162 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(162 Reviews)

Heather H.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
1 Class
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Had a really great experience taking the YOGA series of classes. Monday was my first class and I really enjoyed the instructor who lead the class perfectly!

Business response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed the class! Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Jodie C.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Walls are really thin so I could hear the other customer and therapists conversation the whole time I was in my session.

Business response:

Oh darn. I will see what I can do to remedy that. Thank you for letting us know.

Jodie C.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Walls are really thin so I could hear the other customer and therapists conversation the whole time I was in my session.

Business response:

Oh darn. I will see what I can do to remedy that. Thank you for letting us know.

Kimberly R W.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Holistic Bodyworks has expanded their services. They strive to provide their customers with the best in healing experiences.

Business response:

Thank you, Kim, for providing a wonderful review from a "regular" client perspective :)

Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love Holistic Bodyworks! Every individual that works there brings something special to their environment.

Business response:

Thank you! I think this is the sweetest review :)

linda b.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
enjoy the peaceful, understated environment....

Business response:

Thank you and we are happy that you are enjoying your time with Sharry.

Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Sharry was great and explained everything as she went.

Business response:

I am glad that you enjoyed your session with Sharry.

CHRISTINA C.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
60%
The place felt like a basement and the decor like it was outdated and the sheets smelt of mildew.

Business response:

I am so sorry that your experience was not to your liking. We really strive to make sure that we have a clean environment for our clients. Thank you for your feedback.

kim c.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Shamanic Healing Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to get an appointment

Business response:

Our online booking does make it really easy :)

kim c.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love to come once a week to get some me time!

Business response:

I am excited to work with you throughout the summer months :)

Carissa P.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had never had a Reiki and Chakra session before and didn’t know what it would be like. It was AMAZING! Sharry and I had never met before yet during my session things that came up for me were spot on. She knew my struggles without me telling her any of them. It brought me to tears. I felt calm and empowered when I left. I’m definitely going to be back as much as possible. I can’t say enough good things about the experience.

Business response:

I am so glad that you felt wonderful after your session with Sharry!

Lory G.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was professional and made me feel comfortable. I loved my massage & plan on scheduling another massage with her.

Business response:

Wonderful! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was great! Front desk was helpful and speedy plus the foot reflexology was amazing.
Hillary H.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The environment was relaxing and comfortable. Loved it!

Business response:

Wonderful! Glad you enjoyed your session :)

Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice office and treatment room. Relaxing and soothing.

Business response:

Thank you, we appreciate the wonderful review.

Sue G.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
massage was perfect

Business response:

Wonderful!

Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Detox Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had such a great experience, my bodywork was awesome!

Business response:

So glad that you enjoyed your Detox session! Looking forward to seeing you again.

Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Foot and Hand Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The new location is quiet and comfortable.

Business response:

Thank you for the review. We are enjoying our new location as well :)

Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved every minute of it.

Business response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your session.

Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The new location is quiet and comfortable.

Business response:

I am glad that you enjoyed our new location!

Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Surprised with experience. My hips have been sore....did not say a word to anyone there. They feel fantastic still!!!! I always have a great experience!!!!! Cathy Hairup

Business response:

I am so glad that you are finding the relief that you need :) It is always a pleasure to work with you!

Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Both Sherry and Stephanie actually care about making you feel better. Every new client should come in for their FREE consultation where they will recommend a plan for you and the treatments that will benefit your specific needs!

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words! We pride ourselves in caring for our clients. We look forward to working with you.

renee r.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love it!

Business response:

So glad that you loved it! Hope you are feeling better :)

vanessa c.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
comfortable and easy to make appointments with website and in person

Business response:

I’m glad it is easy for you! You are a valued client :)

Jane N.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing as always.

Business response:

Lovely! Always great to see you :)

Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupressure Facial
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to find and it was very comfortable.

Business response:

So good to hear :)

Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to find and it was very comfortable.

Business response:

Perfect!

Christina H.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and great ambiance

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review!!

