306 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(306 Reviews)

Nicole T.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love my message! Needed it!
Amy H.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
cleanliness of the facility amazing physical support of the massage table
Jessica K.
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Cozy, warm and inviting. The staff are all friendly and welcoming.
Anonymous
Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean, calming environment. Music is perfect.
Kathleen (Kathy) S.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle always tailors your appointment to your needs. She really talks to ypu and listens. She’s very attuned to your body’s needs.
Anne M.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
the only reason overall is only good is that there is always room for improvement
Lori K.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a relaxing, healing experience. #gratitude
Susanna K.
Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The only reason I am giving 4 not 5 stars for 'ambiance' is because the exterior location is a bit tricky to approach and park in for the first time and so this is more of a heads up. BUT please keep going cause once parked (in the front or back) lot you will enter (from back of building) into a gem and perhaps even a well kept secret of Hurley Ave! H.V.D.W is an excellent , professional, friendly, comfortable establishment for a quality, thorough, therapeutic, and relaxing massage. I knew nothing about it and just booked an appointment cause my usual place was all booked up. I am going back my third week in a row tomorrow!
Wayne M.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first visit to Hudson Valley Body Works. I was greeted with a nice smile and was offered water for my short wait. That made me feel welcomed and relaxed.
Jane B.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved all of it!

Business response:

Thank you, Jane!

Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love it there! Relaxing as soon as you arrive.

Business response:

That's wonderful to hear! Thank you for the kind feedback.

Joaquin L.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ashley was friendly, warm and totally professional. One of my best massages ever!

Business response:

We are so happy to hear that it was one of your best massages ever! Thanks for the positive feedback Joaquin. We hope to see you again soon!

Anonymous
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I was a bit unnerved by the sounds of trains and traffic. Not terribly, but my usual place is dead quiet.
Bob E.
Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked that it was very relaxing and nothing bringing on pain
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
No complaints
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Rolfing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The experience I am having at HVBW is very much what I hoped it would be. It is already bringing the kinds of change I want. I do not use the word 'amazing' to mean 'excellent', So I have checked 'good' instead. Because there will be additional sessions in the future, I will not answer further requests for evaluation unless something changes.
Cheryl E.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
45 Minute Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have not had a massage for a few months, due to my busy schedule. I had one yesterday and I feel fantastic. I will not wait so long in the future. Ashley is amazing. She worked out my kinks.

Business response:

If only we could have a massage every day! Hope to see you again soon. Thank you Cheryl!

dennis c.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt 10 years younger when I left.

Business response:

Amazing! Thank you Dennis.

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I always enjoy my visit to HVBW. Staff is friendly and professional. My body relaxes the minute I walk through the door.

Business response:

We're so glad we were able to provide such a pleasant experience for you. Thank you!

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
No comment
Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
All was good.

Business response:

Great! Thank you.

Anonymous
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calming, relaxing environment
trudi m.
Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing setting. Clean facility. Easy to get there.
Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Rolfing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Every thing was very professional
Karen P.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The whole experience......the way Michelle listens and takes care of mind and spirit

Business response:

What a wonderful review. Michelle is truly amazing at what she does. Thank you so much Karen!

Karen B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The whole experience was top notch. Michelle really took the time to get to know me and my needs. She is a caring, authentic person. I highly recommend her services!

Business response:

Wow! Thank you Karen. Come back soon!

Anonymous
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Rolfing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional
Mary H.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first massage experience- and I thoroughly enjoyed it. I was quite comfortable and relaxed the entire time. After it was over, all my muscle aches were relieved and I felt I could tackle the day without any fear of pain holding me back.
Karen K.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everyone in the office is always friendly, polite, professional and helpful with extra exercises I can do at home!

Business response:

We are here to help! Thank you for the great review.

onur a.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and inviting office. I was greeted immediately with a smile and friendliness. Exactly what I want from this type of professional arrangement. I was NOT treated like a number which speaks volumes about the professionalism of this practice.

Business response:

Everyone we see is unique, thank you for appreciating our attention to each individual. We hope that you'll come see us again soon.

