169 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(169 Reviews)

Taryn T.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
most amazing experience, I've been talking about it to everyone for two days straight. would reccomend to everyone!! Shawn's thorough, smart, professional and makes you feel very comfortable, thanks for fixing me!
Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Package - 8 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn has it all: ambiance, excellent knowledge of body systems and how to relieve pain and always presents very professional. As an LMT and PT, I value his experience, his consist excellence in treatment and his professionalism.
joanne z.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you Shawn. You helped me immensely and I feel the best I have in months. You are truly a gifted professional with specialized skills. I am truly grateful to have found you.

Business response:

I'm so happy to hear that Joanne! Looking forward to hearing about your progress :-)

Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn listened to my concerns and spent time working his way through to address them. He is very professional and attentive.
Shawna S.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is fantastic. He listens to where you have your pain or tightness and addresses it with any / all of his techniques. He’s made such a difference in my daily life it’s remarkable.

Business response:

Very glad to hear that Shawna! Thanks for the review!

Marty C.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent experience. Shawn focused on where I was experiencing pain and explained each part of his work to relieve the pain. He came highly recommended by people I trust and he did not disappoint. I will definitely return.

Business response:

Thanks Marty!

Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn listens to the patient and provides customized and innovative treatment. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and thoroughly professional. He has been successful in treating my joint dysfunction where many others failed. I am pleased to be making such great progress as a result of Shawn's help.

Business response:

Nothing makes me happier to know I've been able to help! Thanks for the great review.

Lorelei S.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very skilled and a true professional. He takes the time to understand your issues.

Business response:

Thanks Lorelei!

Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shaun is the best massage therapist I have been to He takes the time to listen to what your needs are. He makes sure that you are comfortable during the massage and he genuinely cares about you/

Business response:

Thanks for the review!

Georgann J.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn takes the the time to figure out what you need. He then adapts the session to provide the best results--no "cookie cutter " --its unique to you. He has a gentle manner but extremely strong .

Business response:

Thanks Georgann!

Merle H.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
worked to identify areas of concern and helped me to receive relief from these areas After 2 days feeling better but some areas remain a problem
Anathea W.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn took the time to listen to my ailments and helped me create a narrative of my pain so I could identify the source of discomfort. Thank you Shawn!

Business response:

It was a pleasure and I hope it helped out!

Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent

Business response:

Thanks!

Cassandra E.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There is nothing I dislike. The service has been very beneficial for my pain issues. I would recommend this service to others.

Business response:

Thanks Cassandra!

Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very knowledgeable, honest and gives a wonderful massage. He has helped me with my neck, upper back and arm pains! Highly recommend!

Business response:

I'm so glad to help! Thanks!

Renee C.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 8 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is the best! I’m feeling better after each appointment
Melissa M.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is the epitome of professionalism. I very much appreciate his asking where your trouble spots are and then focusing on them. It's so rare to have a health professional listen, which is really the best part of Pain Relief Massage & Wellness. No detail is overlooked-from how warm the table is to the angle of the headrest. He's also very kind and polite. The room itself is also quite pleasant.

Business response:

Thanks for the review Melissa!

Amanda W.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very knowledgeable in his profession and he has a wealth of information to share. Supreme massage therapist!

Business response:

Thanks Amanda!

Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent
Mary C.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall , best ever !!
Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
His interview to pin point the specific problems to work on was very helpful.
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience. Will be back.
Gary S.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Good experience with Shawn like always.
Jeannie F.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very professional, knowledgeable, & skilled in his profession as an LMT. He is an active listener, open to receiving feedback from the client, & adjusts his therapy accordingly as needed.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was very relaxing and enjoyable
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 8 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Sean addresses my concerns each and every time
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn listens to your needs and does a great job working out tough muscle pain. I did not care for the new waiting area environment and found it very distracting and noisy; not what I want when going to relax. Inside the room was a good experience though and quiet.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and helpful appointment, staff was great and very easy to become comfortable with them
Gerald B.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Very Relaxing and well worth it.
Kate Jaclyn N.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The cupping was cool.
Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very good at listening to concerns and checking in for feedback.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn was fantastic!
Darren B.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Highly recommended!
Paula Z.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was awesome! Went in experiencing pain and came out feeling amazing... as always!
Joshua B.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional, Knowledgable & Achieves Optimizing & Relieving Troubled Areas
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very professional and focused service.
Kristina H.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is the best. He always know what I need when I come in and make sure I go home with stretches to help. He always does amazing relaxation massages. I have become obsessed with cupping! Thanks Shawn!
Ruth C.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you! Shawn is the BEST! No aches and pains afterward.
Shawna S.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn listens to you in a patient, compassionate manner and addresses your issues in the session. He is fantastic at his job!
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is incredibly kind and helpful! I have only been a few times but already feel a difference and less pain than I did before the massage therapy treatment!
Angela S.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Whole experience was great. I felt like Shawn knew exactly what he was doing and I have much relief from pain.
Kinda R.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was pure joy ! no negatives at all ..I fact I bought a package and I gave one gift out already to a very dear friend I WAS NERVOUS ABOUT CUPPING BUT LOVED IT!!!! WILL REMAIN A CLIENT FOR SOMETIME TO COME RECOMMENDING FOR MY FAMILY TOO SHAWN IS GREAT PATIENT....AND NOT PUSHY IN ANY WAY DOES WHAT CLIENT NEEDS ..LINDA REYNOLDS
Kelly B.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn was fantastic. He was professional and informative and made me feel comfortable right from the beginning. He made suggestions on what would be the most beneficial for my session time after asking some questions. Not only did I leave relaxed, but the constant pain I came in with was almost completely removed. I will be back and highly recommend him to anyone with pain or just looking for a relaxing massage.
Sandra S.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked that Shawn really worked on the parts of my back that were giving me the most problems.
Kathleen K.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best LMT ever!!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I walked in with tight knots but I walked out with loosened muscles and an overall feeling of relaxation
Cheryl M.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Walked me through all of the adjustments helped st me at ease
Nicole L.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I left the appointment feeling great as always! Always thankful for the amazing work that Shawn does.
Angel D.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Is the best massage I ever have
Jodi M.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn has really helped my sciatic pain associated with my herniated disc. He has tailored the massage work to specific area to help speed the healing time. Highly recommend!
Nicole D.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is amazing at his craft and makes you feel at home. After only 2 sessions, I have seen significant improvement within a painful injury that was debilitating me. Thank you Shawn for your expertise and caring nature!
Susan C.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Buy 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn does an amazing job. He listens and really addresses the painful area.
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage I’ve ever had very welcoming and Shawn provides expertise information on your current problems and ways to help you get better.
Madelon B.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is outstanding! I always feel better after his massage. I trust his suggestion as to how soon I should return whether it be a month or two weeks. He asks how I am doing when I arrive and always finds my trouble spots. As I said, he is the greatest and I will keep coming back!
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service. Shawn is great in understanding the pain areas and works towards reducing them.
Carrie M.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome as always!! Preventative maintenance keeping me pain free
Sandra S.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the amount of pressure applied to my problem areas.
Bob C.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Made a huge difference!
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Buy 5 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is awesome! I appreciate how attentive he is with my areas of concern, especially my shoulders and neck.
Wendy W.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel great!!!!!
Debra B.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn was thoughtful, compassionate, focused, and provided immediate relief to a very painful issue I'm having. I highly recommend him.
Jude H.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is a professional. I am greatful to have had the opportunity to have gotten multiple treatments from Shawn and have never left his office feeling anything less than refreshed, energized, and mindful. Thanks Shawn! See you again soon. Peter
Renee N.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is excellent! At my treatment this week my muscles felt very achy and tight accompanied by headache. Within a half hour of my massage, my headache had disappeared and my tense muscles felt much more relaxed! I had more energy as well. I would highly recommend Shawn for massage!
Whitney T.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
best massage i've ever received (and i've had about 100)!! shawn is very knowledgeable about the body and different chronic pain issues which i have been struggling with for 11 years now. i look forward to my next visit and now have more hope for myself and my future thanks to him. i can honestly say nobody has given me the type of massage shawn offers and would recommend it to anyone who is struggling w pain. there is hope! thank you shawn!!!!!!!!
Barbara C.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn has always been able to correct any issues I’ve had. This time was a shoulder injury causing restrictive mobility. Together we were able to pinpoint the problem areas and Shawn worked at it for a couple a sessions due to the severity. We tried cupping for some sessions to increase the circulation in the area and it really works. He asks questions and analyzes the issues, then explains in detail what he is going to do before, during and after the session. HE GOT IT! I have my arm back without PT or surgery which was my fear. Thank you Shawn.
Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn gave me relief from my neck and shoulder pain. I am very happy with his skills, and will continue to see him. Thanks Shawn!:)

Business response:

Glad you saw relief!

