Customer Reviews

(22 Reviews) Show all reviews

Sara S.
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Easy to book, COVID policies were well communicated.
Anonymous
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was good except I could hear people out in the lobby which made it a bit hard to relax.
Anonymous
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I prefer a stronger pressure but it was a very professional, very relaxing massage.
Anonymous
Apr 2020
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The peaceful atmosphere.
Anonymous
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
2 Hrs Deep Tissue Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Office meets all the needs.
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Super professional and great vibe.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Very relaxing massage. Ambience could be better.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great space, pretty accessible as well.
Suzanne S.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Great technique in working on knots
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
1 1/2 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Na
Mary E.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
1 1/2 hr Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
easy to work with
Jill S.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Good location. Staff always very responsive and friendly.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
1 hr Therapeutic, medical treatment Massage cover by Insurance benefits
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Relaxing atmosphere with professional staff. I look forward to going there!
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Insurance (Premera, First Choice, Etna, etc)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
40%
Annual is a great therapist. I really enjoy her treatments. The hard part for me was the original booking of the appointment. I feel bad saying this but the receptionist really turned me off. I almost called and cancelled due to the professionalism. I would like to suggest taking the client through their first visit such as, we are located in the basement, please arrive 15 minutes early for paperwork etc. She was so nonshilont about my appointment that I thought I might not even have one when I showed. It's really too bad because I love Seattle Healing Arts and have been going there for 15 years. I hope my feedback can help improve s great clinic. Thank you.

Business response:

Thanks for the honest review. We are a small group of therapists so we don't have a receptionist. Seattle Healing Arts building is hug group of independent practitioners. Not sure how you were book, nut in your email confirmation or reminder has the advice about 15 min earlier if it's your first time. We are going to be sure this doesn't happens again to somebody else. Thanks

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Insurance (Premera, First Choice, Etna, etc)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
nice room, nice table
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Insurance (Premera, First Choice, Etna, etc)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Good overall massage.
Anonymous
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
60 min Deep Tissue Massage Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Next time I want to turn on the salt lamp! I love the warm massage tables.

Business response:

Will do for sure. Come soon again and you will see it!

Tom D.
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Insurence 90 min
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Maria is a professional at understanding and sensing areas that need attention, and how to work the body correctly to relieve tension and stiffness.
Anonymous
Sep 2015
Verified
Service Received
80 Min Deep Tissue Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Maria is great! She really knows what she is doing and her techniques got beyond the basic massage. She always tailors the massage to my specific needs of the day and knows how to ease my chronic back pain. She really works hard to make sure whatever hurt when you came in feels better when you leave.
Anonymous
Dec 2014
Verified
Service Received
PIP Car Accident
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Maria's skill and the variety of techniques she uses are superb! I prefer a quiet, peaceful atmosphere, so less chatting during the massage would be more relaxing.
Anonymous
Sep 2014
Verified
Service Received
60 min Deep Tissue Massage Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Maria knows her stuff! Even if I don't know what's "off", she can find it and fix it! I always look forward to an appt with her :)
Barny K.
Aug 2014
Verified
Service Received
60 min Deep Tissue Massage Membership
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Thank you