Cathy H.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
CranioSacral Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I leave so very relaxed!!! She is treating me for stress/tension.......at the start it took most of the hour to get me to relax SOME. Now...I relax as soon as I lay down. Always a fabulous experience!!!!!

Business response:

It has been such a pleasure to work with you!

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The location was a bit hard to locate get parked at other than that most everything else went quite well and was welcoming :)

Business response:

I'm glad that you found us and was able to enjoy your service :)

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great.

Business response:

I am glad to hear that everything was great for you!

Valerie H.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Good

Business response:

Wonderful! :)

Jean G.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
I was looking for a business office and was surprised to find that this business is ran out of their house. Once I got into the back bedroom, it was nice. Low lighting, two beds set up with nice music. My only complaint is that I paid for two massages one on Groupon and the other at the time of the visit. I gave them a $20 and asked them to split the tip. $10 each. When I got the Visa bill for the second massage they had taken an additional $10 tip.

Business response:

Oh no, I am sorry that there is showing an additional tip on your bill. On our records, it doesn't show this extra tip, so it looks like we need to get this figured out. Addition... I am glad that we were able to figure things out and that there wasn't an additional tip taken out :)

Julie L.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The ambiance was really calming.

Business response:

Perfect! I am glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere :)

kim c.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Totally went into a mediated state - felt great - I needed this badly

Business response:

Perfect! I am glad that you enjoyed the effects of the session :)

Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Had an amazing massage with Stephanie. She is incredibly talented and I walked out more relaxed than I have felt in months. Thanks Holistic Bodyworks!

Business response:

I am so happy to hear! Thank you for leaving an awesome review :)

Melissa T.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
60%
You could hear all the cars zooming by, that was distracting.

Business response:

Sorry about the noise from the road :( We probably had the window open to pull the air through for circulation. We are currently working on getting a little air conditioner that can fit right into the room, so the window can stay shut. Either way, sorry you didn't enjoy the atmosphere of the massage.

Nancy N.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is absolutely amazing. I hurt my back at work recently and went to a chiropractor for help that made a bad situation worse. I then went to a doctor and physical therapist who seemed clueless to my situation. I decided to see Stephanie for some muscular relief who then discovered that my problem was muscular not structural. I was limping for the last several weeks and in lots of pain. When I walked out of Stephanie’s office, my limp was barely noticeable. Next day, I’m walking so much better and with minimal pain. I feel like I am finally seeing progress in my healing and won’t need months of therapy. She also shared tips that will help me going forward. She is very knowledgeable and helpful. I cannot day enough good about Stephanie. I highly recommend her! Do not hesitate to see her.

Business response:

I am so glad that we found you some relief! Thank you so much for the spectacular review :) I look forward to working with you.

Melissa M.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was so knowledgeable about ways to help me heal. The massage was amazing and I feel great! There was nothing that I didn't like I am definitely a customer for life now.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your thoughtful review :) I look forward to working with you!

Darian B.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is very insightful and good at what she does

Business response:

Thanks :) Glad I can help!

Annie T.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent, as always!

Business response:

Thank you! I am so glad you enjoy your services :)

Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I haven't received this sort of bodywork for a while and I did very much enjoy the treatment. Parking was easy and the facility was clean and professional.

Business response:

I am happy you enjoyed your session :) Thank you for the awesome review!

Amanda G.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Spot on! I felt so good afterward

Business response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your session :)

Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Detox Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Her place of business is very comforting. Stephanie makes sure that you are comfortable and warm during your time there.

Business response:

Perfect :) We aim to provide a nurturing environment for all our clients!

Yoko ?.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent as always!!

Business response:

Good! Thank you for the review :)

Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent massage/experience.

Business response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience!

Bethani M.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I found the setup pleasant and relaxing.

Business response:

Wonderful! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience.

Vida J.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
I am a high end designer...so probably pickier than most. I didn’t like the grandma Floral sheet on masssage table.... too personal ( felt like I was on someone’s personal sheet set). Solid colors especially white have that professional spa feel.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your honesty and suggestion :)

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
n/a

Business response:

Thank you! :)

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Spot on!

