54 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(54 Reviews)

Nicholas M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy - TEN, 55 minute sessions (save $130)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is terrific. Highly recommended
Jonathan T.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
75 minute Integrative Healing Flow
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Hi, I work in construction and use my body every day. I also am active, w/out, and tend to be a weekend warrior. I have a lifetime of injuries, loss of flexibility and related back problems. I was referred to Flo by my chiropractor when having recurring low back pain and nerve issues in my legs. Super tight muscles in my legs & hips were major factors in both issues. I also had a deep spasm in my neck/shoulder. After 2 sessions with Flo, I had these observations & conclusions: Flo is a gifted, intuitive, skilled healer/body worker/stretching specialist who is warm, caring, friendly & professional. She is aware of your comfort level at all times while loosening/relaxing/stretching muscles/tendons in your problem areas and connected areas. She loosened my legs & hips; improving on my low back issues. I now see my chiropractor less often. The neurological issues In my legs (caused by muscles pinching nerves as they pass through my hips) improved immediately & entirely went away in 36 hours. The spasm in my neck was better that night and entirely gone the next day. Need I say more? I highly recommend Flo for your body work needs!
Kevin C.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Craniosacral Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I should think my star ratings above speak for themselves Rating sites that force written comments are very, very irritating.
Kevin C.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
EPIC TWO HOUR MASSAGE
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I should think my star ratings above speak for themselves Rating sites that force written comments are very, very irritating.
Giullian G.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo was very warm and welcoming. She was professional in her approach to everything and really helped my son with his injury.
Daven G.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute Integrative Healing Flow
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Without question Flo knows so much about how the body works and how it can be repaired - and she does it with the such genuine spirit.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Flo was great, exactly what I needed as an athlete to get ready to play. She uses perfect combination of massage and stretch and whatever other techniques may be needed.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute Integrative Healing Flow
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Florann is amazing -- I felt so relaxed after my treatment. Highly recommend the cranio sacral therapy.
meredith r.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
85 minute Integrative Healing Flow
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo's knowledge of the body was amazing. I have significant restrictions due to scar tissue build up and she was able to really dig in with some imaginative stretches to loosen me up. This is serious bodywork - no sheets and oils. She is professional, attentive, listens both to the patient and the patient's body. Highly recommend
meredith r.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Craniosacral Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo's knowledge of the body was amazing. I have significant restrictions due to scar tissue build up and she was able to really dig in with some imaginative stretches to loosen me up. This is serious bodywork - no sheets and oils. She is professional, attentive, listens both to the patient and the patient's body. Highly recommend
Mwende H.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is so in tune with the body. She has great communication so I can feel comfortable to push my limits but not go too far. We're able to work together to go deep and find all the hidden nooks and crannies holding tension. Her work space is always calm, clean, and inviting. After all my sessions, I feel lighter and more at ease. Thanks for sharing your healing gifts with the world Flo!
Quintana K.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
85 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I cannot recommend Flor enough- I am addicted to her massages- she is incredibly skilled and knowledgeable and has cured two recurring issues I was having with my shoulder and back. Book an appointment with her immediately- you won't regret it!
David T.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Florann is very professional and she's definitely someone who has found their gift and is using it fully.
Deneen C.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Thirty Minute Tune Up
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I sustained a head injury and my chiropractor recommended I see Flo for cranial work. I had no idea what this meant, however, once I met with Flo, she explained the process to me which provided me with a very clear understanding of how it works. She then commenced the session which opened my eyes and body to this amazing healing process. Flo herself is a very spiritually, friendly and kind individual. I cannot recommend her and her healing services enough. "Go with the Flo!"
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
85 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is an extremely talented healer. I have had a lot of good massage in my life, and this is the best therapeutic massage I have had. Flo is extremely knowledgeable about anatomy - in the fascial stretch therapy she can really get in there! (Using the head of the femur as a kind of lever to massage "from the inside" as I experienced it.) After my first session I felt a greater range of movement in my shoulder and hip. Definitely planning on making work with their part of my regular self care.
Veronica B.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Craniosacral Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a very nice massage with Flo! It was super relaxing. It was my first time trying craniosacral therapy, and I would definitely do it again.
Veronica B.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
75 bodywork minute session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a very nice massage with Flo! It was super relaxing. It was my first time trying craniosacral therapy, and I would definitely do it again.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage Series - TEN, 55 minute sessions (save $110)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is a professional. That is important. A trait I appreciate. And, by the way, she knows bodies. You don't have to worry about her moving the wrong muscle in the wrong way.
Kathy R.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
75 bodywork minute session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Was amazing..........will definitely recommend to my friends. Thank u Flo......coming back in a month ???? Kathy
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Thanks for a great massage!!
Jason D.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was great!
Kathleen J.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Would like more intensity and focus in cranial. Massage was great. I like the hybrid approach.

