22 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(22 Reviews)

Joy B.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Araina really addressed my areas of tension. She was intuitive and thoughtful with her approach and I highly recommend her!
Amanda S.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
60 Minute Signature Massage + Cupping on One Area
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Araina is great in every aspect as a massage artist. She gave me great advice post & pre massage. She explained everything to me about the state of my muscles and why they are the way they are.
Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Araina was fabulous! I would recommend her to anyone, and hope to return soon myself.
Casey S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Araina makes life in NYC better for me!
Vivian J.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage*
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved everything about my massage, the aroma, the music, the place was spotless, the therapist was amazing. I would love to do it again.
Hannah S.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
1st Time 1 Hour Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've never felt so relaxed before like that in a long time. Amazing experience. I definitely felt comfortable and relaxed. My mind and body was at peace. Most importantly my body felt amazing afterwards. My job consists of standing all day so the massage by Ariana was fantastic. - Hannah
Adrienne W.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage*
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have been coming to Araina for over a year now. I suffer periodically with lower back pain. But ever since I've been coming, I haven't had a flare up yet. This past Sunday, I was proud to do the 5 mile breast cancer walk in Central Park -- and made my appointment for right after the walk. Wow -- what a treat! Thanks to everyone at Massage Artistry and the biggest shout out to Araina -- she is the absolute best!
Juanita W.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage*
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I like that Araina asked me at the start "how I'm feeling" &"what's bothering me" , so that she can concentrate on those areas.
Carla T.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage*
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like that Araina gifted me with a cream that would help me with the part of my body that was particularly sore. That shows that Araina is attentive and cares about addressing the issues the clients discuss with her.
Corey W.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
GREAT experience
Juanita W.
Mar 2015
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The only bad part was when it was over and I had to get up, get dressed and leave. I could have laid there forever.
Amer A.
Feb 2015
Verified
Service Received
Reflexology
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
excellent
Amer A.
Feb 2015
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
excellent
Sarah W.
Feb 2015
Verified
Service Received
30 minute Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I did feel a little pain in my right shoulder after, it went away over time.

Business response:

Sarah, I'm sorry you experienced a little pain. I'll be reaching out to you shortly to see what's going on.

Shakira J.
Sep 2014
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The atmosphere and decor made for a soothing and relaxing experience. Araina gave me tips on some stretches I should do before and after my weight training work outs. Very informative massage session and I felt great afterwards. Would definitely recommend her to others.
Courtney H.
Sep 2014
Verified
Service Received
45 Minute Signature Massage*
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved my massage from Araina! She was extremely attentive to all of my needs, asked tons of questions, and made sure she massaged all of the areas I felt discomfort in. She made suggestions on how I could improve my posture (alternating the shoulder I wear my purse on so that the weight is equally distributed throughout my body) and was a general overall pleasure to be around. She was amazing! I would definitely visit her again.
Anonymous
Sep 2014
Verified
Service Received
Massage Home Visit
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always attentive to what I need. Makes the experience safe and comfortable and easy to relax.
Ray D.
Aug 2014
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
My experience with Arain was solid. I not only enjoyed the massage but felt tremendous there after and was also very in tune with the way she worked on my body. Mind body connection. I would highly recommend her services! Ray D.
Daniel T.
Jul 2014
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love the ambiance and the high level of professionalism. The information I received with my massage was insightful as well as helpful. Can't wait until my next appointment!
Jose M.
Jul 2014
Verified
Service Received
Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I arrived a little late and in a hurry but Araina immediately made an effort to create a relaxed environment with her friendly nature and welcoming tone. Then there was the massage itself: AMAZING! She is clearly very knowledgeable about muscle and body structure and she was also able to answer any questions that I had about recurring pains and how to alleviate them. I got the "signature massage" and it was simply fantastic. I have never been more relaxed or felt more pampered in my life. I also received a follow up email the next day where she asked me about the effects of the massage and gave me recommendations based on the massage and the topics that we covered during it. I can't wait to go back!!!
William V.
Jul 2014
Verified
Service Received
30 minute Signature Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Massage Artistry maintains the qualities of a well thought-through health practice: comfort, individual care, and superb communication between patient and practitioner.
Ray S.
Jun 2014
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loader