57 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(57 Reviews)

Johnathan L.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage + Holiday Special (10 additional minutes included)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Gave great advice for dealing with my present issues on the day to day, and focused on my points of concern.
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($10 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A great neighborhood resource. I'm not sure I've had a better work done!
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($10 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My first visit with Daniel but definitely not my last! A very thoughtful and comfortable experience. I often find massages too lite and not enough deep tissue work but Daniel was 100% committed to dialing things into the proper amount of pressure and using all of the many techniques at his disposal... you'll be glad you booked with him!
Shannon W.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($10 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really liked the location but it was the reviews that got me to schedule an appointment.Daniel truly understands the difference between a therapeutic massage and one that is spa like.Both are great but I needed a massage that would be more a healing extension of my physical therapy and that is what I got. I will go back. I really liked that I did not have to select a off the menu type massage but was able to tell him what my body was needing and he focused on those areas.I felt very comfortable and was pleased with the results.
Camy P.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had a great experience! Daniel was very nice, polite, professional, and welcoming! Can't wait for my next session!
Anonymous
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($10 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great communication, very clear for a first time visit of where to go and what to expect and great check-ins throughout the massage on pressure and comfort. Great massage, left feeling super relaxed and muscles were much happier after my visit.
Miriam S.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing and therapeutic experience
Kathleen J.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($10 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was wonderful!
Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel did a great job of finding numerous triggerpoint. He used cupping as well as deep tissue techniques. Felt much better afterward.
Ally S.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel did a great job. The atmosphere was nice. I didn’t realize how bad I had been feeling until after my massage when I was feeling amazing. I will definitely be re-booking!
Adam S.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I’m really impressed with the experience I had with Kaizen. Within minutes, Daniel identified the main areas of tension and pain in my back and shoulders. His studio is very clean and welcoming, and he even walked me through stretches I should incorporate into daily routine to help alleviate some of my problem areas.
Bobbi H.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have experienced Daniel's expertise several times now and he has quickly risen to the top of my list. I used to be a massage therapist and have experienced many different people and modalities over my lifetime (I'm 71 years young!) and know a good thing when I see it. Daniel has it all. He is very professional, and at the same time, you feel like you're his good friend. He has varied skills he can call upon, depending on what is needed, and is open to new ideas and wants to learn about more things he is not familiar with. I always go away feeling like a million (or more) bucks. Give Daniel a try and you'll be glad you did
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Joseph C.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The experience was perfectly tailored to me needs. Highly recommended.
Joanie N.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the setting, walking through the garden to the massage room. Clean, personal, paid attention to details, spent a few minutes talking to me before we started. Daniel loves what he does and it comes through in his care for the individual.
Nathan F.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Have been getting massages for years now, first time with Daniel. Great experience, comfortable environment, a lot of knowledge on how to get stubborn muscles to relax. Definantly will be returning.
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage and super close by for me. Thank you!
Tiffany D.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Redeem Gift Certificate
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel is very personable and he wanted to get to know me and my history before starting the massage. I have a problem area and he did a great job focusing on that area. I would definitely recommend him.
Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt Daniel really listened to me and my massage needs. He showed great knowledge in what he was doing which put me at ease
Cristi P.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I CANNOT WAIT to return to Daniel!!! ????????Q
Michael D.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage with Daniel was fantastic! He employed a wide variety of techniques and each one felt exceptionally purposeful. As an LMT and massage instructor myself I have received hundreds of massages and would easily count this one in the top 10% I have received. I highly recommend Daniel and look forward to when I can return again.
Julie F.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was definitely individualized for me. Daniel focused on the areas I explained were giving me trouble and I left feeling he paid attentionto my issues. I very much appreciate his approach to massage isn’t a one-size-fits-all!
Daniel F.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel did a thorough job start to finish. He asked questions before we started about my lifestyle and what my problem areas were. He used great pressure and technique to relieve my stiff/pinched neck. Definitely coming back!
Wayne S.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had an excellent massage and the atmosphere is comfortable.
Peter B.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was a great massage experience.
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Pre-Natal Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The massage was outstanding quality and made my body feel loads better. Thanks Kaizen massage!
Lucy M.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I left Kaizen without the strain in my neck that I’d been feeling since before I could remember! It had been a long time since I’d been pain-free. I’m excited to book again!
Landon M.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel takes his massage career very seriously. Asked me incredibly pertinent questions regarding expectation, and answered all of my questions from an impressive level of expertise. All in a warm and super friendly manner. Daniel clearly gives his all to his patients, and catered the massage perfectly with respect to my meeds. I would go as far as to say that Daniel has an intuitive sense for the mind and body. I've already booked additional slots with him.
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Daniel takes his time getting to know you. He is also very careful and sensitive to areas of pain making sure he did not provoke any angry tightened muscles :-)
Taylor S.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What a great massage and atmosphere! Kaizen massage is a super special serene place and Daniel is a skillful massage therapist. The atmosphere is inviting, peaceful, and quiet. Daniel was very professional/attentive to my needs and what I sought out of coming in for my first massage at his practice. This was the best massage I've received in Portland, and I will definitely be a return client in the future even though Its not too close to where I live.
