67 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(67 Reviews)

Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
PREMIUM! Buy 5 DEEP TISSUE 90-minute massages and get one FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is a true healer !
Karen A.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi provides a cozy space to relax into a calm state of well-being. She was nurturing, with a caring touch, accomodating with customizing the treatment and adjusting pressures to my comfort. I slept very well and wasn't sore the next day. She left me feeling rejuvenated, honored and whole.
Danny R.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very educated on what I needed.
Kimberly H.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
PREMIUM: Buy 5 RELAXATION 90-minute Massages & get one FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always delivers more then expected!
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Two RELAXATION 60-minute Massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is wonderful and it's very knowledgeable in massage. Highly recommend.
Mary K.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ms. McKee was very professional, took the time to listen to my needs and discuss my treatment. The service she provided was superb. Absolutely top notch.
Mori H.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi has a gift! This massage went way beyond relaxation as Akemi used her vast knowledge of the human body to really address some lingering pain I have been dealing with. I would recommend her to anyone!
Doris B.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Motor Vehicle Collision/4 units
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything about this was professional and obvious she has tremendous skills. So very helpful. That day I could actually turn my neck after leaving. So important to do when driving.
Ashley H.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Motor Vehicle Collision/4 units
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shes very thorough, and precise.
Andrea G.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is very knowledgeable about the muscles in the body and how to work on them to get better flexibility and work on my pain issues. I love her personality and professionalism.
Melissa M.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is professional and highly trained. Her wealth of knowledge benefits her clients and she's always working to improve quality of life for clients. Highly recommend! She's a body work specialist and total hero.
Molly B.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a lovely treatment. I loved how soft my skin felt after the CBD treatment as a bonus! Thank you :)
Connie D.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is always on time. She makes sure all my needs are met. She is a very caring person. Akemi performers the best massage.
Susie S.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is incredibly gifted!
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is very skilled and I appreciate her working diligently on my trouble spots and her care.
Kara P.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Buy 5 RELAXATION 60-minute massages & get one FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always so relaxing.
Candice G.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I plan on returning. I enjoyed my massage and look forward to working with you again in the future. The essential oils were a nice treat.
Julie J.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fantastic!!
Lorrie D.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Buy 5 DEEP TISSUE 60-minute massages and get one FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is always a tuned to her client’s needs.
Barbara L.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage was awesome. I was happy and relaxed the rest of the day!
Karen W.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the sidelying work that Akemi performed. She addressed issues that I have been carrying for years. I felt like she was able to put Humpty Dumpty back together again. I would highly recommend her massages to anyone. I plan to make her a regular part of my healthcare routine.
Abbi W.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved everything! It was so good that I asked for more time which, luckily, she was able to provide. Her approach and ambience in the room set my mind at ease so that my body could follow suit and respond to the therapy. And I noticed immediate improve in my range of motion following just one session. Will definitely be back!
Caitlin Q.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage I've ever had (and I've had a lot from many different providers). The range of motion in my shoulder was already better after one massage, and I can't wait for my next one
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Limited Winter Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always come away feeling energized and amazing not like other massage therapists I have had where I feel tired when I leave. Akemi goes above and beyond to provide the best possible experience.
Elizabeth S.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Limited time offer: Valentine’s Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was great. Akemi made sure that I was comfortable and she is a very skilled practitioner. I will be returning.
Elyse W.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi was so fabulous. She is very skilled and present during the entire process and educated me to the benefits of hot stones, CBD lotion and essential oils.
Jessica A.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is friendly, professional, and good at what she does. I felt comfortable and relaxed, which is exactly what I needed.
Lisa H.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friday was a perfect experience to end my week. Akemi was a pleasure to meet and the reason am coming back.
Jane S.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi provided an excellent massage experience, from the minute I walked into her room until I oozed out the door! The pressure was exactly right. She “worked” on my ailing arm/shoulder and I was pain free for the rest of the day. Akemi offers several extras at a very reasonable price and I took advantage of them. I can’t wait to for my next session!
Becky J.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful massage and service. I like deep tissue and it definitely helps my troubled spots.
Julie S.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi was great I will be returning.
Monica K.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Had a great session! She is very professional and I left knowing more about what's going on with my body and how to take better care of it.
Heather E.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the whole experience and I am picky. Loved the space. Loved how technical and understanding Akemi was. She fixed and found the "pebble" in my neck that was causing me pain. I am already recommending her to my friends. Amazing experience.
Vanessa M.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi was amazing and very welcoming! This was my first time here and it felt like I had been coming here for a long time. Her technique is amazing and she was able to get me to relax, something very few masseuses have been able to do!
Johanna B.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Two DEEP TISSUE 60-minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is a true healer and a skilled massage therapist.
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
PREMIUM: Buy 5 RELAXATION 90-minute Massages & get one FREE!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great!
Cynthia W.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi's knowledge and skill is incredible. I am new to town and very picky about my massage therapists. I was fortunate to have found her! If you are looking for skills and knowledge of the body's healing systems and abilities, contact Akema.
