61 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(61 Reviews)

Katie O.
Oct 2021
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa was so wonderful! I was feeling stressed with anxiety and worry and after getting a hot stone massage it all dissolved away! Lisa really created the most magical and tranquil massage and she alleviated my stress. I felt so peaceful, relaxed and renewed after with no worries! Thank you for your magicāœØšŸ’œšŸ§ššŸ»ā€ā™€ļø

Business response:

It was a delight to work with you! I'm happy you felt your stress dissolve.

Evelyn C.
Oct 2021
Verified
Service Received
"Spiritual Massage"
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is warm and welcoming without judgment. It's obvious she loves what she does and cares for her clients. She is highly skilled and well versed in many modalities. I'm so thankful I found her!

Business response:

I'm glad you found me too! Welcome to Asheville!

Anonymous
Oct 2021
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage was truly an outstanding experience. Even the space was extremely elegant and relaxing. Thank you!
LISA K.
Sep 2021
Verified
Service Received
Profound Spiritual Healing with Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I recommended Moonjata to someone today - and have other times, as well : ) Lisaā€™s Profound Spiritual Healing Massage is, indeed, profound.
Jennifer R.
Sep 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Can't say enough positive things about Lisa and her bodywork magic!
Sarah V.
Aug 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Massages from Lisa are so much more than just a massage. The way she practices is unlike any other body worker I have worked with. The combination of massage with occasional movements of the joints and even a little stretching is a profoundly effective and enjoyable experience. Iā€™ve stopped trying to figure out how Lisa is doing what sheā€™s doing, and just let myself enjoy it!

Business response:

I'm so glad you are able to really let go. <3

Anonymous
Aug 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thank you!

Business response:

You are welcome! :)

Anonymous
Jul 2021
Verified
Service Received
Spiritual Massage - Energetic Clearing Series (3)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I'm glad I tried something new! This was a deeply healing experience.
Anonymous
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Just superb. Lisa's body work is pleasurable and effective. Highly recommend:)
Ismile I.
Jun 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great job
Kevin B.
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Simply the best massage ever. I feel very relaxed and have a calm I haven't had in a long time. Very transformative. Highly recommend.
Anonymous
May 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa provides an outstanding massage in a pleasant space, and she is professional and welcoming.
Lynn H.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent massage and safe and warm environment.

Business response:

Thank you!

Brian B.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Profound Spiritual Healing with Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa does terrific massage and bodywork; I always feel so much better after my visits with her! Already looking forward to the next session.

Business response:

:) Thank you!

Jenn U.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is truly gifted. Her massages take me to another place- transcending the current moment- allowing for deep relaxation, healing and a beautiful caring experience. Her touch, energy, skill and care are invaluable. I highly recommend!

Business response:

:) I appreciate your recommendation!

Anonymous
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa gives a tremendous session. I always receive that balanced sweet spot of both deeply relaxing and effective at erasing little tensions. I love it SO much <3

Business response:

Thank you for the lovely review! I appreciate you!

Robert "Kirk" N.
Apr 2021
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is very knowledgeable and experienced. She includes stretching and various modalities in her massage. Great massage!

Business response:

Thank you, Kirk!

Anonymous
Mar 2021
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is an exceptionally talented therapist, who is also uniquely connected with spiritual energy. I highly recommend her.

Business response:

Thank you so much!

Eileen G.
Feb 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage I ever had!

Business response:

I looove hearing that! ~xo

Anonymous
Feb 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa was a great communicator from my original request throughout the entire massage. She made it simple for me to let her know what I needed during the massage. Although I have had many massages in the past, it was my first esalen massage and it was thoroughly enjoyable. I am pretty sure I fell asleep a couple of times. She worked all of my soreness out and I slept so well that night. Thanks Lisa and see you next time!

Business response:

Yay! Thanks for the awesome review!

Cameron M.
Feb 2021
Verified
Service Received
Spiritual Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa greatly impressed me with her warmth, skill, and attention. I had a moving, productive treatment and booked another without hesitation. I found Lisa during a search for a massage therapist who would also perform energy work, and would recommend her to anyone seeking the same.

Business response:

I'm so glad you found me. This is my specialty!

Lynn C.
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Healing, magical, perfect!

Business response:

Thank you for your review. :)

Michael N.
Jan 2021
Verified
Service Received
90-Minute Esalen MassageĀ® Series (6)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
She starts each session figuring out what is going on with your body and what tools/style is needed to maximize the healing process of the body. She is able to quickly figure out your needs and adapt accordingly. I would definitely recommend!

