50 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(50 Reviews)

Linda R.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
8 - 60 DT Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’ve come along way in the 11 months that I’ve been a client. I’m so grateful that I found him.
Natalie B.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Free Time Gift Certificate
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen was professional and extremely skilled at knowing what my injured back needed. His medical and relaxation massages are second to none. His extremely flexible with his schedule and very personable. This is my second visit and I will be a regular client of Stephen’s.
Kristin S.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As always, outstanding!! Just need to make sure I come back sooner!
Judie B.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen is an awesome therapist.........he always seems to know just where those "spots" are and gets right to them. However, this time, despite many attempts he was not able to alleviate my neck and shoulder pain.....and finally recommended that I see an orthopedic doctor for an MRI. While I was disappointed that he couldn't "fix it" as he did before, he sure added to the respect I already had for his skill and his professionalism, I have highly recommended him to many of my family and friends. He is "top shelf" in my book, and I will be back!!!
Laura C.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Targeted Deep Tissue Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the fact that Stephen is very educated to knows exactly how to help when you're having a troublesome area. Last night I was in pain in my leg and he knew right away what to do. He's always very professional and caring. I would recommend him to anyone who is in muscular pain.
Karen B.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish / Deep Tissue (Thumbtack)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Steve always identifies and addresses issues with the utmost professionalism.
Marti D.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
4 - 60 Minute General Massage Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Steve provided a full 1 hour massage that included hot stones bringing relief to very tight muscles due to the work I do as a mobile pet groomer. His knowledge and skill supersede many in this field.
Juliano J.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen is very professional and dedicated
David C.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen is amazing! Takes his time and makes my neck and shoulders feel loose and free again. Being a hairdresser I use my arms all day and hold all my stress there. Sometimes I feel like I'm being pulled forward. I'm sure I stand 2 inches taller after I get off Stephen's table.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful treatment! Stephen is very skilled and professional. Greatly helps my back and neck pain!
Sharron L.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
knows your body just by his touch and can really work our the kinks.
Melissa B.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
4 - 60 Minute General Massage Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Just Fabulous! Very professional !
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Steve spent time with me to go over concerns and areas to focus on. The space was comfortable and clean. He was able to key in on the pains and trigger points, and I left feeling energized and refreshed. A+ !!!
Karen B.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Couples massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
We enjoyed our couple massage. We will definitely be returning. Thanks again ????
Dean B.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First massage in my 65 years on this planet, can’t wait for my second session. Stephen was able to release soreness and stiffness in my upper body and also addressed my tinnitus issue with some deep neck massaging. Great experience!
Mary B.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent results and overall experience in my first 2 deep tissue massages from Stephen Pollock! My initial session was so successful I thought it was too good to be true to have such relief in my shoulder in just one session after many months of pain and soreness. My second session was even better in relieving pain and soreness while increasing mobility of my shoulder and bicep. Look forward to my next session for pure relaxation. My spouse has also signed up for a visit after seeing how thrilled I am with my results.
Amanda M.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Received my first massage ever and I was blown away by how relaxed I was able to get even though I was super anxious about it going in. Stephen was super nice, professional and calming. I plan on returning!
Aaron C.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
50 Minute Swedish Sesssion
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent experience!
Ingrid B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen is a gem. His knowledge of various techniques to help you is wonderful. Highly recommend him!
Nancy W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
He is a very smart and professional. I have seen him twice and will continue. I have less tension and pain, especially in my lower back. He is simply amazing and really knows his trade.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I haven't had a relaxing massage in a while, so this was great! Stephen always manages to change things up so that it's always a different experience. It was a reminder that I need to schedule these types of massages more often.
Linda R.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen told me what he was going to do and what I would be feeling. The session went better than I expected and I'm looking forward to seeing him again.
Holly D.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great active massage! I really feel that Stephen listened to my needs and created a very individualized massage experience. The level of expertise and quality of techniques that he brought to the table surpassed my expectations. Can't wait until my next massage!!
