199 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(199 Reviews)

Evelyn H.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to locate. Felt welcome as soon as I walked in the door.
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Listened to my requests and adjusted accordingly
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everyone there is so lovely and calm. Very Professional. Rooms are Very Tranquil with beautiful soft music playing. I highly recommend The Art of Healing ! I’ve had 3 massages and all 3 girls were excellent! I bought their package deal 5 massages for $250. $50 for a Full Hour . Unlike other Corporate Massage businesses they don’t give you a full hour only 50 minutes and are way more expensive. So happy to have found this hidden gem! ????
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Convenient location. Nice environment.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love this place.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love this place.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you Marilia
Dawn M.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The rooms are cozy and very relaxing. They have soft meditation music playing and offer scented oils as well.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia was extremely professional and gave me one of the best deep tissue massages I've ever had. Strong hands. Great for athletes! I'll be back!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice atmosphere. Quiet. Peaceful. Calming. Very professional.
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent location.
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
good location and very relaxing environment.
Jenifer M.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always an amazing experience! Marilia is by far the best massage therapist!
Ashley K.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I wish I had time to come every week. I feel so much better after thank you Marilia
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience
jan v.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Happy to be back in a routine ! thank you
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional environment and service, highly recommended.
Bill M.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always leave relaxed and happy. My neck and shoulder blades have issues. After my deep tissue I get full range of motion back.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Always consistent
Richard L.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
30 min. Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Although lotion had no smell. I noticed my clothes had a smell after. I think it was from candles burning. Will request a room with no candles for next session.
Laurean V.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
everything was perfect. peaceful and tranquil experience.
Emily W.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had had a tremendous amount of pain in my upper middle back, to the point of being unable to work, for almost a week before I found The Art of Healing. I was able to make an appointment for the next morning, when all the other therapists had me on a two week waiting list. I won't lie, it hurt like a son of a gun, but 2 days after the deep tissue massage I was completely without pain. I've already made follow up monthly appointments and I am so thankful to have found a place as great at this one. Highly recommended!
mike l.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional and clean environment
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Just perfect
Wendy R.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice environment. Convenient location and parking. Easy to book appointments. Very professional staff.
Linda M.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Comfortable, clean and classy
Shannon L.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt great! Only thing is not enough time spent on feet
kathleen c.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia never disappoints. She finds the knots in my muscles and patiently works them out.
kathleen c.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
30 min. Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia never disappoints. She finds the knots in my muscles and patiently works them out.
Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Room is a little too small.
Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very cooperative in the face of having to reschedule due to two consecutive snowstorms. Office was tastefully decorated and massage room was soothing.
Holly H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Pleasant atmosphere.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilla always does a fantastic job when i see her.
Geannie P.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My Daughter and I had a Girls Day out and enjoyed our 1-hour deep massage. Very clean, friendly & relaxing. We definitely will be going back. Five Stars. Thank you, Jeannie
Pete L.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great
Nikki M.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As soon as I entered the room I felt the warmth, and it's not an uncomfortable warm. The place is small from what I could tell, so I was nervous that I'd be distracted by sounds outside the room but i was not. Soothing music played, I was very comfortable. It would be nice if even the waiting room was dimmed in light a bit.
Danielle G.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great ambiance, and easy to relax in the room with the fireplace and music.
Kevin D.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Nice place, clean and modern. Comfortable atmosphere and no waiting. Plenty of parking.
Barbara E.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calming atmosphere, clean and comfortable.
Victoria C.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The music during the massage could have been better. :)
Elisabeth C.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
MariliaI is excellent !
Bob Z.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
repeat customer will book again
Peter C.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia pays attention to what ails me, she always provides a wonderful experience for me. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Eric C.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage i ever had . svitlana is very dedicated to her work. Definitely will be back.
Bill M.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing
Linda L.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Perfect experience to just relax and feel great afterwards
Ela K.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Full service with a smile
Toni P.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia is GREAT !
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia is the best masseuse around! I happily travel over 30 minutes to see her!
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Attentive & offers a great massage.
Laurie S.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome facials. Nice and relaxing
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She was great!
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Marillia is wonderful; she listens to my concerns and addresses them with her skillful touch. I always feel better after my appointment.
Bob P.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am not one to just go to any massage business. My wife is also very particular and she found The Art of Healing to be a professional establishment and Marilia is awesome. She keeps the business clean and neat and she explains what you can do to further help yourself reduce pain and feel better. Can't wait until my next visit!
Maher M.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 min. Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
20%
Will definitely be back for a full hour next time
Andrew S.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I have had many massages over the years and this is one of the best!! Marillia knows what she is doing. Highly recommended
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Nothing to dislike.
Dawn M.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I was recently diagnosed with fibromyalgia and was told massage helps. I did some research before deciding to go here and I am so glad I did. After months of constant pain causing many sleepless nights, I was able to get a full nights rest thanks to Marilia. I have already booked my next appointment with her.
Terri B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
5 star all around. Very calming atmosphere. I come away relaxed and feeling good.
Michael B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was one of the most calming massage sessions. There wasn't a lot of chit-chat which I've heard happens with other companies, but this was great.
Fiona D.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great location, relaxing environment
Rayna L.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The environment is so calming and clean.
David M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is great always does an amazing job. Never disappoints.
paula r.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I have no complaints and plan to pass out your cards and refer friends and co-workers.
johnny b.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia has been my masseuse for close to 2 years now. I have gone to about 12 different locations and always left unhappy because I would still have pain in my back. Finally, I heard about The Art of Healing in Shelton CT. During my first visit, Marilia sat me down and asked what type of pain and where I was experiencing these issues. Ever since she has made it a point to attack those areas but educated me on the rest of my body as well. I now go to her once a month and it has really changed my life. Marilia is as professional as they come and I recommend her 100% to everyone out there seeking help.
lars j.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Maria concentrated on the areas I asked and worked out many of my stress points.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia consistently gives the best deep tissue massage.
barbara b.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 min. Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wouldn't go anywhere else!! Thank you Marilia!
