232 Reviews

Overall Rating based on Verified reviews
Ambiance
Professionalism
Customer Reviews

(232 Reviews)

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent, relaxing atmosphere!
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
From the minute I stepped in the front door I was pampered & taken care of. No whimpy massages here at all. I got a real deep tissue massage & my therapist was extremely professional. Going back very soon!
Debra M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Erin was very knowledgeable, and very professional. She knew which oils to use and how to use them to get me to relax and to relieve a lot of my pain. I was impressed with the business as soon as I walked in the front door. They put my feet in a warm bucket of water and put a warm pad on the back of my neck. Never before have I had that offered to me , when having a massage.
Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always quiet, private, comfortable, and friendly.
Ruth M.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great massage

Business response:

Ruth, thank you so much! We are so happy you enjoyed your massage!We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Travis L.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Erin is amazing

Business response:

Thanks so much Travis! We agree with you! Erin is amazing! So happy she is working here!

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Lomi Lomi
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and professional massage!

Business response:

Thank you for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it!

Ammon S.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
10-90 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Erin was fabulous best massage I've ever had.

Business response:

Thanks Ammon! We think Erin is pretty fabulous too! So thankful we are lucky enough to have her here ! We appreciate your review!

Joshua B.
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Incredible place and incredible service!

Business response:

Joshua, Thank You! We just love reviews like that! Hope to see you again soon.

Anonymous
Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received
10-90 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always clean, quiet, & friendly.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your very kind review! We are so happy you like coming here! See you again soon!

Andrea T.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Pregnancy Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place, great price!

Business response:

Andrea, thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you enjoyed it here! We enjoyed having you! Hope to see you again!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Erin is a very dynamic resourceful educated in many levels body worker. I would highly recommend her to anyone who wants a healing outcome.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your fabulous review! Erin truly is amazing and we are grateful to have her working here!

Vicki T.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
4-30 minute custom massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Like the foot soak and atmosphere.

Business response:

Thank You Vicki! We just love you! Keep coming back!

Eldonna J.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Atmosphere is calming and peaceful.

Business response:

Thanks so much Eldonna! we always look forward to seeing you!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
4-30 minute custom massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
What a wonderful place they have created there. It's full of happy people in spa-like ambiance. The foot soak is a great way to start.

Business response:

Love, Love, Love this review!!!!! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how you feel! We love our clients! We feel very blessed!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing atmosphere.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We appreciate you taking the time to do that! hope you will come again soon!

Annie I.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I like the cheerful greeting, foot soak, neck warmer....everything!

Business response:

Oh thank you so much Annie for the wonderful review! We really enjoy having you and Scott here! Such fun clients! You are awesome!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
4-30 minute custom massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love everything, very professional, Many oils to choose, and types of massage. Helped my foot problem.

Business response:

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! We are so happy you liked your experience with us!

Susan M.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Amazing massage as always, thank you Holly for sharing your gifts!

Business response:

Ah Susan you are the best! We are as lucky to have you as a client as we are to have Holly as a therapist! Feeling blessed!

Lola R.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
4-30 minute custom massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing and comfortable atmosphere.

Business response:

Thanks so much Lola! We are so happy you liked it here! It was a pleasure to have you! Looking forward to seeing you again!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I wasn't prepared for a deep tissue massage, but I was so glad when it was over because I really needed it. It has helped my back pain more than the 3 trips I've had to the chiropractor.

Business response:

YAY!!!!! Now that is great news! Thanks for letting us know! We certainly look forward to seeing you again!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was perfect

Business response:

Now that is a word we love to have associated with our name! Thank you so much!!! Come back soon!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I had a Lomi Lomi massage with Donell and it was so stress relieving. Very grateful for the experience! Will be going back again.

Business response:

So Happy to hear you liked the Lomi Lomi massage! We are so grateful to have Donell here working with us now and offering this amazing massage!

Melanie T.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Lomi Lomi
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I'll be back.

Business response:

Yay!!!! We always love to hear those words! Thank you so much Melanie for leaving us that review!

Marin W.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Lomi Lomi
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love this place Donell was amazing love the Lomi Lomi massage technique.

Business response:

Awe Marin! Thanks so much! We love you guys!

Nate S.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Exactly what I needed and allowed me to get the restful sleep I needed.

Business response:

Oh good Nate! So happy to hear that! Thanks so much for the review! We greatly appreciate it! Hope to see you again!

Anonymous
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Easy to schedule. Staff always addresses my needs and treats me so well when I come in. I love the attention to detail when I come in - from the foot soak to the hot towel at the end of my visit!