Business response:

Wonderful!

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Pamper Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Rejuvenating 2 hours of massage & reflexology. It felt like every tense corner of my body had been identified and worked on--even areas that I didn't know were tense. I felt wonderful when I left.

Business response:

Wonderful! That's what we like to hear :)

Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
40%
I was disappointed about the wait.

Business response:

I am sincerely apologetic about your visit with us.

Anna D.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She did a great job with the ambience. Everything is very clean and organized. She has spa accents everywhere that create a peaceful atmosphere.

Business response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our business :)

DeAnna J.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very friendly environment. Wonderful ladies.

Business response:

Thank you :) It was wonderful to meet you!

Monisa A.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The environment was very comfortable and inviting!

Business response:

Thank you for the nice review :)

Dede O.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing atmosphere.

Business response:

Perfect ;)

Ann W.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfy atmosphere. Very nice and kind people work here.

Business response:

Thank you for the kind review :)

Megan P.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice and relaxing. I would definitely go back.

Business response:

I am glad you enjoyed your reflexology :)

Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is so good, knowledgable.
Jeff G.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have had multiple massages with Stephanie, she does an amazing job!

Business response:

Thank you Jeff for the review :)

vanessa c.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
nice clean quiet ambiance

Business response:

Wonderful :)

LEANNE C.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first experience with myofacial...I am excited in that I think it will be very useful to an issue I have been struggling with for years... It was a very comfortable, professional environment and I can't wait to go back again!

Business response:

Wonderful Leanne! I am excited to see what Sharry can do for you :)

Ada O.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was so helpful to me. Not only did she do a great massage???? but she also showed me some great stretches I need to do to Help my body with pain/muscle tightness . You can honestly feel that she cares about helping your Mind, Body, and Soul the best way she can, and has many different resources within Holistic Body Works to achieve just that.

Business response:

Thank you for the awesome review :)

Maribeth B.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Her home is immaculately clean and she is super organized. The client ahead of me was leaving as I arrived. We went over my health history and started on my massage quickly so I got my whole hour.

Business response:

Thank you for your kind review and am glad that you enjoyed our massage :)

Desiree F.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki & Chakra Balance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
N/A
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The music takes you to your happy place and helps clear your mind.

Business response:

Glad we could assist with you reaching a happy place :)

Karen T.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is so kind and caring. She worked the spots that hurt and my back feels so much better!

Business response:

Thank you for the kind review :) I am glad the massage helped.

Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very Professional. Has reasonable prices. I enjoyed my shiatsu massage & plan on getting some reflexology therapy in the near future as well.

Business response:

Thank you for your review and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your shiatsu massage :)

Stephanie T.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful!

Business response:

Thank you!! Happy Holidays

Dede O.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
20%
As always..amazing treatment. First time for the Myofascial Release and will be booking again! Sharry is amazing.

Business response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your session with Sharry :)

Teri H.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very good!

Business response:

Wonderful!!

Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
At first I was a bit put off because my therapist was switched at the last minute. When I arrived I had a question for them because I had been having terrible bunion pain and no one I had gone to thus far had any answers. Sherry did! She did some myofascial release on that foot and on my sciatic and frozen shoulder as well. A great experience! I will be back!

Business response:

I am glad that things turned out well :)

Michael D.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great people!

Business response:

Thank you :)

Terri Y.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Lymphatic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved my experience. Her bed was so comfortable and she was so professional. Her skills were amazing. I was so relaxed when I left. It was just what I needed.

Business response:

So glad to hear :) Thank you!

Terri Y.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved my experience. Her bed was so comfortable and she was so professional. Her skills were amazing. I was so relaxed when I left. It was just what I needed.
LEANNE C.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was not sure what to expect with the studio being in a home. the ambiance was wonderful. Very comfortable

Business response:

I am glad you felt comfortable :)

Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I feel Stephanie did a great job. I had never had reiki and chakra balancing before, I am so glad I tried it. I felt really good when we were done. I would recommend visiting with Stephanie.