Michelle C.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been looking for a massage therapist this good for a very long time!!! Thank you so much Marilla!!!!
Monica O.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I would recommend Art of Healing for its quality of service, calm atmosphere, and convenience.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great deep tissue massage by Marilia. I will definitely be back and already feel better after my first visit
mike l.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very convenient location, plenty of parking, and nice quiet space.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it!!
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was great as always.
Susan A.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall fantastic
Javier R.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
You are a excellent massages.you know what you are doing.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome massage !
Melissa C.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was wonderful from start to finish. Relaxed, comfortable and clean. Wish it never ended. Thank you!
Wendy R.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love Marilia. She does a wonderful job. I get hot stone massages. Would highly recommend her.
Dawn B.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love Marilia. I always feel better after seeing her.
Gustavo N.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia is awesome!!!
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Felt very comfortable
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Felt very comfortable
Rosemary Y.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything went well with my massage appointment. Ms. Cotto is good, professional, and accommodating when there is a problem with an appointment. My disappointment is no monthly specials to consider.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pleasant and professional! Atmosphere was great!
Laura V.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia always remembers what my issues are and tailors my message to fit my needs at any given time. The place is quiet and relaxing. I wish I could stay and sleep afterwards!
Diana S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing!
Nick C.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Art of Healing was very inviting and a perfect environment for a massage.
Patrick K.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Office was very clean and professional!
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Although its not your typical fancy spa experience for a massage, i certainly enjoyed the atmosphere inside the room of where the service was performed. I will go back again ! Kaycee took the time to ask & listen to what i was looking for in my session I didnt feel rushed.
Mark M.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Medical
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall experience was great!
keith g.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 min. Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing , time well spent
Toinana A.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The practice is clean and quaint. There was relaxing music and I found it easy to settle into the massage. Checking in and out was simple and efficient. The therapist was ready when I got there and very polite and accommodating.
Kaitlin L.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've never had a professional massage before and Kaycee set the bar high! She was very professional and knew exactly which muscles were tight. I left feeling like a new person.
Melissa C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
20%
Horrible service! I went to my massage and she had an attitude the whole time I was there like she didn't want to be there but I let it roll off my back because it was a little snowy that day so maybe she was upset about driving into work that early. But then I receive a nasty voicemail a week later stating I stole from them and they have me "on camera" stealing which I DID NOT DO. She states I have to pay them 30 dollars by the end of the day or they are calling the cops. When I call back requesting they show me the video they at first pretend like they don't know what I'm talking about and I tell them I'm coming to the office to show them the voicemail they then say they will have to call me back. After calling me back they say oh we're sorry you didn't steal like that makes it better?! I don't deserve to be left a nasty email accusing me of something I did not do when they had no proof!! And all over a bottle of essential oil. Now customer deserves to be treated like that
Connie D.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Average facial
taylor m.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing environment
Dennis I.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pleasant, relaxing atmosphere.
Jenifer M.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place!
Barbara F.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
First massage found it to be a relaxing experience
Jean F.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very serene; wonderful music
Maura F.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage and facial in beautiful surroundings. Professional, pleasant and excellent customer service. Looking forward to returning.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
She is always punctual. Always smiling.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
20%
Great experience
Manuel C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first visit, won't be last
Susan A.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best deep tissue massage I have ever had!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best massages I've ever experienced.
Edward R.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was pristine. I was greeted warmly. The room had a wonderful feel with the music, the warm sheets, and the dark room. I was very anxious getting there but soon felt myself relaxing in this wonderful room.
Diana S.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I purchased a Groupon for a deep tissue massage several months ago to the Art of Healing which is close to where I now live. I have not been in this area for that long and wanted to find someone that I could use on a regular basis. I went in with no expectations and absolutely loved the experience I had there. My deep tissue massage was excellent. Kaycee is very talented and worked all of the kinks out of my back and neck. I left there feeling totally refreshed. I have been back 3 times since and have my next appointment already scheduled. I highly recommend!
Ashley K.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There was so much tension released in my neck thank you
Divya V.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome Experience!!
Toni P.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Both Kaycee and marilia are wonderful!
Stephanie P.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
would definitely go back
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The location is in an office building so it is not as private as I would have liked . They don't have their own bathroom so you have to go down the hallway past other offices to use the public bathroom. Usually after a massage I have grease in my hair and hair is messy so it is a little embarrassing
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Service was incredible Massage was top notch
Kelly S.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Loved everything
Ronald K.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Very convenient location and comfortable experience.
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was very good and very professional. Kaycee was great.
caroline k.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful massage-very relaxing. I will be back.
Andrea P.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very nice office
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
My favorite new place! I will be back again & again!
jan v.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilla is so helpful with my neck issues, can't wait to return for another treatment. Always leave so much better. She has help me treamendously !!!!!
Rosalinda B.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This is always very relaxing for me. I love it!
Linda V.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
From the moment you walk in, it's very comforting and calming.
Amber B.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great location for me, warm inviting studio, nice music playing.
Elizabeth J.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Definitely will go back !
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to make an appointment. Good environment.
Patrick K.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friendly and clean
Amanda H.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office and rooms were nice and clean. It was easy to find right off the highway.
brenda G.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love The ambiance and location very clean very professional looking
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage! Will definitely go back!
Connie D.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The facility was clean and quiet. The massage room was clean and comfortable.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Pain Management Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My therapist Kaycee was very knowledgable and was able to detect my problem areas without me pointing at them... Firm pressure on massage through out the whole session. The place was very cozy and clean, welcomes relaxation. I definitely recommend her and the place!!
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
One of best messages in my life.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
See below
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Couples Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great, minus the lack of a relaxation room -- and no water after the massage? I've had many massages on 3 continents & a bunch of islands to boot -- and never have I ever not been handed a glass of water immediately after the massage. They're very dehydrating! I ended up drinking out of some randomly placed sink in the hallway...

