131 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(131 Reviews)

Emily S.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage with Aromatherapy (New Groupon/LivingSocial Customers Only - Saturday and Sunday Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great. It was my first time and definitely want be my last as I look foward to trying out other services.
Latasha S.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
MLD 3 pk
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell is great at what she does.
LUIS J.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage 3 pk (90 minutes)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing to dislike. Everything is great.
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Prenatal Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Nice place and relaxing
Jan S.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A bit too hot in the room. I know it makes the oil easier to work with but it was hot/humid out too.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A great atmosphere, peaceful/quiet, and the background music was perfect for the mood.
Amanda W.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Sooothing hands is a great place for massages.
Felita W.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue or Swedish Massage with Aromatherapy (New Groupon/LivingSocial Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The entire experience was the best ever!!!!
Kim R.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
So professional and has created such a wonderful environment and experience. Sent my fiancé for his first massage and he was so impressed.
Ivonne G.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell was excellent as always. Thanks!
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She did an incredible job. I had some harsh neck soreness and she worked her hand magic! The next day it felt so much better. Go check her out, she is doing a wonderful job!
Mercedes J.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Chin or Lip
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Talented professional masseuse.
Mercedes J.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Talented professional masseuse.
Mercedes J.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Underarms
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Talented professional masseuse.
Whitney M.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great service and very professional.
Tasha P.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent therapist excellent service excellent location. Definitely will be there regularly
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Simply put, we always look forward to the overall experience we receive with all of our many visits we have made to this venue. And we will be returning for future treatments!!!
Jess S.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Prenatal Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful, thank you!
Felicia B.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Even in the temporary location within a fitness center, the ambiance was very relaxing and soothing. The music played was soothing and the water, mints, gum and chocolate added a nice touch.
Nancy A.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 minute Deep Tissue 3 pack
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Some of the best massages I’ve had and she has a good spirit.
Allene H.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage 3 pk (60 minutes)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell is amazing. She is very professional and definitely knows what she is doing.
Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice! Thanks!
Ebony B.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always enjoy coming here
LASHAUNNA B.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the ambiance of the room and how comforting the atmosphere was in relation to the outside surrounding. I loved the air quality and warmth of the space as well as the soothing background music.
Katie D.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful massage, the room was comfortable and I was relaxed.
Kisha J.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage 3 pk (60 minutes)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The ambiance is very soothing
LUIS J.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing
Yolanda L.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The Best!!!
Annquinetta S.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my second time at Soothing Hands and it was great both times.
Elaina C.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Enjoyed my hot stone massage and also purchased some of her body products, and an aromotherapy candle. Very satisfied with my products and the massage i received.
Phylicia M.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent experience and wonderful customer service!
LUIS J.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage 3 pk (60 minutes)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the professionalism. Nyesheia is wonderful and very skilled, She listens and gives you a great massage.
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great!
Frankie B.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The lavender oil smelled more like caster oil than lavender
Cheryl M.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage 3 pk (60 minutes)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very relaxing and therapuetic
Jolene E.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing experience! I am definitely coming back here!
Pam M.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Trigger Point Therapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Will definitely choose her again!!!
Charles A.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent!!! Very relaxing
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
N.A.
William N.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great location
Latrice T.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love it they give excellent service I've already been six times and have gone back and taking my sisters so yes I recommend them and will continue to use them as my service for a massage and relaxation
Kristin C.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 minute Deep Tissue 3 pack
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've had many massages ............Shappell is simply the best!
Margaret M.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the toasty warmth and calming music.
Rachel R.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Sooothing hands offers quality professional service. I appreciate her expertise in muscle knowledge -- It truly makes a difference
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage 3 pk (60 minutes)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Wish she wasn’t in a gym.
Martinka P.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved my whole experience. Ambiance and professionalism was amazing, always I LOVE each and every spa treatment that I have had at Sooothing Hands... I can't wait for my next treatment.
Michael T.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell worked hard to soften aching back muscles following my (near) car accident. No muscle was left untackled. This was my first massage using the cupping method and it felt very effective!
Ausra M.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Even though the place is located in the back of the room, the ambiance is so relaxing and soothing. I highly recommend Soothing Hands Massage.
Bobbie P.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell has a great touch and is very skilled in her craft. I liked the cozy space she has created for her massages.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
I did not like the location. It did not have the feeling of a massage parlor due to it being in the gym area. When you step out the door you are in the gym. I know it is temporary, but I want to be honest.
Lexi L.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
i got a little lost looking for the spa, but the room was very clean and quiet.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Couples Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience and very relaxing!
