96 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(96 Reviews)

Anonymous
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was awesome!
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Don’t know what I’d do without Heather! She keeps my body going. Amazing for specific issues and overall care for a healthy mind and body.
Karen M.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is extremely knowledgeable and really focuses in on the problem.
Allison C.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather you rock! Thank you for listening well, being relatable and having a definite magical touch! I can’t wait to come back!
Kiki G.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent experience
AMY G.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is the best.
Randy R.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage ever. Heather worked on the spots that bothered me. I’ve had less pain since massage than I’ve ever had
Anonymous
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved Heather and the location!! I will definitely be going back!
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have had many massages over the years, but Heather is much more skillful and knowledgeable than a typical massage therapist. She is professional, thoughtful, and understanding. I highly recommend her.
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My poor muscles feel so much better after my message!
Anonymous
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was absolutely fantastic! I would highly recommend her.
Shannon W.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Absolutely wonderful!!!! A 10!!! You are great at what you do!! Thank you so much!!
Shail G.
May 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She is amazing.
Anonymous
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is wonderful. A real pro.
Rachel i.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is amazing at what she does. Healing hands! Rachel
Amber C.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Prefect way to relax and the massages really help my migraines.
Sydney S.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience!
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
120 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love Heather. She is very professional and asked multiple times how the pressure is and what areas that she needs to focus on .
Diana R.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The time passed so fast, but my knots and kinks were worked out and I felt so good! Definitely recommend Hesther!
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was able to greatly relieve the severe pain in my left shoulder blade during the first treatment.
Anonymous
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
HEATHER IS VERY TALENTED IN SO MANY WAYS. YOUR WILL BE AMAZED!
Justin G.
Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was very comfortable and educational. I learned a lot about my body during the session. She seemed to know what problems I had just by touch. A natural skill with the hands is a real blessing and I am sure to be back to work on more problems.
Tonya K.
Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you, felt my needs were first.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the whole experience. Heather took the time to talk with me and understand my needs and body issues. Once she started the massage, she found all of my usual triggers and worked on them. Her style of massage is very flowing and relaxing, even when she hit my painful areas. She talked me through these very calmly. She is strong and effective and yet, calming. Needless to say, I felt better after the massage and that continued the next day. Her experience and sensitivity show in her work. I've already booked my next appointment!
Laura B.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was a gift to my girlfriend who is managing a neck discomfort issue. She really enjoyed the massage and will likely become a regular customer.
Amber W.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had such a wonderful experience, and can’t wait to come back! :)
Jill H.
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather does an amazing job at find places that are tight and in need of attention. She applies just the right amount of pressure to make a difference and still feel great. She is very attentive, and professional and super knowledgeable.
Sara B.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is always the best! Loved the way she helped relieve my stiff and sore muscles!
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Listens to concerns. Very knowledgeable. Really like the new location.
Rachel C.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is the best! She can sense problem areas and knows exactly how to address them. The physical space is lovely and soothing.
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather always makes me feel comfortable and listen to my need throughout the session.
Cynthia P.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is a professional in her presentation, massage therapy skills, listening to issues and work setting. Five well deserved stars!
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
that I can't afford to go every week
Molly C.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is an intuitive healer that gives an amazing massage!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It’s so great to finally find a Massage Therapist who is scientifically literate and doesn’t peddle woo! Heather is not afraid to say, ‘We/I don’t know why or how certain things help.” She takes the time to listen and communicate so that I feel heard. And as someone with chronic pain, that goes a long way. Years of experience show with every encounter! I’ve learned so much. She’s never late, rarely cancels and is respectful of my time. Bending over backwards for her clients seems to come naturally and I know her motivation is educate people about pain and help them have a better quality of life. I travel almost an hour to see her every week and would drive further if I had to. ( only because she keeps turning down my offer to be my private therapist, if she ever suddenly ‘retires’, you’ll know that I wore her down.)
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather’s attention to detail makes her stand out!
Sue K.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was amazing!!!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love the new location! A gifted practitioner! Never the same massage...this practitioner meets the body where it calls to be met!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Intensely relaxing. Best in Dayton area.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was wonderful! I was so comfortable with her and she remembered to work on all the sore areas that we discussed. Will absolutely return. It was a great 60th birthday gift from my girlfriends.
Amber M.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing! Heather, you’re an angel sent from the massage gods to help me be less of a decrepit powerlifter. Thank you for always fixing me up and teaching me new things about the body!
Carolyn R.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather took the time to understand my needs and make me very comfortable working with her to get the massage I wanted. She is professional, skilled and kind. I highly recommend Oakwood Therapeutic Massage.
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience! She was able to detect and tackle my trouble areas. I will definitely be going back!
David P.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was outstanding during my first visit and took excellent care of me. I will definitely be a regular client!
Lauren O.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was extremely knowledgeable and very caring. The massage brought my stress level down about 10 notches! Can’t wait to go back. I highly recommend her.
AMY G.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather does a great job! Very relaxing and therapeutic. Highly recommend.
Laura Lee J.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Heather gave an excellent massage. She listened intently to what were my problem areas and specifically geared the massage to my needs. I would highly recommend Heather!
Ella H.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is extremely professional but very warm in her manner. She is very knowledgeable and skilled in her techniques. I would definitely recommend Heather to my friends.
Sara W.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
6 Session Series (100 Mins)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is one of the most intuitive massage therapists I have ever encountered. She has been helping me resolve some long standing issues. I would highly recommend Heather Sara Priest
Justin S.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Exceptional first visit. Heather is a candid, knowledgeable and skilled therapist. I have been treated by multiple therapists around the country, and this was one of my best experience by far.
Liz S.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
So much relief!!! Always feel like a new person when I leave!!
Lisa G.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Yep.. amazing sums it up. Heather is the best massage therapists I have ever been to. She is concerned with your complete being.
Amber C.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage. Can't wait for another one.
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage. I great after my massage.
Tonya P.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you, Heather! You are so talented.
Linda L.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is so attentive to needs and has a tremendous skill
Rachel C.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is awesome! Professional, caring, skilled. The ambiance is pleasant and soothing.
Jennifer W.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather has helped ease my pain and increase my range of motion tremendously!! Wonderful experience.