Business response:

We're a therapeutic massage clinic. Not a spa. Personal responsibility is encouraged although we can't force anyone to use it. Also, bringing a water bottle with you, as you did, usually sends the message that you have your water situation under control. And if you'd just stepped 6 more paces to your right of the sink where we wash our hands(not in a hallway, but in a nook), you would have had full use of our Poland Spring water cooler.

Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean and quiet facility....
Lauren P.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful massage! Cannot wait to go back!
Meg C.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to get an appointment in short notice.
Toni P.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kaycee is great, highly recommend and going back at minimum monthly...
Keely E.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Pain Management Package with Kaycee Heyse, LMT
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Package prices are reasonable. Always quiet and clean.
Eric H.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kaycee was wonderful. Great experience. Very professional. Great place. Open on Sunday's. Will return again.
kennedy c.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I liked her flexibility with my schedule
Nicholas W.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office waiting area was clean and very professional. The massage room was clean, quiet and perfectly comfortable. The bed linen were also fresh, clean and very comfortable.
Alex S.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing atmosphere.
Serg B.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There is nothing else to say when you are totally satisfied.
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia is amazing.
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Couples Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Melissa was amazing!
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
No complaints
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place, conveniently located.
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best way to relax and feel younger.
Bill M.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I will be back
Dana M.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love coming the the office here.. its always clean and tidy..
Denise S.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Medical
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A hidden gem. Visiting Ct for the summer I needed a temporary fix for my therapeutic back maintenance. I chose The Art of Healing for the medical massage and it was exactly what I needed. I went twice during my stay. What a true massage should be!
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
60%
The facial was only 35 minutes. I didn't want the message part because it is painful for me but I didn't think that part was counted as 25 minutes? No wrap or robe? My face did feel better after the short facial.

