33 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(33 Reviews)

Stefanie S.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
It was very good
Daniel T.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
VA — Tui Na Bodywork Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing staff.
Anonymous
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient) (2019)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
20%
no follow up and no guidence on issues
Alicia B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient) (2019)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I truly enjoy coming to the Acupuncture Healing Center. Great place to be at in the city of Chicago. If you need help, best place to be at for quality comfort and care.
Ruth C.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I LOVE the entire staff. The treatment has been life changing. I highly recommend.
Marla B.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture (Returning Patient)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I believe in the treatment and services very much. I motivated my family to come as well.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review, Marla! We are always glad to help!

Ramon S.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation (Initial Visit)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Conversation being held was delightful and everything was done in a timely manner.

Business response:

Thanks for your review Ramon! We are always happy to help.

Anonymous
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture w/ Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pricey, but good. Whatever doctor CJ did it worked. I can see this working for people with anxiety. He was very pleasant and so was the staff. I would love to come back but ran low on funds.
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The facilities are more than adequate but they are not amazing, just basic. I do wish there were walls so your health information isn’t shared with all the clients who are there.
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and helpful
Robyn B.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The administrativestaff were helpful. Provided a superbill since my insurance did not reimburse. I like that the center provides water or tea while you wait. One-2 blocks from the train station, great location.
Derek B.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
NEED TO HAVE A PRIVATE ROOM WHERE ONE CAN DISCUSS PRIVATE MATTERS- WALLS ARE NOT FLOOR TO CEILING HEIGHT- I VALUE MY PRIVACY
Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
..
Daniel T.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
This place offers all the services you would want from a TCM/acupuncture clinic with an herb shop next door. While you are getting the acupuncture treatment, your dr. will go next door and have your herbs pulled for you and it's easy to pick them up after your appointment. Also, I like that this is reasonably priced and - the best part - they accept insurance (although mine denied it, it was great that they offer that option to try to bill it for you).
Veronica W.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
N/a
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
no privacy for patients can hear everything in all the rooms Dr Longh and Portia are the best
Judith S.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
i liked the time spent to help solve your problem and the concern for your health and welfare.
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Dr long takes his time and explains everything. He make s sure you are comfortable and he has great energy.
Vera D.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It is a very nice place
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The level of professionalism; the personalization of each visit to accommodate my well being; and the friendly, helpful staff make Nam Bac Hang/Arcane Herb a world class experience for your health care needs.
Derek B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
100%
would like a private rooms to discuss any medical conditions-do not want to hear conversations from other patients plus I am very private.[the walls in the rooms should be built from floor to ceiling not partial height but full height.That is my main concern.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service and great Ladies.
Clarence B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience
KI ZENN W.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They were interested in treating my entire body
Whitney B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Good service, professionalism was good, however I would have liked more clarity on the Chinese herbal remedy for my own knowledge.
Whitney B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Good service, professionalism was good, however I would have liked more clarity on the Chinese herbal remedy for my own knowledge.
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Tui Na (acupressure therapy or Asian Bodywork Therapy)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great first time experience!
Thyllis D.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's very hard trying reaching her about the pain in my body?
Thyllis D.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's very hard trying reaching her about the pain in my body?
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like
Peter R.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The front desk staff is very good.