Patricia S.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
4 - 60 Minute In-Home General Massage Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Been getting deep tissue massages every 4 weeks at my house with Stephen for over a year and he always knows just what my body needs. He has become a vital part of my overall health maintenance program. Having a regular massage helps prevent small problems from becoming major.
MaryLou C.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Thumbtack Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No dislikes. Best massage in a long time
Kimberly D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish / Deep Tissue (Thumbtack)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen was great, very skilled, trust worthy, convenient, as he came to my home at time I suggested. Excellent experience, I will do this again!
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
In Home Swedish/Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First massage. .awesome
Barbara M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen did more to help me with arthritis pain than 3 doctors ever did. Very knowledgeable and is on top of his game. Thank you so very much.
DeShawn C.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen was excellent...He was very professional and attentive. I will definitely be back..Thanks!
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Knowledgeable therapist helped me, was able to treat me, knew exactly what was going on and gave the proper massage
Karen H.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish / Deep Tissue (Thumbtack)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage I have ever had. Stephen was relaxing and professional. Definitely recommend and will be using his services frequently thank you
Karen N.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
In Home General Massage Session - Repeat client discount
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen is the best. Very professional and skilled. Highly recommend
Sarah K.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Thumbtack Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing massage! One of the best I've had. Stephen was able to pinpoint the cause of my shoulder and back pain, and made it feel so much better. The studio was very nice and relaxing, everything was very professional, and I loved that he used a variety of different modalities (massage, stretching, heat, traction, etc). I will definitely be back!
Jolanta W.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Every part of the experience was absolutely incredible. I would recommend this to anyone!
Sharon B.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love the ambiance atmosphere, its so relaxing and clean. Stephen is very professional, his skills are excellent. I was truly amazed with the outcome and how Stephen took the time to educate me on areas that needed strengthen. Afrewards, I immediately began stretching my body daily and noticed a big difference! I look forward to my next visit ...Thank you
jennifer m.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
In Home General Massage Session - Repeat client discount
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I gave my mom a gift cert for a massage for her up back and shoulders. she LOVED it. Stephen was wonderful thru the whole process. We will be going back for sure
Laura C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the stretching and pressure points and fascia release. Seriously I can't say enough how much this was the best massage ever.
David C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first time on Stephen's table. Will not be my last! His knowledge impressed me as he diagnosed some problems just looking at me as I walked in. Once he started to work, I knew I was in the right place. He allowed me to zone out for a lot of the time but engaged me in conversation at times getting feed back as to what things felt like.
David C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Free 30 Minute Gift Certificate
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first time on Stephen's table. Will not be my last! His knowledge impressed me as he diagnosed some problems just looking at me as I walked in. Once he started to work, I knew I was in the right place. He allowed me to zone out for a lot of the time but engaged me in conversation at times getting feed back as to what things felt like.
Karen B.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
In Home General Massage Session - Repeat client discount
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Well equiped
Alexis R.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and professional. Great experience, and was available for a last minute booking. Will definitely be coming back.
Pavel P.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I recommend
Sharron L.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage room is conducive for a very relaxing session.
Monalisa K.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen has helped me more than any physical therapist ever has. I have a multitude of injuries and have had 14 surgeries overall. I was able to be active and walk around with 0% pain for the first time in years. One of the most talented and most experienced massage therapists I have ever dealt with. I am blessed to have met him. I beyond highly recommend him.
Ed C.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional, relaxing environment
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Targeted Deep Tissue Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The session improved my flexibility.
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
In Home Swedish/Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great very professional
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Free 30 Minute Birthday Month
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great very professional
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Friend & Co-Worker Discount Swedish / Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephen is great therapist, knowledgeable and very professional. I have been recommending him to all my friends.
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
In Home Swedish/Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
See comments below.
Loader
Loader