29 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(29 Reviews)

Tom T.
Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and knowledgeable about different muscle groups
Rebeckah A.
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Provided much needed relief to my hip pain.
Anonymous
Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Christina has helped resolve all my pain issues. She knows what she is doing! I highly recommend her.
Cybil W.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Because of my set up, I wasn't as comfortable as I could have been. In hindsight, I should have gone to Mrs Pankey's office. Her technique and skill were excellent.
Irene B.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Christina takes the time to learn your trouble areas and works on area that needs attention. She is thorough and explains how the muscle might become inflamed. Would definitely recommend!
Christiana M.
Jun 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She massaged the interior muscles of my jaw! That's never been done before. I loved this.
Anonymous
Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Loved every part of it!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Christina always makes me feel very comfortable - she’s welcoming and very professional. Her massages are therapeutic, as well as relaxing. She really knows her stuff and listens to what you need (and speaking of listening - she has an awesome choice of playlists for you to choose from for your massage therapy session!) I highly recommend Athelas Massage Therapy.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calming, relaxing, and healing. As a matter of fact, the thing I MOST appreciate is how the effects continue to heal me for weeks afterward. I have never experienced this before and have had many massages over the years. Christina, thank you for helping me in my journey for health.
Emma D.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Table
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The experience was all over fantastic, I will definitely be going back. She really helped the severe pain in my neck and shoulders evaporate.
Nancy B.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great and she addressed all of my problem areas. As a result I felt much better after the massage!!
Rebeckah A.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I started relaxing as soon as I laid on the table. I almost fell asleep several times. Christina worked extensively on all my problem areas, causing releaf.
Dn Charlie L.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was put at ease & kept there for the hour. This was not surprising. The heated table & soft music were nice extras. The questionnaire before the massage & the interview at the session highlight Christina's seriousness, her professionalism. She seemed totally focused on the origins of my problems & my current state.
Dana L.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
loved it! no headache this morning!!!
Dana L.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
loved it! no headache this morning!!!
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Table
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've had issues with my back and hips for years. I've done massage off-and-on but always found it only a temporary relief. But my time with Christina has been different. It's not about relaxation, it's about function and healing. She actually found the root of my problem (not my back as I and every masseuse I'd been to before assumed, but my abs and pecs). After just a few sessions my pain was greatly reduced and my flexibility and stamina were greatly increased. I literally feel ten years younger. So especially to the men out there: This is not the pampering BS you might think of when you hear the word massage. Christina actually keeps you healthy and strong and keeps you WORKING. Give her a shot.
Fr Elias H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
polite , gentle , skilled and understanding .what she is targeting
Pam D.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Christina, your skill and caring are beyond amazing! I always leave feeling so much better!!
Randi M.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I like Christina's discovery of what the problem is, and her skill to make it better. I also simply like Christina! She is a person I can trust.
Claudia K.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Table
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
So different than other massage technique. Relaxing and no soreness in the am. Slept great!
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Cristina is very skilled and professional. I highly recommend her!
Chris H.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage - Friends & Family
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
More work was accomplished in the areas that were effected by my injury, and while there were times where the sensation of muscles and nerves relaxing/reconnecting was present at no time was it painful and Christina took care to make sure that it wasn't. Increased mobility and lowered tension/reduced constant ache as a result. While therepuetic it's also fascinating to feel just how interconnected everything it. Thank you!
Ronnie A.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It’s just a great experience, and you feel brand new afterwards.
Susan R.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Christina knows how to work the muscles with a gentle touch. I never felt like I was being “ dig into”, but she definitely made a difference. I enjoyed the whole experience of in- home massage, and would recommend Christina in a heartbeat.
Aaron P.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Neuromuscular Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great professional, yet personal approach, with precise exactitude in targeting the areas that need attention to drive and promote healing. I could have spent half the day being treated, it was just so nice.
Aaron P.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great professional, yet personal approach, with precise exactitude in targeting the areas that need attention to drive and promote healing. I could have spent half the day being treated, it was just so nice.
Wendy B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Christina is very knowledgeable and capable. I felt completely at ease and confident with her. If I had questions, she was helpful and clear in her explanations of what could be causing my pain issues and what she was doing to resolve the pain, stiffness. My range of motion in my neck was much improved after one visit. I can't wait for my next appointment!
Wendy B.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Integrated Neuromuscular Therapy
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Christina is very knowledgeable and capable. I felt completely at ease and confident with her. If I had questions, she was helpful and clear in her explanations of what could be causing my pain issues and what she was doing to resolve the pain, stiffness. My range of motion in my neck was much improved after one visit. I can't wait for my next appointment!
Scott D.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Most of the massages I've gotten in my life have been somebody kneading me like a ball of dough, hoping to hit something important with their scattershot approach. Christina asked questions and knew just what to do. She responded to my feedback and adjusted her approach for my comfort. Clearly she understands how the body works and how to target the problem areas based on your particular problem. Will call again.
Loader