59 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(59 Reviews)

ryan p.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
The Newbie Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Adorina and Evelyne were extremely professional, caring, and overall amazing. They made me feel very comfortable as a first time visitor and I will definitely return!

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review, Kayla and Ryan! We're glad that you were comfortable coming in to see us for your first time. We hope to see you again, soon!

Mark D.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Purchase 5, 60min Swedish Massages - Get 1 FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice place, safety protocols for COVID-19 were exercised and made me feel safe to get a massage.

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a review, Mark! We're glad you felt safe with our COVID-19 protocols to get your massage.

Carrie R.
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The space is calm and welcoming. It also felt very respectful of the Covid guidelines set in place to protect both the client and the therapist.

Business response:

Thank you, Carrie, for leaving us a review! We're glad you found our space calming and welcoming, as well as respectful of the COVID guidelines.

Anonymous
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I LOVED THE SENSE OF TRANQUILITY I FELT AS SOON AS I WALKED INTO THE BUSINESS.

Business response:

We're happy that you felt a sense of tranquility when you came visit us! Thank you for leaving us a review!

Catherine B.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Simply amazing!!

Business response:

Thank you, Catherine, for leaving us a review! We're so glad that your found your Reiki session "amazing" and we hope to see you again soon!

Xavier H.
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the experience from the time I arrived to the time I left. I’ll be going back soon for a longer session.

Business response:

So glad you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you for leaving us a review, Xavier. We hope to see you soon!

Anonymous
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Purchase 10, 60min Aromatherapy Massages - Get 2 FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Adorina has really gone above and beyond to make her center feel safe during this trying time .

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad that you feel safe at our center during this pandemic, so that you can really relax and enjoy your massages.

Joelle M.
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This is the first time I've been to the newer location. I loved it.

Business response:

We're so glad that you love our new space, Joelle! Thank you for leaving us a review, we hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Purchase 5, 60min Aromatherapy Massages - Get 1 FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
So very relaxing! My body needed it from all the stress and tension it felt relieving.

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are so glad we were able to help release your stress and tension during your session.

Anonymous
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was so nice inside, and so welcoming.

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad that you felt welcomed in our space.

Sandy B.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really enjoyed my massage experience!!

Business response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your massage, Sandy! Thank you for leaving us a review.

Patricia G.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The place, was very warm and inviting. Very professional and nice.

Business response:

We're so happy that you found our space warm and inviting. Thank you for leaving us a review, Patricia!

Kim G.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Purchase 5, 60min Swedish Massages - Get 1 FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Adorina goes above and beyond for her clients. I am so grateful and blessed to have her as my massage therapist.

Business response:

Thank you, Kim, for leaving us a review! We are so grateful to have you as a client and trusting us to help you heal and recover!

Anonymous
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Purchase 5, 60min Swedish Massages - Get 1 FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A very peaceful and relaxing place.

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you found our place peaceful and relaxing!

Martin M.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue/Trigger Point Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Asking about "what's wrong" and treat accordingly

Business response:

Thank you for leaving a review, Martin! We are glad you felt your problems were addressed accordingly.

Anonymous
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall it was a very relaxation and peacefully experience ce.

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad you were able to relax and have a peaceful experience.

Katie B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Super pleasant experience. Adorina and the whole, small place has a really nice, clean, comfy vibe!

Business response:

Hi Katie, thank you so much for leaving us a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us and found our place to be clean with a comfortable vibe!

Anonymous
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very concerned with client requests

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad that you felt your requests were being heard.

Anonymous
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Cupping Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Adorina is a wonderfully calm, skilled massage therapist who spent extra time to talk to me about the things that were bothering me and then spent extra time treating them. I left there feeling more relaxed and in the least amount of pain I’ve been in since before my dad passed away in September. I look forward to going back very soon.

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you were able to get the pain relief you were looking for as well as feeling more relaxed.

Mitali S.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Purchase 5, 90min Swedish Massages - Get 1 FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
From the moment you walk in, you feel like you're in such a warm environment. The room itself is perfectly lit and smells amazing with her essential oils. I love a warm massage bed and she always has it heated before I even enter.

Business response:

Thank you, Mitali for taking the time to leave us a review! We are thrilled that you enjoy our warm environment as well as your heated massage table!

Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean and comfortable.

Business response:

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad you were comfortable during your visit.

Diane R.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I came in exhausted left rejuvenated They are beautiful ladies great professional going above and beyond

Business response:

Thank you, Diane for your kind words! We are so glad we were able to help you feel rejuvenated after your session!

Diane R.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Raindrop Technique
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service really took the time to take care of me Had some good recommendations A place with great positive energy Definitely worth visiting and going back Thank you

Business response:

Thank you, Diane, for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your service and find our energy positive. We hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Welcoming and peaceful place

Business response:

Thank you for your review! We are happy that you feel welcomed to our space and find it peaceful.

