16 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(16 Reviews)

Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I walked in the door extremely stressed, and walked out a MUCH calmer person, and ready to tackle the upcoming crazy week.
Todd R.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Emily's communication both with her voice and with her hands left me feeling the assurance of having been in the hands of a highly skilled professional, and she is just that. I highly recommend booking a session with her, especially for persistent problems.
Isabel H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I'm so amazed and impressed by this form of massage. It's so subtle, yet powerful, and effective. I've been struggling with a muscle spasm for months and finally found some relief after working with Emily. She is very knowledgeable and skilled and was able to tune in and target where I needed work and loosening up. I think this is the start of a long and healing relationship. I highly recommend her!
Diane V.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Emily did an amazing job working on my muscles. I slept very well after. Thanks so much Emily!
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Emily is Professional, Comfortable, Informative, and Communicative. A wonderful experience!
Amy J.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My back felt so much better - it was amazing.
Kate A.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Emily is perceptive, professional, and gentle and powerful at the same time. Her studio is a bright and quiet space, and time with her feels warm and relaxed. I can feel the work she does loosening tension head to foot, and I leave feeling light and renewed.
Shannon F.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Embodywork Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Emily came through in an emergency situation and helped me work out some very stressed muscles. She is an angel.
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
research project
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Emily is incredibly good at listening to the body and responding to what it needs. She is skilled, attentive and welcoming! I will definitely recommend her to patients with chronic pain or other long term physical issues and injuries!
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I appreciated that Emily took the time to explain her background and philosophy, and that her approach was based on the whole body healing. Because I knew I would only have one visit with her I wish I could've had a little more focus on specific knots and areas since I wouldn't have the chance to continue visits and have long term work done. I really enjoyed my visit and am excited to learn more about facial release.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really appreciated Emily's ability to help me decide what kind of massage would be best for me and her willingness to answer all of my questions. She was professional and I felt great when I left her office.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This isn't just a relaxation massage, Emily really understands the anatomy -- I feel three inches taller than I did before my appointment
Freda H.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Emily Banner is a highly skilled massage therapist. I asked for a relaxation massage and mentioned that I have chronic neck pain. This was earlier in the week and on Saturday the pain has yet to return.
Kija B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Intro Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Emily's deep pressure massage help my tiring body refresh.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Intro Package
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Emily does a great job of asking what is going on with my body and what are th epoints that particularly need addressing. Not only is she a problem solver, but I always find being in her space for massage and body work to be a relaxing experience.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
(I personally wish the 'Amazing' category read 'Excellent.' Amazing sounds just too magical to be grounded in reality. But I realize this is probably a template.) But she is clearly highly skilled and dedicated to working on & with me as a unique client. Informed approach and highly skilled. Truly excellent and I've had a lot of massages from other professionals.
Loader