48 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(48 Reviews)

Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Exceptional and intuitive massage. Michael’s a friendly, cool dude too!

Business response:

I really appreciate this review. Always glad to see you :)

Anonymous
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A good technique . Michael used good pressure along with a very gentle touch

Business response:

I appreciate your review! So glad to have met you.

Herine P.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it!!

Business response:

Thank you so much!!

Dustan B.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very good at his work and amazing he knows how to make u feel relaxed and stress free. Would recommend him to anyone.

Business response:

Thank you so much! It's always great seeing you, and I look forward to next time.

Horatio F.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
$50 30 minute tune up
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael has a high skill level while being professional.
Mike P.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael knows exactly how to make me feel better! He begins by asking questions and pays attention to what the client says. He spends extra time on those areas and makes sure you feel comfortable throughout the entire massage. I highly recommend Q's Massage Studio. Book an appointment today. You won't regret it!

Business response:

Thank you so much! It was great seeing you.

Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Perfect
Brent C.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage techniques were very nice and helped a lot. I feel great today Thank you so much.

Business response:

Thank you so much. I look forward to our next session.

Matthew F.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Professional, knowledgeable and gives the best quality massage/body work ! I look forward to my monthly 90 min sessions with Michael.

Business response:

Thank you so much! Always great seeing you!

Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first massage by here but it won’t be my last. He was professional yet personable and I enjoyed the entire experience.
Lawrence A L.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Hands down, the best massage I’ve hand in over a year. I found a great massage therapist, with excellent technique, a caring nature, and genuine healing touch. Thank you!

Business response:

Thank you so much! I look forward to seeing you again my friend!

Anonymous
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Q is a truly gifted body worker and a genuinely kind and compassionate human. I was very pleased with his service. I felt very comfortable entrusting my body with him. Both massages I have received so far have been immensely healing.
Adrian F.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and understanding. I like that the studio is both LGBTQIA+ and fat friendly.

Business response:

It was so great seeing you Adrian! I'm glad that you felt comfortable, and I look forward to helping you lessen your pain.

Brian B.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I booked a two hour initial therapeutic massage session with Michael. I recently moved into the area. I may have 3-4 massages in a year. Always a little nervous when first going to a new massage therapist. I’m 6’2” 300 lbs and I can be a little self conscious. That all went away during the first few minutes when Michael sat and asked me questions about myself, my brief medical history, any areas where I was experiencing muscle tightness or pains, etc. Facility was roomy, clean and welcoming. He checked in throughout the massage and when I left I felt my muscles were relaxed and I was in a stress free state of mind. I highly recommend Michael and I have already made a future appointment.

Business response:

Thank you Brian for this wonderful review. I'm so glad you felt comfortable, and I look forward to our next session.

Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage I have ever had. Q knows his work, he is very professional and makes you feel comfortable.I definitely recommend his services.
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professionally tailored to my specific needs. Great communication and hospitality. Procedures, limits, and options were very clear and well respected. I will definitely be back and highly recommend Q's Massage Studio

Business response:

Thank you so much

Paul B.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Hands down the best massage I have ever had. I had tried the big massage chains and wasted so much money on massages that never actually helped my lower back and leg issues. Michael was so attentive and wonderful. He really helped my legs feel sooooo much better. I can’t wait to book him again!!!!

Business response:

Thank you so much!

Wayne S.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael's first step was to review my situation and expectations so we both understood a plan of action. I booked a 2 hour session beginning with a 30 minute yoga massage stretch to determine where range of motions issues and locked up muscle groups were. Then he focused more intense massage on areas of chronic muscle group rigidity. The session ended with a whole body massage to balance all muscle groups in a relaxed state that would encourage me to follow through with our plan. Michael is very professional and skilled, has a holistic perspective, and understands the relationship between physical realities, emotional states, habitual behaviors, and how these manifest in the body over time and can become limitations that impact overall health. The studio provides a secure and private environment. It is exactly what I was looking for to get some serious work done in a way where I will want to continue and get back on track. I'm paying for an expensive gym membership I don't use because of body discomfort and just basically not feeling good about my body, so this is effectively a path to cost recovery and better health and sense of well being. Really good stuff. Thank you Michael.