Business response:

Yay!!!!!! Thanks for the great review! we appreciate you taking time to do that for us! Come back soon!

Donna T.
Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The ambiance is perfect. Very calm and relaxing.

Business response:

Oh thank you so much Donna! We are so happy that you liked it here! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a review!

Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beautiful spa -like facility. The foot soak and neck wrap before the massage are wonderful pre massage treats! I WILL go back!

Business response:

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You! we love reviews like that! we look forward to you coming in again!

Tonya G.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice atmosphere and incredibly professional staff. Excellent massage.

Business response:

Thank you so much Tonya for your wonderful review! We are so very happy that you enjoyed your experience here! We really enjoyed having you here! Come see us again soon!

Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked that I was able to just relax without having to answer a lot of questions or talk during the massage. I liked how good I felt when it was over and how well I've been able to move (without pain) since I received the massage. Melina seemed to know just what I needed in each spot she worked on.

Business response:

Thank You so much for this review! We are so happy you got to experience Melina! She loves what she does and care deeply for the clients she serves! We are grateful to have her here!

Cheryl S.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love this little slice of heaven in St George! Everyone is kind and professional! I will be going back!!

Business response:

Oh Cheryl we just love you! You make our day when you come in! Thanks so much for the great review!

Jenny .
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Little extras like the foot soak and neck heated towel are awesome,

Business response:

Thank You Jenny! We really appreciate you taking the time to give us a good review! so happy that you enjoyed your time with us!

Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nicely decorated room. Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Lots of goodies to purchase if desired. I wish your drinking water was colder. Or ice offered. I'll be back again.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We are so happy you liked it here. We really appreciate hearing from our clients! Just a quick note on why we don't serve cold/ ice water. Your body uses a lot of water during and after treatment to assist in the healing process. Cold/ Ice water is harder for the body to absorb because it has to heat it up first which is stressful to the body.

Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
10-90 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The foot soak and/or neck pack are thoughtful extras.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your very nice review! We appreciate them so much We are so glad you enjoyed your time here with us! We hope you will come back soon!

Debie A.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Just walking in the door was immediately relaxing. Then the foot soak before my message was wonderful.

Business response:

Thanks Debie! We really appreciate your review! You are the best

Ruben M.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The set up

Business response:

Thank you very much Ruben! glad you liked our set up here! We hope you will come back and see us again!

Dee H.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
60%
NA

Business response:

Oh Dee I am so sorry you did not enjoy your experience with us. I will call you to find out what we could do differently. We really care about our clients and want to learn from our mistakes. Dee, this is Erin, the Massage Therapist that you worked with and I wish to extend an apology to you, for any actions that were not seen as in integrity, and strive to improve. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you will continue to visit and enjoy Beyond Basic Massage in the future.

Charlie P.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great setting. The foot soak and the neck pack certainly help with relaxing.

Business response:

Thank you so much Charlie! It was a joy to have you two here! Come back and see us again when you come down from Ogden!

Sharon K.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
liked it all

Business response:

Oh thank you so much Sharon! We are so happy you had a great experience here! We really appreciate the awesome review!

Sue O.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No negative comments

Business response:

Thank you Sue for the 5 star review! It means a lot to us! Come see us again soon !

Debi B.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The moment I walked in I felt relaxed-a calming interior, dim lights, lovely music and the video of spectacular Utah scenery. Also, something that really is "Beyond" - a complimentary foot soak and warm towels to the neck.

Business response:

Oh thank you so much Debi! We really appreciate your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here and look forward to seeing you again.

Anne B.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They start you off with a foot soak and a warm neck pillow. No one else does that!

Business response:

Thanks Anne! So happy you enjoyed the heated neck pack and foot soak! We appreciate the review! Come back and see us again!

Donna T.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
4-30 minute custom massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Atmosphere is very spa-like and restful. Very professional staff.

Business response:

Thank you Donna! We appreciate your wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Sydnee S.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friendly staff, relaxing environment, and good prices for great service!

Business response:

Thank You Sydnee! We appreciate your great review! We hope to see you again soon !

Henry A.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
okok

Business response:

Thanks Henry! We appreciate your review! Please let us know how we could make your experience better next time. We value your opinion!

Sherry B.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everyone is so warm and personable yet very professional at the same time.

Business response:

Thank You Sherry! We enjoy having you here so much! You are delightful!

Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Erin and Krista are great and both have their own style .
Vynette R.
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Lomi Lomi
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
It was a delightful and very relaxing experience. I LOVED the head and face massage.

Business response:

Thank you for your review Vynette! We are so happy you loved your massage. We love people who will try something new!

