85 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(85 Reviews)

Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The talking from the shared office space was a little distracting but understandable. Carrie does a great job making Client feel special.
Janelle A.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie always delivers the best experience! This time, I had a pinched nerve in my foot and after she worked on it, my foot felt normal again for the first time in weeks!
Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Carrie is a very kind person, very professional and caring, and as gentle as needed. Enjoyable and relaxing experience.
Nancy C.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie Boucher identified the problem behind my neck and shoulder pain and was able to relieve my symptoms successfully. She is highly skilled and knowledgeable.
Dawn K.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am not really much of a critic and I don't have a ton of experiences to compare, but I could look over my shoulder (for the first time in six months) after just one session. I'm sold.
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional. Prompt and considerate. Attentive to special needs and conditions. The only negative is on rare occasions noise from a neighboring office can be heard.
Peggy R.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love everything about my massage! The therapist understands what I tell her and proceeds to work on that problem! I feel good when I leave there!!!!
Tia B.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie absolutely listened to everything I told her about my neck and shoulder issues, and not only addressed them, but gave me lots of valuable information about what she was doing and why. I've been seeing chiropractors and massage therapists for years due to brain surgery and a car wreck that have wreaked havoc on my neck and shoulders, and none has been as thorough as she has. I can't wait to go back and will highly recommend her to anyone!
Barbara M.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
So so relaxing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kathy H.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A great, relaxing experience. Thanks Carrie ????
Sheena Y.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Targeted Pain Relief Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage I've ever had. This was my first time ever going in my entire life and I will book another one here real soon
Jessica M.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie was helpful, kind, and knowledgeable during my appointment. As always, she knows how to correct any issues and strengthen muscles, while at the same time releasing tension. The atmosphere is always calming, and I highly recommend her services!
Jim M.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing but 5 star service. Carrie was great and my run weary legs move/feel so much better after the session. Thanks for sharing your knowledge, skilled touch and professionalism!
Anonymous
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is always welcoming and concerned with regard to your well-being both before and after your massage experience.. She is very knowledgeable and precise in her therapy for each individual. She is a professional in all aspects of her business. She is definitely a massage therapist! I have enjoyed and valued my massage sessions with Carrie for over ten years. My daughter says she is better than any of the massage people she has gone to in NYC.
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Targeted Pain Relief Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie was fantastic. I felt like she really put in the time and focus to understand my injury and was surprisingly knowledgeable.
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you for another great session!
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie targeted my shoulder issue. By the end of the hour, I had greater range of motion than I've had for a year. She's a magician!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and knew exactly what the trouble spots were and how to help with the problems I have with my back.
Marie F.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like everything about Carrie Boucher. Not only is she very professional, but her expertise and knowledge about her craft is exceptional.
Peggy R.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing! It was a pleasant relaxing time. When you have been with someone for a long time, they know you and your body. That is a good thing!
Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My monthly massages with Carrie protect my back and my sanity! She is extremely knowledgeable and skillful. Also quite professional.
Francenia R.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is so educated in the art of massage therapy and it makes all the difference. Highly recommend!
Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Muscle Melting Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Many thanks. I'm feeling 100% better and I will repeat. Awesome
Abby H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Massage-arita with Salt
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Even at 32 weeks pregnant, she can rock a massage! She even knows some OMM that my husband learned in medical school. Very professional and very sweet! But book now - she’s usually booked out for the next 3/4 months.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is prompt, professional, courteous, and very skilled. I have had many massages at various spa facilities, and the treatment quality here rivals that given in destination spas.
Revonda B.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is wonderful!!! She has magic hands. I have been dealing with increasingly painful arthritis and pinched nerves. Although she can't fix the problem, she does amazing things to minimize the pain.
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first experience at Body Balance and I'll definitely be a return customer!
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoy my time to relax , regroup, and breathe during my amazing massage. I look forward to each session I have with Carrie.
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is a professional therapist who focuses on wellness. She uses techniques that best fits her clients' needs.
James P.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Spa Foot Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a great experience, I will be returning!
James P.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Muscle Melting Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a great experience, I will be returning!
Remy O.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've had Carrie as my masseuse for over 5 years and I haven't had a single negative experience with her. Her skill and professionalism are outstanding and I love having her spa treatments give me the relaxation and relief from the day-to-day stresses I've had over these years. I recommend her service to anyone.
Jennifer S.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie always provides a very comfortable and professional massage experience.
Charles S.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been using this service in conjunction with my physical therapy and I can truly say it has been a vital part of my recovery.. I’ve had therapeutic and general wellness message and I can’t say enough how helpful they’ve been.
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is great!
Susan D.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Cozy, warm bed, nice technique
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything you did felt great, and relaxing.
Dee Dee .
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the hot stones! Really appreciate you doing this prior to me seeing Dr. Tilley! He did use the sanding device on my back as well, but the adjustment did not hurt and I am not in pain today from being adjusted yesterday. Sadly, back muscles are tight again and not comfortable. Tilley recommended calling Dr. Solomon and having some blood work done (even asked if I'd hate a tick bite) so asked the test to include lyme disease even though I am not aware of having a tick on me - plently of mosquitos though. Thanks again for what you did for me yesterday. I greatly appreciate it! Tell Andrew I appreciate his patience - he was awesome!
