52 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(52 Reviews)

Peter C.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the use of aroma therapy in conjunction with the other treatments. I always feel and smell great after a session with Aumkara!
Charle F.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First experience and had immediate results. Excellent service and recommendations for after care follow up.
Morgan B.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a great first appointment with Aumkara and can notice a significant difference in how my body feels after working with him.
Beth F.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
birthday special 30 minutes of Jin Shin Jyutsu
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Both sessions I had with Aumkara were amazing. I went in wanting very specifically to work with my overal health rather than try to fix one or two symptoms. I have a very good sense of my energy internally and when there are imbalances, and Aumkara was able to guide me through an understanding of how to balance them wholistically. The results were NOT immediate and unfolded over the next 3 - 5 days. I feel more whole at a core level. Thank you!
Miriam R.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara was able to get me out of pain from a muscle strain in my back that resulted from heavy lifting the day before! The pain went away completely in the session and didn't come back!
Rhonda T.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
He is an amazing source of healing. Without Aumkara's healing powers I wouldn't have the ability to walk & have my full range of mobility back since my accident in September.
Anita V.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
At Laurelwood 5 60 minutes of Meridian Charging Therapy Jin Shin Jyutsu and Myotonic facilitation with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This work is subtle and it took about 3 sessions before I realized that my energy was more evenly sustained. Also, I would sometimes feel a body ache in a particular area and the bodywork would relieve it right away in the session. have committed to 12 months of weekly sessions. I feel more sustained clarity and energy. Truly remarkable as I had no expectations.
celeste g.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the explanations throughout the treatment. The relief from pain has allowed me to focus on the life changes needed for continued healing and health.
Shanti K.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was Angelic !!! ????????????
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara helped to release the pain and tension in the areas of my body that had been giving me trouble for several months. Also, it was very relaxing and I was able to let healing happen within my body on various levels. Highly recommend this treatment.
Elizabeth K.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara is a miracle-worker with magic hands and keen insight. Looking forward to more sessions and learning more about becoming true health and vitality, of which he is a genuine example.
Talley W.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have received many different holistic treatments and this was by far one of the most beneficial and rewarding. I am purchasing a package and am looking forward to including Aumkara's Structural Bodywork into my new healing, healthy transformational lifestyle. A truly joyful experience I would recommend to all! Thank you, Talley W
Amanda N.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent service!
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minutes of Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu, and Myotonic Facilitation with essential oils payment at time of service
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
AumKara really knew what he was doing as he worked on me. I felt very much better after our session.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara to the rescue again! Aumkara is the only practitioner whose session I would dare to enter with a throbbing migraine --on three separate occasions I have left my session feeling grounded, happy, energized and completely relieved knowing the residual pain will subside before day's end--whereas before it could be several days before I might be able to function. Under his recommendations I have significantly reduced the frequency and duration of migraine headache. What a life saver!
Ben S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minutes of Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu, and Myotonic Facilitation with essential oils payment at time of service
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Gentle yet powerful technique, cut down on tension
Supriya S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara is a gifted healer and practitioner and his work is profoundly healing on many levels of being. During the bodywork session, I experienced a deep cleansing of energetic blocks, emotions and patterns which were inhibiting a natural state of well-being and health. Following the sessions, I experienced relief from pain, freedom from disease and overall sense of well-being in mind and body. Aumkara's dietary recommendations and nutritional supplements are bringing an integration of the healing work and stabilizing my good health. Aumkara's sessions were healing and transformative for me and brought about profound changes. I find him to be professional, insightful, caring and an expert in his field. I recommend his work to people who are looking to heal from pain and disease and experience good health and well-being.
Melinda E.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing skill and immediate healing relief. I enjoyed learning a bit about the subtle processes in action and I came away refreshed and enlightened. Thank you!!!
lynn Marie M.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I met Aumkara at a "First Timers" retreat at Ananda Center at Laurelwood. He offered treatments. I decided to see what this therapy was about. The pain that I have had for some time eased and my energy returned.
Randhi F.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This was the most relaxing bodywork I have every experienced. I only wished it could have been an hour and a half or two hour treatment!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I definitely felt shifts during the session and could feel the energy flowing where it needed to go. Overall, the session was peaceful and transformative. Aumkara is very attentive and receptive to any special needs or requests. I highly recommend Aumkara and his Structural Bodywork.
Ken N.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 min Myotonic Facilitation, Meridian Charging Therapy, Jin Shin Jyutsu with oils (Discounted if you pay at time of service)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara is not an AMA Doctor, is the good news here. His unique multifaceted use of modalities seem to bring a healing of specific symptoms, as well as a balancing of Physophycological life issues (w/ Affirmation and Exercise, His Light). His Expertise of the human body, his ability to direct the Source Healing Energy to the body, mind, spirit, thru Spiritual Inspiration, humerus bedside manner and a professional application of several Healing Wisdoms of the Ages is his strenght. If you are as conserned, as I am, about my Total Mind, Body, Spirit Health, Aging and Evolution, then Aumkara, is mine and should be your, 1st choice, Health Professional!
