60 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(60 Reviews)

Ben G.
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle Pitman is a wonderful medical massage therapist. The massage I received from Michelle is honestly the best one I've ever had. Michelle really knows all the muscles in the human body, and is able to work and relax the ones that are most bound up. I highly recommend her!
Anonymous
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent massage, personable lady, and good atmosphere. Really helped release my knots and reduce my pain. Gave excellent advice to prevent future issues and was very warm. Wish the room had a small fountain or a plant but was fine the way it was.
Anonymous
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a great experience. I've never had a massage before. Michelle made me feel comfortable throughout the process and I'll definitely go back.
Jessica L.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
6 - Therapeutic or Swedish Massage Treatments 90min
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle does such an amazing job of listening to where you have issues and then working them out. She worked wonders on my shoulder pain. I always look forward to my appointments because of her welcoming/calming presence and the absolutely amazing results.
Laurie M.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle Pitman is the ultimate, knowledgeable professional. If you have a goal for therapeutic massage in mind she knows just what it takes to make it happen. Highly recommended! I will definitely be a repeat customer!

Business response:

I am so pleased you were happy with your treatment! Thank you for the great review!

Anonymous
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Was more then i could have asked for. Prices were perfect!
Jenna S.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have chronic pain and Michelle helped me I’ve a pain free day! I rarely take the time to take care of myself, and Michelle made it so easy to just make an appointment and show up! She took the time to see what was really going on and she took the time to make sure my whole body was taken care of. She also gave good care advise to me for trying to relieve my pain at home. Thank you for the best massage I have EVER had. I will definitely be back.

Business response:

Yea! I am so happy you are feeling better! Thank you for the great feedback!

Amy M.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First time getting massage with Michelle and it was amazing. Definitely scheduling another soon.

Business response:

I am so happy you enjoyed your experience and thank you for the great review!

Josh S.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Better than I even dreamed, couldn’t be more serious. Im a forever client after my first visit

Business response:

Thank you for the great review! I so glad you were happy with your massage!

Jill t.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was late for my appointment because I couldn't find the building. Michelle was kind enough to honor the length of my appointment. I was so tense when I got there but so very blissed out when I left. Thank you Michelle.

Business response:

Thank you for the great review! So happy you felt better after your massage!

Anonymous
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She does great work she was able to free stuff up that no other massage therapist has before.

Business response:

So happy you felt relief from your treatment! Thank you for the great review!

Michelle B.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage I have ever had. I would highly recommend Michelle to anyone.

Business response:

I appreciated your great review and I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your massage!

Mindi K.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle is amazing. She found and worked muscles that I never knew were causing some of my pain. She was easy to schedule with,office easy to find and was very punctual.

Business response:

Thank you for the great feedback! Yes, sometimes those muscles can be sneaky and it's my job to find the grumpy ones! LOL

angela t.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been massage shopping lately. Tried quite a few other massage therapists in the valley. Michelle was absolutely amazing! She is definitely my number one pick. She listened to me the whole time she was comforting and kind and really got the spots that were killing me. Today is the very next day and I feel really great. I had the best night sleep I ever had! Thank you Michelle you're awesome I will see you soon

Business response:

Thank you for the great review! So grateful that you enjoyed your massage and you felt better!

Forrest V.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thorough

Business response:

Thank you for the review and I hope you are feeling better!

Terry S.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
That Michelle is really good

Business response:

So glad you enjoyed your massage! Thank you!

Cheyenne G.
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’ve been on the search a new massage therapist after the one and only person I went to moved to Portland. I was really nervous but instantly relaxed when I met her. She is a ray of sunshine and dare I say better than the last person I went to. Really knowledgeable and understood my problem areas after a horse riding accident I had a longtime ago. I forgot what it felt like to be so relaxed!

Business response:

Thank you for the great review! I am so happy you enjoyed your massage!