Chad B.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
HVBW is Awesome! Great staff, clean, and beautifully decorated. You can't help but to start relaxing from the moment you walk in!

Business response:

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit here.

Shirley G.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Oh what can't I say about Ashley's Skill, Professionalism and Overall Caring as a Master in her field of Massage Therapy. Truly a Blessing to have her in my life

Business response:

We love hearing such amazing reviews. Thank you so much!

Gail H.
Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Staff friendly and helpful the moment you walk through the door.

Business response:

Thank you, Gail! Come back soon.

Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing and therapeutic!

Business response:

Thank you!

Logan S.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Although the exterior of the building is very business like, incense you walk into the massage office, you are in a comfortingly cozy sanctuary of healing and great energy. Wonderful therapists and experience!

Business response:

Thank you, Logan! We're pleased to hear you appreciated the ambiance and your experience.

Lori M.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ashley was absolutely wonderful, she listen to your concerns and works with you!!! She has magical hands, I feel great for days after her massage. She is amazing and very talented.

Business response:

Ashley IS amazing! We are lucky to have such a great team of massage therapists here. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Anonymous
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place. Will return
Tina C.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing Everything was perfect

Business response:

We do the best we can! Thank you Tina!

JD H.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was great!
Daniel D.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Ashley is an excellent massge therapist. She has a great technique and is very attentive to those little aches and pains that pop up from time to time. I can see a definite improvement in my health and general well being from my frequent visits to Hudson Valley Body Works and Ashley Rockermann.

Business response:

What a glowing review! Thank you and we are so happy to hear of the positive impact your time with us has made on your health.

David W.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Studio is refreshing.
David D.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As always, Richard is amazing.

Business response:

Thank you! We agree, Richard is a very talented therapist.

Kathy K.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The entire office space was calming and soothing. Everyone had a quiet soothing yet very professional voice and manner. Ashley asked me what I was looking for and made some helpful suggestions.her massage technique was really great. She adjusted to the perfect pressure for me. I chose just a 30 minute massage and it felt terrific. It seemed like a much longer treatment , in the best way. I highly recommend Ashley and Hudson Valley Bodyworks. I don’t live in the area but I would definitely like to come back!

Business response:

That is so lovely to hear! Thank you, Kathy. We hope that you'll come back and visit us again when you're in the area :)

Susan c.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very comfortable
Elizabeth W.
Jul 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always relaxing, clean, and pleasant.
Audra N.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
The Rejuvenator
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I absolutely loved it. Great place.
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I liked it.
jennifer r.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always welcoming and the place smells great!
James C.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Never rushed and attention to areas that are particularly tight or stressed- very cost effective and the emphasis is on the treatment not the frills that have nothing to do with the massage therapy.
Blair F.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great prenatal massage.
Anonymous
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing
Catherine j.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Rolfing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Good location
Richard R.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Prompt reply to my same day inquiry for a massage.
Lisa C.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing & Wonderful!!!

Business response:

Great to hear that! Thanks, Lisa!

Mehran A.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved it. Very relaxing and comfortable. Michelle is very sweet and professional????

Business response:

Thank you, Mehran. So happy to hear you has such a positive experience with us. Come back soon!

Paul G.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Rolfing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
DISLIKED NOTHING

Business response:

Wonderful! Thank you, Paul.

Tracy K.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fantastic from the moment that I walked to the moment that I walked out. I tell everyone looking for a good massage therapist to see Michelle! ????

Business response:

What a great compliment, Tracy! Thank you so much!

Ilissa V.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Pre Natal
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Perfect Setting!

Business response:

Thank you!

Marlene H.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a relaxing experience.

Business response:

Thank you Marlene for the positive feedback

Linda C.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Upon arrival for my treatment, I was greeted warmly and was picked up for my service in a timely manner. The environment is welcoming as well as relaxing.

Business response:

We are so glad to hear that it was a positive experience for you. Our goal is to provide everyone with a warm, inviting and relaxing experience, from the moment they walk in, until the moment they leave.

