by Holly on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage with Jim F.
I felt like my experience was not as important as his. He seemed to have a lot of very specific expectations of me, which is not what I'm looking for when I get a massage. It wasn't relaxing at all.

Business response:

With each client I conduct a careful intake to agree upon a treatment plan. Moreover, during each session, I check in frequently about pressure, client comfort, and effectiveness. I encourage client input and always respect my client's preferences. However, in this case, despite your agreeing to the treatment plan we discussed, there seems to be a basic misunderstanding of what a therapeutic, deep tissue massage entails.

by Anonymous on Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received: Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage with Jim F.
I do not think you know how to massage. Your massage was very bad, hurt me so much. Not interested and never come back again. Waste my time and waste my money. Awful. BYE.

Business response:

I am sorry you had such an unhappy experience. My policy is a full refund with no questions asked. Sometimes there is soreness after a deep tissue session. To avoid this, I communicate frequently with my clients during their session and use a pain scale to simplify things. Again, I will happily offer a full refund,