Business response:

Thanks, Michael! I appreciate you. :)

Miriah F.
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Spiritual Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a powerful healing experience with Lisa. She is very talented and I would highly recommend all of her services.

Business response:

Thank you Miriah! It's great working with you. :)

Jeannie A.
Dec 2020
Verified
Service Received
Spiritual Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is so gifted and intuitive. My spiritual massage was profound. The first part felt like a surgery of extraction - I could palpably feel things that I no longer needed leave my body. The second part was so warm and healing, I felt like I was floating through a matrix of molten gold love.

Business response:

<3 <3 <3

Stephanie C.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa provides intuitive and highly skilled bodywork in a safe and nurturing space. I leave feeling aligned, rejuvenated, and aware of my energetic and physical patterns. I highly recommend her!

Business response:

Stephanie, Thank you for taking the time to write an awesome review!

Elizabeth D.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First class massage in every respect. And as I continue to see Lisa, she keeps getting even better! How does she do that?

Business response:

Thank you!

Christina B.
Nov 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I feel so much better and I will be back!

Business response:

Awesome! Thank you, Christina. It was nice meeting you. :)

Randy S.
Oct 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was very good and my shoulder pain went away. Lisa is a professional in her demeanor and an intuitive healer. I look forward to a deep tissue massage soon.

Business response:

Randy, Thank you for writing a review! I am so happy to hear that your shoulder pain went away. I look forward to having you back. :)

Ken L.
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and careful with practices around safety with COVID issues. Excellent communications prior to the massage. Thoughtful attention to ambiance issues- visual, temperature, music, comfort on the table, etc. Listened carefully to my specific needs and desires for the massage. Skill, skill, skill- in so many ways- skillful hands, skillful intuition, skillful movement. Wonderful massage, the very best.
Anonymous
Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best way to express my experience "I my booked another appointment right away"

Business response:

Thank you so much! I look forward to working with you again on your next visit. xo

Anonymous
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is extremely well trained and higly skilled bodyworker. She does everything possible to keep the space safe to allow full immersion in the experience. After decades of bodywork with excellent individuals, I can confidently say that Lisa is the best!
Anonymous
Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing experience, flexible hours, enjoyable massage therapist.
Anonymous
May 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Extremely skilled & relaxing!

Business response:

Thank you for your review!

Anonymous
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is a wonderful massage therapist! The energy flowing through her body and out through her hands was phenomenal for me! It might not be that way for everyone because I felt a special connection with her like she was a spirit guide. My session with Lisa helped me open up more to the power of touch as an expression of love! Thanks Lisa!
Mark G.
Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is talented and skilled beyond words. She has the touch! If you need some physical or energy work, it would be great for you to make some time with her. Her space is her own, and you will feel comfortable from the moment you arrive.

Business response:

Thank you for the awesome review! I appreciate you. ~Lisa

Chaz B.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa has studied several modalities intensively, and though my session was ostensibly an "Esalen" massage, her other knowledge and skills were also present and active. As a retired licensed massage therapist, I can easily say that the two-hour session with Lisa was the best massage I have ever received or given. If I were an Asheville resident, I would definitely see her more frequently.

Business response:

Chaz, I am honored to receive such a fantastic review! It means a lot coming from you, another MT! I hope you have a chance to come back whenever you visit Asheville next. ~Lisa

Katlyn P.
Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best massage Iā€™ve ever received! I didnā€™t feel rushed of my time & Lisa really worked on the places that were bothering me most. I felt like a new person leaving!!

Business response:

It was great meeting you, Kathlyn! I'm so glad you chose us and you such an outstanding experience. <3

Jenn U.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is simply incredible. I felt like a totally new person after our session. She has deep, genuine, soulful energy and is a skilled body and energy worker. Highly recommend and I will return.

Business response:

Thanks, Jenn! <3

Daniela C.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved every minute of the massage- itā€™s one of my favorite styles of massage with a person who can tune into what your body needs- I walked away thoroughly relaxed!!

Business response:

Yay! Daniela, I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your session and I look forward to working with you again. <3

Natalie M.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is an attuned energy worker as well as a skilled body worker. I personally love the Esalen style. One of the best massages Iā€™ve ever had!

Business response:

Natalie, Thank you for taking the time to write such an awesome review! You rock!

Kevin M.
Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very skilled at combining techniques to address my specific ailment. Excellent massage. Best progress Iā€™ve made in months. Thank you. I look forward to my next session.

Business response:

Thank you for giving Esalen Massage a try. I love hearing how therapeutic the session was for you. I'll look forward to taking the work further next time you come in. :)

John B.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa was friendly and informative. Her skillful technique and body knowledge were evident. I appreciated the recommendations for things I could do at home (homeopathic creme for my swollen ankle, YouTube video for my shoulder). Iā€™ll schedule another visit when I can. ????