Steven K.
Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I would come back again.

Business response:

And we look forward to seeing you again :)

Robin S.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was all amazing

Business response:

we are so happy to hear that!!

Karen M.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love my girl xoxo Ashley is the BEST ????????????????

Business response:

Thank you, Karen!!! Back at ya!

Victoria M.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
The Rejuvenator
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
First Massage ever, and it was amazing. So soothing and relaxing. And the scent of the oils, just awesome.

Business response:

We are so very happy to hear you had such a great first experience. Come back and visit us again soon!

Jen E.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean and quiet office. Very nice staff.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon

Kevin W.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was perfect. Absolutely perfect. I cannot think of any single thing that could have made my last session more pleasurable, relaxing or revitalizing. These ladies keep me healthy so I can do what I do day in and day out. Thank you very, very much!

Business response:

That's what we love to hear! Thank you so much, Kevin.

Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There’s nothing really to dislike about Michelle, I enjoyed myself very much, and I hope she did as well :)
Diane E.
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The person who booked my appointment was very accommodating and charming.

Business response:

Thank you, Diane! That's so lovely to hear, we love our staff. Come back soon! We hope you enjoyed your massage as well.

Anonymous
May 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent massage. Michelle is the best and I will definitely be back.

Business response:

So glad that you enjoyed your experience with Michelle. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sean M.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very calming
Cindy M.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Was able to get an appointment in fairly short notice.

Business response:

Happy to hear that. We always try to do our best to accommodate our clients needs.

Lori H.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a great experience

Business response:

Oh, that's so great to hear! That's what we aim for. Thanks Lori.

Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The room was very comfortable Quiet and private. Very nice surroundings.

Business response:

Glad we could provide a relaxing experience for you. Thank you for your feedback :)

Wendy J.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean, comfortable and always inviting.

Business response:

Thanks for the feedback, Wendy! :)

Anonymous
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was perfect.

Business response:

Wonderful! Thank you

Alison D.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This is the best place with the best staff, period.

Business response:

Thank you Alison!! We happen to think we have the best clients too :)

Charlene L.
Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received
Chocolate Mint Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love every minute! I smelled like a chocolate all day. I was very happy & relaxed????

Business response:

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at HVBW :)

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice, calming atmosphere.

Business response:

Thank you for the positive feedback

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
good location. No signs on outside of building in back.
Garrett L.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing space

Business response:

So glad we can provide a relaxing experience for you! Thanks for your feedback

Lila D.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle Renar is excellent at her profession, I will highly recommend to people I meet. I look foward to my next massage. It's wonderful to have a professional close to my home. Lila Davidson

Business response:

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience Lila!

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
When I walked in I liked that the lights were very low which made it very calming

Business response:

Thank you for the positive feedback

Betsy B.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very peaceful, comfortable, and relaxing ambiance.
Ashley W.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Spinal Decompression
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love everything about this place especially Ashley she is amazing and professional!!

Business response:

Thank you Ashley!

Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
HV Body Works is a little oasis and I was fortunate to experience it with Michelle as my therapist, she was fantastic! I had a 120-min massage and left walking on air. From the moment I arrived she made sure I was comfortable and that any issues I had were addressed. My next visit can’t come soon enough! :0)

Business response:

So great to hear that! Thank you :)

Nancy R.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ashley is wonderful! She never fails to put 100% effort into making you feel as good as possible. She listens to my concerns and addresses them, never passes over a knot, no matter how bundled up I am, and I am grateful I finally found such a talented and caring massage therapist! The office calms me as soon as I walk in, the rooms don’t make me feel claustrophobic like other places have that I’ve been. Really great practice, I recommend Ashley to everyone I know!

Business response:

That is wonderful to hear! Glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again Nancy!

Karen P.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Only thing I didn't entirely like is that it's not that easy to find within the building. (But that could have just been "me".)
Anonymous
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the space. Very relaxing. Ashley is a very good massage therapist. I'll definitley be back!

