113 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(113 Reviews)

Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Premium 2-hour session 3-series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Freda is very professional and astute in assessing the client's situation and needs. Jim is good at explaining the musculature and its functioning during the session, although occasionally he gets "into the weeds" in detail and theory. He has gracefully accommodated my personal preferences and is forthright when unable to do so if it impact the quality of service he provides. We have found a very satisfactory interactive professional/client relationship that serves my needs well and I feel I am learning more about my body.
Edwin C.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
His great knowledge as it pertains to my passion for weight training and also my physical job as a professional drummer. I am renewed after every session.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim did a fantastic job. He knows what he is doing. I really liked the fact that he spent the time working on the areas that needed the most attention. I would recommend Jim to everyone.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
A different approach to massage that gave me tips to deal with my discomfort every day. The message went to the heart of my issues and helped loosen up my tension.
James M.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Hands down(pun intended) the best deep tissue massage I've ever had. I will be returning!
Dale H.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My first time ever having a professional massage. Jim did a wonderful job, I can feel a big difference in some of my trouble areas. I will be booking again soon!
Kathy F.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great deep tissue massage!
Joe D.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is amazing in his knowledge of the human body as well as intuitively gifted!
Airick R.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage (97140)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional. The massage did help with some lower back troubles I was having. Jim gave me some tools/tips on how to strengthen my back at home.
Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage (97140)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is the best! He does excellent work. Very professional. I look forward to my next session with him.
Sandy S.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage (97140)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage was great and Jim is great about giving feedback and knowing your needs.
Paul A.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Self Care 6 Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is great for helping me reassert better posture.
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage (97140)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim performed a very tailored massage to my needs. It was clear that he was not just going through an everyday routine but instead working on what I needed done. As an athlete that's very important.
Lyneil V.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage (97140)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
I prefer hands on work to a lot of listening.
Gregorio M.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage (97140)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very knowledgeable and overall it was a great experience
Robert M.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I very much appreciated Jim's knowledgeable, intuitive, and thorough approach. It's clear that he approaches each client as an individual-assessing issues before beginning massage. His wide-ranging knowledge and skill made for a wonderful deep-tissue massage. His naturally personable style sets one immediately at ease---and his humor helps too. I recommend him without hesitation for a great massage
Paul A.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is very knowledgeable of body mechanics. I appreciate his approach to massage and his commitment to patient education.
John G.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great focus on area's that need attention. The next day felt refreshed and full of energy.
Robert G.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
I liked he was intuitive to hit the right places that needed attention
Theresa Ann K.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Self-Care 60 min. Massage 3 Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I send all my friends and family to Jim! ~t
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Self-Care 3 Massage Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim does an amazing job finding and fixing problem areas. He is also great about teaching exercises you can do at home to keep flexible and healthy.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim Freda understands physiology and is very willing to educate his clients about their physical challenges and how the client can personally address them with knowledge and techniques. The massage is deep and the result is wonderful. 5 stars!
jesus r.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing job with amazing tips.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Very thorough - great communication - deep pressure - seemed to have a genuine interest in my overall experience and well-being.
Kevin H.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a great experience Jim always knows how to work all the Kinks out and realign my body so I'm feeling good until the next appointment
Kevin H.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Self-Care 3 Massage Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is extremely knowledgeable of the physical body and how it all interacts and does a great job of helping me with my situation. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend him.
Bobby D.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Self-Care 3 Massage Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage I have ever had. He takes the hurt, and he makes the body feel great. Thank you Jim for all you do to help me feel better. You are #1 always.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Self-Care 3 Massage Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim not only treats my conditions, he is a great educator about how the various parts of the body are connected and how they interact. My three visits to him have resulted in no more pain in my left shoulder area and a complete reversal of the cramping and pain in both legs.
Denise R.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
60%
Jim seems very knowledgeable, but was quite criticizing over me purchasing a Groupon even though he is the one that was advertising via Groupon. His focus seemed more on making me feel uneducated and that he just does not have time to do this, more than just being in the moment of creating a healing experience. Was a lil uncomfortable with the whole situation.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Great location. Good guy who was easy to work with and talk to. We chose to concentrate my massage to a specific area for a specific issue I am having. And I believe that after 2 years of seeing every other kind of practitioner, I actually got some significant relief. Jim is super strong with a good intuitive way of progressing through, while constantly monitoring your level of comfort/pain level. I plan to build on that effort with more time with Jim. Looking forward to it.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
1st timer. Used to a more aggressive massage. Jim is very good & I have already booked my next visit. I'm sure that with time we will figure out what is best for me. My current MT recently quit working Saturdays which is the reason I am looking for someone new & his hours are a big plus for me. I am hopeful for a great outcome.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Progress Maker One Hour Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always polite and professional while being completely honest with you. If you're doing something wrong and need to make a change, he will not only let you know but will also tell you why you need to do to fix it. Always happy to answer questions and educate you on how/why things work to give you a better understanding of what you need to do to prevent future problems.
Brett H.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Old building and windowless front door gave me first impression of "not sure how this will go" but once Jim started working on me it was impressive. He encouraged my feedback and participation in the moment developing teamwork to find and work on areas that needed attention. Asked good questions and gave informative answers. Has great strength and skill. I didn't hesitate to schedule my next session! Thanks Jim.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Strong therapeutic experience
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I liked how much he talked about the biology of what was happening with my muscles and gave me simple exercises to do to improve my posture. He was strong enough for the amount of pressure I need and very communicative to facilitate me providing feedback on what worked and anything that was uncomfortable.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Self-Care 3 Massage Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Knowledgable and self-assured, Freda is solicitous of feedback during session and quick to modify within agreed upon plan.
Javier A.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Looking forward to the next session.
Andy S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is very strong and massaged me quite deeply, but he was VERY careful to keep checking with me about whether he was hurting me or going too far. It was the best massage I've ever had. Jim has a sweet and engaging personality, too. The overall experience could not have been better.
Jackie C.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Professional, clean, listened to what I needed, paid attention to body signals. explained what and why, willing to work with me to get in more.
Anna P.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Self-Care 3 Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I can't say enough good things about Jim!
Sarah A.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim was awesome, he listened to what I wanted out of the massage and checked in with me periodically during the massage to make sure I was feeling good. Jim is very knowledgeable and a great massage therapist!
Sarah M.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Was passionate and knowledgeable about what he does, really tries to address the problem and make the pain better
Rodger L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I found Jim Freda to be an extremely skilled professional. Jim approached our hour together with confidence. He made me feel very comfortable and looked out for. He explained to the right amount what he was doing, why he was doing it, and what I could expect. Jim's approach was friendly and yet always appropriate. I will recommend Jim Freda as a massage therapist to any friends or acquaintances who are in need of physical therapy. Rodger Larson
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Was not what I expected, but it was a great experience and I noticed that my body overall felt better the next day. He is very thorough and explains what he's going to do ahead of time.
Patricia M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
100%
Jim did a great job releasing my tight back muscles
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
He does good work

