166 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(166 Reviews)

Ann C.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Patient Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was very pleased and look forward to my next appointment ????
Anonymous
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciate the way Carolyn takes the time to appreciate one's needs.
Ellen H.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel so much better after a treatment.
Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Was a bit chilly, overwhelming amount of supplement bottles.
Mike H.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice, quiet location with comfortable, relaxed ambiance. Very welcoming.
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Patient Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
It was a pleasant experience.
Kathleen B.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The wellness center is very welcoming and comfortable.
Warren M.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The River of Health Acupuncture Clinic & Wellness Center is in a well maintained historical building but all brand new inside. Bright and airy. Very clean. Staff is very professional. Rooms are big and very private and well appointed.
Jennifer O.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Patient Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First time and it was amazing. I am hooked.
Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Patient Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is clean and professional. I was in the Beach Room which instantly put me at peace.
Mike H.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional, comfortable and relaxing atmosphere.
Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
In office chair massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office was clean, quiet, and felt like a safe place to relax.
Denise S.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is great, There is an elevator so totally accessible for everyone, The Office are very nicely decorated. Everyone is very pleasant to speak with and do Business with.
Laurie G.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Staff always professional and welcoming The space is very calming and clean.
Kevin F.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture filing Insurance
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Simpley Amazing!!!!! Life changing!!!!!
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful spot! Easy to find.
Sandra H.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
i can't say enough! I brag about your place to everyone!
Janet M.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is amazing! Very warm and inviting. I love they now have space for classes.
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
John works hard to fix my old, beat up body. Always walk out of there felling better.
Janet M.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love the new place
Mary L.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The new office is very nice but you can hear all of the traffic.

Business response:

Sorry about road noise. Hopefully the windows will be replaced by fall. This should cut down on the traffic noise.

Sandra H.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
just a calming atmosphere
Debra F.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
A comfortable, relaxing , professional atmosphere.
Katie J.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional, yet relaxing atmosphere.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place
Norma W.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like having the heat lamps on me. Very soothing.
Mary W.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice, soothing atmosphere. Lots of informative literature to page through and read in waiting area. Love the new space!
Sarah B.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calming and caring atmosphere.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel like a new person after my treatment.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything; it was a pleasant surprise. I was treated with warmth and professionalism. Anything that I had to say was listened to with care and understanding.
Tom W.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean & freshly painted.
Ryan G.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calm and inviting facility
Gayle B.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The new location enhances an already great experience!
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
nothing
Sandy R.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have had some very tight muscles that were affecting my posture and causing many aches and pains. John was able to 'straighten me out" and my pain has been gone since.
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
John is a healer-- He asks specific questions tailored to your health. I can't tell you how much that means--thank you John. Highest of recommendations for deep tissue massage.
Julia C.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
River of Health Acupuncture Clinic and Wellness Center is located in a historic building in downtown Jefferson. The clinic has beautiful high ceilings, natural light and is very welcoming.
Michele L.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Cozy, welcoming environment.
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A calm, professional atmosphere as soon as you walk in the door.
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The center is clean, warm and friendly.
Laura S.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful new space!
Jessica R.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very nice place, comfortable, nice location
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Just walking into the River of Health Clinic gives me a sense of calm!
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and took the time to listen and problem solve. Would very much recommend these services to others.
Pat H.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was great
Jennifer D.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The clinic is very inviting - very calm and relaxing.
Alison A.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I LOVE the new location and the new treatment rooms are really cozy and comforting.
Jane F.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love the new location!
Sally K.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always friendly and caring.
Jeff M.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice new location, like the variety of treatment rooms and feel of the space
Pat H.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
New office is so bright and welcoming. She and John are wonderful caring people. So friendly!
Kim S.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
the new space is wonderful.
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Superb value for the price
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Carolyn really listens to you.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
none
Natalie B.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Appreciate this family run business and their commitment to the community they serve.
Stacey W.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always satisfied. Terrific experience.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Patient Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office was clean and welcoming!
Hermie S.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It is possible to be professional and friendly at the same time. John and Carolyn have it down to a science.
Warren M.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Carolyn and John are very professional. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable.
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional
Tina B.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Whenever I'm in town I book a massage and acupuncture appointment! These two are fabulous!!
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Liked every thing.
Laura R.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I immediately felt relaxed. Cant wait for my next appointment.
Lynn H.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciate the concern Carolyn gives to my nutritional needs as well as the mental calm she delivers. I am a healthier person because she is so caring.
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
over all experience was great
Mary O.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They are both there to help and listen.
Mike H.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carolyn knows her acupuncture! She knows just the right areas to treat to return one's health! Very professional!
Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The entire space has such a relaxing atmosphere.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Entire visit was great, the treatment was just what I needed for my sore back.
Greg H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
John and carolyn both take the time to listen to my concerns and try to focus in on how to fix my problem . They do an amazing job. Thanks
Ann A.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love both Carolyn and John! They are talented, caring, and have a wonderful professional environment.
Roger H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
GREAT
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Comprehensive questioning
Tina B.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Any time I'm in WI I stop in for a massage and acupuncture! By far the best couple and therapists I know!!
Julia C.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The clinic is very quiet and relaxing.
Rosy W.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have never been disappointed with the level of excellence and experience that Carolyn and John extend to their customers. I have recommended a few people in the past because of my experiences. Carolyn & John make a great team.
Samantha B.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Been to River of Health a hand full of times and have yet to be disappointed with my services.
Amy R.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Good location, easily accessible.
Lisa S.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carolyn is always friendly and very caring even when I had not been in to the offices for an extended time period.
Lorrie P.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The vibe in this office is so relaxing!
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
none
Nancy C.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As soon as I walk in the door I am greeted with amazing scents. The waiting area is comfortable and doesn't feel anything like a typical "waiting area". The time spent waiting is only about 5-10 minutes. There is interesting reading materials on the table if you do have to wait a few minutes, they also have a selection of things to drink. When you call for an appointment you might need to leave a message on the machine but be assured they will call you back to set up an appointment. This husband and wife duo both work with patients in this office and are not always able to answer the phone immediately.
Dorothy H.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
To be welcome with a smile is a wonderful feeling. The clinic has a very comfortable sitting area that is clean and has reading material that is informative and helpful to me.
Lorrie P.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The ambiance is very calming and peaceful.
Pat H.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
so relaxing
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
.
Diane ?.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a great experience
Michele O.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I had been struggling with chronic pain for 7 years. Carolyn and John have played a huge part in getting my life back. Thank you for all your care and support throughout the years.
Michele O.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I had been struggling with chronic pain for 7 years. Carolyn and John have played a huge part in getting my life back. Thank you for all your care and support throughout the years.
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I dislike this kind of patting yourself on the back. I do not want to advertise for you or anyone else.
Tamara M.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Overall I felt very comfortable and the music was soothing. The bed could have been where it rises up and down for us shorter people.
Denise S.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Inviting atmosphere and great people work there
Linda R.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional but still friendly. What is Amblance? Can't find a word like that except in a game.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
felt really good
Stacey W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always greeted with smiles.
Timothy C.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the entire experience, I'll be back for more. I recommend this to everyone, try it, it may be the fix you've been needing.
Stacey W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always greeted with smiles. Very knowledgeable and great service.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like how my body feels when I leave. It feels great.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The Clinic is clean, comfortable, soothing atmosphere. Friendly and caring.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The office setting is very nice! Carolyn and John make you feel at home and always consider YOU as a patient and never a number!
Warren M.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The office setting is very nice! Carolyn and John make you feel at home and always consider YOU as a patient and never a number!
Sally K.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
We are lucky to have this clinic in our area!
Pat H.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always very friendly. And gets me feeling better!
Jeff M.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carolyn and John are kind, professional, listen pretty good
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient CPT 99202-25 & CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Look forward to how this goes... Thanks!!!...
Gayle B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The atmosphere is calming from the moment I walk in the door.
Judy M.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything
Laura S.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques CPT 97124
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love River of Health!
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
None
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful
Marie P.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A the feeling of peacefulness and healing is how I feel as son as I enter the office its my happy place.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
I like my treatments, but the appointment in the next room carried noise into my appointment when I was working to relax.
Jane F.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always excellent
John S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
John and Carolyn are so nice and very easy to deal with. A pleasure to come into the office for treatment.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques CPT 97124
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I cannot say enough about the wonderful experiences I have had at River of Health. Make an appointment and see for yourself how great you can feel! Carolyn and John are caring, kind and professional.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient CPT 99202-25 & CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience, very organized and great atmosphere!
Kim S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing
Christopher O.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic CPT 97124
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's a? nice little area, cozy, quiet, smells nice but not "perfumey".
Scott F.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carolyn is the best
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture CPT 97810
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always welcoming.
Ellen H.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
New patient fee + established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A quiet private place.
Alison A.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to find, free parking, welcoming environment and professional staff.
Josh S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very through
Josh S.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very good
Arlene S.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
everything was complete satisfaction, and I am very much pleased with everything you do John
Ariel P.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Every therapy session, especially deep tissue, performed by John was OUTSTANDING! Their business as a whole is very welcoming && they have always been great to me! Highly recommend!