Joanie Q.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel was professional, on time, and worked wonders! The room is very comfortable and the atmosphere soothing. I barely mentioned my knee pain, because who would think that could be attended to with massage? I woke up this morning, and my knee is so much better! He is reasonably priced and worth it! Thank you Daniel!
Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($20 off October Special)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first massage with Daniel and it was truly excellent. Afterwards I felt more flexible and "loose" than I have for a long time. And this noticeable even the next day. Daniel has great manner, he was very friendly, respectful and skilled. I would recommend him to anyone and I will go again. Everything only a big positive. Thank you!
Ben M.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel knows his stuff. Perfect pressure to ease my back pains away. I highly recommend him! Ben
Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great job! Very knowledgeable and professional. I feel so much better.
Craig V.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I must tell you Daniel, I am so impressed by your professionalism and intuition for this career. You seem very knowledgeable and confident about your work and that makes a huge difference for me. I have felt better after each session find that the work you're doing is helping me to recover from physically straining projects. James has passed your cards out at work and I will also put up a positive review on Facebook, as well as Yelp! Thanks again for your wonderful work!
Anna S.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I appreciate Daniel's professionalism and skills, as well as his understanding of physical issues from his own injuries.
Stacey J.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I had an evening appointment and it was wonderful! Daniel goes above and beyond in meeting your needs and has created a beautiful healing environment. He is knowledgeable and caring. I left my appointment feeling relaxed and refreshed. Can't wait to go back in a few weeks!
Greg D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional setting. It's been a few days since the massage and I've noticed a tremendous difference in how I feel. I feel great! I'm less tense and my body feels good. I'll def be back soon!
Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Introductory Signature Kaizen Massage ($15 off)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the massage setting, the table and face cradle as well as the heat lamp. Kaizen Massage and Bodywork has an easy to use website and a responsive team. I am happy to share their contact info with my family and friends.
Kathryn F.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience
Lorraine B.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Kaizen Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel's purpose was to get me back to optimal performance. That he did! Slept wonderful, muscle tension released. Felt wonderful the whole next day. He had super connectivity and flow throughout the entire massage. I have been to many massage therapist. He is tops. I recommend him.
Emily G.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The ambiance here is perfect! Daniel even used an amazing heat lamp on my cold feeties!
Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Trader Joe's Crew
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall Daniel is very in tune with the body, and can detect what the right pressure is at all times. I love how well he worked on my neck and arms in the last part. That helped my neck finally have full range, and not feel tight, I will be going back.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first time getting a massage, and Daniel made me feel very at ease and comfortable. He did a number on my neck and back and I felt absolutely great after the massage. I will definitely be coming back because he is very good at his profession!
Joe M.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As a mailman, I need to be moving constantly and my muscles are often tight. Daniel is a skilled therapist and has been helping with my legs and back, He has good pressure and helps me relax and relieve tension. Highly recomended!
Lindsey L.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Thai Massage & Bodywork
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Such an easy location and and a lovely set up. Instantly felt comfortable and knew I was in good hands. Very knowledgeable and intuitive. Thank you so much for your time!
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel had the best communication of any massage therapist I've been to. He made sure to ask questions about my pain beforehand and checked in with me throughout the massage regarding the amount of pressure he used. I felt safe and relaxed. My pain was greatly reduced afterwards! Can't wait until my next massage.
Keaton V.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I absolutely loved how Daniel asked where my problem areas were prior to starting the massage and then he targets those areas! Nice private room that has a very relaxing setting, almost fell asleep ????
Chad B.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional job diagnosing and treating my condition. Daniel is very knowledgeable on the muscles and bones and their connections in the body. He felt comfortable applying moderate pressure to stimulate areas as needed. I will definitely be coming back again!
Max T.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel is intuitive, skilled, and professional. He's very thorough and makes you feel right at home. The whole experience was super relaxing and I felt great afterwards. He knows what he's doing and caters exactly to yup ur body
Lonnie M.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel is a breathe of fresh air! His table side manner, professionalism, knowledge and engagement is exactly what a massage therapist should emulate. I recommend Daniel and his professional massage service to anyone. Thanks Daniel ans see you next time!
Penny L.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Focus unneeded areas was great.
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel is thorough and kind, listens to the needs of your body also while pushing forward to achieve the goal of helping you feel bette.
Kala V.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Daniel is great at just feeling around for a second and finds the knots and scar tissue that needs to be worked on. It's incredible. Afterwards I can just feel my movement improve! He's wonderful!
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Really knows what he is doing. He is passionate about his job, and wants to help you relax and alleviate your pain or discomfort.
ken t.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Thai Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything about this experience. Daniel's demeanor, gentle, caring, friendly and professional made this massage memorable. I liked that he is skilled, informed and that he shared with me what he was doing - this muscle to that muscle, etc. Daniel is the consummate professional. I will recommend him to anyone and everyone I know who needs or could use a massage, especially a massage intended to heal.
Curt D.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I felt Daniel found and worked on muscles I've been having problems with. My body feels better after the treatment:)
Loader