Carrie M.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was incredible pain and had a half marathon to run in, Shawn was able to get my hamstrings, IT and calves to loosen up and relieve some of the tightness. I ran the race, still in pain as to be expected, but the day after pain is very little. I'd have to credit his work in allowing me to be able to finish and walk afterwards. Highly recommend!!!

Business response:

I'm glad it helped. Hopefully we'll able to work on those legs more to get you into better shape without the pain!

Shawna S.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always feel amazing after my massage with Shawn. I appreciate that he customizes each session to my needs.

Business response:

Thank you! My mission is to give everyone exactly what they need from the massage.

Mary C.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very satisfying and complete therapy session.

Business response:

Thanks!

Barbra H.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very professional and knowledgeable. Was conscientious about my comfort during his treatment. I found cupping to be a worthwhile way to work with my scar tissue to help reduce it and bring back functionality to my arm. Barb Hassett

Business response:

I was super excited to see that the cupping was effective for your arm! We'll set up a trade soon!

Cassandra E.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage therapy has been great. I have been dealing with joint and muscle pain in my lower back, hip and buttock area for years. After several sessions, it feels like the pain is melting away. I believe very soon I will be the most pain free I have ever been in the last 6 years.
Lorelei S.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn always asks and listens to what my issues are and then tailors the massage to those needs!
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is a godsend. I've tried a few different massage therapists, but Shawn is the first to truly address my issues. He doesn't give a "standard" massage, but discusses your needs and concerns at the beginning of the appointment then follows through with a massage that is tailored to the areas that need focus. Personality wise, he is just a great guy--genuinely friendly and very professional. You can spend your appointment in silence or chatting away. It's up to you. I also fee his rates are very reasonable.

Business response:

Thank You!

Sabine F.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
My first massage a good month ago was amazing. My rib pain was completely gone. I thought i keep up with it and get another massage. Now my pain in my rob and my lower back is worse than ever before. I can't even sleep anymore.

Business response:

Hi Sabine, that's terrible news :-( When you came in, I split your session up between you & your daughter (which I don't normally do). In hindsight, I probably didn't have enough time to adequately address your specific problem which could have agitated that area. That's in large part why I took 30 minute sessions off of my services options. I called and left you a voicemail to see how we can address this. I'm looking forward to hearing back from you.

Anja P.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Package - 8 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been getting regular massage for over 10 years but have bounced between massage therapist until I found Shawn. All of the things I like in a massage come together with Shawn. He is a top notch therapist with great experience in pain management and deep tissue release. His practice is easily accessible and in a reputable place. Shawn has good communication and his schedule allows for regular appointments. There are many good, even great massage therapists in the greater Rochester area, but Shawn sure is one of the very best.

Business response:

I really appreciate the great review Anja! Thank you.

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great visit! Shawn is professional and competent. I’ll be back!

Business response:

I'm glad you had a good experience :-)

Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Buy 5 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always targets the area needed

Business response:

Thank you for the review. I always want to make sure to target any areas that are sore & needed to be worked on.

Susan K.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Effective and helpful. Will be back for sure.

Business response:

I'm always happy to facilitate the healing process. I hope your problem areas are continuing to get better with your PT program!

Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am so very pleased with my progress and Shawns help.

Business response:

I'm always happy to hear that the massage helped. Thank you for your feedback :-)

John C.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it, a very functional massage. I was very relaxed and felt pain relief when I left.

Business response:

Very happy to hear the massage helped John!

Charity C.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn always has the latest techniques and knowledge to counteract my long term issues.

Business response:

Thanks Charity! Always happy to help!

Jennifer M.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Educated and informative. Extremely beneficial massage which helped my neck and shoulder pain a great amount.