Business response:

Thank you so much for this review. It was so great seeing you, and anything I can do to help with your health and wellness is my primary goal. I look forward to next time.

Anonymous
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved it all ! Great technique ! Definitely so relaxing. Can’t wait to go back in two weeks.

Business response:

Thank you so much. Glad to help!

Jacob R.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael makes you feel comfortable and relaxed. He takes the time to really find out what your massage needs are to give you a truly great massage.

Business response:

Thank you so much Jacob!

Michael H.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
His skill and knowledge about pressure was amazing. He really has a gift. This massage was relaxing, healing and #10.

Business response:

Thank you so much Michael. I look forward to next time!

Tre C.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the warm atmosphere. Very comfortable setting. Enjoyed the consultation so he’ll get familiar with my body & what specific areas to work on. Will recommend highly.

Business response:

Thank you so much Tre! Great to finally meet you :)

Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent from start to finish.

Business response:

Thank you so much!

Steve H.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've been a regular massage receiver for 25 years so have had lots of great and not-so-great experiences. I'd put Michael's massage in the top 3 of the best I've received. For me, his strength, slow pace and amazing stretching were perfect .

Business response:

You are too kind. Thank you so much! So glad to see you, and I look forward to next time!

Christopher P.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a great first experience with Michael. He gave me a warm welcoming and really inquired about where my body needed attention. He genuinely cares about making you feel better than when you first walked into the studio. I loved the massage I received from him and I woke up this morning feeling great! I highly recommend booking an appointment with him. I am already checking my calendar to see when I’ll be booking with Michael again.

Business response:

Thank you so much Chris! Glad that you're feeling better, and I look forward to seeing you again.

Mark L.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael is a welcoming, friendly, professional and talented massage therapist. I will be re -booking again soon!

Business response:

It was so great seeing you Mark!

Russ E.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What a great guy! He knows what he is doing. He is professional, decent, intelligent man. He was welcoming and engaging and man, he found all my shoulder and leg knots. I'll be back.

Business response:

Thank you so much Russ! I look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Tom T.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Michael was friendly and immediately put me at ease. He came to my hotel with his table. He asked about my body issues (sciatica, 2 hip replacements and neck issue) I like deep tissue work and Michael didn’t dissapoint. The massage was therapeutic, hitting all the stressors that were related to my issues (my t-bands, lower lumbar and cervical areas are forever greatful. That doesn’t account for the rest of the full body treatment provided. My feet were rejuvenated. There are muscles in my arms, deltoids and back that I didn’t know were in need of treatment A truely amazing experience Thanks Michael

Business response:

I'm so grateful to have seen you Tom. Thank you again for allowing me to work on you. I hope our paths cross again.

Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Michael was passing through town & I was in need of a deep tissue massage. Thankfully, we were able to connect for one of the best massages I’ve ever had. As a Licensed Massage Therapist myself, I’ve received a lot of body work. In terms of skill & professionalism, Michael is truly top notch!

Business response:

Thank you so much! So great to see you!

Bill W.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael was prepared and asked me about specific areas or concerns. He was friendly and clean. I left sore but satisfied and feeling great later and the next day. I will definately use his services again

Business response:

So great seeing you Bill, and thank you so much!

Elizabeth F.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Thai
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
What an amazing experience. Nice flow, confident, knowledgeable. I am sad that Michael is moving out of state. I won't be able to experience his deep tissue work. E

Business response:

Thank you so much Elizabeth! So great to see you!

Darin G.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was an amazing experience. I enjoyed him and the massage

Business response:

Thanks Darin! So glad to see you!

Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing! I highly recommend everyone check Michael out for a massage!

Business response:

Thank you so much!!

