61 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(61 Reviews)

Anonymous
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a great experience.
Gwen D.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful ambiance
Anonymous
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Avery enjoyable experience. Amanda has a comfortable energy. Easy to talk to, but also is quiet if that is the experience you are looking for. Great massage and nice atmosphere.
Anonymous
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
3 sessions prepaid
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is so positive and knowledgeable! I always love my sessions with her.
Jeannie S.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Her room was lovely and had the perfect vibe to have body work done.
Katie B.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
3 sessions prepaid
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I find this business to be conveniently located in a really interesting area. It feels open, not claustrophobic, but also private and relaxing. I love the architecture and makes for a very comfortable environment.
Renee G.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I would highly recommend Amanda, she made me feel at home and the massage was amazing, I have movement in muscles that haven’t had movement in a very long time, I have already booked my next appointment, you won’t be disappointed
Anonymous
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda does a great job. She individualizes the session depending on what’s going on with your body.
Nicole H.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is so great at what she does ! I will definitely be going back !
Anonymous
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
3 sessions prepaid
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I relish my time with Amanda. She has gotten to know just what my muscles need. She is so professional and personal at the same time. I highly recommend her to anyone!
Bucky L.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been consistently going to massage therapist's for the last decade and have seen a quite a few different practitioners due to finding one I like and traveling. After 5 years of trail and error I found a great body worker and was exclusive to him for 3 years. When when he retired 2 years ago, I was very disappointed and worried it would take me another 5 years to find a replacement. That was not the case as one of the the first people I went to after him was Amanda and she was (is) amazing. She has great experience, and a wide variety of knowledge and tools at her disposal. She knows the body well and I am happy to continue to use her as my go to therapist. She gets me through all the aches and pains I go through as an ultra runner and I couldn't be happier.
Monica C.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda was amazing! Very friendly and great sense of humor! She worked a lot of knots out and I felt amazing after. Scheduled another visit as soon as I got home. Definitely going back
Maggie M.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The entire experience, from the wonderful music and lighting, to Amanda’s choice of a light oil makes for a wonderful setting. The massage itself was completed by a therapist wholly engaged in the process. Amanda has an amazing breadth of knowledge to work with anything she discovers and she massages.
Gretchen C.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
3 sessions prepaid
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is the best! An extremely relaxing environment, come out feeling very refreshed.
Anonymous
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is outstanding and very knowledgeable. I walk out of each session feeling 110% better.
Francine W.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is very knowledgeable in her craft, she is also very kind and makes your appointment super fun and relaxing, she is awesome
Becky V.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
20%
Amazing
Anonymous
Feb 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I have a very physical job and have very tight muscles. Amanda is able to loosen and make my muscle and the rest of my body feel wonderful.
Anonymous
Feb 2021
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was wonderful, so calming!
Katie H.
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda always does amazing work! I always feel so refreshed after our sessions mentally and physically! Highly recommend!
Anonymous
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
A great experience!
Anonymous
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’ll never go to anyone else!!!!!
Robin M.
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxed environment, talking about needs and problem areas was good. Very friendly and positive and made it even more enjoyable. Table where I layer was very comfortable and loved heated.
Diane M.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I tell everyone how much Amanda has helped me get and stay mobile even with a broken ankle from 30 years ago.
Debra D.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
3 sessions prepaid
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda has “magic fingers,” she really knows how to alleviate pain in your problem areas. I highly, recommend her!
Anonymous
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Definitely a treatment, not just relaxing. Brings about results, which is what I needed.
Taylor P.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always leave feeling refreshed and ready to take on the world again.
Lyndsey P.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My daughters first massage. She took the time to explain it all and make her feel comfortable. Music was even classical Disney theme:)
Randy E.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
3 sessions prepaid
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is truly the most talented masseuse I’ve ever been to. As a travel nurse and chronic back pain sufferer, I’ve been utilizing their services for the past twenty years. I highly recommend her services, do yourself a favor and come see her.
Alan L.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel the best I have felt in a long time.
Anonymous
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is incredibly knowledgeable and welcoming. She makes you feel relaxed and gives you tips on how to improve muscle health outside of visits as well.
Dawnette b.
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
she was amazing went to her on my bday and let me tell you best part of my day
Stacey L.