Business response:

I'm so happy to hear that the massage helped! Looking forward to our next session :-)

Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 5 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Sean applies just the right amount of pressure to relief my pain.
Ruth C.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
5 Stars for a 5 star therapist!

Business response:

Thank you Ruth!

John S.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn works to address my chronic pain issues. I always leave feeling 100% better.
Lois L.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
recommend shawn really releaves chronic muscle tension- he's great
Roxane B.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was perfect and Shawn was very kind and professional. I went in because I had a gift certificate but I will certainly go back!
Pat H.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn,walked me thru each step and made me feel comfortable. He is very skilled and I had a successful first treatment! The nerve pain is minimal and at times just al little tightness around the shoulder area. l will continue to do the prescribed exercises! Many thanks for your skills.

Business response:

So happy you're feeling better Pat! See you soon!

Debbie K.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Package - 4 sessions
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best massages I have ever had, Shawn focuses on painful areas and works out the knots.

Business response:

Always happy to give a great experience!

Michelle B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is great! I have tried quite a few massages over the years. I would have to say Shawn is the best. He listens to what your issues are and really tries to work on those things. He really is the best I I have ever had. And a really nice guy too! Highly recommended. ????????
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 min. massages at 20% off
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage was just what I needed. The pain was much less.
Shawna S.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is amazing! He listens to where you’re having pain and knows exactly how to alleviate it. I feel like a new person after every time I walk out of there.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage therapist in Rochester! He really helps with my back and shoulder pain from have newborn.
Mercedes M.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was in tears from pain every day until I had a massage from Shawn. He is very skilled, professional, knowledgeable but more importantly empathetic. I experienced a lot of relief after the first session and have learned valuable tools to help myself outside of massage therapy. I am grateful that I am finally on the road to healing. I have happily recommended Shawn to many people
Francine R.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and knowledgeable. A very helpful treatment ,looking forward to physical improvment.
Elizabeth M.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have tried many other places, but Shawn is the only one who has been able to provide relief for the shoulder and jaw pain I was experiencing. This is part of my health maintenance routine now. Thanks Shawn!
Debi G.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I walked out with pain relief from my right shoulder!

Business response:

Glad to hear it!

Patty J.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is great. My massage on Thursday alleviated much of my pain in my shoulders, upper back and arms. I'll be going back.

Business response:

Glad this session was more successful than the previous massage!

Autumn D.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A little chaotic in the waiting area but well worth it!

Business response:

I apologize for the crazy office environment outside my office. At least it was calming, quiet, and relaxing in my office. I hope the massage helped!

Toni G.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very skilled at finding trigger points and working them out. My muscle pain is significantly improved - often completely gone - when I leave his studio.

Business response:

Thanks Toni! Looking forward to our future appointment!

mary w.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel like I am getting my life back after years of chronic hip and back pain. Thank you Sean

Business response:

Thanks for the review Mary! I am so happy to help!

Cathy A.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was very cautious and didn't really know what to expect. Top notch professionalism and very thorough in explaining what would be happening. I'm thinking that this may be my ticket to healing ????
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Shawn's willingness to be helpful is a positive.
Lynn z.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 90 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I've tried PT, accupuncture, and other forms of pain management, but so far Shawn's deep tissue massage is the only treatment that has helped eliminate persistent knee pain from a torn meniscus.
Laurie W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am so glad I made this appointment. Yes, the stretching hurt a bit, but Shawn knew just how far to go. I am feeling great and I have high hopes I'll be back to hiking soon after a few more appointments

Business response:

I'm so glad you are feeling better Laurie! I'm positive we'll get you back to hiking soon :-)

Lisa M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have already scheduled a second appointment and have given my son Shawn's business card.????
Marykatherine W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is amazing and really is attentive to your needs. Really professional and communicative about your body and what he is doing. Do it!

Business response:

Thanks for the review Mary Katherine! Looking forward to our next appointment!

Ronald S.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a very comfortable atmosphere. Shawn did at great job at making me feel relaxed for a first time massage.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best relaxing massage I have had in a long time! I will come back!

Business response:

Glad to hear it!

Tiffany A.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent massage, I previously had back pain. My back pain and discomfort has decreased tremendously.

Business response:

Very happy to help Tiffany!

Maggie R.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the atmosphere, Shawn is great, very knowledgeable

Business response:

Thanks Maggie!