Gail W.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable place to go.
Melissa F.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like that the reminder system is through email and through text. I also really like the whole experience from the moment I walk in until I leave.
Anne G.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very therapeutic
Lisa S.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Welcoming and friendly.
Julia C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been going to River of Health for a number of years and highly recommend them to my friends and family.
Nancy C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office setting is relaxing and welcoming. The reading materials available are eye opening and based on scientific research. If you don't like that sort of thing there are magazines as well, but you won't have to wait long for your appointment. Her husband is great with calling back when you need to leave a message because they were both with patients and not able to answer the phone.
Barbara K.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Didn't have any acupuncture this time - got my first massage. But in the past, I've always enjoyed my acupuncture treatments from Carolyn.... she does a fantastic job.
Greg H.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the relaxing music and the professional treatment and courtesy
Tina B.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful atmosphere! Relaxing, quiet and calming. Perfect for pre-massage or acupuncture appointment!
Ron R.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I like the laid back ,homey atmosphere.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean and welcoming
Katia C.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always appreciate Carolyn's listening abilities! She helps me be aware of my body, and I always feel wonderful afterward.
Julia C.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
River of Health is an amazing clinic that takes the time to learn about their patients before treating them. I highly recommend both John and Carolyn at River of Health!
Pat H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
great place
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall environment is relaxing and welcoming.
Gail G.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
A very positive experience. Have recommended to my friends.
Laura S.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I Love River of Health. A comfortable, welcoming and clean place that facilitates healing. Thank you Carolyn and John!
Tom W.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Treatments are soothing, & John seems very caring of my condition.
Melissa D.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Sinage on the outside of the building could be better, I thought I had recalled better signs previously.
Carmella H.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They are very accommodating Even lowering the bed for me. I appreciate that very much.
Vicki P.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
John took the time listen to my symptoms and responded to my input & feedback, verbally and with his massage techniques, throughout the session. Excellent technique, professional approach & attention to my needs made this an outstanding experience.
Sarah D.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great facility and practitioner. The benefits of "big city" services just minutes from home. It's so nice not to have to drive into Madison or even Janesville for acupuncture!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There is a calm and comforting feeling as soon as you walk in and it carries into the waiting room and into the treatment room.
Tina B.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome as always! Highly recommend for a deep tissue "destresser!!!"
Eric R.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great understanding of his craft. Knows whats going with you almost before you do.
Ann H.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice, great reading material
Gayle B.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Theraputic Neuromuscular Therapy Techniques
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I love this clinic! My chronic pain is gone and my shoulder range of motion is almost back to baseline.
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have nothing bad to say about R of H Acupuncture at all. I have been a client for 6yrs plus and never have I left there with a bad experience. My problems have always been addressed and treated efficiently. I couldn't be more pleased.
Lisa M.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful place!!! I am so glad they are in Jefferson, WI.
Mary B.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Always appreciate the total experience. I call it my mini vacation. Ambiance is pleasant, clean, very appropriate. I even enjoy picking up a magazine while waiting, something I rarely do in public offices/buildings. John is always friendly, professional and helpful.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They ask questions and answer questions I have.
Dani C.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always love come seeing you guys??
Lynn H.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the calm feeling I leave with. Coming for treatment is a little piece of heaven for me. Having my jaw pain gone and healing to the side with surgery is a plus. I thank her all the time for being on my health team!
Warren M.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Overall the staff of River of Health Acupuncture Clinic & Wellness Center, LLC went beyond the call of duty! They quickly made an emergency acupuncture appointment even though it was an initial appointment. I had been suffering with a severe flare up in my sinusitis that landed me flat on my back for several days. Carolyn was able to get me in and spent three hours listening to my story and providing acupuncture treatment that got rid of the awful tasting phlegm that was going non stop for months. She is so gentle that I did not feel any pain despite having 30 needles placed. As she was placing them she asked me whether my phlegm was still there and whether the taste was gone. She did not stop until I agreed that the situation was resolved! Right then and there! After letting the needles "soak" for about a half hour I left the office feeling like a new person! And the cost is definitely affordable! "W. M." Mukwonago, WI
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is always clean, the environment is relaxing
Denise S.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The clinic has a very relaxing atmosphere. Both Carolyn and John are caring and knowledgeable
Allan L.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Acupuncture established patient
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A comfortable and relaxing experience and always feel better flow following my appointments.
Laura B.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was very pleased with the services I received. I've never had a massage done by a professional before. I will be back.
Jeff M.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Theraputic
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love these folks. They take making you weller seriously. They listen and assess first, start poking and pinching later. Just kidding (about the poking and pinching).
Loader
Loader