Business response:

So glad to hear that you enjoyed your experience!

Daniel G.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice location with good parking, excellent office, restrooms, massage rooms.

Business response:

Thank you for the positive feedback Daniel!

Marie M.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very welcoming
Jessica H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love Hudson Valley Body Works and have been here several times.
Carol H.
Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt immediately relaxed by the atmosphere, the warm table and heated towels. It seems to me they think of everything here. Great massage. Would recommend to anyone.

Business response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback Carol!

Claudia F.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
There was some noise in the background, sounding like a cleaning person vacuuming. Michelle was very considerate about this and apologized and offered me credit towards my next treatment. I appreciate the gesture, though I understand sometime you can't control the surrounding environment.
Melinda F.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always very friendly and calming atmosphere
Terry J.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great ambiance
Jaclyn E.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I have gone to HVBW in the past and always had a great experience. Once again I had a great massage that focused on my needs and issues.
Anonymous
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful massage and overall experience. I wI'll be back.
Nancy T.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There was nothing that I disliked. It was an amazing experience
Stephanie C.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Pre Natal
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a relaxing experience!!
Mark O.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Usual nice place, steps were well salted and parking lot free of snow after previous day's snowfall.
Theresa G.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle was super talented, made me feel like a new woman! Being a new mom and a stay-at-home mom can be a little bit overwhelming, and she really help relieve all that tension in my neck and shoulders! Thank you!
Anne S.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love the place and the set-up.

Business response:

Thank you!!

Tricia M.
Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ashley is always there to meet you with warmth and positive energy. She has very healing hands and is an amazing human being.

Business response:

Thank you so much! Always happy to help.

Rob S.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No complaints!
Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Winter was fabulous! She addressed my concerns and really helped!

Business response:

So glad to hear that!

Daniel G.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice ambiance, easy parking.

Business response:

Thank you Daniel!

Silvana R.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean and serene atmosphere

Business response:

Thank you! We hope you visit with us again soon!

jaclyn m.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Pre Natal
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love the relaxing music that they play and the lighting is very calming.

Business response:

Atmosphere is part of the relaxation experience! Thank you for your review!

Kelly M.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I just love love the full body treatment!! I feel better as soon as I walk out, so relaxed and I love the smells of the oils. I can't live without this service it's just awesome!!!

Business response:

That's the best! Thank you Kelly! So happy to hear you enjoyed yourself here.

Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I love the online booking.

Business response:

Thank you! We always want booking with us to be as convenient as possible.

Anonymous
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Chocolate Mint Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Warm, cozy, relaxing space. Friendly, welcoming staff. Good, skilled, caring massage therapists. Lots of nice quality products for sale. Less one star for ambiance due to occasional background noise heard throughout building during treatments. Overall a great place and I will be back.

Business response:

Great to hear you enjoyed your experience with us here and we appreciate your feedback! Being in this building there is the occasional outside noise which we are continuing to try to improve, our apologies for that. Hope to see you again soon :)

Pablo S.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
all good
Debbie H.
Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very lovely ambiance

Business response:

Thank you, Debbie!

Ryan D.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first time at HV Bodyworks and the environment was very calm and relaxing.

Business response:

We love to hear that and hope to see you again soon!

Kesai R.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Richard is a sensitive and intuitive healer. He was able to find the root of my issue and address it. Thank you.
Lori K.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Quiet, serene, I relax as soon as I walk in the door!

Business response:

So glad we can provide a relaxing experience for you! Thanks for your feedback.

John M.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
comfortable setting with private rooms.
Cheryl L.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As always, it is a true pleasure having a massage at Hudson Valley Body Works. Whenever anyone asks about where to have a massage, this is the place I recommend. I feel welcomed as soon as I walk in the door. All my concerns are addressed. I feel refreshed when I leave.

Business response:

Thank you for the positive feedback Cheryl. We look forward to seeing you again.

Cale C.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Absolutely amazing massage, great atmosphere very relaxing.

Business response:

We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience!

Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved everything! It was one of the best massages ever!! MICHELLE IS AMAZING MAGICAL HANDS.....
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Hudson Valley Body Works is professional and is a relaxing environment.
Paula A.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calming, comfortable setting.
Ted P.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
What I liked is that the massage was all about fixing what hurt. Michelle listened to my issues and methodically started working on them. Couldn't have asked for more!
Jenny O.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful office. Calm and tranquil. I was very happy with the website and ease of scheduling of my appointment. Professional from beginning to end and very personable.
Chris L.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Fixed up my bum shoulder,,
Vicky S.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
very relaxing atmosphere
deb i.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything!
Anonymous
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The environment in both waiting area and massage room were pleasant and relaxing. I probably would like the massage room just a bit warmer.
Brittany L.
Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first time at Hudson Valley Body Works and immediately I felt at ease walking inside. It has a cozy feel and warm environment, smelling like essential oils which I loved. Before my massage Michelle took her time to ask me about my symptoms and problem areas; she was very thorough and made me feel as though she really cared to help me find some relief. During the massage I immediately felt as though she knew exactly what she was doing and was hopeful my body may find some relief after the massage. It was such a relaxing experience and Michelle really tailored the massage to meet my needs which I loved and which I have struggled to find at other spas. I left feeling a lot less sore than when I walked in and I'm extremely hopeful that with repeated massages and maintenance that I will finally say goodbye to my ongoing pain!! Thanks Michelle, it was a wonderful experience and I will be back!

Business response:

Thank you Brittany! We are so glad that enjoyed your experience here with us and hope to see you again soon.

Deborah D.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely environment for a massage—quiet, clean, and serene.

Business response:

So glad you enjoyed your experience.

Jennifer S.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Peaceful, clean, friendly office.

Business response:

Thank you Jennifer!

Jackie T.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Upon entering the establishment, I had a feeling of calm. The ambience is wonderful!

Business response:

That is wonderful to hear! Glad that you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again Jackie.

Nicole F.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friendly and comfortable.

Business response:

Thank you Nicole!

Wendy T.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love this place! It’s convenent with location. They are always professional and on time. I can’t imagine going anywhere else.

Business response:

We appreciate that so much! Thanks Wendy.

Elizabeth Z.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everyone was extremely friendly and inviting. This was my first massage and they made me feel extremely comfortable. Looking forward to my next massage

Business response:

We are so happy you had a wonderful first experience! Hope to see you again soon :)

Frank F.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Best massage ever!

Business response:

We love hearing that! Thank you Frank!

Jeremy N.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This office is always lovely, warm and welcoming!

Business response:

Thank you Jeremy!

Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything is perfect!

Business response:

Thank you so much! Glad you enjoyed your experience!

Joan K.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like everything about this business. It has a very relaxing atmosphere and makes you feel special with the way you are treated.

Business response:

Thank you- we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again

Cheryl E.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
my experience at HVBW is always a pleasant relief from my muscle soreness. I am trying to be as active as possible, which results in some sore muscles-plus I tend to hole tension in my neck and shoulders so she always has lots of work to do to.

Business response:

Glad that we can help

Lori H.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I love the warm and helpful staff
Mark m.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience, online booking and payment made it even better.

Business response:

So glad to hear that you had a positive experience. We hope to see you again.

Anonymous
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved everything about the experience and my problem was solved.

Business response:

So happy to hear that.

Nicole T.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The message was absolutely amazing! The atmosphere was relaxing and calming! I will definitely be going back.

Business response:

Thank you Nicole for the positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Mark O.
Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice.
Sloan G.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A pleasant experience as soon as you walk through the door.

Business response:

Wonderful to hear! Thank you

Anonymous
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No waiting. Nice, clean and relaxing atmosphere.
Michael C.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Hudson Valley Body Works presents a very professional atmosphere.
Christine D.
Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
So professional and compassionate

Business response:

We are glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Joe S.
Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first visit to HVBW and was impressed with the ambience, the professionalism and the services overall. Definitely recommend it!

