Customer Reviews

(21 Reviews) Show all reviews

LaToya B.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Personalized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The place was quiet, secluded, and very clean.
Charla Y.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Three Deep Tissue 60-minute Massage Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I like the location of this spa, Thomas was Great with Deep Tissue Massage
John D.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage Summer Special / Pre-Purchase by Labor Day / Book Anytime
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Same as below.
Maureen K.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Deal Three 60 minute Swedish 0r Deep Tissue Massage Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall my experience was very good. Tom focused on my trouble spots. However, I'm thinking perhaps deep tissue massage is not what I'm after. Maybe there is a more relaxing overall massage that would give me a 'pampered refreshed feeling,' not a 'workout feeling.' ???

Business response:

Yes, the massage can be customized for you.

Ian M.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Deal 60 minute Swedish 0r Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
An all round very nice experience and definitely recommended.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I have a question on the monthly package. Is that name specific or can the House alternate?

Business response:

The Monthly package is for one person. If you are interested in a family plan, please contact me thomas@moonshadowsmassage.com.

Kimberly L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Deal 60 minute Swedish 0r Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
I was a bit off put because of the change in location which I did not realize until I arrived at the old location. Also, when I arrived at the office early on a Saturday morning it looked deserted and a little "sketchy" since there were no signs on the outside and very few cars in the parking lot. However, my impression changed once I entered the office. The eucalyptus aroma was very comforting since I am allergic to a number of fragrances. The therapy room and reception are neat, organized and well maintained.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Deal Three 60 minute Swedish 0r Deep Tissue Massage Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Pressure could have been a little stronger, yet otherwise good.
Inka P.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Deal Three 60 minute Swedish 0r Deep Tissue Massage Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Like the Deep Tissue message at this location. Thomas was very professional.
Norma M.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
GroupOn Custom 60 min package of 3 for $89
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Thomas is an excellent massage therapist who caters to your needs. Awesome!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Groupon custom 60 min.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Home style feel to the office.
Kyra T.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
GroupOn Custom 60 min package of 3 for $89
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
It smells nice. I will be coming back soon
Sonal P.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
GroupOn Custom 60 min package of 3 for $89
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Tom did an amazing job getting the knots and kinks out of my shoulders and upper back. So much so that I was sore for the next couple of days from it! I am looking forward to my next session and am eagerly waiting for it to be just as productive for the rest of my achy body. Thanks Tom!
David Brian C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
GroupOn Custom 60 min package of 3 for $89
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
The service was delivered with professionalism and Tom has a great deal of therapeutic knowledge and made me feel very comfortable with his recommendations. I'll certainly be back and have already referred a friend to the website to make an appointment.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon custom 60 min.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Found just the right spot that was bothering me.
Todd H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon custom 60 min.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Thomas is very thorough with his massage method. I was very impressed with his attention to detail with each muscle area. He is well trained and knowledgeable. I highly recommend his services.
Alexander B.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Looking forward to my next massage.
Thomas J.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
GroupOn Custom 60 min package of 3 for $89
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I felt great after my massage. He really is skilled and I would definitely recommend.
Wendy B.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
GroupOn Custom 60 min package of 3 for $89
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Very relaxing!
Laurel S.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
GroupOn Custom 60 min package of 3 for $89
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Attentive and professsional. Good pressure, very nice office.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Tom is professional and the fact that he likes what he does is conveyed from the start. His studio is clean and well-appointed, and he offers a comprehensive service at a reasonable price. He offers a range of services and I suspect that he provides quality performance throughout.