Harry J.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Michael is a very skilled at what He does as an LMT, Much better than several other's I have used in the past, I only gave 3 star's for the "ambience" as the visits were at my location's. He is thourough and Has relieved some very "triggered "muscles that were in spasm, his ability to notice the "feedback " that occurs during the procedures is quite remarkable. I would highly reccomend you try the Thia massage, I look foward to my future appointments. Thank You ,Michael. Harry.
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was extremely pleased. The issues I had were addressed and I felt relief from extremely tight muscles which were in turn, causing discomfort. I would highly recommend if you need relief from tight, stiff muscles and would like a relaxing massage.

Business response:

I’m so glad you got some relief! Thank you so much for the generous words.

Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael has an amazing intuition with his touch. I get massages fairly frequently. His was the best I’ve ever had. He totally listens to what I want and need then does it. I will totally return on my next trip. You don’t want to miss this. He’s also extremely personable.

Business response:

Thank you so much!

John H.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent skills, found my issues easily and worked diligently to address areas of discomfort. Relaxing atmosphere. Availability of massage days and times outside of “9 to 5” very accommodating. I will be a repeat customer.

Business response:

Thank you so much John! It was great seeing you. I look forward to next time!

Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What an awesome experience. I have had massages before but none quite this good. We had a pre-massage conference when he ask me about any surgeries, injuries and other concerns. We discussed the amount of pressure I liked and what areas needed attention. His technique is very good; one can tell he has been well trained. It was a relaxing andd physically rewarding experience.

Business response:

What gracious words! Thank you so much, and it was a pleasure seeing you.

Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I travel a lot for work and always get a massage wherever I am. Have had massages all over the world and truly can’t say I have had a better massage than Michaels.

Business response:

Thank you so much!! I really appreciate it. So great to see you!

Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I contacted Michael because I had severe lower back pain, born from a history which includes significant surgery a dozen-or-so years ago. It was sort of a desperation attempt -- my pain level was approaching that which led to the aforementioned surgery -- so I was hopeful, but also prepared for the possibility of no results. I was also nervous -- before my surgery, I did intensive and longterm alternative therapies, yet still ended up on the operating table; since then, I'm very particularly about anyone touching that area. So Michael came to my house, listened to carefully to both my history and to my distress, and described exactly what he was doing during the healing process. When Michael was done, my pain had decreased immediately, and then significantly over the course of the evening; and my mobility increased. The next day, the improvement continued. I was, frankly, astonished. As of yesterday, I'm walking at a normal pace again and bending normally, and the pain is mostly gone; five days ago, I was fearing the surgical worst. I'll be seeing Michael again, as a preventative measure and for future issues. Thanks, Michael.

Business response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was great seeing you, and I look forward to next time.

Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael is exceptionally professional, with amazing technique and a warm, friendly style. It was one of the best massages I've ever had; even the music was enjoyable. I'll definitely be a repeat customer!

Business response:

Thank you so much!

Kevin S.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoy that the massage therapist listened closely to my back issues and tailored a massage to address all my issues

Business response:

Thank you so much Kevin!

Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing deep tissue massage, very firm, hit all the areas that were bothering me. My massage was for 1.5 hour and I felt so relaxed after that

Business response:

Thank you so much!

Kenneth E.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the attention to detail based on my needs. The ambiance was great. I probably fell asleep three times during the massage. I can’t wait to schedule another session.

Business response:

Thank you so much Kenneth! It was great to see you, and I look forward to the next time.

Loni C.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Customized Table Session
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything about Q’s Mobile massage was professional. Highly recommended

Business response:

Thank you so much Loni! Hope to see you soon!

Dannu H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage (w/ Passive Stretching)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
One of the most skilled and knowledgable massage therapists I have ever known. One of the best massages I have ever had. Highly recommended.

Business response:

Thank you so much Dannu!

Greg M.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage (w/ Passive Stretching)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael, you are quite talented with your hands, the session was so amazing. Still feeling the effects. Thank you, again, and I'm sure I'll see you again!
Randy C.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage (w/ Passive Stretching)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michael has amazing hands strong and firm. went in with back and lower back tightness left very relieved will go back to Michael again when he comes to area
Loader