17 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(17 Reviews)

Elizabeth D.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
World class massage. An extremely healing experience.

Business response:

Thank you! It's always a pleasure to work with you!

Donna G.
Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall Lisa provided me a massage that exceeded my expectations. Her skillful knowledge and intuition allowed me to relax and unwind on her table. The ambiance of her massage space is very warm and cozy. I highly recommend Lisa for anyone who is searching for a professional and nurturing massage therapist. Thank you Lisa!

Business response:

Thank you, Donna! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your massage and like the new space! It was great working with you!

Kathleen R.
Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
Here’s directions to send her: 338 Merrimon Avenue #201 ~DIRECTIONS~ My office is located upstairs at 338 Merrimon Avenue, at the NW corner of Merrimon and Spears Ave. Park in the back, off Spears, then come up the wide staircase and enter the back door to the vestibule . Now, head to the right and up the stairs. Upstairs you will notice a waiting area to the right, through an open door. Please make yourself comfortable there. I will come find you as soon as I'm ready. Text me if you have any difficulty finding my office.

Business response:

Hi, Kathleen ~ Thank you for your review! 4 stars is not bad and I'd love to hear how you think we can improve. See you soon.

Kevin Q.
Jul 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Moonjata's massage work is incredible. As an athlete and fitness enthusiast, my body receives a lot of wear and tear and requires maintenance. It's honestly much more than just a massage, it's restorative and healing on many levels.

Business response:

Thanks Kevin! It's great working with you! I love helping you reach your peak performance.

Brad R.
Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage® 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is so incredibly intuitive, she communicates telepathicly basically. She has the strength and tons of skill to get the knots outs, incorporating stretches, movement and the signature characteristics of an Esalon massage. I sometimes easily get in to that in between awake and dream state or sometimes completely pass out for a minute or 5.. ???? Best massage I've ever had, no doubt about it.

Business response:

Hi Brad, Thanks so much for sharing your experience here! I love to hear you got into an altered state during your session. :)

Brian B.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage™ 120 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall an outstanding and rejuvenating experience. Lisa did an excellent job of addressing and balancing physical issues while also providing emotional feedback for me to reflect on and grow! I'm going back :)
Michael V.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 120 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is magic! I will return when possible
Carrie C.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Such a great massage! The Esalen style was exactly what I needed. Will be back for sure!
Elizabeth D.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Attentive, professional massage therapist. Highly skilled, she matches her massage therapy to the requests/needs of each client. I always leave feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, with a warm, upbeat awareness that I have experienced healing. Positive effects linger well beyond the massage.
Kerry F.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Esalen Massage 90 minute
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is the most amazing healer I have ever crossed paths with caring, kind, compassionate just an awesome and very talented human being -Run don't walk this girl is the real deal !! xx
Kevin Q.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa's knowledge and skill in The healing arts is impressive. I never really used to think massage was worth paying for, never felt like it did much for me. But After experiencing Lisa's work, my perspective has completely shifted. When you book with her, expect much more than a typical massage.
Katharine E.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is kind, gentle, yet strong Practitioner capable of tailoring her skills to the needs of her individual client allowing for a personalized, overall healing experience~ ~Katharine????
Matt R.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa is an authentic healer. The depth of her training way exceeds what is typical. I recommend her without reservation.

Business response:

Matt, thank you for seeing me, recommending me and taking the time to leave a review. I appreciate you. I hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Felt great! Stretches along with body work made for a very healing experience.

Business response:

Thank you for your review!

Timothy B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 75 minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lisa Focused Directly on the issues I was concerned with and addressed the rest of my body and relieved even more tension than I knew I had! She is a phenominal therapist and has gone through great lengths to provide amazing sessions for her clients. Thank you So Much For An OutStanding Massage Lisa!!!

Business response:

Thank you, Timothy! It was a pleasure working with you.

Elizabeth D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Skilled, professional andd caring. Highly recommend!
Ken L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Esalen Massage 90 Minutes
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Deep appreciation for: - careful awareness of areas of concern - wonderful work in my tight (and recently injured) hips/pelvis - the difficult to define but very real energy flow effects - DEEP relaxation

Business response:

Thank you for your review. It was wonderful to work with you!