58 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(58 Reviews)

Rita X.
Oct 2021
Verified
Service Received
Series of 4 Therapeutic Sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What Kimo provides is so much more than a massage. He has the skills to provide targeted therapeutic massage to specific problem areas. In my case, it is an ulnar nerve entrapment (also called cubital tunnel syndrome). Before and after the massage, he spent time with me to explain the physiology of my condition and to demonstrate exercises I could do to relieve it. I left feeling so much better physically AND mentally.
John Y.
Sep 2021
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is very empathetic. He really understands the issue of pain and why it occurs. He not only addresses the psychological aspects of pain, he also creates a plan that includes massage, stretching, and herbal applications. Oh, and he is a great Jujitsu Sensei- just saying...
Sidney T.
Aug 2021
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I recommend Kimo Williams to my friends and family. He is very nice and skillful. Its a nice place to be. Mahalo Kimo.
Meredith G.
Aug 2021
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is a truly talented, intuitive healer. His skill and ability to provide physical relief from pain/limited mobility is matched only by his warmth, calming energy and remarkably quick wit. It’s a rare and wonderful combination. I highly recommend his services!
Anonymous
Jul 2021
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
All around excellence.
Anonymous
Jul 2021
Verified
Service Received
Free Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo Williams is an excellent, attentive, remarkably thorough and skilled therapist.
Anonymous
Jul 2021
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo Williams is an excellent, attentive, remarkably thorough and skilled therapist.
Lawrence D.
Jul 2021
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is amazing: knowledgeable, skillful and compassionate.
Dan L.
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
amazing
Seb S.
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo cares, and has the knowledge and experience to improve your quality of life! Treat yourself, you deserve it!
Suzie J.
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I very much appreciate the attention Kimo gives my problems areas, he takes the time to listen to me before getting started, then works on exactly what I need leaving feeling so much better. The place is beautiful, from the moment you walk in, you immediately begin to relax, it’s a peaceful, beautiful, clean, welcoming atmosphere. I love it! Mahalo 🙏🏾
Arsine G.
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Try it. Works better than meds.
Anonymous
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Received exceptional care, listened to my pain issues and discussed in detail what the cause might be and then massaged specifically to address those issues
Tim A.
Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received
Series of 6 in home sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am very impressed with Kimo's knowledge of the human anatomy and his ability to focus on specific problems.
Sandra C.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Series of 10
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is the best! The best part is how the treatment results is Giving me Quality of life! Thanks Kimo
Jessicah H.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Bodywork Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The only thing that wasn't great was the sound issue during the appointment, but otherwise nice! Kimo was professional without being overly distant, helpful and communicative. Maybe acoustic treatment of the windows or more background sounds (maybe white noise or a rain sound generator) would help keep the siren/traffic sounds down. It was only really distracting from my massage once though.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Series of 10
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is very experienced and is steeped in Eastern tradition.
Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Bodywork Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great CMT. Will attempt fo resolve your problem rather than put a bandaid.
Kristen P.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I think the therapy is really helping so far! I've dealt with chronic pain for many years and I'm already starting to be able to tell a difference :)
Tim A.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Series of 6 in home sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been a client of Kimo for the past 14 years and continue to be impressed with his skill and professionalism. I enthusiastically recommend him for anyone seeking his skill set.
Rosemary T.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My muscles thanked me when I left. It was an relaxing experience and I will definitely return as soon as I can,
Ashley A.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is excellent at what he does while also educating his clients about all the things they can do on their own to improve whatever injury or pain they may be working to get better. He is a friendly, kind human being who cares about his clients, their well-being, health and experience. I would recommend him to anyone who needs any kind of help with their body.
Adelle L.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like that Kimo takes the time to talk to me to see exactly where the pain is occurring and what may have caused it. Then he applies that knowledge to the parts of my body that require relief. I'm very happy to have found him.
Pat Q.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo Williams has the hands of a master physical therapist. I am a retired 73yr. old man who has kept me as active as one can be at this age. I am on a fixed income, but see him weekly and will take his therapy with me to the grave.
Roy X.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Free Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
For me it was very educational, why do I feel the pin way I I feel it and what's causing it. Also, how to prevent the pain from taking its toll over my body. As far as massage goes, it wasn't massage for me, it was a therapeutical movements treatment what my body was aching for decades when other professionals ignored.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Free Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
He helped me with terrible back pain. Highly recommend.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
He helped me with terrible back pain. Highly recommend.
Kiko S.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo's hands are magic, and his knowledge is incredible. I have no doubt that my shoulder will recover much faster thanks to him
Anton M.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo was very knowledgeable and even showed me techniques I can do myself to relieve and prevent further pain.
Amy C.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’d give it 10 stars if I could
Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great Experience!
Sidney T.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything. I hope it keeps the pains away. Mahalo Kimo. ????Sidney
Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Series of 4
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Informative. Experienced. Helpful.
Suzie J.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Bodywork Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A very welcoming place, relaxing atmosphere, Kimo makes you feel better just by listening to you. Won’t rush you, and will hear EVERYTHING you have to say. He will then explain why it hurts and how you alleviate the pain or the problem you’re having. The massage, work he does on you is again, the way you need it, not rushed and ALWAYS aware of how you feel and how you react to the work he’s doing. I’m looking forward to going back very soon. I wish I had the time to make it twice a week! Mahalo! ????????
Suzie J.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Free Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A very welcoming place, relaxing atmosphere, Kimo makes you feel better just by listening to you. Won’t rush you, and will hear EVERYTHING you have to say. He will then explain why it hurts and how you alleviate the pain or the problem you’re having. The massage, work he does on you is again, the way you need it, not rushed and ALWAYS aware of how you feel and how you react to the work he’s doing. I’m looking forward to going back very soon. I wish I had the time to make it twice a week! Mahalo! ????????
Michael S.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Quality work, listens to the patient, offers helpful solutions without hard sell.
Pat Q.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As some one who has been receiving holistic/chiropractic and massage therapy for the past 40 years, I finally found a home with Danzan's care. I have been seeing Kimo weekly for the past 15 yrs.I don't think my life would be half as active if I did not.
Tim A.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Series of 15 Flexibility sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Although I continue to enjoy a quality workout, I’m impressed with Kimo’s willingness to address the needs of his clients. Whether it be a scheduling conflict or question about a workout routine, he is available and willing to discuss and make adjustments as required.
Heather M.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Series of 4
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is a professional and can always gently and safely work out any of my knots and spasms. I highly recommend him. Getting regular massages from Kimo has changed my quality of life for the better!
Gabriella S.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Pain gone & mobility & flexibility is back! Thank you once again :) <3
Nelly D.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Free Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The therapeutic massage was great. Kimo took a lot of time to listen and understand my problems. He explained everything he was doing and how will it help. I strongly recommend him for your pain management.
Nelly D.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The therapeutic massage was great. Kimo took a lot of time to listen and understand my problems. He explained everything he was doing and how will it help. I strongly recommend him for your pain management.
Thomas R.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Bodywork Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional, caring, and effective soft tissue work, along with compassionate advise for an aging athlete like myself.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Bodywork Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo really helped me with my neck pain. He is very knowledgeable about the human body and injuires and also is intuitive in figuring out what the problem is and addressing it. He spends time trying to help you in every way he can. The setting is very relaxing. And Kimo is a genuinely nice and caring person.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Bodywork Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
I prefer to hear the music in the background and less conversation during session.
Michael B.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Once again, Kimo did a great job clearing my neck pain. I call it getting " Kimo-sized!" Michael Belzer 8th dan Jujutsu
Pat Q.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Multi-discount
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo keeps this old guy limber and able to deal with all the little maladies one faces as they age. I see him weekly and would be lost without his healing touch.
quinn.meg@gmail.com Q.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Specific issue treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great session. Very much appreciated Kimo taking the time to explain the physics of the situation and then work through them with me.
Tim A.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Free Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been with Kimo for the past 13 years and cannot pay him enough compliments. Professional in every respect, he is at the top of his game.
Lynn L.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Series of 4
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
For chronic pain, the massage therapy as been a godsend. You won't be dissappointed...Kimo's massage skills, his knowledge of body structure and his knowledge of Asian philosophy are unsurpassed.
Bill L.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wednesday's session really put a nail the coffin of my sciatica issue. I feel great. Thanks.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Regular visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great knowledge of the body and responsive to particular problems and requests.
Heather M.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Series of 4
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Kimo is the best!!
Katie B.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Series of 4
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like that my ailment is fixed
Eileen M.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Bodywork Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome, I was so chill the rest of the day. I'll be back soon!
Anonymous
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Series of 4
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The body receives the wonderful benefits from the massage manipulations. The added bonus with Kimo Williams is that he also provides nourishment for your mind in offering a wealth of knowledge on how the body performs and is enhanced by Asian/Eastern Ways of thought.
Michael B.
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Free Consultation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Kimo is helping me get back into martial arts training after a recent hip replacement. His hands know where to go to unlock the kinks and loosen up the tight muscles. The bottom line for menus that he reduces pain and many times, eliminates it over just a few sessions.
Tim A.
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Multi-discount
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been with Kimo for the past 10 years and would recommend him without reservation. I work in a high impact profession and have no doubt that my sessions with him have saved me from serious injury on multiple occasions.
Loader