46 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(46 Reviews)

Julie S.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
45 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Feels great! I will definitely return.
Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
45 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pam is a wonderful massage therapist. She does great work, and is kind and caring.
Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Skilled, knowledgeable and very comfortable to be around/talk to. She's GREAT at what she does :)
Lori V.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a great experience. My sister inlaw was very pleased as well????
Pam M.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
All was great and I will do it again!! Thank you so much!!
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
45 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Was amazing felt so good
Ellen E.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The peaceful relaxation and tension relieving massage were great!
Annette A.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
She is in tune with what I need to repair and heal. I am very hard on my body by not taking time for me. I have referred Pamela to others.
Brian E.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela keeps you at ease while giving you a massage. The music is soothing. I have recommended her to friends.
Don N.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was impressed by how well I felt after my appointment. Pamela also told me that I would feel sore in the morning, and I am. But it’s a good hurt. I will have to try this again.
Lori W.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pam does a wonderful job. She is very knowledgeable and just knows how to find those sore spots and works through them. Keep up the good work !!
Andrew S.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a wonderful experience that keeps my body in line. Muscle relaxation at its finest keeps me feeling great every month. Very well trained massage therapist who enjoys learning new techniques to help her patients. Highly recommend.
Soraida P.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage!
Phyllis K.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciate her training and knowledge also her ability to sence the areas that need attention.
Laurie S.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela takes the time to work with you on whatever your issue is. She is a miracle worker!
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela is very professional and very good at what she does.
Sandy S.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I do enjoy release for the aches, pains and stiffness of my old body and that is what why I come to Pamela. She does an excellent job of helping me keep active and able to function and have fun in life.
Carol S.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been going to Pamela for many years. From the instant she touches my body, I feel relaxed. She is a very calming person. If I am having problems in particular areas, she listens and responds appropriately. I have recommended her to many people.
Janis B.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela is always very professional. At the same time she is relaxed and personable. She does a great job. A few years ago she moved her practice from Belle Plaine to Arlington. I thought about going someplace else, but she does such an amazing job I gladly make the drive to Arlington. Janis Buesgens
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
The interaction and discussions about diet that would help with alleviating inflammation from RA. Ideas on gluten free and encouragement on organic purchases
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
45 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She paid attention to my areas of concern and worked out so much tension. It felt great. Atmosphere was very calming and she was very professional.
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt great after my massage.
Leah P.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really enjoyed by experience and would recommend Pamela to anyone looking to have a massage!
Brian E.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first time. She made me feel at ease and comfortable. Worked my muscles and I was shocked at how many knots I had. I would recommend that if your thinking of a massage to give Healing Essence massage a try. I’ve already made my second appt.
Sandy S.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was in a lot of pain and positional discomfort. But over the course time Pamela brought me back to functionality. Our focus was on my neck, shoulders, arms and the use of my hands. She does a great job of relaxing the muscles and releasing the knots. Yes, sometimes it can be painful, but I always felt better coming out, than when I went in. I do recommend Pamela to anyone, whether you want to pamper yourself with a body massage or seek relief from an ache or pain.
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Makes me feel very comfortable and relaxed.
Gene J.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very personable experience
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoy the relaxation my body receives from these massages. Body aches disappear after these massages.
Carol S.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is so in tune with a person, that I am instantly relaxed. My primary reason for going is the healing aspect. She has helped greatly in healing of various joint issues, and eliminates the need for more frequent chiropractic visits. Highly recommend!!
Sheri W.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela is top notch! I value my sessions with her.
Lori W.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What did you like or dislike?
Laurie S.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela is the best! My arthritis symptoms are mostly gone since I began working with her. She does a great job and always has helpful suggestions!
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela does an amazing job, she listens to your requests and works with you on problem areas. She's very professional and is easy to work with. She also is very accommodating with scheduling as well!
Julie F.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
45 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pam is a great massage therapist. The massages I receive are very soothing and relaxing. I feel better and relieved from my pain. I would recommend her to anyone.
Janis B.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela is always very professional. She is skilled in her therapy. I am very happy with her work.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Down to earth therapist that is easy to talk to and seems truly concerned about your needs.
Michael R.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela is a very kind and professional person.
Phyllis K.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My pain and tight muscle were gone when I was finished with my massage.
Mathwig-Dykhoff, Laura N.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt good at the time of the massage but felt fantastic the next day!!!! I would highly recommend Pamela (in fact I just did tonight).
Ginger S.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My sessions are beyond what I expected. The amount of pain I was in before my spine surgery was almost unbearable, but it was eased enough (even tho short term) to keep me from jumping under a bus! Now after the surgery, Pamela is tactfully manipulating all of my back muscles, tendons, tissues and whatever else, slowly back to a functioning and less painful state. I can feel the circulation and strength slowly coming back. Thank you Pamela !
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Was pretty nauseous after front procedure!

Business response:

That is definitely not my goal for your massage. This can unfortunately happen occasionally. Depending upon the areas worked, for example if the abdomen is worked for whichever reason, muscle or digestive, the bowels are being pushed around and manipulated which may lead to nausea or gassiness.

Sheri W.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A great massage with a great lady!!
Christine H.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I have been getting massages for at least 15 years and Pamela at Healing Essence Massage gives the most fantastic massages I have ever had...she is by far the BEST! Thanks Pamela. Don't just take my word for it, book a session with her and see for yourself...you will love it!
Sherry W.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pamela knows exactly how to work on my body and explains what my issues are and what has caused the issues. She also gives recommendations to help the situations.
Laurie S.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful!
Rachell J.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great pressure with out over doing it. Very passionate about helping other feel better. Always willing to give advice or ideas that may be potentially beneficial for patients. just a great person, dependable and flexible.
Loader
Loader