62 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(62 Reviews)

Tom S.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A good masseuse can make you lose track of time. Amy made me forget about 45 minutes of a 90 minute massage. Walked out feeling taller and more relaxed. A true 5-Star experience. Highly recommend.
Melanie J.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice environment, relaxing. Easy to find while I was on vacation. Will definitely make another appointment while I am in the area.
Marvin H.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage relaxed some of the muscles that have been hurting me for some time. Good job.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very enjoyable massage.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The skill and information was amazing but I just needed to be in the zone more to relax!
Dawn K.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy is very knowledgeable in massage! I can't wait to come back again!!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I came to Amy for a therapeutic massage for my hand that had sustained a repetitive motion injury. Amy is very skilled and knowledgeable at what she does. Because I wanted to be pro active and not only get my hand healed back to normal but prevent injuries in the future, I liked the way she explained what she was doing during the massage so that I could do similar massage and stretching exercises at home to continue my healing and prevent further injuries. My hand felt great (pain free) afterwards but know that is temporary with this type of injury and I still have a ways to go for total healing. A big thanks to Amy for helping me down that path!
Dave S.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy has been very helpful to me over the years. I am a Parkinson's patient and I find my muscles are very tight much of the time. After a visit to Amy, I am much more relaxed for several days. She also is a very insightful person who pays attention to the "messages" a person emanates. I find she is often more aware of my emotional stressors then I am myself. Pass the word. Amy is great!
Jim C.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Amy is very knowledgeable and experienced. I work out a lot and need/want frequent massage. Amy is as good as I've seen. I don't live at the Lake, only visit occasionally; and when I do I try to see Amy.
Chuck N.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've had hundreds of massages and this one was excellent. I will schedule with Amy again on a regular basis.
Shiela B.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it always do coming to see Amy!???? Thank You!
Laura B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy is very professional and gives the best messages I have ever had! I would recommend her to anyone!
Eric F.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Listened carefully to and effectively addressed my back issue.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Spectacular I would love to come again. Very skilled. I really enjoyed it????????????
Jill L.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Massage Therapy - Onsite
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She came to my home. She was friendly but very professional. The massage I received made a world of difference in my aches and pains. Already looking forward to my next one.
Sharon F.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Had a good experience. She was very interested in medical history and how that could contribute to my back issue. Did a few things different than my normal massage thearpist at home which I liked. Would defintely go again!
Mary M.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Enjoyed my experience as much as my previous visit. Would only recommend the room be a little darker pretty bright. I can let ve with the noise of the hair salon with Amy’s relaxing music. Overall I apprciate how and what Amy brings to her profession and I will return again.
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Did a great job of making sure I was comfortable and then working on areas I needed it!!
Terry L.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great. Will be back, thanks Amy
Jeff C.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Massage Therapy - Onsite
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very good experience
Rick C.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Amy is the BEST as always.... Excellent
Jana A.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy is awesome! Not only does she give a great massage, she shared information about our muscles and how they work. Great useful information to work on at home. Feeling great today.....thanks, Amy!
JR W.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What can I say? Amy is the best
Bonnie W.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent, friendly, makes sure I’m comfortable! Thanks!
Steve L.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Miss Bird, you are excellent.....I thank you for your help. Sincerely, Steven Lasley
Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage and the experience was wonderful! I will go again and I will suggest to others!
Barbara D.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing and enjoyable
Wanda K.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very pleasant visit.
Shelli G.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy is very knowledgeable and easily found the areas that were causing my issues. She was thorough and listened to my concerns of what worked and what didn’t.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I really like how she focuses on the parts that need it most. Only thing I don't like is where the room is located in the business, doesn't feel private enough and can hear the hairdressers the whole time, should be more sound proof or farther away from the other part of shop. Nothing against the rest of the shop, I get my hair cut there as well, just when getting a massage, don't want to hear the rest of what's going on there????

Business response:

I'm happy you enjoyed your massage and it was helpful. I agree with you that the salon is sometimes a noisy place and I apologize if that noise diminished your experience. The music and sound reducing machine usually is enough, but not always. When you call to schedule your next appointment, let me know noise is an issue so I we can schedule you during a less busy, more quiet time. Thank you for coming in.

Mandy C.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage ever!!!
Angie C.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I only wish she was closer to where I live.
Sarah W.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Amy was welcoming and quickly made me feel at ease. I came to her with a neck injury and she visited with me about different aspects of the injury and what the healing process would look like. Her massage room was nice but I thought it was a bit odd to have a microwave and work station in the room but overall I am very happy with my massage.
Devin G.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel so much better! You are a miracle worker. Changed my views on massage therapy! Thank you!!!!
Rebecca C.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a great experience. Very satisfied.
Stev S.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
She is excellent and she knows just where to heal.
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wow! Just Wow! I would recommend Amy to anyone looking for an alternative way to relaxation
Meghan O.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful experience:-)
Jeff S.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This may have been the most beneficial massage I have ever had. Amy took the time to determine the problem areas and focused on releasing the tension.
Katie ?.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage was amazing can't wait until we are back in town again
Cathy C.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been coming to Amy for I think 5 years. She is amazing..
Jim C.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
You begin to relax the moment you enter the massage room; Amy makes everything comfortable.
Shiela B.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always love coming in to see Amy! The best massage I can get anywhere!
Tamra S.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love Amy
Jackie F.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very Professional.
Melissa S.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy always provides excellent care and service
Darlen D.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Good atmosphere and Amy was very friendly.
Mary M.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciated Amy's thoroughness with regards to my current physical issues and in conjunction with my overall medical history. I will be returning for her for additional services in the future. I have no negatives to share. Thank you Amy!
Florence H.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very knowledgable
Dee P.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing experience.
Anita L.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ambience, professionalism, very clean, relaxing environment.
Todd B.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation/Wellness Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional service!
Laura B.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy does a great job at knowing where it hurts and is very knowledgeable about the body and how everything works together! She has the touch!!
Brad S.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed it.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Chair Massage - Group/Event
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
she has an amazing "bedside manner" when asking what part(s) of your body might benefit most from massage
Kelly D.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation/Stress Relief Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amy was wonderful, professional but very friendly also. Took the time to listen and figure out my problem areas and explained everything.
JR W.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The music is soft and relaxing.
Bruce J.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I like that she accommodated me when her schedule was not coming together with mine. Thank you so much for that.
Bonnie W.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation/Stress Relief Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Her ability to adjust to how I'm feeling.
Martin S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation/Stress Relief Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage room was very professional without looking like a doctor's clinic. Once the massage began, the room virtually faded away.
Sue D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation/Stress Relief Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I was a little concerned about getting a massage after my fall but Amy was great. She took extra care of my shoulder and lower back. In fact, both feel pretty good today. I will recommend her to all my friends and definitely book another massage in the near future.
Paula E.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Relaxation/Stress Relief Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience! Will definitely go again. Like that a 30 minute massage is offered
Loader