28 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(28 Reviews)

Anonymous
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Extremely skilled & relaxing!

Business response:

Thank you for your review!

Anonymous
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is a wonderful massage therapist! The energy flowing through her body and out through her hands was phenomenal for me! It might not be that way for everyone because I felt a special connection with her like she was a spirit guide. My session with Lisa helped me open up more to the power of touch as an expression of love! Thanks Lisa!
Mark G.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is talented and skilled beyond words. She has the touch! If you need some physical or energy work, it would be great for you to make some time with her. Her space is her own, and you will feel comfortable from the moment you arrive.

Business response:

Thank you for the awesome review! I appreciate you. ~Lisa

Chaz B.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa has studied several modalities intensively, and though my session was ostensibly an "Esalen" massage, her other knowledge and skills were also present and active. As a retired licensed massage therapist, I can easily say that the two-hour session with Lisa was the best massage I have ever received or given. If I were an Asheville resident, I would definitely see her more frequently.

Business response:

Chaz, I am honored to receive such a fantastic review! It means a lot coming from you, another MT! I hope you have a chance to come back whenever you visit Asheville next. ~Lisa

Katlyn P.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage I’ve ever received! I didn’t feel rushed of my time & Lisa really worked on the places that were bothering me most. I felt like a new person leaving!!

Business response:

It was great meeting you, Kathlyn! I'm so glad you chose us and you such an outstanding experience. <3

Jenn U.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is simply incredible. I felt like a totally new person after our session. She has deep, genuine, soulful energy and is a skilled body and energy worker. Highly recommend and I will return.

Business response:

Thanks, Jenn! <3

Daniela C.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved every minute of the massage- it’s one of my favorite styles of massage with a person who can tune into what your body needs- I walked away thoroughly relaxed!!

Business response:

Yay! Daniela, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your session and I look forward to working with you again. <3

Natalie M.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is an attuned energy worker as well as a skilled body worker. I personally love the Esalen style. One of the best massages I’ve ever had!

Business response:

Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review! You rock!

Kevin M.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very skilled at combining techniques to address my specific ailment. Excellent massage. Best progress I’ve made in months. Thank you. I look forward to my next session.

Business response:

Thank you for giving Esalen Massage a try. I love hearing how therapeutic the session was for you. I'll look forward to taking the work further next time you come in. :)

John B.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa was friendly and informative. Her skillful technique and body knowledge were evident. I appreciated the recommendations for things I could do at home (homeopathic creme for my swollen ankle, YouTube video for my shoulder). I’ll schedule another visit when I can. ????

Business response:

John, it was great to meet you! It makes me so happy to know that you enjoyed your session and plan to be back. I hope your ankle shoulder is feeling good. :)

Lynn C.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt like Lisa really tailored the massage for my specific needs. I went in feeling pretty yucky and came out feeling amazing. I’m definitely seeing her again.

Business response:

Thank you Lynn! I'm so glad you came in and are feeling so much better now. <3

Elizabeth D.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
World class massage. An extremely healing experience.

Business response:

Thank you! It's always a pleasure to work with you!

Donna G.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall Lisa provided me a massage that exceeded my expectations. Her skillful knowledge and intuition allowed me to relax and unwind on her table. The ambiance of her massage space is very warm and cozy. I highly recommend Lisa for anyone who is searching for a professional and nurturing massage therapist. Thank you Lisa!

Business response:

Thank you, Donna! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your massage and like the new space! It was great working with you!

Kathleen R.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Here’s directions to send her: 338 Merrimon Avenue #201 ~DIRECTIONS~ My office is located upstairs at 338 Merrimon Avenue, at the NW corner of Merrimon and Spears Ave. Park in the back, off Spears, then come up the wide staircase and enter the back door to the vestibule . Now, head to the right and up the stairs. Upstairs you will notice a waiting area to the right, through an open door. Please make yourself comfortable there. I will come find you as soon as I'm ready. Text me if you have any difficulty finding my office.

Business response:

Hi, Kathleen ~ Thank you for your review! 4 stars is not bad and I'd love to hear how you think we can improve. See you soon.

Kevin Q.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Moonjata's massage work is incredible. As an athlete and fitness enthusiast, my body receives a lot of wear and tear and requires maintenance. It's honestly much more than just a massage, it's restorative and healing on many levels.

Business response:

Thanks Kevin! It's great working with you! I love helping you reach your peak performance.

Brad R.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is so incredibly intuitive, she communicates telepathicly basically. She has the strength and tons of skill to get the knots outs, incorporating stretches, movement and the signature characteristics of an Esalon massage. I sometimes easily get in to that in between awake and dream state or sometimes completely pass out for a minute or 5.. ???? Best massage I've ever had, no doubt about it.

Business response:

Hi Brad, Thanks so much for sharing your experience here! I love to hear you got into an altered state during your session. :)

Brian B.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage™ 120 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall an outstanding and rejuvenating experience. Lisa did an excellent job of addressing and balancing physical issues while also providing emotional feedback for me to reflect on and grow! I'm going back :)
Michael V.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 120 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is magic! I will return when possible
Carrie C.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Such a great massage! The Esalen style was exactly what I needed. Will be back for sure!
Elizabeth D.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Attentive, professional massage therapist. Highly skilled, she matches her massage therapy to the requests/needs of each client. I always leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, with a warm, upbeat awareness that I have experienced healing. Positive effects linger well beyond the massage.
Kerry F.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen Massage 90 minute
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is the most amazing healer I have ever crossed paths with caring, kind, compassionate just an awesome and very talented human being -Run don't walk this girl is the real deal !! xx
Kevin Q.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa's knowledge and skill in The healing arts is impressive. I never really used to think massage was worth paying for, never felt like it did much for me. But After experiencing Lisa's work, my perspective has completely shifted. When you book with her, expect much more than a typical massage.
Katharine E.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is kind, gentle, yet strong Practitioner capable of tailoring her skills to the needs of her individual client allowing for a personalized, overall healing experience~ ~Katharine????
Matt R.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is an authentic healer. The depth of her training way exceeds what is typical. I recommend her without reservation.

Business response:

Matt, thank you for seeing me, recommending me and taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you. I hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Felt great! Stretches along with body work made for a very healing experience.

Business response:

Thank you for your review!

Timothy B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa Focused Directly on the issues I was concerned with and addressed the rest of my body and relieved even more tension than I knew I had! She is a phenominal therapist and has gone through great lengths to provide amazing sessions for her clients. Thank you So Much For An OutStanding Massage Lisa!!!

Business response:

Thank you, Timothy! It was a pleasure working with you.

Elizabeth D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Skilled, professional andd caring. Highly recommend!
Ken L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Deep appreciation for: - careful awareness of areas of concern - wonderful work in my tight (and recently injured) hips/pelvis - the difficult to define but very real energy flow effects - DEEP relaxation

Business response:

Thank you for your review. It was wonderful to work with you!