Business response:

Thank you so much for the feedback! Hope to see you again.

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful atmosphere

Business response:

Thank you!

Gail P.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The only problem that I had was the parking. I went into the wrong parking lot and needed to turn around. Hudson Valley Body works parking lot is narrow to enter and exit. Otherwise everything was great!

Business response:

We agree and apologize, unfortunately there are some things we can't control. Glad that you enjoyed the rest of your experience here though!

Wayne R.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean, Very calming ambiance. great staff

Business response:

Thank you Wayne for the positive feedback!

Sue P.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Spinal Decompression
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the variety of massages available, the ability to book on line, reasonable prices and convenience of the location.

Business response:

Our goal is to make our clients happy. We are so glad that you were pleased with your experience.

Astrid F.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked everything about it. The happy atmosphere and care.

Business response:

Thank you Astrid! We love positive feedback.

Richard G.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
+
Sheryl C.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the environment at HVBW. It is very calming.
Blair F.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great experience

Business response:

We appreciate your feedback Blair. We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience here.

trudi m.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Comfortable, relaxed atmosphere Not overdone Warm and inviting

Business response:

Thank you Trudi ! One of our main goals is to provide a warm, relaxing atmosphere.

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
None
Erika W.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Pre Natal
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very helpful for the pains of late pregnancy! Michelle was looking out for how I felt the whole time!! I slept great last night!!! Thank you!

Business response:

Wonderful to hear! Thank you Erika!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Stepping into the office, I was transported to serenity... the relaxing oils in the air, soft, dim lighting, & overall feeling of atmosphere is peaceful.

Business response:

Thank you- we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again

Dianne W.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always a great experience!

Business response:

Thank you Dianne. We are so happy to hear that!

Wendy J.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always clean and welcoming. I appreciate the reminder emails and how professional the office functions.

Business response:

Thank You Wendy. That is one of our goals.

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office was well organized and there were no delays.

Business response:

Thank you for the feedback.

Tanya C.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Highly recommend

Business response:

Thank you Tanya

Patrick B.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing

Business response:

So glad that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean place, nice ambiance, friendly staff

Business response:

Thank you for the feedback. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your experience here.

Martin C.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
professional and on time service

Business response:

Glad to hear it. Thank you Martin.

judy b.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I think Michelle has a magical capable touch.

Business response:

Thank you Judy. It's a pleasure working with you.

Cheryl E.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I received an amazing therapeutic massage. My neck and shoulders get very tense and Ashley worked out the kinks.

Business response:

Ashley is fantastic. We are lucky to have her with us.

James C.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Pleasant staff and affordable. Easy to book online.

Business response:

Thank you for the feedback. Happy to hear.

Christine P.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt very relaxed and welcome.

Business response:

We are so happy to hear that!

Chungin G.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was a wonderful experience.

Business response:

Thank you- we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Knowledgeable and friendly staff. Excellent ambiance. I had lower back pain and felt fantastic after my massage!

Business response:

Thank You. Happy to help.

Christine D.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Office is gorgeous staff are exceptional loved everything about my massage

Business response:

Thanks Christine!!

Kesai R.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Spinal Decompression
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful!

Business response:

Thanks Kesai!!!

Stephanie R.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Liked everything!!!

Business response:

So glad! Thanks Stephanie

Nicole D.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A very calm and relaxing environment.

Business response:

So glad you enjoyed it!

Virginia C.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ill be back lol

Business response:

We look forward to that! Thanks Virginia

Maralyne F.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Enjoyed the variety of music; it was played at a nice background level; was happy that there were salt lamps in use; I appreciated that the information forms could be filled out & submitted prior to the visit.

Business response:

So glad to hear you enjoyed your experience, Maralyne! Thank you :)

Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Disliked parking lot

Business response:

We agree and apologize, unfortunately there are some things we can't control.

Donna G.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Michelle Renar is the best massage therapist I have ever had. And that's the truth !

Business response:

Thank you Donna. We are so happy that you were pleased with your experience here.