Pamela C.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle is knowledgeable and skilled. She listens, asks good questions and gave a great therapeutic yet relaxing massage.
Anonymous
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
addressed issues
Ben M.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Let’s start with some background information. I’ve only ever had one massage before Michelle. It was light handed and no stretching. It was not what I would have considered a massage. Michelle gave me the type of massage that met my long lasting expectations of what a great massage would be.
Anonymous
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a great experience. I would highly recommend. I will definitely be back. She is very professional and knowledgeable.
Anonymous
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic and Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
it was an awesome experience.
Anonymous
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the tension and the release I felt in my muscles afterwards. I had some very tight areas that felt a lot better the next day.
Piper G.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing! Listened to what I needed, and I left feeling great.
Amy W.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Simply fantabulous experience i cant wait to do again and again. My back is fused with spinal cord stimulator implanted. As well as ive systemic Lupus with a mix of several autoimmune illnesses. Michelle has helped tremendously with my hope of going off methotrexate shots. She and her gift are a blessing
Anonymous
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle knows what she's doing and how to do it well. It was a wonderful experience. Will be making an appointment again in the future.
Julie S.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really enjoyed getting a session in with Michelle after a long day of flying from Illinois. She was a great find and I was so glad I was able to extend the session for 90 minutes! I kneaded it. I’m referring my cousin that lives locally. Because I’d be making a regular visit if I were a local.
Margaret W.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She understood my problem better than I did - she found the source of a knot that had creeped all over my back and loosened it. She also explained what she was doing and how to take care of myself. Great massage. I can move today.
Pam C.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage, I had deep tissue. She listened to my requests. Nice office, easy to find, comfortable.
Barbara B.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My husband and I both had amazing massages with Michelle. My neck and one of my shoulders were really bothering me, but they're better today. We will definitely be back!
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best massages I have ever had. Michelle is very skilled, sweet, kind and I felt comfortable from the start.
Kerry S.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Took time to ask questions prior to massage, much appreciated. Intuitive and knowledgeable. Very impressed snd have already signed up for next sppointment.
Jolis M.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing therapist, Great deep tissue work! I asked for mod to deep pressure and she had me almost ready to tap out. But had me feeling amazing afterwards, and for days since. I will definitely be a regular client!
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage. Michelle did a great job of finding my areas of muscle tension and worked out even the stubborn knots. I feel much better. Thanks!
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
12 Massage Fitness Package 60min
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle is constantly learning new techniques and I love hearing about them whenever I go in! I always feel much better the next day after going in. She really does know her stuff! The best part is, is that she is not afraid to go deep!
Sandi M.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle gave me an excellent therapeutic massage! She was able to find the knots in my shoulder muscles and use a variety of skills to get them to release. She is professional and thoughtful. I would definitely recommend her.
Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Booking online and finding the location was easy. Michelle took the time to ask about what was bothering me, where I wanted more focused attention, and what level of pressure I prefer. She delivered on what I asked for and spent extra time on my shoulders and arms. She was very friendly and professional throughout the experience.
Kipoon H.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was amazing . I do hair for a living an have had serious pain for over a month. Not only was Michelle was friendly an professional .. she treated the session as a therapy session . I walked away feeling like she targeted all my areas causing me pain. She even showed me the areas I should focus on stretching an exercising to help to continue to relieve the pain. I will definitely be back
Bobbie J.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
6 - Therapeutic Massage Treatments 60min
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Listens to your needs!! Truly helped my Migraine like no other ever has!
Rachel P.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage was detailed and she worked on muscles until the knots were gone. I was very impressed!
Jenny G.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle is very professional yet warm. She knew just how and where to work on my particular issues (overuse injuries of arm and shoulder and postural issues). She seems knowledgable and experienced. I would recommend her to anyone.
Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really focused on my problem areas. Very skillful in finding the sore spots and working them out. She used the cupping method which was new to me and it really helped.
Dawson W.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful intuitive care.
Steve N.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle was wonderful, listened to my concerns and talked to me about the potential muscles involved etc. My feet kept cramping (unrelated to the massage) but she was very understanding, very professional and very helpful, I left feeling great and look forward to returning in the future.
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I don't choose to leave a typed comment but this site is forcing a minimum of twenty typed words
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I liked that Michelle paid attention when I was talking about my pain points. She took time to concentrate on those. And she increased and decreased the pressure as per my requests. The ambience could be improved. Music could be a little louder, little more soothing and a nice scented candle or aroma therapy would be nice.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage I had was great, will come back.
Mary S.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle really listened to what I was wanting from my massage, and was flexible in her approach to provide what I was needing, even when I was not that great at verbalizing it I really appreciated and benefited from that! Wonderful massage, great skills.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
On time very professional, focused on getting muscles to unlock. The therapeutic massage is well worth it I would recommend it to anyone
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
We finished 15 min early...????...

Business response:

If you feel like I ended your appointment time 15 minutes earlier than scheduled, please contact me. If a client arrives late, I do still need to end the session at the scheduled time so I am available for my next client. I would be happy to discuss this further with you.

julie w.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
im experiencing greater awareness of both my well being and the underlying causes of my symptoms. ypur attunement to my physiology is masterful and gives me optimism toward my healing. i will keep moving more freely and breathing more consciously til i see you next, im grateful for your 6 massage series! thank you michelle for your skill and kindness
Kathy N.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
6 - Therapeutic Massage Treatments 60min
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My new best friend! Strong hands and great knowledge of anatomy, which has helped me with the problem I have been dealing with.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was fabulous. She did as requested and really worked in deep. The room could have been a little warmer, but with the warming pad on the massage table, i stayed reasonable warm.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This lady is amazing, she is very professional. It was the best massage I have had. It made me feel as new.
Doug S.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle worked out muscles I didn't even know I had...wonderful massage!
Danielle M.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I would recommend to a friend.
Zoryana T.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle asked exactly what I needed and didn’t like and followed that very thoughtfully to check from time to time to make sure the pressure was good. This massage really helped with exactly what I needed.
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She used the perfect amount of pressure, and was able to pin-point areas with stress buildup.
Amanda A.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had an amazing massage experience. Michelle really listened to my needs - I felt so refreshed and relaxed!
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Yesterday, I had a great REAL Therapeutic Massage! I highly recommend Michelle Pitman
Loader