Dan G.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This rating chart, per my estimation is too limiting. Akemi has hit "it" out of the universe when it comes to her professional expertise as it relates to my crazy facia, or however you spell it. After my first deep tissue massage, I was floating on air, so relaxed. After my second deep tissue massage, last Tuesday, I was relaxed afterward and my back did not again tighten-up until 4 am. After my massage on this last Thursday, at 9 am til 10:30 am, I have been pain-free all and with just minimal stiffness since 10:30 am until 11:21 pm the next day, on Friday. I know that I have found my License Massage Therapist of choice. I am finally experiencing pain relief from this unknown problem I have been experiencing for the last three weeks.
Carol W.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage therapist I have EVER seen. Highest possible recommendation!
Tara C.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is really the hidden jewel of Happy Valley. She is a master of her craft, and it is very clear that her years of training and education guide her work. I am so happy to have found her!
Kimberly H.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Every time I leave I am amazed at how great I feel. Her level of care and expertise is unmatched. I have had lots of massages, and she is the best! She is my hero??
Dennette S.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi Is very professional and knows how to use a gentle, but effective, hand. I have Fibromyalgia and am not fond of being touched, for obvious reasons, but she was able to give me a massage that did not put me in excruciating pain... in fact, loosened me up enough that my chiropractor said that I should have a massage from Akemi before every appointment! so I will try to...
Allie M.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved everything about Akemi. She’s extremely knowledgeable and put me at ease immediately. She worked wonders on my sore muscles and left me feeling relaxed. I highly recommend Akemi!!!
Jennifer V.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
We are so grateful for the emergency work that Akemi did for my Fiance! Saturday morning she woke up with all of the muscles in the right side of her back seized up, in so much pain that sleeping, laying and sitting were almost impossible. Akemi squeezed us into her afternoon for an appointment, did a thorough review of the pain and issues and set to work solving them in a caring but productive way. After the appointment my Fiance had such relief that she said she felt like a new woman again! We were even able to continue our plans for the evening, which we were unsure we were going to be able to attend because of the pain she had been in. I'm truly grateful that not only was Akemi willing to fit us in on such short notice, but that she was so caring and kind in her assessment, treatment, and just overall demeanor. This was our first appointment and we both agree that we'll be going back to see her regularly. Also, the waiting area at her office where I sat during my Fiance's appointment, was beautiful and comfortable. Thank you Akemi!
Darrin H.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Most knowledgeable as well as best massage ever by far. Amazing!
April L.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved how nice and personable Akemi was. She really seemed to care about resolving my issues and she did a fantastic job! Just what I needed!
Emily S.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is great!! My neck and shoulders feel amazing!
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Hear me now and listen to me later... you will ask yourself a question after your first session with Akemi. That question,"Why has God allowed me to suffer through lesser therapists all these years?"... is based on a false premise. He has actually been preparing you for a gift all these years that heretofore your heart, body, mind and soul would have been incapable of understanding. The better question, "Why has God chosen to bless me with Akemi?" Which, even given the answer you probably still wont understand, so just carry on with gratitude, and stop asking so many questions. : ) Make an appointment with Akemi, she heals !
Nancy M.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been having back issues for weeks!! After seeing Akemi yesterday I can honestly say today was the first day in weeks that I woke up pain free!! Thank You Akemi!!
Kai N.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The new space is amazing! The massage was incredible, as usual. I came in with my neck and nuts, and left feeling great! Next time I think I might float before my massage. What a great new service addition. Go see her. You'll be glad you did
Casey E.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it all!
Connie D.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi listens and responds to your needs. Very knowledgable in her profession. She is my pain relief for fibromyalgia. I recommend her highly not only for her expertise but her kindness.
Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best deep tissue massage I have ever had!
Kimberly H.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've had a bazillion massages and Akami is BY FAR THE best ever! She is so well educated as well as intuitive about what my body needed...I feel hopeful for the first time in a long time??
Jennifer D.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love coming to see Akhemi! I leave each time relaxed and ready for the day. She goes to great lengths to make sure each massage addresses whatever issue I am having. She really listens to the client and provides a comfortable tranquil environment.
Mate S.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best massages i’ve ever had
Stephanie L.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have no complaints. The massage room took me to an oasis and Akemi's treatment was on point. Just the right amount of pressure to help me relax from the busy life of work, kids, housecleaning and oh yeah more work stress. Thank you so very much for helping me find my center.
Pam V.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi's skill far surpasses anyone else. As a writer I often sit long hours to the pain of my hips. I can always count on her expertise to find the problem area and leave feeling like silk, completely pain free!
Maxine M.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is good at what she does. It's obvious she's had a great deal of training. She asks about areas needing special attention (lower back, ...whatever) and works to satisfy the client's needs. I've been with her for several years now and am very happy with her technique and professional manner. I have no hesitation recommending Akemi for those seeking massage treatment.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always warm and professional.
Hannah E.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing
Randi D.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very easy to book an appointment with the online booking system. I was able to get in right away. You have to txt Akemi when you arrive so she can let you in, but she was instantly there so no waiting. I understand they keep the door locked for safety when they’re with a client.
Sue K.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep tissue massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great atmosphere!
Pam D.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Akemi is very intuitive as she works on your body, knowing where to spend some extra time, and apply some energetic healing?!? That's how my experience has been with her each time. I really appreciate her kindness and the way she reveals what my body is trying to tell me.
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Just what I needed.
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
New Client
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The whole experience was perfect.
Loader