robyn B.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The administrativestaff were helpful. Provided a superbill since my insurance did not reimburse. I like that the center provides water or tea while you wait. One-2 blocks from the train station, great location.
Derek B.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
NEED TO HAVE A PRIVATE ROOM WHERE ONE CAN DISCUSS PRIVATE MATTERS- WALLS ARE NOT FLOOR TO CEILING HEIGHT- I VALUE MY PRIVACY
Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
..
Daniel T.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
This place offers all the services you would want from a TCM/acupuncture clinic with an herb shop next door. While you are getting the acupuncture treatment, your dr. will go next door and have your herbs pulled for you and it's easy to pick them up after your appointment. Also, I like that this is reasonably priced and - the best part - they accept insurance (although mine denied it, it was great that they offer that option to try to bill it for you).
Veronica W.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
N/a
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
no privacy for patients can hear everything in all the rooms Dr Longh and Portia are the best
Judith S.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
i liked the time spent to help solve your problem and the concern for your health and welfare.
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Dr long takes his time and explains everything. He make s sure you are comfortable and he has great energy.
Vera D.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It is a very nice place
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The level of professionalism; the personalization of each visit to accommodate my well being; and the friendly, helpful staff make Nam Bac Hang/Arcane Herb a world class experience for your health care needs.
Derek B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
100%
would like a private rooms to discuss any medical conditions-do not want to hear conversations from other patients plus I am very private.[the walls in the rooms should be built from floor to ceiling not partial height but full height.That is my main concern.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service and great Ladies.
Clarence B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience
KI ZENN W.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They were interested in treating my entire body
Whitney B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Good service, professionalism was good, however I would have liked more clarity on the Chinese herbal remedy for my own knowledge.
Whitney B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Good service, professionalism was good, however I would have liked more clarity on the Chinese herbal remedy for my own knowledge.
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great first time experience!
Phyllis B.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's very hard trying reaching her about the pain in my body?
Phyllis B.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's very hard trying reaching her about the pain in my body?
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like
Peter R.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The front desk staff is very good.