68 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(68 Reviews)

Aubrey L.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
December 90 Minute Spalala Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was amazing, courteous, professional, and very good at her craft. I very much enjoyed the spa la la treatment, and MFR, it was 90 minutes of pure relaxation. I highly recommended this hidden gem of a spa in Swansea!
Cheryl D.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
December 90 Minute Spalala Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As usual..wonderful
Anne Marie P.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
December 90 Minute Spalala Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great therapy to my right arm. Thank you so much!!
Cherril A.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
December 90 Minute Spalala Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the entire 90 min. so much that I eagerly booked another one. I had never experienced myofascial release before and it was amazing.
Melinda P.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
November 90 Minute Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Super relaxing cleansing experience!!
Carol B.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
NEW- Series of 3 Integrative 60 Minute Massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I am so thankful to have been introduced to Stephanie! The spa has a calming effect as soon as you enter. I feel great after each visit and can't wait for the next. Try it you'll go back
Mark O.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Switched focus to stretching / MFR when I complained of foot / back pain (fallen arches, stood all weekend) - the difference was amazing! I would wholeheartedly recommend Stephanie.
Susan G.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
September 2 Hour Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Steph is Incredible!! Definitely coming back again and again and again. Hint..hint... my friends and family.. Christmas is coming!!!!!! Susan G
Donna J.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
September 2 Hour Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is an amazing therapist. The room was beautiful, comfortable, functional and full of wonderful surprizes. The MFR treatment was so relaxing and enjoyable. I booked another appointment before leaving. I even received a lovely gift bag full of treats on the way out. I feel Stephanie goes above and beyond to make her clients feel comfortable and she is a true professional! Highly recommend! ????
Donna J.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release (Introductory First Visit Offer $50)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is an amazing therapist. The room was beautiful, comfortable, functional and full of wonderful surprizes. The MFR treatment was so relaxing and enjoyable. I booked another appointment before leaving. I even received a lovely gift bag full of treats on the way out. I feel Stephanie goes above and beyond to make her clients feel comfortable and she is a true professional! Highly recommend! ????
Ellen D.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always leave knowing I have another massage scheduled. Such a relaxing experience. Nothing that I have had before compares to this 90 minute treatment.
Sarah M.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Can’t wait to go back! So relaxing! Loved the aromatherapy and hot stones!
Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie is wonderful. I leave feeling relaxed and stress free! Thank you Steph!!
Joan T.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Integrative Massage Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie has a gift. She builds your confidence through her belief and commitment to the practice. She is so easy to be with. She makes you as a client feel very comfortable It was a very peaceful and fulfilling session Thank you
Jenn C.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Couples Session with 60 Minute Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My husband and I went for a couple's massage yesterday and it was amazing! Years ago we went for a couple's massage and were not impressed, we were skeptical to try again but we had a gift certificate so after a year we used it and we are both so glad we did. Both massage therapist did an amazing job and we look forward to our next visit with them!
Sarah Y.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the integrative massage!
Chris M.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Series of 5- 60 Minute Relaxation Massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful environment -- an amazing escape.
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Another great massage with an incredible peppermint foot scrub. Already scheduled my next appointment.
Cathy C.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very personal spa!
Kelly R.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt very relaxed during the whole experience. Looking forward to having another soon.
Irving A.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was excellent liked everything liked everything

Business response:

Thank you

Melissa V.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
When first walking into the spa, it is so warm, inviting, and calming. So clean, and the smells of all of the essential oils fill the room and instantly relaxes you. The pictures and pieces on the shelves are so zen. I knew as soon as I walked in that this would be a great experience.
Desiree D.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very professional , informative, she has the gift of healing!
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
convenient location, great ambiance, overall excellent experience!
Frank P.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great overall experience. Will definitely be going again.
Liz M.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful serene location!
Stephanie L.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Family/Friend)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Walking into the Spa is walking into another dimension. All your troubles and worries seem to leave once you cross the threshold.
Susan M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Summer 90 Minute Combo for Body, Mind & Spirit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stephanie was awesome. With it being my first time she explained everything to me and gave me several options. She did a little of everything during my time there and it was heavenly! Before leaving I booked my next session!
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Summer 90 Minute Combo for Body, Mind & Spirit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great overall experience
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Myofascial Release (Introductory First Visit Offer $50)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience! Stephanie is a professional and very knowledgeable in this field.
Cheryl D.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Summer 90 Minute Combo for Body, Mind & Spirit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fantastic experience! Will surely be coming back!!
Paula G.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt very comfortable with Jane talking and asking questions. She was interested in what was "ailing me". As we progressed with massage, she questioned me on how I was doing.
Ellen D.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My 90 minute hot stone massage was amazing. I can't wait to visit again . Stephanie was very personable , knowledgeable and accommodating. I would highly recommend that you book your massage soon.
LuAnn P.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Steph is amazing. She listens to your needs and you leave feeling relaxed and renewed! I can't wait to go back!
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the Tibetan gongs at the end of the session. You can feel them vibrate throughout the room. I really believe in this whole stick healing and Stephenie is a great positive force.
Nancy T.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Simply amazing can't wait to go back!!!!!
Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and professional. Great prices. I will be back.
Susan G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Incredible experience, loved the hot stone message, the hot towels, the music, especially the relaxing and serene ambiance. Definitely 5 stars!
Pat B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Stephanie is a very, very pleasant professional person who does her work with compassion and with the comfort of her client always in mind . P.S. she looks exactly like Ellen DeGeneres!!!
Joyce B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
NEW! Himalayan Salt Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Every thing was wonderful! I think i would eliminate the sounds at the end. It threw off my Balance and i was dizzy into the next day

Business response:

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy the Crystal bowl sound bath at the end. I made a note to not play them at the end of your session on your next visit. It was a pleasure meeting you.