Business response:

Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your kind review. I would be happy to tailor the craniosacral therapy to better meet your needs. What do you mean by intense and focus? Would you like more dialogue or guided imagery? Let me know, either in email or when you are here for your next appointment. cheers, Flo

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is great! The cranialsacral therapy is really making a difference with my tension headaches and sinus issues.
Harue W.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is a very skilled and talented bodyworker and I feel lucky to know her. She is always learning and studying to improve her practice. Her passion for bodywork is impressive! She incorporates new modalities such as Cupping and Craniosacral Therapy in massage very well. Thank you Flo.
KARYN F.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
55 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Florann is wonderfully present and knowledgeable. I was looking to increase my ability to do a back bend and get more extension in my legs. She asked me to bend to my current ability so she could see and ask me where I felt stuck. She also did many diagnostic moves to assess my range of motion to focus the work where it would be most beneficial.
Sandi A.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
75 bodywork minute session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo addresses my specific needs remarkably and gives me needed information about what's going on in my body. Thanks Flo!
Lisa C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
85 minute bodywork session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo creates such a restful, peaceful space. Her work is very present, very focused, strong and careful.
Anthony F.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is very connected with her work. I felt considered and personalized by her treatment.
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is a fantastic care provider in all regards!
ming c.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I don't have any dislike about Flo's massage session. Flo is a gifted masseuse.
Matthew S.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Relaxing Bliss / Deep Tissue / CranioSacral Therapy / Hybrid Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is very kind, skilled and knowledgeable in her craft. I trust her completely.
Neel A.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
75 minute DT/ Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful overall!!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Craniosacral Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is the very best. Her vast understanding of how the body works and her superior skill as a body worker make her a true gem. Professional and a truly kind person. Thanks for fixing me up Flo! My back feels much better today because of you. Thank you
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is the very best. Her vast understanding of how the body works and her superior skill as a body worker make her a true gem. Professional and a truly kind person. Thanks for fixing me up Flo! My back feels much better today because of you. Thank you
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Craniosacral Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have received Facial Stretch Therapy and Cranio Sacral from Flo, and she is, besides being a perfectly wonderful and considerate person, a technically astute practitioner. You're in good hands when you're with Flo!
Douglas B.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
An unusually good massage. Flo got to all the spots that needed work. It was a pleasure.
Emmet C.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Extremely helpful loosening up over tensed muscles. Thanks Flo!
Paula L.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Massage Series- FIVE, 55 minute sessions (save $55)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage! I wanted to get a massage to feel relaxed and to loosen up tightness in my body. Mission accomplished. Thanks Flo!
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Florann is a good listener, and provided the pressure I needed to work out some very hearty knots of mine! Overall it was a delightful experience and I can't believe how fast time flies in her healing hands.
Angel M.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very down to earth vibe yet professional.
Deborah C.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was focused on what I wanted and needed. I liked the explanations of what Flo was doing and why. Flo confirmed the source of my back problem. I felt better when I left.
Mac M.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is incredible! Very knowledgeable, but the best thing is that she really listens and understands your unique body issues and does the exact stretches/massages necessary to help you feel better.
Jennifer A.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hybrid Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked Flo's attention to my needs for the session and the diverse techniques she incorporated to address my concerns.
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Terrific in every way. Highly recommended.
Amanda C.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo always takes the time to find out what's going on with me before we begin. She tailors every massage to my needs, checking in throughout the massage to make sure we're working together to get the most out of each session. I can't recommend Flo highly enough -- she's a compassionate, intuitive massage therapist with a thorough knowledge of the body and a broad range of stretching and massage techniques.
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What an amazing experience in that last massage! I can hardly wait for the next one
Seti N.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Flo is the best!! I was in a lot of pain and she was very careful in helping me feel better without causing me more pain.
Daven G.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flo knows her stuff and helped me begin fixing a shoukder injury that has lasted a few years!!
Jenna S.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Relaxing Bliss Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A great experience! Very relaxing and professional environment. Florann is very communicative making the experience comfortable and exactly what you want.
Linda K.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Relaxing Bliss Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Flores demeanor was relaxed and attentive. Very effective massage!
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
flo's knowledge and skill are enhanced by her calm and kind demeanor. i always leave feeling renewed.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Fascial Stretch Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel like I've grown 2 inches! Tension in my neck and shoulders is gone. I slept like a baby last night. Thanks Florann!
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The relief is always immediate. I really appreciate Flo's skill and knowledge. She knows exactly what the physical source of my tension is and after making the tension go away, gives helpful advice for keeping it away! I always look forward to my appointments. Thank you Flo.
Quintana K.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue / Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This is not just a massage. From the onset, I could tell that Flor has a very thorough knowledge of musculature athe skeletal stystem that informs her work in a way that allows her to truly address the issue, not just the symptom (aches & pains). I had persistent pain in my shoulder for at least 6 months. After two sessions with Flor, the pain is gone because she knew how to address the underlying cause. Although her massages aren't cheap, they are much more effective than many I have had- I'm a convert :)
Loader