Business response:

Thanks for your review. I am always eager to hear from my clients how I can improve their experience!

Kate B.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim did a great job responding to my pain levels. He never gave me more than I could take. I'll be back! Thanks Jim!

Business response:

Thanks so kindly for your review! I look forward to working with you in the future to help you stay mobile, pain-free, and active.

Austin S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was great and changed my mood for the whole day. Definitely felt a million times better after was it was done.

Business response:

Austin, you were a great client. Thank you for your positive comments. I look forward to more sessions with you in the future!

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is a excellent massage therapist. He hears what one is communicating and applies his skill and techniques with enthusiasm for your benefit.

Business response:

I am so happy you took the time to share your experience. I work hard to create a personalized and meaningful experience for each client!

JUDITH L.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the fact that the pressure was explained in numbers and checked throughout the massage. Deep tissue was deep. Jim was very helpful in explaining the process of what and how he was working on things.

Business response:

Thanks Judith for you kind comments. I work hard to satisfy each of my clients through careful and open communication.

Micheal H.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim was very thorough and communicated what he was doing and why throughout the massage.

Business response:

Michael, thank you for your kind comments! I hope to see you back for another great massage soon.

Holly G.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
20%
I felt like my experience was not as important as his. He seemed to have a lot of very specific expectations of me, which is not what I'm looking for when I get a massage. It wasn't relaxing at all.

Business response:

With each client I conduct a careful intake to agree upon a treatment plan. Moreover, during each session, I check in frequently about pressure, client comfort, and effectiveness. I encourage client input and always respect my client's preferences. However, in this case, despite your agreeing to the treatment plan we discussed, there seems to be a basic misunderstanding of what a therapeutic, deep tissue massage entails.

Michael L.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim: I'm straighter... that's a GOOD thing, right? : ) Michael
Kay L.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first time with Jim, and he was very professional and personable. I am new to the area and have been looking for someone regular to work with. I have some ongoing issues, and have had a lot of PT and body work in the past, and can honestly say Jim is very good at what he does. I have already booked another appointment. I would definitely recommend him.