Kenny M.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love coming to Essential Peace Holistic Care Center for my massages and reiki sessions. Adorina and Mrs. Nguyen are very hospitable, the ambiance is very calming and has a homey comfortable vibe that will put anyone at ease. Adorina is the only person I go to to receive massages from in Houston and Mrs. Nguyen is also the only person I will ever receive reiki sessions from in the Houston area. Highly recommend.

Business response:

Thank you for such a heartfelt review, Kenny! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your Reiki session as well as your massages, and find our space calming and comfortable!

Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Location was clean and the atmosphere was comfortable. Great experience!

Business response:

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and had a great experience!

Martha P.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great Place

Business response:

Thank you very much for your review, Martha! We're so glad you like our new place.

Isabella (Isa) C.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The environment felt safe and peaceful, I can’t wait to go back!

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Isa! It's great to know you found our place safe and peaceful. And we are so glad you enjoyed your first Reiki session.

Kenneth C.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
.

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Kenneth! We hope to see you again!

Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%

Business response:

Thank you for your review!

Mabel J.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Prenatal Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The whole experience was amazing!

Business response:

We're so glad you enjoyed your prenatal massage, Mabel! We hope to see you soon!

Larry S.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
5 Session Bundle - 90min Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love her new place!

Business response:

So glad you love the new location, Larry!! We love it too! lol

Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love love loves my experience. Would definitely come back again!

Business response:

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you loved your experience with us!

Al A.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Evelyne is our Earth Angel and brought us so much peace in our hearts, she is very gifted and kind hearted and we are blessed to have her in our life!

Business response:

Thank you so much, Al, for your kind words. It was a real pleasure to get to know you and Deborah. I am so grateful for the trust both of you placed in me, and for letting me help you feel more at peace. Sending you lots of love and light

Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been going to Adorina for massages for a few years. I always leave feeling relaxed and ready to face the world. She provides a very personalized experience that I find is lacking at the chain massage places.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that I am able to personalize your massage to your exact needs so that you can take on the world at your full potential!

Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue/Trigger Point Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very peaceful and warm.

Business response:

We're glad your Deep Tissue/Trigger Point Massage was peaceful and that you were comfortable during your session! Thank you for your review!

Mark D.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
5 Session Bundle - 60min Cupping Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always great sessions!

Business response:

Thank you for the review, Mark! It's always great to see you!

Carrie B.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful space. Very quiet and calming. Having the paperwork done electronically before the appointment made everything so much smoother. At the end of the massage I was given a brochure and notes about my session. They are very into Young Living EOs but did not give a hard sell which was awesome. Some distributors pressure you to buy a lot but she did not! Gold star!! The location is tucked back in the corner of the shopping center so at first was a little difficult to find but as I said worth it and lovely!

Business response:

Thank you for your kind words and honesty, Carrie! We're finally getting our sign put up so that we're easier to find lol

Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
5 Session Bundle - 60min Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Ahhhhhh! Steph is great!

Business response:

Thank you for your review! We think she's awesome too ;)

Jeff S.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Jeff!

Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue/Trigger Point
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great atmosphere

Business response:

Thank you for your review! We're glad you love the atmosphere of our space!

Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing massage!

Business response:

Thank you for your review! I'm glad you were able to relax for your massage!

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Comfortable, clean environment that always smells amazing! Relaxation starts the minute you enter the office.

Business response:

Thank you for your review! We are so glad you're able to relax as soon as you step into the office!

Carole S.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Love this place.

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Carole! We're always glad to see you when you come for an appointment!

Ismail Z.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the essential oil I used it’s called something magic It was amazing it made my day like magic

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Ismail! You're aromatherapy massage oil we used was called Cel-Lite Magic. We're so glad it made your day magical!

Joelle M.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aroma Freedom Technique (AFT)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
From the moment you step inside you don't feel like you're in the middle of Houston. It's serene and peaceful and beautifully decorated.

Business response:

Thank you for your review, Joelle! We're glad you're able to escape the busyness of Houston without having to leave the city!

Sandra M.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aromatherapy Massage at "Essential Peace Holistic Care Center" was amazing for my stress and pain I was having with my shoulder. Adorina did amazing job and I will defintley be going back to see her for my appointments every 2 weeks!
Martha P.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Reiki
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the place
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Cupping Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage experience!
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very homey feel.
Maria T.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Peaceful and quiet environment.
Alberte G.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
30min Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the setup of the whole procedure
Sheila C.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My ONLY complaint is that it's soooo far from where I live, but the massage was beautiful. Always a wonderful experience. Thank you.
Bethany F.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely calming space led by a fabulous mother daughter team.
Melissa J.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Raindrop Technique
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I received the raindrop technique and not only was it relaxing but energetically feel lighter and free from stagnant emotions.
Beth M.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Adoring is amazing. Professional, skillful, and caring! Couldn't ask for a more wonderful massage therapist!
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This place is amazing! So calming and relaxing.
Stacey K.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Purchase 5, 60min Swedish Massages - Get 1 FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Super!
Norbert K.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great people, great place, great massages and lots of essential oils to heal all king of ailments!!!!