Nancy R.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great venue. Spotless. Very nice staff. Michelle gave me a wonderful massage.

Business response:

Thanks so much, Nancy!

Donna F.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My massage was fabulous!

Business response:

So glad! Thank you, Donna!

Rose R.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked it all very much!!

Business response:

Thank you, Rose!

Jess O.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The atmosphere is clean, calming and nicely decorated.

Business response:

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. Glad you enjoyed your experience. with us

Dave D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful place

Business response:

With wonderful clients! Thank you.

Ben F.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Richard is very helpful in understanding my injury and helping me recover.

Business response:

That is wonderful to hear!

Edie L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
20%
Professionalism
100%
Liked all of it, very curtious, professional

Business response:

Thanks Edie!

Dagny C.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calming atmosphere

Business response:

We try to make the whole experience as calming and relaxing as possible. Thank you

Paula A.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is very soothing. The staff is always very nice and professional. Great massage.

Business response:

Thank you, Paula!

Lori M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ashley was kind, knowledgeable and professional. It was the best massage I ever had. She has a talent that can't be found just any where. She is an asset to your establishment.

Business response:

Thank you very much, Lori.

Anne S.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the massage very much and thought it helped me immensely with my muscular problems.

Business response:

So great to hear that! Thank you :)

Karen M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love ASHLEY..shes my counselor, my therapist and such a great person Love love love ?
John F.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The setting is really nice - quiet, relaxing, smells good, music, etc. Very convenient location in Kingston is great too.

Business response:

We like it here too :) Thanks, John!

Lynn C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is clean, calm and soothing.

Business response:

Thank you, Lynn! We do our best for our clients :)

Mark O.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great as usual

Business response:

Thanks Mark!

Patrick B.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Thorough and attentive
Karen H.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office is pretty and soothing, always smells good, and the staff is nice and accommodating. It isn't noisy where the office is located, so you feel very relaxed in your room and you can hear the music without interference. I have been to several local "spas" in the past and this place seriously outdoes them all. It's a retreat, not a place where people are shuffled in and out without much courtesy.
Ayla S.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Pre Natal
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As soon as I walked in the door I could tell I was going to be able to relax. They had soft music playing and the lights werent overly bright. The office has a great atmosphere throughout, not just where you get the massage. They also offered water after which was very nice, as my mouth did get a little dry. Overall I had a great experience.
Joseph G.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Felt good, felt relaxing. My back doesn't feel as achy as usual today.
Lara H.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
just a beautiful, quiet and relaxing environment. We left there feeling so much better and so much more relaxed. Michelle and Ashley are the best. We are lucky to have such considerate and caring massage therapists.
Amanda Q.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
HVBW is an amazing place to get massage treatment!
Loren D.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean, quiet / peaceful, heated bed !
Lori H.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like that I get what I want and need to feel better.
Sheila D.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
KTF Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was wonderful!
Todd C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great place, comfortable table and the heated pack on the spine to start off is really nice. Quiet and clean.
Christina T.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Green Tea Exfoliation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love the ambiance of Hudson Valley Bodyworks. It's relaxing and comforting, without the stuffiness of some other local "havens." The staff is real! Caring. Personable. Approachable. Vested. They also have a line of their own products. Might I suggest the Sea Kelp & Aloe Powder Soak...
Shirley G.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Ashley is truly a professional ~
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Rolfing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friendly and helpful.
John S.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Quiet, relaxing atmosphere.
Kerry M.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The interior of Hudson Valley Body Works is really lovely, clean, and relaxing. The heated massage table made my massage extra awesome.
Lori K.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Outstanding!
Erika J.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Hot Stone
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love this place, all the staff was very kind and polite and the rooms are always clean and comfortable!
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything about my experience was outstanding.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Nice ambiance, music, and pleasant receptionist.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The office and surrounding areas has amazing Feng Shui and style.
Donna M.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love this little place of peace and tranquility!!!
Amanda Q.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
HVBW is the perfect place to relax and unwind! Between the warmth and coziness of each room and the professionalism and skill of the therapists I can't ask for much more for a massage!