Business response:

John, it was great to meet you! It makes me so happy to know that you enjoyed your session and plan to be back. I hope your ankle shoulder is feeling good. :)

Lynn C.
Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ®
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt like Lisa really tailored the massage for my specific needs. I went in feeling pretty yucky and came out feeling amazing. Iā€™m definitely seeing her again.

Business response:

Thank you Lynn! I'm so glad you came in and are feeling so much better now. <3

Elizabeth D.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
World class massage. An extremely healing experience.

Business response:

Thank you! It's always a pleasure to work with you!

Donna G.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall Lisa provided me a massage that exceeded my expectations. Her skillful knowledge and intuition allowed me to relax and unwind on her table. The ambiance of her massage space is very warm and cozy. I highly recommend Lisa for anyone who is searching for a professional and nurturing massage therapist. Thank you Lisa!

Business response:

Thank you, Donna! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your massage and like the new space! It was great working with you!

Kathleen R.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Hereā€™s directions to send her: 338 Merrimon Avenue #201 ~DIRECTIONS~ My office is located upstairs at 338 Merrimon Avenue, at the NW corner of Merrimon and Spears Ave. Park in the back, off Spears, then come up the wide staircase and enter the back door to the vestibule . Now, head to the right and up the stairs. Upstairs you will notice a waiting area to the right, through an open door. Please make yourself comfortable there. I will come find you as soon as I'm ready. Text me if you have any difficulty finding my office.

Business response:

Hi, Kathleen ~ Thank you for your review! 4 stars is not bad and I'd love to hear how you think we can improve. See you soon.

Kevin Q.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Moonjata's massage work is incredible. As an athlete and fitness enthusiast, my body receives a lot of wear and tear and requires maintenance. It's honestly much more than just a massage, it's restorative and healing on many levels.

Business response:

Thanks Kevin! It's great working with you! I love helping you reach your peak performance.

Brad R.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen MassageĀ® 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is so incredibly intuitive, she communicates telepathicly basically. She has the strength and tons of skill to get the knots outs, incorporating stretches, movement and the signature characteristics of an Esalon massage. I sometimes easily get in to that in between awake and dream state or sometimes completely pass out for a minute or 5.. ???? Best massage I've ever had, no doubt about it.

Business response:

Hi Brad, Thanks so much for sharing your experience here! I love to hear you got into an altered state during your session. :)

Brian B.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massageā„¢ 120 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall an outstanding and rejuvenating experience. Lisa did an excellent job of addressing and balancing physical issues while also providing emotional feedback for me to reflect on and grow! I'm going back :)
Michael V.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 120 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is magic! I will return when possible
Carrie C.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Such a great massage! The Esalen style was exactly what I needed. Will be back for sure!
Elizabeth D.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Attentive, professional massage therapist. Highly skilled, she matches her massage therapy to the requests/needs of each client. I always leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, with a warm, upbeat awareness that I have experienced healing. Positive effects linger well beyond the massage.
Kerry F.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen Massage 90 minute
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is the most amazing healer I have ever crossed paths with caring, kind, compassionate just an awesome and very talented human being -Run don't walk this girl is the real deal !! xx
Kevin Q.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa's knowledge and skill in The healing arts is impressive. I never really used to think massage was worth paying for, never felt like it did much for me. But After experiencing Lisa's work, my perspective has completely shifted. When you book with her, expect much more than a typical massage.
Katharine E.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is kind, gentle, yet strong Practitioner capable of tailoring her skills to the needs of her individual client allowing for a personalized, overall healing experience~ ~Katharine????
Matt R.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is an authentic healer. The depth of her training way exceeds what is typical. I recommend her without reservation.

Business response:

Matt, thank you for seeing me, recommending me and taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you. I hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Felt great! Stretches along with body work made for a very healing experience.

Business response:

Thank you for your review!

Timothy B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa Focused Directly on the issues I was concerned with and addressed the rest of my body and relieved even more tension than I knew I had! She is a phenominal therapist and has gone through great lengths to provide amazing sessions for her clients. Thank you So Much For An OutStanding Massage Lisa!!!

Business response:

Thank you, Timothy! It was a pleasure working with you.

Elizabeth D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Skilled, professional andd caring. Highly recommend!
Ken L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Deep appreciation for: - careful awareness of areas of concern - wonderful work in my tight (and recently injured) hips/pelvis - the difficult to define but very real energy flow effects - DEEP relaxation

Business response:

Thank you for your review. It was wonderful to work with you!