74 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(74 Reviews)

Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce always puts in 100% effort to maximize the time spent. Always receive great results! T
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
.
Carla L.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent massage. Royce is wonderful, caring and thorough. He even provided instructions for what I could do to help my pain at home.
Tony E.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have never been given such a great deep tissue massage as I get at healing hands.
LORI G.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
My massage with Royce was fabulous! I finally found someone who knows what a “deep” massage is. He is a talented and kind man. I am looking forward to going back.
Lorna C.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Was running late ????, due to my trusty GPS acting weird, , SHOULD never totally trust it. Royce was very gracious, g about that, even though I was a “deal” hunter with a Groupon discount rate. His massage was just what I needed, working out all the stress build up from my busy-busy month! Very professional, concerned with any pain in portions of the deep muscle work, which I needed to “unravel”. Thanks Royce, i’ll Be back!
Carolyn C.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is truly an amazing massage therapist! I have quite a few issues that are very painful. His knowledge and professionalism are top notch. He freed up some very painful neck tightness. He also did other work that helped my shoulder and hip. I plan to continue the healing process with him. He is also a very empathic person. If your looking for a soft fluffy massage go somewhere else. He does deep work, but also respects your pain threshold.
Sheila G.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’ve booked bi-weekly appointments! Love my deep tissue massages!
Alex P.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
If you need stretching and getting your body to be more limber and relaxed, the session I received from Royce was the best ever--not even close. My body really needed this and while a bit challenging, we communicated fully; while I listened to my body, Royce intently listened to me. A partnership. Excellent work from a most thoughtful and caring professional. I will definitely return.
Camille M.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Improvements too numerous to list here. Would definitely recommend Royce, Healing Hands Therapies
Megan C.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was nervous initially, it being my first massage ever, but he was very professional and really did wonders on my shoulder injury!!!! I had full range of motion by the end of the session! Incredible. If you're a climber/skier, this is the guy for your sports-related injuries.
Linda P.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I came in terrible condition and left feeling great with no pain and all my muscles doing what they should.
Kari H.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Listens to your needs and gives tips to try at home. Wonderful massage!!
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Go see Royce! He really improved two chronic injuries in only 90 minutes, amazing!
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Discussion of specific aches and goals. Royce is very knowledgeable and skilled.
Tim G.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
He addressed my problem areas and felt definite improvement.
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Royce met with me prior to our session to determine my specific needs & was very patient in showing me how to help myself remain in better condition. He fulfilled all of my expectations. When I left I felt fabulous! I definitely recommend his healing hands!
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent. Royce was very skilled and professional. I will absolutely go back to him for future massages. Worth every penny.
Kim S.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Truly amazing experience. Not just any old massage. Royce really gets into what is happening with one's body and creates solutions.
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is an amazing healer and I've never felt better!
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Concern for injuries
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Royce, Pleasant, thorough massage.. did a good job...thankyou.
Aimee K.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first visit with Roy. I was very impressed with how professional and discreet he was. His technique was great and he gave a very vigorous deep tissue massage as I paid for. I would definitely go back.
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
60%
Requested to have my scapula Rightside to be worked on. Didn’t feel any major change pain increase after session was over. Not due to be worked on thou. Worked on my neck more then my shoulder which is sensitive spot for the first session. And his nails should be trim since it’s extremely annoying have nails dig into skin near your throat. Wasn’t able to fully relax my mind so just went to bed.
Susan M.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent work !! I can walk straight again . Royce is a great body mechanic to fix your ailment . I’m already rebooked !!
Cynthia W.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Would like the room a little darker.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Was very knowledgeable
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have had dozens of massages and I could tell Royce knew what he was doing. He felt the areas of my body that needed the most work, beyond the pain in my upper shoulder areas which I came in for, and released tension throughout my body. Thank you, Royce! I will definitely be visiting again.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
60%
Was brighter in the room than I like. Sheets were scratchy not soft. Massage was ok. Royce was very accommodating though and friendly
Lori A.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce was very professional and attentive. He is very knowledgeable and cares about his clients. I highly recommend him.
Kim G.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Royce was great at working on the mechanics of each muscle on my upper back. He took the time to stretch and hold many areas thus enabling me more range of motion and use. Thanks.
liz f.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is a very talented massage therapist, and also very insightful! When I told him stress was my main reason for coming in, he had great questions and insights for me and I left feeling relaxed and excited to take time to build rapport with myself.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Helped a lot with my pain and was able to get me in quickly. Highly recommend Royce. The only drawback is the office is in a home and that feels a bit awkward, but once you get over that he is very professional.
Gabriel A.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage helped me out tremendously. 100% going back for a second round in a week or so!????
Christy F.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce has helped me get back into my sport without pain when I had feared that might no longer be possible. His knowledge of muscle groups and functionality is amazing. I highly recommend him for both rehab and relaxation.
Toni V.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Caring and informative!
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Great provider
Kaylee B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Royce was great at therapeutically targeting my areas of pain and helping me on my way to recovery. His knowledge of anatomy and physiology was great and nobody else has helped so much with my neck and shoulder tension. Thank you.