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is always amazing. I don’t even have to tell her the spots that are bothering me she can pick up on it right away and works on those areas other such understanding of the body that after I feel amazing. Can not wait for my next one.
Anonymous
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I will be coming back and with the upmost confidence recommend to make an appointment, you will not be disappointed.
Anonymous
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My body felt great Afterwards and I was energized!
Pam M.
Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a very good experience overall! The atmosphere was calming and Amanda vas very knowledgeable.
Katheryne C.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very knowledgeable about the muscular system and invested in my well-being. Superb all around!
Nicole P.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
3 sessions prepaid
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is very professional and also knows how to work through the different areas of pain I have
Nicole C.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Been going for years and never disappointed
Judy G.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There is something very important in knowing what is wrong. Thanks, Amanda
Michelle M.
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I can't wait to get back to see Amanda! She does AMAZING work! She has helped me tremendously!!If you have aches and pains Amanda is who you want to see!
Kathi D.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is an amazing massage therapist. After a handful of visits, my migraines were gone. She’s firm, but never uncomfortable. So knowledgeable. Thank you, Amanda!!
Anonymous
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was amazed. Amanda made me instantly relaxed and found places that needed work that I wasn’t even aware of. She was knowledgeable, attentive and humorous. I felt incredible afterwards. Looking forward to another session!
Jeremy B.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is a very easy person to talk to or be silent with. She's very skilled at her work and had an infectious laugh.
Meg M.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda has been the best masseuse I’ve experienced since moving back to Maine. She has a great skill for detail and discovering imbalances or what needs attention. She has a friendly and delightful personality, making you feel comfortable and at ease. I highly recommend Heal massage. Ps- her skill as a Graston provider is rare and to be taken advantage of!
Karen H.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda is the most skilled massage therapist I’ve ever met. She is also very knowledgeable and intuitive. Combine that with an engaging personality and you will have a wonderful experience.
Lucy B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had heard good reports about Amanda and I can tell you they weren't wrong. I can say that was the best massage I've ever had. I will definitely keep going back! Do yourself a favor and go visit Amanda!
Denise B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love the location and Amanda
Alan L.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was very nervous as this was my first time, Amanda put me at ease and made it a very comfortable and enjoyable experience!
Carolyn D.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
She has a great personality for this type of intimate work. Wish she could work miracles, but, my two sessions have resulted in less pain in my pinched nerve. My only negative is that insurance does not cover the treatment.
Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Can't wait to go back! Thank you... Definitely my body needed it. Very through- left feeling amazing!
Bucky L.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda makes a very comfortable environment and clearly has an excellent understanding of the bodies connections.
River B.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've had body work from many people (even physical therapy), and typically relief is felt only temporarily. With Amanda I feel better and better over time. There are some areas of my body that have hurt for years, that don't hurt at all after seeing her for a couple months. Anyone can do a relaxing massage, but if you have pain then I highly recommend seeing Amanda Gould.
Dawn M.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda made me feel welcomed and important. I like how she didn’t treat our session as a common massage appointment. She asked me if I had any particular concerns, explained to me her method, asked me if I was ok with it and then she let my body indicate the areas she needed to work as she went along. She is very well educated and insightful along with being very real and encouraging! I won’t go anywhere else from now on! Thank you Amanda!
Elisha P.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’ve been seeing Amanda for over a year. She is amazing at what she does. She listens and really goes the extra mile to make me feel better! Her massages are amazing. Her technique and pressure is just what I need and want! I highly recommend her.
Heather A.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda was able to do some really excellent work through my hips and lower back that hasnt been touched by other massage therapists, only physical therapy comes close. Will continue to see her on a regular basis. Answered all questions willingly and happily.
Diane M.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What she does for my feet and ankles is amazing! Even the one with pins, screws and a plate!
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shared the "how's" and "why's" behind the issues and her techniques! Very knowledgeable!
Debra D.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amanda has helped with my muscle injury, immensely! She listens and treats, accordingly!
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The only thing I would mention is, sometimes I feel her nails. A little scratchy. Other than that everything about my experience is fabulous.
Scott M.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am healing from a broken elbow. Amanda used the Graston technique to boost the healing process. My elbow although a bit sore is significantly improved from this one visit. I will be scheduling additional treatments