Anonymous
Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Comfy place to come restore.
Susan M.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great pre treatment by Janel ...really helps one transition from busy out there world to prepare for massage.

Business response:

Aw Susan thank you for your wonderful review! I wish I could write a review for GREAT CLIENTS because you two are just that! See you again soon I hope!

Diane C.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love this place! The atmosphere is warm, welcoming and friendly.

Business response:

Diane! Thank you for that awesome review! We love you too! Glad you and your sister-in-law got to come in!

Jess S.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing pleasant atmosphere. Relaxing and resetting.

Business response:

Jess, thank you so much for your wonderful review! It was a pleasure having you here!

Heidi E.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
booked a couples massage and one of the therapists was a no show

Business response:

So so sorry about that Heidi! We are happy to give you a couples massage at our BOGO price of 100 for two 90 minute massages (only 50 each) or 70 for two 60 minute massages (only 35 each) to make up for that mistake. Those our our very lowest prices. The Therapist was new and just made a mistake. We are very sorry! Hope you will give us another chance to prove why we have 167- 5 star reviews! We love our clients!

Marikrista O.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the foot soak, heated neck and shoulder pad, and most of all, Holly!

Business response:

Marikrista, Yay!!!! So happy you enjoyed your experience with us! We love Holly too! She is awesome! So very thankful to have her here! Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again!

Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
10-90 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Quiet & comfortable.

Business response:

Thank you for your perfect review! Just the type of atmosphere we hope to create! Come see us again soon :)

Kay W.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The total experience was amazing! Total enjoyment! I've never felt so pampered!

Business response:

Aw Kay, you are the best! Thank you for that beautiful review!

Justin B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really got in there and worked the areas I needed, I feel so much better.

Business response:

Justin, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review! We really appreciate you helping us grow our business! Hope to see you again soon!

Deichae N.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional and welcoming. On top of things, never stood by idely waiting. Very informational

Business response:

Deichae! Thank You for your review! It was so nice to meet you! Good luck on your health challenge and we look forward to seeing you again

Keli and Monte B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and informative on what oils are used for what.

Business response:

Thanks! So happy we could help! It's great to have such good clients!

Keli and Monte B.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing atmosphere, wonderful staff, informative on future specials, we will be back!

Business response:

Thank you! We so appreciate your great review! You two were wonderful! Hope to see you again soon!

Jess S.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Monique was amazing! So knowledgeable and caring. The atmosphere was so relaxing and beautiful. I left feeling so much better, I'm going back again as a regular medical necessity.

Business response:

Yay!!!! Thank you for your awesome review! We think Monique Is amazing too! So glad you enjoyed your experience with us! We are so happy to have you as a regular client!

Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice and pleasant. Nice workplace.

Business response:

Thanks so much! We really value our clients opinions! Glad you enjoyed your experience here!

Kenny J.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Great Experience, relaxing and the staff is very attentive!

Business response:

Thank You Kenny for the nice review! We are so happy that you had a great experience here! We hope you will come back again soon!

Leon P.
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional. Great atmosphere.

Business response:

Thank you so much Leon! So glad you liked your visit with us! We are very grateful for your nice review!

Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was great! Relaxing, professional, sanitary and excellent customer service!

Business response:

Thank You for your wonderful review we greatly appreciate that!

Anonymous
May 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my very first time getting a massage in a professional setting. I have only ever received them from family/friends. I wish that the email could have said something or perhaps even the person at the front desk have said something about tipping beforehand. I have never heard and was unaware that tipping a massage therapist was expected so I was taken by surprise at checkout at the end. Then, went home and researched it and discovered that the tip that I had left was very poor so now I feel bad. How was I supposed to know?

Business response:

Please don't be embarrassed or feel bad about the tip at all! As you said how were you to know! We will do a better job communicating with first time customers! Thanks for the heads up! We are very happy you you came in and glad you enjoyed your experience!

Cheryl S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was amazing! Holly gave me 60 minutes of pure heaven!! She is wonderful! The entire experience of this spa was very similar to my favorite spa up in Layton.. Beyond Spa. It was very familiar and relaxing. I will be back

Business response:

Thank You Cheryl! We so enjoyed having you here! Come back soon!

Sheri L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love the extras... before massage foot soak and hot neck pillow. After massage hot wet towel delivered to you immediately after massage. All are special touches that make a difference. Love this place.

Business response:

Yay!!!! Thanks for the great review! We love YOU!

Perla P.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
The office conveys a sense of calmness and comfort and very nicely decorated. The lighting is just right. The only thing that made me a little uncomfortable is the strong smell of the different herbs, oil, etc., in the air. But that is just me for I am sensitive to smell.