Business response:

The facial is 50 minutes. Opting out of the massage is your prerogative, of course, but that makes your session 15-20 minutes shorter. Robes and wraps are unnecessary since you are covered and never have to leave the room. We ensure this by inviting you to use the restroom before we start. Glad your face feels better.

kevin r.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
30 min. Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
wonder if you ever thought of allowing each person to plug in their own music (smart phone) while there - just food for thought

Business response:

Absolutely! All are welcome to bring their own music

Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best facial I've ever had
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia is amazing! I have had problems for years with my neck and shoulders and she's my go-to person to make me feel better! Would recommend for anyone to receive her services! Thank You Marilia!
suelen n.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Feels awesome afterwards, she really knows what she is doing! Sooo happy with it ! I really recommend!
jennifer s.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage...liked the location (easy to get to and plenty of parking).
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Even with the music playing I could still hear the phone ring from time to time.
Joanna B.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful office and massage room.
Peter C.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
convenient location, friendly service and I like the on-line scheduling service.
Bob Z.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No issues
Aida K.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing. Everything was perfect!
mike l.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Professional clean environment. Very relaxing too.
lisa f.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kaycee was amazing. My hot stone massage was the highlight of my week.
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Kaycee did an absolute amazing job and was very professional throughout the entire massage. I will definitely be going back very soon and will continue to do so.
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Pain Management Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice ambience and right level of darkness to induce relaxation for massage. Comfortable, easy parking access and well marked.
Chris D.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kaylee provided and excellent massage and took her time to work out all of the knots. I highly recommend her. Chris
Jamie J.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The Art of Healing Studio is setup so beautifully. When you walk into the studio, you are immediately swept away into a calming environment. It's wonderful.
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I went there all knotted up and left feeling wonderful. She did a great deep tissue massage. Definitely going back for more!
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional
Patty T.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Pain Management Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best!
hong x.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
I feel very relax after and I will be back.
Geanina C.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Marilia's experience shines through at the great work she does.
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was very nice! I enjoyed my experience
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Enjoyed my massage and my experience. My fault for not speaking up about pressure.
Teddy T.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice ambiance.
Ron M.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
When you walk in it looks too much like an office. The massage room was nice though. Kaycee was very polite n professional . I thought my appointment was at 12:30 when it was for 12:00 and she was still able to give me a full 60 min massage even though I was 30 min late. Thanks again kaycee

Business response:

You're welcome! Enjoy vacation! We'll be here for you when you return!

jan v.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The overall results were helpful with my issues of neck pain. Although I was very uncomfortable during the massage. Maybe if we had conversation as how this works I may have understood more of the final results.

Business response:

Historically, questions that are not asked can not get answers.

Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing. So good I had to book an appointment a month from now. Thank you
Andrea L.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
very professional
Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely calm clean and peaceful space.
shayna c.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent experience!
Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed my massage with Kaycee. Very good hands and made me feel good all over. Will definitely return.
gale r.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Conveniently located, tranquil atmosphere, reasonable pricing. I discovered this place because I had a Groupon, but I would definitely return. Kaycee was fantastic.
Raquel C.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage I've had in years!
Jennifer V.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Couples Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Its A very Nice place to go to.
Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
pampering package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage! Would definetly go again.
Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The room is TOO SMALLl.
Vincent D.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love the new setup for the Art of Healing studio. Parking is very easy. The Space is well appointed and serene. Booking is easy and I really like the friendly reminders for appointments that come via text and email. Although with such a great massage I can't imagine a reason I'd miss one.
Ela K.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
You will be healed after each visit!!
Maria N.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really enjoyed the atmosphere-relaxing.
jason g.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great job, feeling much better after two visits. I was locked up under my shoulder blades.
Laurie S.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing
Loader