Sterling P.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is knowledgeable and professional. He does a wonderful job both listening to the patient's needs and explaining the process. Fantastic experience all around.

Business response:

Glad Sterling is doing much better!

Roger L G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Liked the attentiveness, willingness to modify according to need/preference. Don't have a lot more to say . just trying to makeup 20 words.
Annette P.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage therapist, Shawn Belles, was very well knowledgeable. I went to him because I had a shoulder issue. After my session with him, my pain level was very much improved.
Emily N.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Worked great!
Alli B.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 5 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is great at listening to his clients. He knows exactly how to work out the aches and pains.
Lorelei S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn always listens to what my symptoms are and determines the best approach based on my feedback. I would recommend him to anyone who asks for a massage therapist.
Michael H.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is amazing. He really knows his stuff and put me on the road to recovery.
Stephanie B.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always walk away feeling amazing AND with a deeper understanding of my anatomy. Shawn is simply the best!

Business response:

Thanks Stephanie!

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Had alot of pain but now it is minimal.

Business response:

Glad to hear that!

Tim M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very thorough and professional
Miguel M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very professional and I am glad my first professional massage was with him. At first I was a bit shy and reserved, but after a few minutes we just started having casual conversation and laughing. I am glad that I was able to find a massage therapist able to keep a conversation light while attending to my massage needs. Thank you for an amazing first experience Shawn. I would recommend you to anyone.

Business response:

Glad you had a great experience Miguel! It was a pleasure.

Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Accomplished what I needed.
Nancie K.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I never knew a massage could be like this. I've had back pain for years. Shawn truly cared about helping me. He's extremely knowledgeable. Wonderful experience!!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - Individual
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The only issue was the ham that was working on my cervical area. I mentioned that it wasn't comfortable and you continued although you lightened the pressure. I did feel it the next day. Other than that, it was very nice.
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - Individual
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and nice atmosphere. I went in to address lower back issues and he took time to talk to me and give some advice and tips to do at home.
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn listens carefully and is especially gifted at finding those muscles that try to hide! He combines stretching with massage which creates for a different massage experience. He's wonderful!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn hit all my problem spots. Feel amazing!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Received relief in several areas. I will come back again.
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
His personal "touch" and care for each clients needs. Very professional & knowledgeable. Will recommend & will return!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn takes the time to understand where the discomfort is coming from and gives you realistic expectations as to relief. He also gives suggestions as to stretches/exercises to improve and or eliminate your discomfort.
Rebecca M.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - 2 Massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was such a great experience. Shawn quickly figured out my problem and worked to relieve me of the pain. His communication was excellent and I felt completely comfortable. I will be happy to return whenever I need his help.
Robyn P.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Sean was amazing. He did such great work releasing built up deep tension. I will definitely be back!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel so much better - I was very tense having recently had shoulder replacement surgery and look forward to follow up sessions.
Grace D.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - Individual
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have never felt so relaxed! Continued to feel relaxed and rejuvenated the whole day!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - 2 Massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Great
Jude H.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was great and many Thanks!
Susan C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Buy 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have eight massages with Shawn. He really does a good job of trying to help your pain.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - Individual
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I went in with a problem and Shawn helped me immensely. I scheduled another appointment. I always wonder if reviews are written by actual clients and this one is. Try him, you won't be disappointed.
holly s.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - 2 Massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome!! Highly Recommend!
Robin D.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional, address my pain
Renee N.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very knowledgeable and friendly. I felt much better after my treatment!
Penny B.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is excellent. He is professional and well educated. I like the fact that he asks questions and listens to your response in order to give you the best care he can.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - Individual
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Adjusted pressure when I needed it done.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 5 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
always feel much better
Robert C.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great atmosphere, great technique. Sean is knowledgeable and gets to the problem right away.

Business response:

Thanks! You will be missed after our last appointment!

Anja P.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
GROUPON - Individual
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional. Shawn asked detailed questions and responded thoroughly to each area of concern and pain with great care.

Business response:

Hopefully we saw some success from the massage!

Jim L.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Went to Shawn to see if he could help me with Plantar Fasciitis and he certainly did. I now wish I would have given him a try first instead of $ 40 PT visits and very expensive Good Feet insoles. Shawn's knowledge of the body's muscles and how they work made for quick improvement of my sore feet.