Business response:

Hi Jennifer! I'm so glad I helped you! You are a joy to work with! I think the stars system may have been wonky when you clicked though! ;) Either way, I m happy to have you as a client!

Duane S.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
6 Session Series
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Heather really knows how to work with clients who have chronic pain issues.
LauraBeth H.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and caring.
Molly C.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Heather is very intuitive and gives an amazing massage. She is a healer!
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
New Client Comprehensive Assesment and Treatment
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved how personable the experience was; she listened to what I said hurt, and in the hour she fixed the issue. The environment was extremely comfortable, and I will definitely be coming back.
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
PWYC Wednesday
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The only thing I dislike are the steps. Everything else is worth the climb!!!!
Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really honed in on trouble spots. Good plan for future in relieving knots and adhesions.
Jami R.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Of course she was amazing.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I can honestly say that I was pain free when I left. Did not realize how much things were hurting since it had been going on for almost 2 years. I will probably need to visit again to maintain, but it is inspiring me to do more on my own.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Best masssge I've had in quite some time. Will definitely return.
Anonymous
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was very friendly and she talked to me before the massage to find out what I liked and disliked. A great massage!
Mary M.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciate your knowledge and your attentiveness to the areas I need work on.
Brandy T.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is so attentive and professional. Truly a great experience all around.
Alissa W.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was wonderful. She explained what she would be doing and how it would benefit me
Sara D.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent.
Shail G.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Outcall Series Gowda
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She was excellent there pits. She was gentle but effective. I totally relaxed.i am very happy . I will recommend her to all my friends .
Abner S.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is a great professional! Recommend her to everybody! Go and relax!
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you Heather!
Deborah M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There wasn't one thing that I disliked, I felt very comfortable during the whole process, I felt like she cared about my history and what I needed from my massage. I felt much relief from my stiff sore muscles afterwards. I will definitely go back!
Pat W.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very informative, answered all my questions. Very gracious and caring.

Business response:

Thanks you so much for coming in! Always my pleasure.

Amber M.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Awesome tailored experience! I liked the personalized treatment approach and the plan that was geared toward my athletic goals. Heather rocks!

Business response:

You Rock too!! You are pleasure to work with!

Jamie P.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was amazing with my daughter! She gave me tips and excerise to do with her to help her relax.

Business response:

I love working with her!

Melissa Z.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Heather came off as very professional and caring and seemed like she genuinely cared about my experience. I liked the use of heat and the pressure of the massage was perfect for me. Perhaps the use of essential oils either in the air and/or lotion would be nice as chosen by the client. I believe she used an oil diffuser though not sure of the scent being used, perhaps peppermint. Overall Heather, you did a great job!

Business response:

Thanks for the feedback! I will be making some changes.

AMY G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is great. Highly recommend.
Corin M.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have nothing to complain about
Janet W.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage and very relaxing atmosphere!
Christi G.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
PWYC Wednesday
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage room was inviting, calm and relaxing. Heather was extremely thorough in her assessment of my areas of concern and pain. It was a great experience, and I will definitely be back! I recommend Heather to anyone who needs a relaxing massage, or who deals with chronic pain.
Christi G.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage room was inviting, calm and relaxing. Heather was extremely thorough in her assessment of my areas of concern and pain. It was a great experience, and I will definitely be back! I recommend Heather to anyone who needs a relaxing massage, or who deals with chronic pain.
Jennifer F.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I walked away very relaxed and happy. Just amazing. Can't wait till next one.
Ella H.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My experience was very good. I liked the way Heather was open to her clients, asked questions, and was willing to adjust her treatment accordingly.
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage. I felt so much better after I left. Heather knew exactly how to fix my neck pain.
Lisa G.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather takes the time to know your issues and gives great.. albeit painful suggestions... to help create a more "normal" you. Thanks for the great treatment.
Sara B.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather does a wonderful job with releasing pressure from those tight areas and making you feel extremely relaxed!
Rachel P.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is the best in the business!

Business response:

You're too kind- and a pleasure to work with! Thanks so much -Heather

Becky D.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather did a wonderful job explaining everything for my first massage. She made me completely comfortable and it was a great experience

Business response:

It was absolutely my pleasure! Hope to see you again soon!-Heather

Yvonne P.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
100 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather was very professional.. she was very patient and listened to my concerns/problems, the atmosphere was very relaxing.... I rec'd an entire body massage, I have several problem areas and she was able to help me tremendously..I will go see her again, and I will recommend her to friends.. until next time.. Happy Holidays.. Yvonne Pritchard
Melanie S.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Heather is phenomenal! The session was more than I had hoped. I'll be going again, for sure!
Rachel C.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
30 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent massage, good pressure, targeted exactly the problem areas indicated.
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
70 Minute Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Loads of knowledge, great intuition and immediate pain relief. This is part of my health maintenance!

Business response:

So glad you stuck with us through the move! Hope that ambiance score is a 5 now that we're in our new space! _Heather

Loader