Steve S.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils (Pay at time of Service Discount)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara provided a very relaxing experience, and his breadth of knowledge and gifts extends far beyond the 90 minute session. Thank you so much
Katherine D.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
I always feel so much better after seeing Aumkara. He is an amazing healer! Do yourself a favor and book an appointment now.
Georgia G.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils (Pay at time of Service Discount)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great compassion. Gives thorough thought to overall process/procedure. Articulate.
David E.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Billed Acupressure with Warm and Cool oil packs for injuries
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara was very helpful in easing up my muscles after a traumatic bike crash.
Carlos N.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils (Pay at time of Service Discount)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara is clearly knowledgeable in what he does. To be honest, I have never submitted to structural bodywork before, and I neither knew exactly what was nor have complete confidence that it would do much good. But when I spoke to Aumkara about it before I made my first appointment with him, just based on what I told him he was able to pinpoint the the muscle tissues that were giving me pain at my hip, and he seemed confident he could help, I figured it wouldn't hurt to give him a try. I had been having pain from an injury to the area of my left groin and/or hip flexors over three weeks prior to my visit to him, and after just that one visit, I was able to walk away almost pain-free, enough so that I was able to run 6 miles the following day. "Amazing" is definitely a word I would use to describe the experience.
Maudeen J.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy w/essential oils 5 pack. Buy 4, 5th free.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I really appreciate and enjoy the high quality medicinal level essential oil treatments. They feel like a luxury, especially coupled with accupressure treatments. They have been very effective for me because I am experiencing more energy and more calmness and no pain in my gall bladder! Hurrah! I am so grateful! I also like that Aumkara recommends Ayurvedic drinks that I can make myself to restore and also sustain my health. And, the affirmations and exercises are well-chosen and appropriate. Gratefully, Maudeen
Venita D.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Mothers Day Special $65 for bodywork with essential oils buy now through Sunday Night!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara is very caring, considerate and professional. He shares knowledge freely, educating and helping with ease. I'm grateful for his impact on my wellbeing.
Jenny H.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Mothers Day Special $65 for bodywork with essential oils buy now through Sunday Night!
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was a beautiful healing experience. Not only did Aumkara open several blockages, he was a wealth of information that he shared throughout the whole experience. I highly recommend him!!
Anonymous
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
120 min Meridian Charging Therapy with Essential Oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Absolutely fabulous.
Sandy B.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Yoga and Meditation go to email contact page on website to sign up can not be done here sorry.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciate that you tailor the comfort of the room to us, that you give everything you have when you are teaching. I appreciate doing the affirmations, energization (best I have seen yet), love the yoga postures.
Peter C.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Free 15 min consultation Meridian Charging therapy- acupressure
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara is a gifted and skilled healer. I highly recommend his services.
Susan S.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Enjoyable and knowledgeable visit. Essential oils and hands on manipulation was very beneficial. Great for a better sense of well being.
Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a new "body" when I finished my sesson.
Hugh M.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you Aumkara for a truly amazing healing experience. I went in looking for help on fortifying my immune system and received such much more: clearing blockages to my meridians due to strong emotional baggage; advice on marital challenges; tips on improving my sadhana; and even tips on buying an acoustic guitar! I feel as if a weight has been lifted from my soul, and my physical body feels lighter as well with increased vigor and mental clarity. I wish I had known about Structural Bodywork and Meridian healing through acupressure sooner, but I'm grateful to Devine Mother for sending you to Dallas now when I need it most. I sincerely hope you will be back in Dallas soon. Hugh
Linda S.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Enjoyed it all!
Bryan P.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Intuitive, Professional, Spiritual
Kathryn C.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
i had a hard painful lump on the inside of my finger--Aumkara worked on my rest and repair circuits and the lump disapppeared!
Judith A.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Free 15 min consultation Meridian Charging therapy- acupressure
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara gives a lot more than a quick 15 minute review and what it will cost to fix. He really spends time with you, talks to you about alternatives, etc. I really felt as if he cared about helping me and bringing my body back into health. Part of his free analysis included suggestions for easy changes I could start immediately.
Anonymous
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
buy 4 90 min Meridian Charging Therapy get series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best is the healing results.
Michelle M.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the oils, biomodulator and the intuition and skill of practitioner. I appreciated the useful information he gave me regarding my body and my symptoms of pain and discomfort and the simple ways I can cleanse and heal myself.
nicole h.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Seemed a bit disorganized before my visit. Calendar issues, trouble inputing, then days later, he was unsure of the time. Therefore he had to confirm the actual time. But when I arrived everything was superb! The ambiance, skill, etc. Providing many tools for self-care. I went home after my appointment and slept for 10-12 hours! Since my appointment I am feeling less stressed. I think he really released some things for me! I can only imagine if I purchase the package deal and planned for several visits of healing how beneficial for my body it would be.

Business response:

Thank you for the review Nicole. Glad the treatment gave you great results. I have made some changes to my schedule and hopefully will avoid such confusion in the future.

Teresa L.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Random act of Kindness note on Business card with expire date for Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils.
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great first interaction. I continue to be curious about this work. Thx
Anonymous
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I was really concerned about my physical pain before going in for my appointment, thinking I might need to start doing chiropractic again and acupuncture for the aches in my arms, shoulders and neck. I have been absolutely pain free since my appointment, and feeling great - aside from being relieved!
Jerry A.
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
It felt good while I was there but didn't improve my night time pain

Business response:

Thank you Jerry for your review. As I mentioned during the session, digestive enzymes and Ox Bile extract are something persons with your condition need to take with every meal to break down fats, build healthy cells and reduce inflammation that is causing you pain. $85 for 360 capsules from me and there are $15 bottles with less potency at New Seasons. Try it for two months and see how different you feel!

Eve K.
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing

Business response:

I believe Eve meant by "Nothing" is that she would not change anything. Eve continues to be a client and has had some wonderful experiences that promoted physical and emotional healing in her treatment sessions.

Nyla B.
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
you were gentle and kind and caring. I also was glad you gave me tips on health drinks and exercise. Thank you very much
Ben S.
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
60 min Meridian Charging Therapy with oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
We shifted gears to work on nerve compression and joint mobility, and he get results twice as fast as sports massage therapists have in the past. I really feel like I am in rest-and-repair mode now. Incredibly helpful.
Fuey H.
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I was immediately made to feel comfortable and felt that I was cared about as a person. My body became as comfortable and relaxed as it has ever been several times during the treatment. I look forward to positive results in the future. A very good experience overall.
Ben T.
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great personality and amazing skills.
Celia L.
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
90 Min Meridian Charging Therapy with essential oils
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Aumkara is very well rounded in many modalities as he has several options to use when he is helping your body to adapt to balance it may or may to have seen in years. I felt results of permanent corrective change in my body on my very first visit. I continue to see Aumkara for treatments as health builds on it"self and i feel better very time than the time before!
Loader