52 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(52 Reviews)

Julie S.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage ever! I can’t wait to come back!
Kathleen M.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone for Pain Management
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lanigan Massage & Bodywork taylored my massage for my individual needs. We worked a lot on minimumizing the effects of working at a computer (neck, shoulders, back). Denise also suggested various exercises to minimize those effects and strengthen both muscles and bones. If you are looking for something more than the standard Swedish Massage, this is the place!
Dana P.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As always, I always feel so much better after my treatment!
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
So knowledgeable, thorough, professional and effective.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Words can’t express how much better I felt! Thank you Denise !!
kathy b.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Denise has a keen understanding of the body and its musculature. She gives a deep massage and is highly skilled in her field.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the fact that I could move easier when I left compared to when I arrived!
Janice P.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I feel so great today ! Thank you
Jeff C.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There is no one better!
Joel A.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Denise is very professional and thorough. She looks for feedback during the session and wants to help what the sore spots are not just what she wants to do. This personalized approach brings me back
Sandy R.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the way the hot stones were used and that the massage was more therapeutic, as in physical therapy, than spa like.
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Denise is the best!! So knowledgeable
Sally F.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone for Pain Management
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very different. Very therapeutic. Immediate pain relief.
Dave M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing to dislike, Denise is highly professional and tailors each session to my particular needs. She has navigated me through two hip replacement surgery recoveries over the last 16 months. She is also very kind and proactive about working with schedules and cancellations since she is basically fully booked. I drive about 30 minutes each way just to see her; that should say something about her value to me.
Christine T.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage!
Andrea A.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Denise is extremely knowledgeable and professional. Our entire family utilizes her tremendous skills to help us manage a variety of health issues including back and neck issues, TMJ, plantar fasciitis and more. She is a key component of our health regimen! Thank you Denise!
Jennifer P.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Miracle worker! I woke up the next day feeling like a new person????
Jim G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
All my pain and discomfort was eliminated in just one session. Amazing! I have been going to Denise for many years now and the service just keeps getting better.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Denise takes massage to a whole other level. She is able to do what other massage therapists have not been able to do for me.
Denise M.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No one takes care of sports injuries like Denise
Lisa D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I'm still feeling blissed out the following day. I've been searching for a provider for some time with the skill that Denise has, and am thrilled to have found her. She has profound awareness of the body and a terrific manner which puts you at ease. Highly recommend.
Donna .
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
great massage really helped my shoulders
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Denise is a very professional and highly competent massage therapist. If you are looking for a "feel good take a nap" massage go somewhere else. If you are looking for a meaningful deep tissue orthopedic massage get on board if there is an opening on her crowded calendar. She is excellent.
kathy b.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Denise is by far the best masseuse I have ever been to! She has an expert knowledge of the body and gets deep into the muscle and facia. I can't recommend her highly enough!
Sharon C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fantastic. Just what I needed, as always.
Kisha G.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone for Pain Management
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
She is so helpful. I went in barely being able to turn my head from muscle stiffness. One day later, I am playing with my kids without pain!! Thank you!!
Amy W.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Prenatal (Pregnancy) Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Denise offers a massage unlike one you've had before. My prenatal massage helped to work parts of my body that were strained and she brought to my attention areas in need that I wasn't even aware were the cause of so much constant pain that I had just accepted as normal. I am definitely going to continue sessions with Denise throughout my pregnancy!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
really enjoyed it, and felt great afterwards!
Stephanie F.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have never had a massage like this. So unique and personalized. I felt stretched and relieved. I don't get massage often but when I do I want it to be here. Denise is amazing.
Lynn R.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I've never had a massage this good! I felt great afterward! Thank you! I highly recommend Denise!
Brian S.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Also does a great job! Specializing in what your needs are that visit.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 5
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I'm quite impressed with her skill.
Terri G.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 12
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful experience with exceptional results.
Rick H.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Even though it was somewhat uncomfortable, I think it will really help. I feel fine today.
Anton D.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was great!
Dave M.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This was my second session with Denise Lanigan. Based on a recommendation from a fellow tennis player, I went to see her for severe back, leg, and hip pain. I am in the process of getting a hip replacement, so the massage therapy is not going to solve that problem. My leg and back muscle strength and flexibility is so compromised that I wanted to see if anything could be done prior to surgery. I have seen an acupuncturist (12 times) and a bodyworks person (5 times) in Arizona over the winter. Without a doubt I have seen more improvement in two sessions with Denise than with other professionals. I plan to continue to see Denise prior to surgery to improve what I can via massage and will certainly work with her during my post-surgery rehab. I am very impressed.
Jim G.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What is not to like? Deep pressure massage that keeps me going. I travel almost weekly and Denise is my life support.
Walter R.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 12
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pretty good. My right side is still talking to me. I think adding the stretch that you do for the sideline would be helpful
Diana K.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The environment was extremely professional, clean and relaxing. Great ambiance through lighting and soft music. Loved the hot stone massage!!
Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 3
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Denise was born to be doing what she does. She genuinely cares about people and it is very evident that she wants to help them. My 90 minute massage was very relaxing. I had never had hot stones incorporated into a massage before and enjoyed it immensely. It was a wonderful experience overall.
Anna C.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I really needed this therapeutic treatment.
Susan C.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Denise is an expert and a professional. She really understands the body and muscles. You leave feeling so good and relaxed.
Sharon C.
Jan 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fabulous!
Dana P.
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the quiet, calming atmosphere.
Anonymous
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute - Package of 5
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best deep tissue massage in the Burgh by far!
Donna .
Sep 2015
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone for Pain Management
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
was having shoulder pain right side in a matter of a few minutes pain was gone! the overall masaage was wonderful!
Shirley B.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The new place is so much easier to get into with out all the stairs and the parking. Inside is so beautiful and the waiting area so peaceful.
Jim G.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The pace and delivery of the massage was deliberate and wonderful.
Maggie S.
Jul 2015
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The new location is easier to get too and the atmosphere is very relaxing. Great move.
Anonymous
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 12
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There is a rhythm and continuity to the massage that is very unique and very healing.
Anonymous
Apr 2015
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute - Package of 12
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
World class massage!
Jim G.
Apr 2015
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything. Best massage I have had in years!
Loader
Loader