Business response:

Kay, you are a great client and take a lot of initiative in your own self care. Thanks for choosing me to work with and thanks for such a generous review!

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Progress Maker One Hour Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
40%
Nice man. I just think he should ask before employing techniques like cupping. I'm not interested in that. Also, he should state that he wants all of the 4 visit "discount" fee at the initial visit. He never told me that. Lastly, I don't like spending 15 minutes of my massage time working on a body part that is not related to my visit. Won't be back. Thanks!

Business response:

I am sorry this session did not satisfy you! With each client I conduct a careful intake to agree upon a treatment plan. Moreover, during each session, I check in frequently about pressure, client comfort, and effectiveness. A deep tissue session requires more communication than a relaxation massage. For this reason and to avoid client dissatisfaction, I actively encourage and respect client input during the session.

Scott N.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a great time. Thank you. Defiantly will be back

Business response:

Thank you kindly for your review. I look forward to more great sessions with you in the future!

Kevin W.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've been a patient since Jim set up his practice. He has great knowledge of human performance & movement paired with an intuitive feel for what the muscles need that day. He always does great work. He has helped me deal with some serious medical issues & surgeries. A key member of my medical team.

Business response:

Kevin, you are very generous with your praise. Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review.

Carl M.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage I've had in years.

Business response:

Carl, I am very pleased I could be of help. Thank you for taking time to write such a generous review.

Rick V.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am grateful to have finally found someone who I feel 100% comfortable with. Jim is extremely professional and knowledgable. Thanks Jim for helping me.

Business response:

Rick, Thanks for letting me know you had a great experience and thanks for taking time to write a review. I look forward to many more great sessions with you, helping you feel stronger and more at ease in your body despite the hard work you do.

Shelby W.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
He was very good and my leg feels much better now!

Business response:

I am glad you found relief and can now get back to more intense training. And thanks for the kind review!

Charlie E.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Expectations were surpassed from this master of sports massage. Thanks big guy

Business response:

It means a lot to me to hear that I was a help in your training program and that you are sleeping better. Come back soon!

Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I booked another appointment and am looking forward to it..thank you! You were great!

Business response:

Thank you so much for your kind review! I try hard to go well beyond expectations to bring my clients relief and more vitality.

Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim really knows his stuff! It was an absolute pleasure working with him, would recommend him to anyone. Thanks

Business response:

Thank you for your generous praise.

Matt C.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Holiday Move-in Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim did a fantastic orientation to find out what my needs and injuries were and tailored a plan to just what I needed. I was excited to finally find someone who can give my back and neck the attention it needs.
Matt C.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim did a fantastic orientation to find out what my needs and injuries were and tailored a plan to just what I needed. I was excited to finally find someone who can give my back and neck the attention it needs.

Business response:

Matt, I do a lot of advanced training so I can be more valuable to my clients. I am glad you had a good experience.

Jonathan I.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage I have ever had. So good I scheduled another before leaving and I am counting the days until then. I highly recommend Jim.

Business response:

Jonathan, I have to say I am lucky to have such great clients. Thanks for your kind review.

Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Jim is great about getting feedback from his clients, and I trust him to do deep tissue work on me.

Business response:

Well those are key points in my practice! I also want to note that I have moved out of the amazing but noisy powerlifting gym, Kabuki Strength Lab. A place I love and am proud to have had a practice at. However, my new office is much quieter :)

Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Progress Maker One Hour Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very knowledgeable and good at what he does. Detail oriented

Business response:

Thanks kindly for your review. I hope you will visit me in my new office.

Kyle P.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is such a nice guy. Very talkative and informative. Very skilled in his profession. Looking forward to my next session.
Desiree S.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
He was great! He made sure that the pressure was the right amount the whole time. You could tell he just wanted to actually help with all your pain.
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
After a cupping massage session with Jim, my shoulders and back felt so much better! Jim has a natural mastery of massage techniques and set aside time at the beginning of the massage session to ask me what hurt. He was really receptive to my needs and I'm definitely a return client now!

Business response:

This is such a kind and thoughtful review. Thank you so much for sharing your appreciation.

Patrick B.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Will be back
Chelsea H.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
High professionalism, great communication, great technique with personal ability to read comfortability levels. I will definitely be back!
Theresa Ann K.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
80%
Thank you!
Leslee F.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Jim was great and he definitely has great technique. Very professional.
Carol M.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I've had 3 massages & have another one scheduled. Jim is very knowledgeable & His pressure is great. Will be making this a monthly routine if not more often.
Travis P.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim gets it His pressure, technique and angles are spot on There is no question that I'll be booking him again next time I'm in town Thanks so much Jim

Business response:

Thanks for the kind words Travis. I look forward to hearing about your progress in the gym and to working with you again when you are in town!

Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Came in with a debilitating issue, and Jim within an hour got the muscles to relax and motion restored. Looking forward to our next session.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Special $39
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
You're a treasure!

Business response:

What a kind review! Thanks for taking the time and I am very glad to have provided just the kind of relief you asked for!

Peter N.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim definitely knew his craft, had skilled hands, and was able to alleviate and soothen up some of the tight areas around my hip. He provided some advice on how to go about releasing tightness in the future. Although it was my first massage experience, I was very comfortable the entire time and it was overall a very pleasant experience.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your review. It is very important to me that I address the issues you bring to the table, the issues we find together as we work, and that you feel comfortable and safe! I am glad I could help and hope you will book with me again.

Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
20%
I do not think you know how to massage. Your massage was very bad, hurt me so much. Not interested and never come back again. Waste my time and waste my money. Awful. BYE.

Business response:

I am sorry you had such an unhappy experience. My policy is a full refund with no questions asked. Sometimes there is soreness after a deep tissue session. To avoid this, I communicate frequently with my clients during their session and use a pain scale to simplify things. Again, I will happily offer a full refund,

Kevin H.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First visit was all about what my needs and goals were and from our upfront discussion came up with a plan and had a GREAT massage to boot! Coming back next week!

Business response:

Kevin, you are a great client and I appreciate your loyalty.

Bobby D.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim, you are very caring, professional, and highly skilled in what you do. You are the best masseuse I've ever had.

Business response:

Bobby thank you kindly for your generous review.

Alex G.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
100%
Overall good

Business response:

Alex I appreciate your input. I know our gym is not an ideal spa environment and can be a bit noisy. But as a gym it offers some truly cutting edge resources for rehabilitation and training. I hope you consider booking again and that you stay mobile and healthy!

Larry W.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is great! He did a fantastic job by giving me stretching tips for while I'm at work, and the massage was fantastic.

Business response:

Thanks kindly for your generous review!

Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Special $39
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is personable and professional in his approach. He does an excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.

Business response:

I am so glad I could be responsive and help you with your self-care!

Jeff R.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A wonderful experience through and through. I have never felt such release of stress from any massage I have ever had.

Business response:

Jeff, you are a great client and I am grateful you let me help you with your self-care. Thanks also for such a generous review.

Alyssa B.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Special $39
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is very knowledgable and professional.
Sean P.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Groupon Special $39
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim put the client's needs first and went above and beyond to create a comfortable, safe environment

Business response:

Sean, thanks kindly for such a kind review.

Massimo S.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jim is great. He will make you confortable and he will take the time with you to do what needs to be done. Don't hesitate, if you have a problem go see him!
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I've had many massages from Jim and as he continues to refine his technique each become more satisfying and rewarding. He is clearly an expert at sports injury and deep pressure massage and has fixed many of my long term back and shoulder problems. He is now incorporating a more relaxing touch that pushes his work to the top. Go see Joe!
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fantastic experience
Kevin H.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing

Business response:

Kevin, it is a pleasure to have you as a client. Thanks for your very kind review.

Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
40%
Professionalism
100%
Don't mind the ambience, it's the treatment that is more important!

Business response:

Thanks for your review! Indeed, my office is in a gym so it is not a spa environment. However, its a clean, focused, and therapeutic environment and my clients get great relief. Please come back again soon for more relaxing, healing touch!

Carl B.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Progress Maker Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I like discussing the massage as it's happening and appreciate all of the knowledge of the movement mechanics, and tips to help correct issues.

Business response:

Carl, Thanks very kindly for your positive review! I look forward to more sessions with you in the future.

Tony M.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Free 30 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and was able to target all areas that needed work. Left feeling 100x better.

Business response:

Tony, Thanks for the very kind words! I look forward to working with you more as you train towards your goals.

George O.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Progress Maker Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
on time

Business response:

George, What a generous review! Thanks for your kind words.

Eileen O.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Progress Maker Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great relief and release of tension! Recommend him highly.

Business response:

Eileen, I appreciate you taking the time to leave such a positive review!

Rudy K.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Progress Maker Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Jim is very concerned about getting to the problem and working until you are satisfied.

Business response:

Thanks for your review, Rudy.

frank w.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage 1 Hour
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Injuries that left me unable to train optimally in the sport of powerlifting Jim has helped me work through and get me back to where I need to be on several occasions. Highly recommend him
Chris D.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
10-Pack Enhanced Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great work on some difficult issues in dealing with. Highly recommend.
Randy A.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage 1 Hour
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Looking forward to another session with Jim. He gives a thorough, confident, professional massage. Good strong hands, and an intuitive touch.
Jack D.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Performance Builder Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Careful assessment, thorough work and helpful healing advice for sports related issues.

Business response:

I appreciate the kind words from a dedicated athlete like yourself. I am glad we could work together to identify the best strategy to bring you relief and let youi keep training!

Shawn R.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Performance Builder Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Really took the time to figure out the root of my problem then devised a plan of attack. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a therapist that truly wants to get you back to normal rather than just keep you coming back in.

Business response:

It was great working with you on that issue. I respected your commitment to work through the healing process and I am very happy we so quickly found strategies to help you return to squatting heavy! Thanks for the kind worlds.

Colby S.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Jim really knows his profession and is an absolute professional by the way he treats his clients

Business response:

Thank you for your review! I am gratified by the trust you placed in me. I was working on some very intense areas so your positive review regarding my professionalism means a lot to me. And it was really a pleasure to see the positive changes in your tissue and and the very pleased expression on your face when we finished. Please let me know of anything I can do to improve your experience!

Ryan K.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage 1 Hour
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the attention to detail towards the specific areas i needed to be addressed. awesome!

Business response:

Thanks Ryan for your generous review and for your trust in me as a therapist. It is gratifying to work on Improving performance with serious athletes like yourself.

Anonymous
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Jim is great! Making great progress on some issues that have been bothering me for a long time!

Business response:

Thanks for your review!

Callaway J.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
JIm is wonderful. He has a great touch and when I tell him of specific places to work on, he does a fabulous job! Definitely recommending him to others and continuing to see him.

Business response:

Thanks for your glowing review!

Greg S.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I went in with tight calves, and after a single session with some trigger point and deep tissue work, plus a couple days to recover, my symptoms were greatly reduced. Jim has an excellent way of "teaching as he goes," which is something that I greatly appreciate. Jim is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and well-humored. He'll be seeing me again.

Business response:

Greg, Thanks a lot for your review. I am glad you found my skills so helpful! I am going to work on improving the ambiance for your experience. However, please remember my office does not focus on a spa experience but instead is a clinical setting and provides solid results for easing pain and improving performance. :)

Zach A.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Overall a very good experience. No complaints.

Business response:

Thanks kindly for taking the time to enter a review. I work hard to help my clients find relief from pain, improve performance, and move more freely. My office is in a very special kind of gym--so thanks for putting up with the intensity that comes with that sometimes!

Kevin W.
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jim has a great intuitive feel for where my body needs work, how deep to go & how much pressure I can handle. I've left sessions with my CNS so stimulated, it was like I was in an altered state of consciousness. And, he is making tremendous difference in the pain levels I've lived with. Great work.

Business response:

Thanks for the glowing review Kevin. You gave a great testimony of how bodywork not only improves athletic performance but boosts mood. You rated ambiance as 4/5. That is understandable. Being located in a gym I cant provide soothing ambiance--but instead my clients get great energy and access to world class lifters and coaches--like you! But please let me know how I can make improvements to suit your needs.

Sheldon K.
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Deep Tissue Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional. Jim does a great job and can work through specific problems with you.

Business response:

Sheldon, Thanks very kindly for the review! I appreciate the intentionality and focus you bring to your self-care. You are a sophisticated consumer of bodywork. I am very pleased I could meet your needs! Please continue to provide feedback so I can make sure to keep my high rating with you.

Anonymous
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
Business Builder Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
For the two visits that I have had, I have been treated with dignity and professionalism. The deep tissue has been great and very helpful with my most challenging part(s). The "skill" area is rated as good because there is always room to learn and improve techniques. The "ambiance" is in the OK rating due to the noise of the gym while in use and the rock music that plays. I know that having a massage in a gym environment can be noisy, but....It will be great once the sound system is in place for a more relaxed atmosphere. Also, maybe a thin/light weight curtain over the window to further dim the room to add a more of a privacy feeling.

Business response:

I appreciate your thoughtful and honest review. You make some great suggestions. My practice is located in a very special gym and this both adds a lot of value and presents some challenges. Clanging weights does not complement zen music! It is great that I have clients like you willing to make an allowance for this in the interest of pain relief and improved performance!

Loader