Business response:

Thank You Amanda coming from a professional that means alot!

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professionally run studio. Appointments are well managed and with good communication and therapists are always on time, cordial, and professional.

Business response:

Thank you!

Bonnie B.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Green Tea Exfoliation
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The green tea exfoliation was a wonderful treat to add to Ashley's massage.

Business response:

Glad you enjoyed it, Bonnie!

Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
HVBW was clean and comfortable.

Business response:

Thank you!

Regina P.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
the room was warm on a very cold day
Kathaleen W.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Aromatherapy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
You feel so welcome when you arrive. Very warm setting. Super friendly staff. Will make time to come back sooner than last time. Michelle and Ashley, love you ladies.

Business response:

Thanks Kathaleen, it's always a pleasure working with you!

Cheryl L.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
NHAI Massage Co Pay
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Hudson Valley Body Works provides excellent service in a comfortable environment and has a convenient location.

Business response:

Thank You Cheryl

Barbara G.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
20%
Liked the promptness, ambiance and excellent quality of the massage.
Kristin W.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Pre Natal
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I could tell Michelle was very comfortable and experienced in Pre Natal massage immediately. She focused on all the right areas and I am extremely glad I went. I left feeling AMAZING!
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been here twice and will not go anywhere else for a massage. This is a welcoming and professional environment. I have always been very shy and uncomfortable about massage but I am totally comfortable here. A super picky thing--because everything is so great--there is a really loud ticking clock in the massage room. I find it distracting above the peaceful music, but maybe that's just me.

Business response:

You will be happy to know that we have destroyed that clock and replaced it with a completely silent one! :)

Elizabeth W.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place, with wonderful people!

Business response:

Thank You Elizabeth!

Vicky S.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very peaceful and relaxing environment

Business response:

Thank You Vicki

April T.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Calming and relaxing atmostphere
Tokya D.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I've been going to Hudson Vally Body Works for a few years now, and each time I go I find something improved. From the on-line appointment making experience to aromatherapy on the massage table.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing atmosphere and online booking is convenient.
Christine H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have to say I liked everything. The atmosphere was so relaxing.
Amy W.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I needed special support for this massage and I was cared for. I needed to relax, deep down and release. I am going back next week.
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The decor - colors, lighting, aroma, music - of the office and massage rooms is soothing. I really enjoy the heated tables and covers.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback :-)

Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Overall, I have been very happy with my experiences here. The therapists are skillful and professional. It is relaxing. I might suggest some noise machines in the rooms as I could clearly hear a loud client speaking during my service.

Business response:

Sorry for that. If you grace us with your presence again let us know and we will take care of that for you!. Thank you for your feedback!

Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Running on time. Clean and relaxing environment.
Esther R.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My therapist, Ashley, was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed the massage. Look forward to booking another session.
Jim T.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very easy to work with, took time and seriousness to needs. Very clean and professional space.
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Pre Natal
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely and clean space, comfy table, relaxing atmosphere without a lot of unnecessary clutter.
Frank C.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Rolfing
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really nice comfortable office.
Carol T.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As soon as you enter the office you are enveloped by peace and calm. You can feel the tension and stress begin to melt away.
Jon L.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The best place for a massage, extremely comfortable!
Brandy P.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first visit to Hudson Valley Body Works and everything about the experience was perfect. The atmosphere relaxed me from the moment I walked through the door.
Lori K.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Stretching
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Quiet, calming atmosphere.
Edith V.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
cosy and warm atmosphere
Jimmie D K.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Stretching
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful soothing environment!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
As soon as I open the door to this office a sense of "ah" comes over me and I know I made time for myself away from the world! Love the smells from the different products around the office.
Lori H.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice surprise
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A very relaxing atmosphere.
Lynn L.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My first visit- very nice place, exactly right for a relaxing experience
Tierney M.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
When I walk in I am immediately relaxed.
Jeremy N.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Exceptional as always!
Astrid F.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Therapeutic Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance