80 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(80 Reviews)

Leah W.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it all!
Leah W.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
UPGRADE TO 90 MIN.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it all!
Bailey B.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Induction Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My experience was so wonderful. She helped me put my anxious thoughts to ease with sharing her own experiences and reassured me with such kindness. The massage was amazing and made me feel center confident about being a first time mom and tackling labor. I would recommend this induction massage to any expecting mother. I'm sure to be back for a postpartum massage.

Business response:

Thank you for sharing your story with me. Its an honor. Hope to hear your birth story soon :)

Tina S.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Induction Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience!
Hanna P.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Meli is truly gifted. She really understands how the body works and knows when you are pregnant you need to take care of yourself.
Kim L.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's always a wonderful experience and I feel very nurtured and balanced when I leave and keep the glow as long as I can til the next time!
Christine r.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Slightly difficult to find building in complex, but called and she came outside to meet me.
Haley H.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Induction Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved my induction massage! Laying down becomes uncomfortable at the end of pregnancy but the way Meli propped me with pillows I was comfortable and relaxed the whole time! Was able to just focus on relaxing and listening to the guided imagery really helped me tune into my body! Would recommend to any mama to be!
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
6 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Nurtured Mama takes extra consideration into make the client feel comfortable. Having a massage with a pregnant belly could be challenging but they make it enjoyable and relaxing.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Location was hard to find but otherwise everything was very good and relaxing.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Induction Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciate how accommodating she was and thankful I was able to be seen at the last minute.
Chaya T.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I look forward to my massages with Meli. She's able to tune into what my body needs and works on the areas that I ask!!!
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
PROMOTION: Free 90 min upgrade
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Location was hard to find but otherwise everything was very good and relaxing.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Induction Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Most relaxed I have felt my entire pregnancy!
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
MOTHER'S DAY SPECIAL
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
N/a
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Induction Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fantastic massage! I highly recommend The Nurtured Mama for prenatal and induction massage.

Business response:

Thank you for the review! I love teaching moms what I know and sharing the wealth of information that's out there! I hope it helped!!

Jennifer A.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 min. Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The Nurtured Mama should be an essential part of every woman's wellness routine during pregnancy! I will be back for more prenatal (and postnatal) pampering. The staff is knowledgeable, caring, professional, and highly skilled at their services. Highly recommend!
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
40%
The environment was quite and super cool. Felt much relaxed after the massage.
Ashley M.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Package 2/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was so relaxed during and after the massage! Meli did such a great job with pressure and making sure my whole body felt better after! It was literally the best massage I've had yet, I would recommend her to everyone I know!
Kelsey Y.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been getting massages for 8 years now and by far Meli is the best! I wish I could continue to go to her even after pregnancy.

Business response:

Thank you sooo much for your kind review. FYI. ALL MAMAS are welcome, prego or not. I have many clients who continue well after the baby is born :)

Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Massage was great and super relaxing !
Anna K.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great! Can't wait to go back
Julie H.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
At Home Service Fee
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Meli is awesome. I highly recommend her
Julie H.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 min. Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Meli is awesome. I highly recommend her
Mary O.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
????????
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great!
Diana B.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful little place - so relaxing and a wonderful massage. Meli knew all the right spots to help a pregnant mama! Great massage!!
David S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I got my girlfriend a massage with Lynn and she said it was fantastic!! She highly recommends nurtured mama and Lynn!!
Katie C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min. Package 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I highly recommend my Prenatal Massage Therapist, Melinda Leon at Nurtured Mama!!! She also has a Tempe office for East Valley patients. I've been visiting her every other week to help relax during my pregnancy, and plan to go post-partem as well. 5 stars and 2 thumbs way up!! :)
Kayla C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Package 2/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Comfortable and accommodating. Easy to make appointments online.
Blue R.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Just what I needed! Melinda is AMAZING. She seems to know just what my body needs. Thank you!!
Nicole H.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very easy to schedule, very clean and comfortable environment.
Iana W.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful office, heated table calm music. Felt relaxed at ease and took a nice nap while getting massaged.
Iana W.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
UPGRADE TO 90 MIN.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful office, heated table calm music. Felt relaxed at ease and took a nice nap while getting massaged.
Whittney G.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Package 2/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Definitely makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. I I've already suggested her to so many other mommies! She's great
Jennifer W.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great!
Roger W.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 min. Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Absolutely fantastic massage! Exactly what I needed!
Kim M.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 min. Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best massages I have ever had! I would defiantly recommend and will be going back!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Liked everything! She was phenomenal in every way. My Wife was
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The table is warm, the music is relaxing, and the light levels are perfect.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min. Package 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Comfortable table and pillows
Myrrhine F.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage -- felt amazing, pressure was perfect. Also, appreciate finding out the induction pressure points.
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
For the price, this is an excellent massage and very, very relaxing. I always feel a thousand times calmer and like my body is looser when I leave. I am maybe comparing to spa experiences I have had where the atmosphere and total day was so amazing in its entirety so that is where my four stars comes from. For what this is, I do love it and would highly recommend a massage from here!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing massage with great ambiance. Highly recommend!
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really liked her approach and gentleness. It was exactly what I needed. I have been used to massages needing to have a lot of pressure and while there was pressure, it was definitely less than I've had before but also perfectly done.
MARDEE h.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min. Package 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best prenatal massage ever!
Halla V.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 min. Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was very good and relaxing
Carly C.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Meli was attentive and knew just what my body needed! I'll be back soon.
Keva W.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The A/C in the building had temporarily gone out but I decided against rescheduling and was so glad I did. The room was still cool and the music was very relaxing. I caught myself dozing off a few times during the massage. It was my very first massage ever and it was amazing to say the least. Lynn was so sweet and attentive. I will definitely be returning soon.
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Moxie Client - 60 min
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was wonderful! Thank you, Meli!
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I used a gift certificate here. It was a wonderful gift.
Stacy B.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min. Package 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The place was very clean and I felt very comfortable.
Hanna P.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 3 of 3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Melt is amazing and every pregnant and new mama should spoil themselves and get a massage from her.
Kelsey G.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Meli was flexible with rescheduling at the last minute and the massage was incredible. I can't wait to go back!
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Moxie Rent
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great location, clean, cozy and warm ambiance...
Ashleigh J.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable and relaxing.
Angela Z.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I relaxed immediately upon laying on the table. Can't wait to go back.
Maribel J.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Melinda was amazing! My first prenatal massage- I would definitely recommend it to everyone, pregnant or not! Pure bliss!!
Tania S.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and comfortable during the massage!
angela b.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 min. Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the attention to my stress areas and the quietness and calm escape from my crazy life.
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Was thrilled with my prenatal massage. Took the time to listen to my troubled areas and focus there, and gave an amazing job. Can't wait to go back.
Emily C.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 min. Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a wonderful, soothing and relaxing prenatal massage with Melinda. She was attentive to areas of concern and applied the perfect amount of pressure. Her positive, caring and friendly nature made the whole experience very enjoyable. I left feeling rejuvenated and cleansed! I'll certainly be back for wellness massages in the future!
Aubrey M.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 2 of 3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I saw Lynn and had the best experience! I really felt like she was in tune with what my body needed and went above and beyond to focus on the "problem spots", even adding extra hot towels to loosen up some knots. I couldn't have been happier or most relaxed leaving my massage. Thank you Lynn! See you soon!
Dajana K.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Meli is just overall amazing!
Vicky D.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing, awesome, wonderful...made my week!
Anna T.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Package 3 of 3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Has been amazing each time!
Anna T.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
UPGRADE TO 90 MIN.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Has been amazing each time!
Anonymous
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was wonderful. The only constructive criticism I would offer is that the room was a little too cold, but I'm not sure if you have control over that.
Ali C.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
3 Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really just enjoyed everything about my massage!
Anonymous
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
loved the room temp and lighting.
Anonymous
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
UPGRADE TO 90 MIN.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
loved the room temp and lighting.
Blue R.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Truly a healing experience. Melinda has a way of massaging just the right places with just the right pressure. I came in stressed & tense, and left walki ng on a cloud. I am so grateful!!
Anonymous
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Loved my massage- I will be coming back!
Umaima f.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Industrial Solutions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable environment
Jenn H.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Moxie Rent
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love Melinda!
Amanda P.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon 1/3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Melinda was great. This was my first prenatal massage, and it really helped relieve aches & pains & relaxation. I can't wait for my next visit and would definitely recommend this to others!
Leah W.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Melinda is awesome!! She is gentle, professional, and so easy to work with! I highly recommend her!
Aubrey M.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very much enjoyed my massage with Melinda! She worked on my problem spots and gave me a relaxing massage the rest of the time. Has a hard time not falling asleep! Can't wait to see her a few more times before baby arrives.
Karla R.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing atmosphere
Tara Z.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and clean environment!! Melinda is wonderful and truly knows her art.
Loader