Business response:

Thanks Jim! I hope we're still seeing improvement!

nicole l.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Typically I leave a massage feeling relaxed. I left this massage feeling REJUVENATED. Amazing trigger point work and Shawn listened to my concerns as well as my body. Highly recommend!

Business response:

Thanks! Glad the massage helped

Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
I would recommend. Got me in quick and very good with sport injury.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a huge improvement from my first session and I can't wait to go back!

Business response:

Very glad to hear!

Debbie B.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is amazing! He always fixes what ever I need. Thought my running days were over until I came to him. My legs have never felt better.

Business response:

Thanks Deb! I was so happy to give you relief and hopefully it's still sticking!

Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
The relief from long standing chronic pain was amazing.
Kerrie B.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 4 30 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is wonderful and really listens!
Wendi C.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
All good!
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall, my massage/body work was great! Shawn really is aware and knows much about the muscular/structural body and genuinely works to obtain optimal results. Highly recommend!
Toni G.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is an exceptional practitioner. I especially appreciate his ability to locate and work on painful trigger points/muscle knots. I recommend him very highly!
Madelon B.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 60 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn wants to know how I am since the last time he saw me- what worked or didn't from our last session. He is conscientious about touch, mood, listens to my concerns and spends more time on those parts of my body. He is the greatest and has really helped me to feel much better.Madelon

Business response:

Thanks Madelon! So glad I'm able to help! :-)

Stephen G.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Accomplished exactly what I was looking for
Lisa E.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is amazing! He really takes a lot of time to learn about you and what you like and don't like so he can best help. Shawn is very professional and does a great job of explaining what he's doing when I ask.

Business response:

Thank you Lisa!

Michael B.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn really listens to the answers to his thoughtful questions. His knowledge and technique are of the highest order. The improvement to my balance and gait is simply amazing. A soothing and confidence inducing demeanor is perfectly suited o keep one at ease and open so that you never feel you can't ask a question of him.

Business response:

Thank you Mike!

Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very knowledgable when it comes to pain relief techniques. He is profressional and provides a welcoming environment in his workplace. Definitely would recommend to others in need to pain relief!
Christine P.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is very knowledgeable, and gifted as Shawn is able to identify the root of the problem quickly and determine the best approach to obtaining relief. I would highly recommend Shawn as he listens and cares about his clients. Also Shawn goes above and beyond by providing tips to try at home until your next visit.
Sherrie B.
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Having shoulder nerve pain for awhile. Had been looking into various massage companies for my pain and felt that they were all typically for pampering. I am not looking for pampering, look for some pain management. Have only gone one time, but plan to stay on course with this for now as this seems the right course of action to alleviate some of my pain and reduce medications. Shawn is very professional and knows what he is doing. Would highly recommend anyone to try this.
Anonymous
Feb 2016
Verified
Service Received
Customized Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
80%
Shawn is truly "up to date" in ways people communicate: we determined via text message what day/what time my appointment would be, then I did my intake form electronically -- so I just breezed in and Shawn got right to work. This was my first visit with Shawn, and he is so warm, and very patient in explaining what would happen during my visit. His skills are unparalleled, I've already recommended him to all my colleagues and friends. While the massage hurt a little, I felt like an ENTIRELY new woman afterwards. The only thing I would change is the office decor; it's a bit dated, sometimes cheesy, disorganized, cohesiveness, and could better present the professionalism Shawn so clearly embodies. Wouldn't stop me from going to him again, but appearance is very important.
Ginger L.
Nov 2015
Verified
Service Received
Buy 3 90 min. massages at 20% off
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have a pretty screwed up back and have gone through multiple massage therapists. I am very pleased with Shawn's work.
Toni G.
Aug 2015
Verified
Service Received
Trigger Point & Neuromuscular
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is highly skilled at finding my trigger points. He has more than one method of working most areas, so I always leave feeling so much better and more relaxed, and the benefits last well beyond the day of the massage. I highly recommend Shawn Belles!
Jessica f.
Feb 2015
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn Belles does an awesome job. If you want a great massage go and see him!
Anonymous
Feb 2015
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Shawn is a healer with extraordinary skill and compassion for people.
Loader
Loader