by Anonymous on Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received: Deep Tissue Bodywork with Jim F.
A different approach to massage that gave me tips to deal with my discomfort every day. The message went to the heart of my issues and helped loosen up my tension.
by Lyneil on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage (97140) with Jim F.
I prefer hands on work to a lot of listening.
by Robert on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Jim F.
I liked he was intuitive to hit the right places that needed attention
by Anonymous on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage with Jim F.
1st timer. Used to a more aggressive massage. Jim is very good & I have already booked my next visit. I'm sure that with time we will figure out what is best for me. My current MT recently quit working Saturdays which is the reason I am looking for someone new & his hours are a big plus for me. I am hopeful for a great outcome.
by Anonymous on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage with Jim F.
Was not what I expected, but it was a great experience and I noticed that my body overall felt better the next day. He is very thorough and explains what he's going to do ahead of time.
by Anonymous on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage with Jim F.
He does good work

Business response:

Thanks for your review. I am always eager to hear from my clients how I can improve their experience!

by Anonymous on Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage with Jim F.
Jim is great about getting feedback from his clients, and I trust him to do deep tissue work on me.

Business response:

Well those are key points in my practice! I also want to note that I have moved out of the amazing but noisy powerlifting gym, Kabuki Strength Lab. A place I love and am proud to have had a practice at. However, my new office is much quieter :)

by Patrick on Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage with Jim F.
Will be back
by Theresa Ann on Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Jim F.
Thank you!
by Rudy on Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Jim F.
Jim is very concerned about getting to the problem and working until you are satisfied.

Business response:

Thanks for your review, Rudy.

by Colby on Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Jim F.
Jim really knows his profession and is an absolute professional by the way he treats his clients

Business response:

Thank you for your review! I am gratified by the trust you placed in me. I was working on some very intense areas so your positive review regarding my professionalism means a lot to me. And it was really a pleasure to see the positive changes in your tissue and and the very pleased expression on your face when we finished. Please let me know of anything I can do to improve your experience!

by Anonymous on Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Jim F.
Jim is great! Making great progress on some issues that have been bothering me for a long time!

Business response:

Thanks for your review!

by Zach on Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Jim F.
Overall a very good experience. No complaints.

Business response:

Thanks kindly for taking the time to enter a review. I work hard to help my clients find relief from pain, improve performance, and move more freely. My office is in a very special kind of gym--so thanks for putting up with the intensity that comes with that sometimes!

by Anonymous on Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Jim F.
For the two visits that I have had, I have been treated with dignity and professionalism. The deep tissue has been great and very helpful with my most challenging part(s). The "skill" area is rated as good because there is always room to learn and improve techniques. The "ambiance" is in the OK rating due to the noise of the gym while in use and the rock music that plays. I know that having a massage in a gym environment can be noisy, but....It will be great once the sound system is in place for a more relaxed atmosphere. Also, maybe a thin/light weight curtain over the window to further dim the room to add a more of a privacy feeling.

Business response:

I appreciate your thoughtful and honest review. You make some great suggestions. My practice is located in a very special gym and this both adds a lot of value and presents some challenges. Clanging weights does not complement zen music! It is great that I have clients like you willing to make an allowance for this in the interest of pain relief and improved performance!