Alan C.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My back and neck feel wonderful, he did a great job. I will come back
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a very problematic muscle spasm in my back that royce was very professional in fixing my issues to make the pain dissipate. Highly Recommend!!!
Lora P.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Royce does an amazing job. He is extremity skilled and knows exactly what to do to help resolve whatever issue I come in with. He has been working on helping to relieve my Plantar Fasciitis as well as some back problems.
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
He definitely cares about getting results! It's hard To find therapist that will do the hard deep tissue work for full 90 minutes! NICE JOB
Sara D.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is great about always greeting me with a smile. He takes time to listen to my complaints and you can tell he is listening and knows how to go about fixing the problem not only with massage but he goes the extra mile and makes sure i have exercises and techniques i can use at home to help myself feel better as well!
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I'm a paraplegic in a wheel chair. Over the past 22 1/2 years I have over used my upper body to the point where here I live in constant pain affecting my mobility and Independence. I still manage to carry out my local and Statewide volunteer work and also travel a couple times a year on a National level to Advocate for Independence in the Senior and Disability community. I have had one session with Royce and it has made a notable difference He generously went a little over time with me because I was in such bad shape. Royce is caring, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. I am blessed and fortunate to have found him.
Sheila G.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always feel like a new Women when I leave, refreshed, revitalized and restored!!!
Teri W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's always a pleasure to see Royce. His hands are a gift which he willing shares with his clients.
Christy F.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is a fantastic massage therapist. He is extremely knowledgeable regarding anatomy and muscular function and has been able to work out old scar tissue and adhesions that have limited my range of motion for some time. He educates me on exercises that I can do at home and he is helping me return to my sport. I would recommend him highly for help in recovering from any type of injury or chronic pain.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is always very professional and knows what a body needs!
Audra F.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Amazing results from Royce!!! I have had "Frozen Shoulder" for 5 months now and the increased mobility that Royce was able to achieve after just one visit was beyond my expectations. Looking forward to my next appointment!
Daniel M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Extremely satisfied with my appt! Would recommend this to every person I know.
Lexi S.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best body work sessions I've had in years! Royce is extremely knowledgeable, communicative, and professional. I will definitely be scheduling with him again.
Kelly F.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Good expreriance , best in my whole lift. Would recommend them without reservation on my pard
Doug S.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Very helpful
Neal H.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Fine care. House was a bit cool for me. Very good value for the service. Neal Hribar 760-822-8690
Tina .
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
It felt amazing...????
Wendy R.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce was amazing!!! He listened to my needs, and really spent the time on the spots I needed the most!
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is very knowledgable and responsive. Will definitely go back.
Sheila G.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
LSP-4-120 Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I disliked that it had to come to an end! I loved that I was able to zone out and get recharged from head to toe in a luxurious style of relaxation!
Jenece B.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
unbelievable... I have been able to sleep at night... Can t wait til Friday for my next appointment... This man understands what needs to be done... He has the knowledge and skills...He is magical... Thank you, Royce!!!! See you Fruday @ 10...
Jessie D.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What a fantastic therapist! I highly recommend Royce!
Tom J.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce provides a therapeutic, holistic, thoughtful massage with intuitive hands - open, caring, personal.
Donneta G.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt great after massage. Thank you Royce.
Cindy S.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a very enjoyable experience!
Patrick H.
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Able to get in on same day and not wait for weeks to get an appointment.
Anonymous
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Used deep massage effectively
Anonymous
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing
Tonja A.
Sep 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Royce is a message artist! I highly recommend him he is extremely skilled at what he does. I go for deep tissue work and putting my body back in alignment. It isn't fluffy and he will find muscles and sore spots you didn't even know you had but you will leave feeling a thousand times better then when you walked in.
Wanda S.
Sep 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce does a wonderful job. I had a great massage, was very relaxed afterward. He works on the areas that need it and you feel great afterwords.
Anonymous
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage
Domenic G.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked your sensitivity, your meekness, patience, knowledge and talent, plus ur desire to be more helpful. Wish u were in NY!
Sheila G.
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Simply AMAZING!!! I just didn't want it to end!!!
Beverly M.
May 2015
Verified
Service Received
Kettlebell Training 4 pack series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce A. Bivens is a fantastic massage therapist and fitness trainer!! He has helped me heal from all the back and knee pain I experienced after knee replacement. I don't have to see the pain specialist for four months!!! And, with the kettle bell exercise routine he is coaching me, I have had a significant drop in my LDL and triglycerides and a raise in my HDL. The cardio from the kettle bells along with the whole body strengthening is tremendous. I highly recommend this gifted therapist.
Beverly M.
May 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Royce A. Bivens is a fantastic massage therapist and fitness trainer!! He has helped me heal from all the back and knee pain I experienced after knee replacement. I don't have to see the pain specialist for four months!!! And, with the kettle bell exercise routine he is coaching me, I have had a significant drop in my LDL and triglycerides and a raise in my HDL. The cardio from the kettle bells along with the whole body strengthening is tremendous. I highly recommend this gifted therapist.
Shanda B.
May 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
So grateful for the work Royce did, I was in extreme pain and having spasms. Love his Loyalty Benefits as well.
Loader
Loader