Customer Reviews

(11 Reviews) Show all reviews

Anonymous
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Massage Therapy - Swedish or Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Think you need a new thermometer. Even though Kathi repeatedly took it, it always registered 89.4. Took when I got home and it was normal.

Business response:

Yes thank you for your review. After you left, batteries were replaced, along with a new second thermometer ordered. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Massage Therapy - Swedish or Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to find. Smells great there. Super easy to book and choose service. Very friendly. , inclusive and professional. No waiting room area so no need to show up much earlier than 5 minutes or less
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Membership - Monthly Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Nice, quiet, relaxing facility with nice people. All a plus.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
1 Hour - Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
A very professional setup and nice office. I found the communication excellent when I called on the phone, and the communication in person when I arrived was also excellent. I had a terribly painful stiff neck and they were able to get me in immediately, which was great!
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Ashiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first experience at Western MA Wellness and found it to be very convenient, easy and comfertable. I was, however, a little surprised when they required me to give them my I’d so they can make a copy of it for the file. I could understand them confirming my info with it but a copy was a bit much. I understand massage therapists being cautious with new clients but it was a little strange a copy was made. I wonder if they do this with everyone or just men? This did not really bother me but it is the first time I have experienced this his level of caution, I could see how individual could be offended by it.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback! We began copying new client IDs in mid-2018, as is done at wellness practices such as dentists, chiropractors, or doctors. With so many unethical practices using terms “massage” or “bodywork”, it is key for ethical practices to do all they can to stand apart as professionals. Your data falls under HIPAA and is only used to provide you with the best service possible. For a copy of our privacy policy please visit www.westernmasswellness.com. Thank you again from WMWC!

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
1 Hour - Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
The location is great and the staff is wonderful. I do wish the rooms were darker (maybe a dark covering on the windows) to make it a more relaxing experience.
Sharon Z.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage - Swedish or Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is pleasant and quiet. I dislike the steep stairs up to the 2nd floor.
Commercial Distributing C.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
At Your Office / Event - Chair Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
we did not actually go to the center, but my experience with the staff was good.
Brian B.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Energy Therapy (IET)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First time to Western Mass Wellness, and I was very pleased with my entire experience.
Elsye C.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Energy Therapy (IET)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
I really enjoyed the experience and thought Christine was very knowledgeable in IET. I left her office with a warm feeling and thought about the experience, as a whole, during the 4 hour ride back to Syracuse, NY. I was introduced to Christine by my daughter Darcy. Our family had just gone through a terrible death of a loved one and the IET was very helpful as I was having trouble sleeping and functioning. I continue to feel a little stronger everyday. Thank you so much Christine!
Maryann S.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Intuitive Spiritual Reading
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
I have trouble walking, wish I had known it was on second floor before I arrived.