Customer Reviews

(55 Reviews) Show all reviews

Anonymous
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
10% off first massage with Marissa
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was a bit chilly and the walls were not sound proof but I still had a very good experience!

Business response:

We had come to work that day to find the heat was not functioning properly. National grid did come that day and make all the necessary repairs.My apologies! Please let me know who you are, as this is anonymous, and we will happily make up for this.

RIchard M.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Very relaxing atmosphere and comfortable table....almost fell asleep :>)
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I've been to George town Massage several times and I am always happy.
Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Freindly, professional environment. Convenient location with parking. Great hours and services.
Jeff D.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overal experiance great. Ambiance pleasant relaxing, atmosphere excellent. Cleanliness and professional appearance of facility above expectations for small business massage facility.
Dee V.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The Spa is always very clean and comforting.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The entry is clean and chilly. The desk area is clean, neat, but sparse.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The locatione was easy to find. The massage room, the bed, and temperature was quite comfortable.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Nice place.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
When walking into the waiting room/ reception area, it screened office space, not tranquil and relaxing. maybe add some kind of water feature.

Business response:

Hi, Sorry to hear that you did not care for the waiting area. We had thought about a water feature, but, the issue was it sometimes has an effect upon the body, however, for security reasons, the door is locked between the waiting room, and our therapy area, which means, clients would not have quick and easy access to the lavatory.

Laura S.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was warm, welcoming, and relaxing from the moment you walk in the door. The double door with the inside one locked makes you feel safe even at night.
Holly B.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I came here on the recomendation of a friend. I will be absolutely be going back and would recommend Georgetown Massage & Wellness very highly. Therapists are professional and knowledgable.
Lisa S.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Melonie is amazing Listens to you and is knowledgeable about the body. Thx
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
The room was a little loud. Seemed like there was a fan or something running on the other side of the wall. It was a little distracting.
Matt H.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Spent considerable time in trying to treat a difficult conition
Marilyn C.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first time the new location. I loved the bright, cheerfulness of the reception/waiting area.
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the overall experience.

Business response:

So glad you enjoyed your session!

Nancy E.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Bowen Technique
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Bowen Technique wasn't really for me. Wanted more of a massage but that's my fault. Other than that it was excellent.

Business response:

Thank you for your honesty. As Bowen continues to work after the session ends, hopefully over the following days you will feel a difference in your body,. We look forward to seeing you again, be it for massage or another try with Bowen.

Kevin B.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
very calming
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean nice new space, but a bit clinical feeling to me. Space could be warmed up a bit.

Business response:

Appreciate your feedback, I (Sue the owner) am always looking for new ideas for decor, if you have any suggestions, I would like to hear them!

Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
.

Business response:

Thank you, if you have any suggestions to help us reach 5 stars, I would like to hear them. Sue@GeorgetownMassage.com

Allison F.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Bowen Technique
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was fine. The music is a little loud in the room, but there's a clear attempt to make a comfortable and tranquil environment for the client.

Business response:

This is Sue the owner, thanks for bring that to my attention. We just moved the office to a new space. So far the comments have been that the sound is even better and more subduded.

Isabelle Alice C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Bowen Technique
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Always a restful, relaxing, experience.

Business response:

Thank you, that is my goal!

Denise C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
.
Cathy S.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Everything was great. I always enjoy the atmosphere and look forward to your new space.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
always a great place !

Business response:

Thank you!

Karen S.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Feeling much better
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Location
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The exterior storefront at night is a bit unwelcoming. Just the neon open sign, not a lot of friendliness driving by or pulling in in contrast to the wonderful business inside. I still don't like staring at the ceiling lights. Less harsh than at first, but they still bother me just a little bit.

Business response:

Thank you for bringing my attention to the lighting! I sent a copy of your remark to our landlord, requesting they adjust the timer for the outside lights. As for the overhead lights, I agree and we are working on that. Very happy to read that you were happy with everything else. Sue

mark L.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
very calm surroundings
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I typically go for a massage at night, and feel very secure in the space.
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Quiet private intimate one on one therapeutic massage
Tricia F.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
The phone kept ringing..it would be nice if ringer could be silenced when massages are taking place.
Marc R.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Great experience
Jermone S.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
One Thing I didn't like was the website was not working correctly to book my massage, so I called and left a message. I did receive a call back in a matter of time to setup my appointment I was told it was the owner,she was very professional, who ask all the right question to make sure my appointment would go well.

Business response:

This is Sue, whom you spoke with. Thank you for the wonderful review. Technology is both a blessing and a curse. I am glad you did not give up and that you enjoyed your session

Paul L.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Easy to book the appointment, Melanie took me on short notice which was appreciated.
Meg B.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The only reason it's not 4 stars is because there isn't a receptionist so it takes time to get used to the appointment system, but everyone is very professional and helpful.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Well done. No complaints
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
very quiet and pleasant inside the office
usha w.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to find. Convenient location
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Easy to use web site.Like e-mail reminders of availability and specials.
Donald B.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Clean and comfortable space. I only wish that the sound didn't travel so easily between the rooms.
Heidi B.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Great place! I am a regular!
Almas H.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Very good.Will be happy to return .

Business response:

Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again.

Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Save 10% when you prepay 4 90 min
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The online booking system is very convenient. The walls between massage rooms need some sound-proofing, but overall a nice clean environment. Friendly, professional staff. Their massage packages are fairly priced, and you get a significant discount if you do the pre-pay option.

Business response:

Thanks for your feedback and your compliments. We use sound machines to block the noise between the rooms, but, every once and awhile, a voice just seems to carry. My apologizes. Glad that you have taken advantage of the series program, it is a great way to save money and commit to taking care of yourself.

Ronald M.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Got some relief
Anonymous
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
noise outside of the room, laughing, talking, etc. Was a bit distracting. Therapist was great!

Business response:

From Sue the owner. Thank you for your comments.. I am sorry about the noise outside of the room. Please be assured this has been brought to everyone's attention and we have come up with a way to prevent this from happening. I am very pleased that you felt your therapist was great, I have a wonderful group working with me!

Lauren N.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I felt calmer as soon as I walked in
Heidi B.
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
SAVE 10% when you prepay 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Gteat place!

Business response:

Thanks for the great compliment Heidi!

Heidi B.
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Gteat place!
Anonymous
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Always on time

Business response:

Thanks for the review... we try our best to honor our clients time.

Anonymous
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The salon attempts to send my receipt via e-mail after each massage. I've been 3 times in the past month and have had to call at least twice because I haven't received the receipts. I think there must be something tricky about the computer system as I've seen the therapist sent the receipt, but I don't end up receiving it.

Business response:

This is Sue, the owner. I am sorry to hear about the problem with receiving your receipt. If you will contact me directly, I will investigate and resolve the issue. You may want to check your spam folder. I look forward to helping you.

Anonymous
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Customized therapeutic massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Very professional office with very friendly therapists!
Anonymous
Sep 2015
Verified
Service Received
Customized therapeutic massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Location was easy to find, ambiance could be improved a little with aromatherapy smells greeting you upon walking in.
Anonymous
Sep 2015
Verified
Service Received
Customized therapeutic massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
What did you like or dislike?