Paula G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
I felt very comfortable during the massage. No overwhelming smells, music at a good volume comfy warm sheets .Will ask for more pressure on my next visit.Gift bag was an unexpected treat! Will be back for ongoing self-care. Thank you very much.

Business response:

Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit. Please always let me know if the pressure is too light, too heavy, music preference, temperature, etc. I do strive to provide the best possible experience for each client.

Jennifer B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Most enjoyable massage I've ever had!! Steph is very passionate and caring. Excellent experience!!
Shauna G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very comfortable setting, and Steph is so knowledgeable and passionate. First class experience.
Pat G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $49)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A fabulous massage just what I needed after my surgery. Healing hands. I look forward to seeing you soon. You will love her, if you need to treat yourself or someone special she is your girl.
Dale P.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Couples Session with 60 Minute Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What a wonderful Anniversary gift !
Jessica P.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
75 Min Spring Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Every time I come here my experience is amazing! Steph goes above and beyond to make sure you leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated.
Kate D.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Family/Friend)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the salt stones and the leg/foot treatment. I slept like a baby last night!
Diane R.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Family/Friend)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love my time at Swansea Spa. The experience is always transformative and serene. Steph is amazingly intuitive and provides healing care. I'm already looking forward to my next visit!!!
Claire A.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Liked the experience very much. Thanks loads.
Nancy A.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Family/Friend)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Absolutely amazing. Steph listened to my needs and helped me get through a spasm even after she had already worked that area! ????????????
Julie D.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I especially loved the hot stones! Amazing!
Laurie L.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
90 Minute Hot Stone Massage (Introductory First Time Offer $79)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Definitely hooked. Tranquil spot on the water to sit when the weather is nice also
Kathy S.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature 2 Hour Treatment (Introductory First Visit Offer $119)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
An amazing experience! Steph provides pampering from head to toe. She customizes the experience to your likes by paying attention to the the details you provide. She adds many special touches!!
Chris M.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory 2 & 1/2 Hour Swansea Spa Signature Treatment (First Visit Offer Only $129)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful experience -- extremely relaxing! Prices are reasonable and Steph has a wonderful touch.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Focus Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Steph goes above and beyond. She greets you with a warm smile as you enter, the room is warm and calming. You leave feeling relaxed and with a treat bag filled with treats to continue relaxing at home.
Jessica P.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swansea Spa 90 Minute Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
All I have to say is I have insomnia and steph puts me to sleep in the spa every time !! She's amazing !!
christine s.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Special: $49 - 60 Minute Swedish Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Warmth of room was perfect. All the little touches.. the gong, white sage, heat pads, stones and the gift bag all make the difference
Shelly F.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage- Family/Friend
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I walked in to swan spa and could nearly walk I had been dealing with a pulled muscle for over a weak. I left feeling so relaxed and to my amazement the next day I could walk with significant comfort. I can't wait to return.
Judy P.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage- Family/Friend
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the experience. I felt so relaxed and comfortable and am so looking forward to returning.
Karen O.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swansea Spa 90 Minute Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I left so relaxed. What a great feeling.
Rose L.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swansea Spa 90 Minute Special
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This business is going to soar. Truly a piece of heaven. How I feel today is completely reflective of my spa treatment yesterday. I feel peace and positive vibes. Best to you Stephie!
sue C.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Facebook Special 150 Minute Signature Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the hot stones and paraffin on feet and hands wirh the little booties! Ambience was fantastic, beautiful music.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage- Family/Friend
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was the best massage I had ever had. Stephanie definitely gives the whole package. The ambiance and tranquil sounds set such a relaxing tone. From the moment I walked in I was completely at ease and relaxed and ready to let go of all my stressors from the day. From the foot soak and paraffin to begin with through the massage until the end where I could just lay there for a few minutes the entire experience was amazing. I would definitly recommend Swansea Spa and Stephanie to anyone who needs to treat themselves!
Jay B.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage- Family/Friend
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The SwanSea Experience with Steph was a full sensory soothe, a magical massage, a stone sensation! Steph prepared her Spa with the utmost care to provide a calming, nurturing environment that welcomed and nourished me as soon as I walked in. Unhurriedly engaging in a gentle massage, she transitioned to hot stones without a ripple, making sure of my comfort with temperature and pressure at all times. The addition of the hot towels and the music and the singing bowls all blended together in a beautifully crafted gift of caring support, and her unrushed skill at therapeutic massage was evident in all of her techniques. I highly recommend Steph and the Swansea Spa with 5 Stars across the board!
Donna K.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Back to School Hot Stone Massage SPECIAL
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved it all!
Stephanie L.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Swedish Relaxation Massage- Family/Friend
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My favorite day of week is Tuesday because I have an ongoing appointment with Steph at Swansea Spa.The peaceful surroundings set the tone for a wonderful visit. The relaxing massage soothes my body and soul. Steph intuitively knows the right points to give more attention to. The massage ends and I am already looking forward to next week.
Brenda Q.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Back to School Hot Stone Massage SPECIAL
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best thing I've done for myself in a long time! Loved everything about the experience will def be a frequent visitor!
Erin F.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Back to School Hot Stone Massage SPECIAL
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I absolutely loved my afternoon w Stephanie and the hot stones were amazing . I can't wait for my next appointment.