Sarah M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love Shappell ! She is my go-to massage therapist. Always a consistent high quality massage
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing experience. Shappell was so sweet and explain the process very well.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Liked everything
Patrisha B.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
AMAZING EXPERIENCE. I STILL FEEL GREAT 2 DAYS LATER.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The place is hard to find since it's inside the gym and there are no signs to let you know you are in the right place, but the massage room is great! Nicely decorated, surprisingly quiet, and very comfortable.
eric r.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 minute Deep Tissue 3 pack
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional. Very skilled. Very relaxing.
Gloria E.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Nyesheia did a great job! I came in with lower back pain and left without it. The hot stone is the best. Thank you so much.
Clara B.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My mom said she really liked the massage and Shappell was especially nice to her. Wants to go back !!
Joe D.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Towel/ Foot Exfoliation Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I get a lot of massages and Shappel does a great job. Her room, even though inside a gym, is set up to make you feel comfortable.
Joe D.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I get a lot of massages and Shappel does a great job. Her room, even though inside a gym, is set up to make you feel comfortable.
karen m.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
O2 Lift Facial and 30 minute Swedish Massage for Two
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and clean room made you feel at home!!!
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No complaints
Elizabeth K.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love this place! Great place & great people. One of the best massages I've ever had.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great communication and facial. Best massage I ever had!
Meliza B.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
O2 Lift Facial and 30 minute Swedish Massage for Two
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing staff and quality service!
Verita B.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Warm welcoming ambiance
Whitney M.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice massage therapist.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and friendly staff. The facility was clean with a nice tranquil massage room. Parking available in both a parking lot across the street or street parking in the front (both free).
Delia R.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The feel in the room is one of peace and tranquility. I have been there twice already and will definitely be back!
Walker J.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell has outstanding skills! Very hard to get off her table.
Lauren E.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
60%
Shappell is very talented, however I think there were a few things that left much to be desired and could definitely be improved. 1) The gym in which Sooothing Hands operates was worn-in and unprofessional. It seemed no one was working the front desk and the benches to sit on where worn and dirty. It was unclear exactly where check in was and I wasn't helped until I was seen wandering around for about the 5th time. 2) The room for the massage lacked "serenity" and itself seemed a little make-shift, but was much nicer than the waiting room at the front of the gym. However, it was too light in the room so I had to wear an eye mask. Also, you could kind of hear the weights from the gym and Shappell had mentioned afterwards that she was happy that not that many people were using the gym while she was giving me a massage.
Caryn M.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always enjoy the service I receive from Shappell. Excellent experience.
Martinique T.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
N/A
Theresa J.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was Great.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great relaxing massage!
Erin K.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
02 Lift Facial with 30 minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The setting is a little odd as it's in a gym and juice bar, but Shappelle was wonderful! And my face looks and feel amazing!
Violeta J.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
What did you like or dislike?
Amanda W.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 minute Deep Tissue 3 pack
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Left relaxed and feeling great!
Brian W.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely and comfortable room.
Jennifer S.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was a little worried about this being inside a gym, but I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised! It was a very cute and cozy massage area and I didn't even hear any of the gym patrons outside working out, so that was definitely nice. Very comforting experience all together!
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage!
Virgie W.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell was wonderful, she connected with my mom and I and made us feel comfortable. She is an amazing person.
pam k.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE ROOM WAS SO SOOTHING AND THE TABLE WAS HEATED AND YOU HEARD NOTHING FROM OUTSIDE THE ROOM, SO DON'T BE PUT OFF THAT IT IS AT A GYM. I HAVE HAD MANY MASSAGES AND THIS EXPERIENCE RATES IN THE TOP 5.
Pat P.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She was great
Stacey A.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first massage in a while and the atmosphere sets the mood. Shappell is GREAT and really cares about your interests. The overall experience was amazing.
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and skilled service. Clean and calming environment. Always prompt and polite. She really gets to know and understand her clients.
Melissa M.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Inside of a gym, a nice one. I'm thinking about joining it.
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The site was warm and inviting.
KRISTINE m.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell is awesome very professional, and makes you feel comfortable in a tranquil setting, shes always on time
Charnetta B.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
O2 Lift Facial and 30 minute Swedish Massage for Two
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really enjoyed the experience. The environment was warm and inviting. We will definitely be back!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The space is small, but the massage table is lovely.
Lea L.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Location
Cathy V.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ms. Shappell Webster was ever nice and hopeful explain everything in details. We see her again, Glad she could help me.
Angelica W.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My experience with Shappell was wonderful!
Elaina C.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very easy online process.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage 3 pk (60 minutes)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shapely was great!
