25 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(25 Reviews)

Carlos B.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick is very professional
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very pleased and Derrick is experienced in his field.
Kathleen K.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Derrick did a great job on my husbands feet which he has trouble walking. He was very professional, explained everything he was doing in detail and made us feel very comfortable. I would recommend living healthy massage to family and friends.

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. It is a goal to provide everyone with a five star experience is there areas we can improve upon, or areas where there is a need to improve. Please share so improvements can be made to better you and others experiences. Thank you for your time and review.

Nadine L.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best there is nothing i have tried can compare to this you have to experience a session to know what i am talking about when i went to derrick all thr wheels was falling off this old body and i am new again.

Business response:

Thanks for your review!

Hope T.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
He did an amazing job at knowing where I was sore and taking the time to relax those muscles before moving on. The building felt very much like a local therapist as I could hear someone vacuuming from the suite next door but it didn't bother me a whole lot. Derrick does a very good job at explaining how he massages and making you feel comfortable and is very easy to get along with. I will definitely be returning for a follow-up massage!

Business response:

Thanks for your valuable feedback. The suite next door is under renovation currently so they haven't been the quietest neighbors recently. Glad you felt well informed and enjoyed your experience aside from the noisy neighbor. Hopefully they will wrap up the renovation soon. Thanks for your time. Have a great day.

Donna H.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent knowledge and listens to the client
Karl C.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Would not go anywhere else
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Only that there wasnt enough time to do overall flush of lactic acid but I was given what I asked and needed to heal
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the lavender oil smell, it was very relaxing and the techniques Derek used were great as well, and I've had many massages over the years. Derek has great skills!
PHILLIP S.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage I have ever had. Always finds and fixes the problem. I feel like a brand new person after every session. You must go here! He works magic!

Business response:

Thanks for sharing your experience and the time to write this. It is greatly appreciated. Will be here if and when you need work again.

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick always manages to find the areas of pain and tension and works his magic!

Business response:

Thanks for your time and business.

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick is very professional, very gifted with his hands.

Business response:

Thanks for sharing your experience and the time to write this.

Jim S.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick is in incredible massage therapist. I have numerous issues and I never have to tell him what is most bothersome as he "just knows" where I hurt. He has made a huge positive change in my life. I started going to him soon after he started his practice and I can recommend him without reservation. His skill and professionalism are unmatched.

Business response:

Thanks for your recommendation. It is greatly appreciated.

Debra F.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick helps to keep me pain free. HIGHLY recommend him!

Business response:

Thanks for your endorsement and continued patronage.

Brenda E.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The place is hard to find the first time. Seemed to have adequate parking available.

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We are tough to find the first time since there is only one entrance and a small sign for the complex. But glad you found it. Thanks for your review.

Carlos B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick, You are great, my son Carlos really appriciate your work

Business response:

Thanks for the review on behalf of your son it is greatly appreciated have a great day!

Nadine L.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Every thing was super

Business response:

Always nice to have a client have a super experience thanks for your review.

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Never had myofacial release, it was great! I have also had Lomi Lomi massage and that was great also. I highly recommend Derrick. I even got 2 sessions for my husband to try myofacial release.

Business response:

Thanks for your recommendation it's greatly appreciated and duly happy you had a good experience thanks for your review.

Karl C.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick listened and approached his skill set with me based in MY needs and not a cookie-cutter approach to a first appt. Quickly made a follow up for next week to continue this wellness path
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My aches and pains almost always disappear after a massage with Living Healthy Massage. I've been getting massages from him for nearly two years now.

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It is helpful for others who are looking but not sure where to go. Looking forward to continuing to provide your therapeutic service when you need them.

Jerry R.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very great massage. Quiet peaceful and deep. Perfect for me

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to post a review. It's always nice to know what works and how each person experiences was during a session. Look forward to seeing you again and being your go to place for therapeutic care. Thank you.

Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional and is successfully addressing my particular issue better than any other masseuse! I am happy with the results!

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. It is always good to hear what is working and what may not be. Glad the sessions are working for you and look forward to being your go to place for therapeutic care.

JENNIFER R.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
As a CrossFit enthusiast, I've come to realize that sport massage therapy is just as important as time at the gym. Derrick has great technique and incorporates valuable assisted stretching. If you're looking for true RESULTS, I highly recommend him... If you're looking for some uber-plush atmosphere with a spa like ambiance, this may not be the place for you. Very clean... very effective... great tiered discount program.

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience. It helps others to know what to expect and us to know where we can improve and what we are doing right. Looking forward to continuing to provide you with quality therapeutic care.

Jim S.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick has incredible skills in being able to locate and address areas of inflammation in my body merely through touch. I have been to numerous MTs over the years but none can compare to his skills and that is why I have been a client of his for over 4 1/2 years and will continue to seek his services weekly. I have referred him to several of my friends and they all agree.

Business response:

Thanks for taking the time to post a thoughtful review. You assist others in making a choice on who will provide them with the best therapy. Thank you for your continued patronage have a great day!

Sharon J.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Derrick has been my massage therapist for a number of years. I see him weekly. This particular appointment was in addition to my routine weekly session. I highly recommend Derrick if you are interested in receiving a therapeutic massage. Derrick is always able to address particular issues I am having often times without my having to point them out.

Business response:

Thank you for taking the time to post a thoughtful response. Your review helps others to know what they can expect and is greatly appreciated. The benefits of regular massage is also worth noting. Thanks for your continued support and patronage.

Loader