44 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(44 Reviews)

Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very happy with knowledge and skills. Very personable and helpful.
Jeff F.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Possibly the most knowledgeable massage therapist I've ever had.
Eric L.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
i had injured my lower back from doing tree work and was in a lot of pain.I wasn’t able to go to the gym or do work around my house with my back pain. After just 1 appointment for a deep tissue massage with Jonathan my lower back is feeling significantly better.Jonathan was able to pinpoint the muscles that were giving problems and he was very professional. I highly recommend Jonathan and I will schedule another appointment in the near future.
Evelyn L.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing environment. Very informative. I love that time was taken to help me understand what is happening with my body.
Lucien L.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Exemplary technique and knowledge
Kelly Gerace H.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan was great. He knows what he's doing!
Jennifer M.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan is extremely knowledgeable and offered an amazing and professional session. I look forward to returning for my next session.
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I wish I could give more stars. This session was for my very active son who was experiencing random but constant aches (knees back, calves, etc). I learned more in that hour than I did in 4 years of high school science. Jon is patient, professional and beyond knowledgeable. He explained everything he was doing, and the reasons why had been feeling each and every pain. So many "aha has" moments. I learned more about the human body in an hour than I did in 4 years of high school. Not only does my kid phscyically feel better but mentally he validaded his ligitmate pains and gave me tremendous piece of mind.......I CANT WAIT for my appointment!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jon was extremely professional. He took the time to explain in depth the what, why and how of the appointment using digital visual aids. I felt wonderful when I left. I have already booked my next visit!
Tiffany S.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’ve been going to Jon for over 3 years and he has completely helped me on targeting areas of pain and tightness to new levels. My strength and mobility has improved and I trust that any physical issue I may have he can address!
Bob A.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very much appreciate the first visit experience.
Richard S.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage with John at Direct Effect was excellent all around. I was extremely impressed afterwards with the brief consultation and explanation of the problem areas that were causing my pain and discomfort. Look forward to my next appointment.
Cory D.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan is a skilled and knowledgeable professional! The way he instinctually targeted the key areas that needed the most release was impressive. By providing the physiological education afterwards, I was able to fully understand why I have the limitations in my shoulder right now. I highly recommend Jonathan to anyone suffering with muscle tightness and joint pain! Looking forward to my next treatment!
Al R.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What a great experience for my first time getting a massage. Jon first discussed how the muscles work, with the aid of computerized pictures, then worked in my problem area and followed by a complete massage. It was exceptional!!
Sue G.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Don't hesitate to book an appointment with Jonathan. He has an innate ability to decipher the root cause of your issue and works to release the knots and tension, allowing for more freedom of movement.
Dennis R.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Knew exactly how to treat my symptoms.
Daniele S.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan is a dedicated professional. His knowledge and training make him one of the best in his area. Definitely recommend!
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt very comfortable with the atmosphere. Jonathan is knowledgeable, patient and kind. He has help me understand so much more regarding my particular circumstance and I have made progress quickly.
Emily M.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was utterly impressed with his knowledge. I am a runner that hasn't been able to run long distances, I left him and ran twice as far as I have been. I thoroughly appreciated that after he worked on my knee he sat down and went over what was causing my pain. Hands down the best experience I have had.
Ismael P.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
100% pleased! Thank you
Don K.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jon seems very skilled and helped alleviate my neck pain
Toni C.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Min - Personal Training (8 Sessions)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
You Rock sir!
Tom B.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
time goes too quick
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The experience was amazing. So calm and soothing.
Brooke D.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jon is extremely knowledgeable and so welcoming. He is calm and thoughtful in his practice and I enjoy seeing him regualry!
Lisa L.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan does amazing job of making me feel relaxed yet truly working deeply to help release the tension in my muscles
Victoria B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan is amazing at what he does!!!
Thomas D.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan is great; I literally felt like I had "fresh legs" on my long run the next day. He is professional and very skilled.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed my massage with Jonathan. Everything was perfect!!! I will be sharing my experience with all my friends hoping they will begin going to him too.
Sue G.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Min - Personal Training (24 sessions)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Jonathan is always aware of function of body during exercises and is aware when you're "off" and knows how to correct to get optimal results
Kathryn F.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Johnathan focused on trigger points in my neck and shoulders which is what I need to compliment my chiropractic treatment. Will bring my own music next time as it does not distract me from the massage. The massage experience was powerful and transforming.
Charlie C.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like how you explain what you are doing and why. After you pin pointed the issue with my neck and got me pain free in 2 visits, I knew right away who I was calling for my back muscle strain. For almost a year I had pain in my neck, a real one. I went to chiropractors and a physical therapist and they did the typical hook me up to machines and put heat on me. After alot of money and time still had the pain. Thanks Jonathon for discovering the problem and restoring my body back to heath and pain free.
Andrew D.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience. Felt so much better afterward. Definitely going back again.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt so much better after the appointment. My hair and stance were substantially improved. Would highly recommend.
Tiffany S.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jon is super professional and gifted with the knowledge of targeting areas of concern and aiding in relief of pain. He's helped my posture improve and with consistent visits I've been able to regain movement in areas that I've been restricted with for years. Would highly recommend him to anyone!
Maxwell M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan was great! He was able to fix areas that have been bothering me for years. He's very knowledgeable and great at breaking things down so I know what's going on. I highly recommend him!
Natalie C.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
What an amazing experience that was as therapeutic as it was relaxing ???????? I think next time I will need to book a longer session so there is more opportunity to focus on more problem areas.
Traci T.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan if very knowledgeable and was able to help with a headache that had been going on for over a month.
Hector L.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage therapist!!
Marissa R.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
John knew actually what he was doing and did what was best for my back. I will go back for another massage.
Matthew S.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great trigger point work. Jonathan was very knowledgeable and professional. Overall great experience!
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Jonathan's knowledge and understanding of the human body is superior to any other therapist I've worked...and being a massage therapist myself and an anatomy teacher, I've worked with plenty! The execution of his techniques is flawless. Along with his knowledge and expert skill set, Jonathan also brings to the table a highly developed intuition, compassion, intention and a quality of touch that heals not only the body, but also the mind and spirit. Truly an amazing experience.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Very professional. Able to modify technique and positioning to maximize comfort during pregnancy.
Sherri C.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jon was very calming to my nervousness! He is very educated, answered and explained all my questions. I would highly recommend him it my friends and family!!!