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
it was great. it will be nice when they get their own space, but they did a good job w/ what they had.
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
60%
She stated this is a temporary location but it's sometimes to look past the fact that the business is located in a run-down room within a gym. You can still hear the music and people within the gym even with ear plugs. Along with the fact that the room itself is fairly bright and sunny.
Kristin C.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
great experience
Tamekia S.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Superb customer service! !
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
60%
The place was hard to find and I was given a different name than the name of the fitness center it is located in. It is in the back of a gym but luckily it was pretty quiet when I was there. I absolutely do not like music with lyrics when I am trying to relax so for me, the music selection could have been better.

Business response:

Anonymous, I remember your sessions. Both the company website and our scripted confirmation calls inform our customers that we are located inside the fitness center at 711 Madison St, Oak Park, Illinois. Understanding that musical tastes are as unique as fingerprints, we constantly seek to provide a warm, relaxing, acoustical environment for everyone. Nevertheless, we have revised our catalog to exclude lyrics, and offer a better music selection. Insufficient? Contact us to negotiate a refund.

Timothy W.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable!
May Z.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service!
Elizabeth K.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage 60 Minute Swedish Massage (3 pk)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love them! I feel so relaxed with them. It is the best massage I've ever had & they are so friendly. You definitely feel pampered!
Elizabeth K.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Peppermint Scalp Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love them! I feel so relaxed with them. It is the best massage I've ever had & they are so friendly. You definitely feel pampered!
Edward A.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Shappell did a great job working on my two areas of most concern. She is very professional and knowledgeable. Curtains could be put on the windows, while the eye shades worked fine.
Vanessa H.
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Even dough it is inside the gym the first impression for us was, questionable on how was it going to be, but once they open the door of the place you feel in heaven. The atmosphere is relaxing,warm and comfortable. They are really profetional since they greet us. I will definitely recommend and for sure we are going back next month
Anonymous
Mar 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing service
Sarah M.
Dec 2015
Verified
Service Received
Prenatal Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My go-to massage therapist!
Sue B.
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Very nice atmosphere and a lot of options available.
Rosalba B.
Oct 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was the best massage ever! I would definitely go back and highly recommend Soothing Hands. I was in desperate need of a relaxing massage and that's exactly what I got.
Beth W.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I've seen Shappell twice now and each time she has addressed my issues and I've left feeling renewed. Seeing here again in a few weeks!
Anonymous
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Massage tailored to my needs. Overall massage was excellent, though more of a Swedish massage. Concentration on my aching rotator cuff was very beneficial and lasting.
Denise H.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
By far this was the best experience that I have encountered with a massage therapist. The ambiance, the services, and the fact that Ms. Webster was very detailed in explaining what I should do, i.e. hydrate etc. The follow-up the next day put the icing on the cake. I totally recommend Soothing Hands and will be purchasing gift certificates for others.
Phillip G.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This experience was much more than I expected. I've received body work and spa treatments across a wide spectrum of quality levels and this was definitely a high end service. Customer sensitivity and attention to detail were prevalent from the moment of scheduling my appointment to the time I left the studio. Get the hot towel hands and feet add-on along with your massage. I left feeling like I had been on a vacation.
julissa A.
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She was very professional and great massager. I loved the experience.
Anonymous
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Truly felt pampered and was a relaxing experience.
Anonymous
Jun 2015
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell is great!
Anonymous
May 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the face and scalp treatment
Rachel R.
May 2015
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really great experience. Highly professional, helped accommodate my schedule, great attention to detail. Highly recommend.
Nyesheia D.
May 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love that you can purchase the item she uses on you!
Anonymous
May 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
What a great, pampering and luxurious experience!!!
Anonymous
Apr 2015
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Went over and beyond to ensure that I was satisfied with my massage experience
Anonymous
Apr 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shappell was knowledgeable, respectful, and a wonderful masseur. I have been searching for a new massage therapist and I think I have found one here!
Anonymous
Apr 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage (Amazon Local Customers Only)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Will be back.
Anonymous
Apr 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Enjoyed a very relaxing massage and spa treatment. The room was a bit noisy with outside noises
Walker J.
Apr 2015
Verified
Service Received
Spa Package with Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Located inside a fitness center, Shappell may be the massage industry's best kept secret, She has the ability to tell me about my problem areas before I have the chance to tell her. Then, she attacks those areas confidence and technique. I will be back!
cynthia b.
Jan 2015
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
I've had a number of massages over the years; the gym setting was a little off for me, but I can see where it is a good fit for young people. I wish Soothing Hands every success as they perfect their technique and cater to the clientelle who can appreciate the 'time out' to relax.....all the best!!!
Loader