Business response:

I am so glad that you enjoyed your experience :)

Heather H.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience and felt renewed!

Business response:

Wonderful Heather :) Thanks for the review.

Lisa A.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I am really hurting now

Business response:

Oh Lisa, I am so sorry if I did too much pressure :(

Zoltan B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I did like the atmosphere of her house when I entered. It is nicely decorated. Both ladies were professional at all times and personable.

Business response:

Thank you for your response. I am glad that you felt comfortable.

Sharry S.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Craniosacral Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoy the personal touch of having work done in a home. It feels less sterile, and the workers seem to be more relaxed and comfortable.
Cathy H.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Craniosacral Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing! I don't want it to stop!!! Looking forward to 2 weeks and #2 session. So very glad that my mother, Lola Thombs, recommend you.........

Business response:

I am glad that you were referred to us as well Cathy :)

DMarcus B.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Besides it being at a private residence, everything was great.

Business response:

I'm glad you enjoyed the massage. Our business has changed to a more relaxed atmosphere in a private residence. It is a little different than the office we had before.

renee r.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable and relaxing

Business response:

Wonderful! I am glad you enjoyed it :)

Angela S.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love it all it was very much needed!

Business response:

Awesome!! I am glad I could help :)

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very helpful and flexible with a necessary reschedule due to an injury.
Elizabeth W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable.

Business response:

Good, I'm glad :)

Roxana D.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was wonderful 1st time experience (:

Business response:

Wonderful!

kim c.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
You can hear the cars - it's too bad - maybe need to drown out the car noise with a louder fan or up the music

Business response:

Thank you for your input :) We have brought in a new fan that brings more white noise.

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
20%
This place is a residence, it is hard to find and no one answers the phone. The home is not kept up nor is the yard. I was greeted by someone in their pajamas and slippers. The entire experience was so bizarre!

Business response:

I apologize for any awkwardness you may have experienced. We have recently moved the business into a residential location, which we have been working on making more comfortable for our clients. Thank you for your input.

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
40%
Holistic Bodyworks is in someone's home.. this overall is not a negative thing but it became negative when the temperature is uncomfortable and people are all around hanging out doing different things throughout the home. The actual room where the services are held has a nice ambiance its decorated nicely but again, its hot and less of a comfortable experience than if it were in a proper office.

Business response:

We have recently moved into a residence and are working on making it more comfortable for our clients. I apologize for the uncomfortable feeling of the temperature and the lack of white noise and music that day. We were having an issue with our cooler and the power went out, which made it even hotter and also made it so you could hear everything going on inside and outside the house. Our apologies :)

Stephanie H.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stepheanie was very nice, made me feel at home.

Business response:

Thank you, that is what we strive to do :)