Dee Dee .
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the hot stones! Really appreciate you doing this prior to me seeing Dr. Tilley! He did use the sanding device on my back as well, but the adjustment did not hurt and I am not in pain today from being adjusted yesterday. Sadly, back muscles are tight again and not comfortable. Tilley recommended calling Dr. Solomon and having some blood work done (even asked if I'd hate a tick bite) so asked the test to include lyme disease even though I am not aware of having a tick on me - plently of mosquitos though. Thanks again for what you did for me yesterday. I greatly appreciate it! Tell Andrew I appreciate his patience - he was awesome!
Joseph W.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It is worth all my efforts to finding Carrie! Joseph Wang
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is the best in town for a true, therapeutic massage. She finds the trigger points and helps relieve tension areas. She is very knowledgeable with human anatomy and very personable.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage-arita On The Rocks
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent work!
Peggy R.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie understands when I tell her and she can "feel" where I need attention.
Yasaman S.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great!
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am relaxed and refreshed after receiving one of Carrie's massages; 2 very important elements in my life. She has a natural gift.
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Was told everything that I needed to know to establish my comfort level.
Anastasia M.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
One of the best massages of my life! Carrie is so nice and makes your feel very comfortable.
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Difficult to get a scheduled appointment.
Shana A.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt much better afterwards!
Rebecca H.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Two Hour Therapuetic Massage Series of 9
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been seeing Carrie for medical massage for 7 yrs. She's the best therapist any where. Thanks Carrie for continued wonderful experiences. Woo-hoo......Blessiings
Ezgi S.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a great experience. Thank you very much!
Nancy C.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is so knowledgeable and goes beyond what I feel is the typical massage to a massage that incorporates healing into the treatment. She is the best massage therapist I have ever used.
Lara W.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the atmosphere and Carrie really taking care of me. It was an amazing experience!
Jessica M.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Massage-arita
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie, as always, provided wonderful service! The Massage-Arita has been my favorite session so far, and I highly recommend it--particularly after a long, stressful day at work. Thank you Body Balance Spa!
Marie F.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was very pleased with my first visit to Body Balance. The therapist addressed my needs with professionalism, and great skill. She was able to pinpoint the areas of distress for me and worked tediously to relieve my discomfort. The room was also very pleasant and gave a sense of great calm.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
very good experience, professional and effective. I will return again for sure
Janelle A.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is amazing! As always, her work is topnotch. She takes her time and her technique is wonderful. I always leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. This time was no exception!
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is amazing - she can address a wide variety of specific issues. If you are looking for a serious therapeutic massage, look no further. I am so glad I have taken advantage of her special offer of annual membership -that way I am sure to get my monthly massage!
Denise D.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I love Carrie's style and the relief she brings to my aching, knotted muscles. I dislike that this app requires a written response.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Stress Busting Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Massage was extremely therapeutic
Victoria B.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie was awesome! This was my first massage and I will definitely be back. She was really professional and made a relaxing, enjoyable experience.
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I really enjoyed my experience. Carrie was very professional and gave me an amazing massage.
Chris B.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie, you have the magic hands. Thank you for helping me with my chronic pain. I walk out feeling free from pain.
Michelle T.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service,very professional I will be back
Michelle T.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Extra 15 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great service,very professional I will be back
Robert A.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They are great when you have a workers comp injury.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the personalized approach. Felt very cared for and comfortable.
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Couples Massage Training
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great couples massage lesson!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really like the ambiance and the quiet, small environment. Carrie made me feel relaxed, not rushed, and at home. She was very aware of my preferences and always asked about body temperature and pressure. I will be coming back
Dave B.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful experience. Would definitely recommend!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Carrie is a professional in different techniques. Very nice, works very hard. Knowledgable, will answer all you're questions.
Emily P.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Holiday Sanity Saver Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
She was wonderful and worked on my neck and shoulders to get out all the knots. I will definitely be coming back to the new office!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
An excellent experience!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Scrub, Wrap, and Massage Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing! The provider was respectful and friendly. I noticed later in the evening that my flexibility seemed improved and I had reduced pain in my joints.
Jane R.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Mini Spa Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Carrie is very professional and a very good massage therapist. I will definitely be back! The only issue I had was that the building environment was a bit loud and busy. Once inside the Body Balance Spa suite, it was much better. But I could still hear noises from the hallway and other suites. However, I believe she is moving soon (2/1/17) to a quieter environment that will be more suitable.
Joseph C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My appointment started on time and the experience was great.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I was extremely happy with my massage and look forward to many more.
Remy O.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Membership Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie's touch is just right for me; she gets the right pressure down quite well - having been my therapist for over five years.
Suzanne C.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a great experience with Carrie!
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie has done my massages for many years. She is excellent!
Jennifer S.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie always gives a great relaxing massage...
Terryee C.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a wonderful, renewing massage that left me calm, relaxed and centered. I love my hour and a half appointments!!!!
Carrie C.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carries has great skills. She knows of different ways to help you feel better.
Justin C.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's a very peaceful setting ask questions to find problem areas and will have conversation while in session very happy we got our massages there
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Carrie is attentive and knowledgeable. Great session, every time.
Loader
Loader