erica b.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It's in a home so I didn't feel uptight. I filled paper out and we got started. Walked down hall to room which was Dim & had soothing music. Could hear outside sounds but it was a foot massage not body so I was ok with that. She answered questions as she massaged my feet and explained things to me.
kim c.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I think her name was Amanda - we didn't get an introduction. She was very professional and wonderful. I needed to be balanced and Amanda did a wonderful job. Thank you!
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Lymphatic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very comfortable
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I had a hard time getting a hold of them. If I hadn't of booked it online, I wouldn't have known they had moved to a new location.
Eric B.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Very good work
Martha W.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything about my expericence!
Amanda H.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This was a very relaxing session.
Kate H.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was great!!
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place to relax!!!!
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the setting, music, lighting, aromatherapy smells.
Mikayla L.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was amazing !! She is so full of loving energy ??????
Chris C.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing... will be back..
maryann p.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you
Denece J.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office/home was clean and had a good feeling when I walked in.
Helen S.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is an expert in human body. She knows what you need.
Julie L.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I went in for my very first massage, and I was a little bit nervous since I had never done it before. Stephanie put me right at ease and gave me an excellent message. I came out of there feeling much more relaxed and enjoyed it so much. I will definitely be back!
Mary S.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like how knowledgeable Stephanie was. She made suggestions to me in how I can help with better function of my body. The shiatsu massage was very relaxing and also deep. I feel more relaxed and limber today.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Lymphatic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you, very relaxing and professional
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
????????
Angelo S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience!
Jenny A.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie runs a great business and is always very welcoming and fun to talk with.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The environment was welcoming and clean.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience!
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Nice studio
Barbara D.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Detox Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie does a great job listening to you and body
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing
Darian B.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very kind, professional and knowledgeable
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the experience with Stephanie as the message therapist. She was very professional and well informed.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional!
Nancy A.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing. Great service. I will be back. : ) :) :)
Alyce L.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean and relaxing
Alison J.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the look and feel of the spa!
Melia J.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was out of this world. So good !
Lateesha C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional space. Clean.
Karen W.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was 100% impressed, very, very good!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
.
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice office, room was relaxing
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The place is easy to find and convienently located.
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
-
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice and clean atmosphere.
Veronica Z.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the fact Stephanie was very kind and explained every detail of my Foot Reflexology. Will go back and try a massage to see how it goes. Great experience!!!!!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie, has great knowledge and she makes sure you are not in pain. I am ready for another reflexology.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage, will be going back!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie, has great knowledge and she makes sure you are not in pain. I am ready for another reflexology.
Donna C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is the first person to EVER get the pressure exactly how I wanted it. She was very professional and I will definitely be back. She is worth the drive from Utah County!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is really good at listening about what I need and what areas are problems for me. She lets me know stretches I can do to help and it's a very relaxing but productive massage.
Jane N.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Reiki and Chakra Balancing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is just amazing! She is the most honest beautiful person and her Reiki treatment is the best I have ever received. Highly recommend!!!
Donna D.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very enlightened by the reflexology experience. Surprised by what it is able to tell.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot and Hand Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was great. She is very skilled at hand and foot reflexology. The environment is pleasant and relaxing. I was very comfortable. I would return.
Alexa D.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was very professional and personable! I had a great experience with her. I would definitely recommend and plan on returning.
Jeff G.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie has a great gift of healing, her hands are noticeably warm, which for me is very soothing. I will most likely return for additional massage. The web site is user friendly as well.
karen w.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie listened to what I wanted. Very professional and respectful. Would definitely go again. A little difficult to get an appointment.
chad l.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She was professional and comfortable. Good service and I was so relaxed I wanted to stay and rest longer.
Bonnie M.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was very knowledgeable about Reflexolgy and explained everything she was doing and how it was affecting my body. It was very relaxing!
Scott G.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She help to straighten out. Fixed the kinks in my body. Took out the snap, crackle, & pop.
Denise B.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is skilled in many types of body work. Nice that she has an extensive "toolkit" of techniques to draw from.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Good job!
maggie s.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice experience !! Stephanie shared lots of helpful ideas with me :)
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
This was a nice relaxing massage. However, I would have preferred more pressure, but when asked for more pressure it didn't change much. Stephanie was very kind and gave me some ideas of things to do at home to help improve my back problems. She was not pushy to set up future appointments, and totally left that up to me which I really appreciate. Overall this was a good experience.
Becky L.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is very good. Very professional. I was very relaxed.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
it was great
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything about my massage!
Pacita D.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is the best. Very professional. She took her time to answer my questions thoroughly.
vanessa c.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
comfortable and easy to find and professional
Dayna M.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is great. I have been going there a couple of weeks now. She has greatly improved my back problems. I would highly recommend her.
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Foot Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie has a gift and a passion for what she does. She was great and I will be returning for future appointments.
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt very relaxed and comfortable. Will be returning.
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
She was very professional and knowledgeable.
Sharon N.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is fantastic.
Christina M.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Lymphatic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is very comfortable to be with. I always have so much energy after the massages.
Loader