Business response:

Thank you Perla for the great review! We also appreciate your feedback on the scents we will try to minimize that for you next time by using unscented oil and turning off the scented candles while you are here. We can also run a fan in your room to help!

Stephanie C.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Like, like.

Business response:

Thank you so much Stephanie! We really appreciate your great review! See you soon!

Mike W.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The atmosphere was pleasant as was the experience ....

Business response:

Thanks so much, Mike! We appreciate your review and you sending your daughter in to see us! Have a great day!

Anonymous
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
L

Business response:

Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We appreciate that! Come back soon!

Carl L.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Holly is fantastic! Very professional and knowledgeable.

Business response:

Thank You Carl! We just love Holly! So glad you enjoyed your massage with her. We appreciate the wonderful review! Hope to see you again soon.

Venice T.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Liked everything...sorry about the flood...
Joyce C.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beyond Basic massage is the best place in southern utah to get a massage! They have the best prices! They give you a hot feet soak with your choice of scented oils, they ask you what types of oils you want in your lotion and its all included in the price. They have the most experienced therapists and a beautiful environment. I love them and would highly recommend Krista or Holly as a deep tissue massage therapist!

Business response:

Joyce you are the BEST!!!! Thank you so much for this review! We appreciate your kind words! Come see us again soon

Erik E.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love the atmosphere , very quiet and relaxing

Business response:

Oh thank you Erik! So happy to see you again!

Harrison S.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Jeanelle was very calming, accommodating and committed to me having a pleasant experience.

Business response:

Thank you so much Harrison! It was a pleasure to meet you! I am happy that you enjoyed your experience here.

Victoria D.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I cannot express the feeling of 'belonging' I felt with both Janelle and Holly. Janelle made me feel instantly at peace and welcomed. The atmosphere was very welcoming...and the complimentary neck pack and foot soak were just what one needs to prepare for deep tissue massage. As Janelle kneeled to dry my feet my heart felt such gratitude for the genuine compassion I felt from her. She was an integral part of the overall beautiful experience I had twice within 8 days! I look forward to seeing her again! I would be remiss to mention that the pricing was very very reasonable! You have a gem of an establishment. A real treasure!!!

Business response:

Ah Victoria! We felt exactly the same way about you! Thank you for bringing your beautiful self here! Wishing you well in Canada and we look forward to your return!

James A.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful experience

Business response:

Thank You James! We are so glad you enjoyed your experience here! We look forward to seeing you again!

Amber T.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Holly was amazing, I will definitely be back!!

Business response:

Yay!!!!! Thanks Amber! We appreciate your great review!

Michael M.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Always thought that like sex there were no bad massages but after having a massage from Holly I have changed my mind. Holly is the best and all the others are bad. Thank you Holly for a wonderful massage experience. You made me feel like I have known you forever. Your energy was amazing. Thank You Holly.....

Business response:

Michael ,Thank you so much for your beautiful words! Holly is wonderful! So glad you got to experience her!

Annie I.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved the foot soak with neck heating pad to relax before the massage.

Business response:

Oh Annie! Thank You! So glad you liked the foot soak and neck pack! We so love helping people relax and feel good! Come see us again soon!

Bryant A.
Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place, and great people

Business response:

Thanks Bryant! You guys were great! You are welcome anytime!

Bruce T.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great as always

Business response:

Thanks Bruce! Appreciate that!

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
No bagels and cream cheese? Best pre-massage service around.

Business response:

Thank you so much for your great review! bagels and cream cheese huh? I will have to think about that one :)

Cynthia T.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
From the moment you sit down you begin to be pampered. Loved the essential oils, foot bath, music, and cute and affordable items to purchase! Everyone was so friendly!

Business response:

Thank You Cynthia! Your review means so much to us! So glad you enjoyed your experience here! Cant wait for you to come back!

Jessica W.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Loved my massage and I am grateful to the people at Beyond Basic for taking good care of their customers.

Business response:

Thanks so much Jessica!

Christina M.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely and friendly salon. Janelle Made me so welcome. Definitely will visit again when in the area.

Business response:

Thank You Christina! We absolutely loved having you here! Cant wait until you come back to Utah to visit again! Enjoy this final week of your World Tour!

Andy N.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Excellent overall.

Business response:

Thank you Andy! We really appreciate your wonderful review! That really makes us happy! We look forward to seeing you again

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
20%
When I walked in no one was there. I sat in the lobby for 20 minutes when I was told to come early to get a complimentary Foot soak which I was looking forward? too. That lasted about 3-4 minutes.

Business response:

Oh No!!!! I am so sorry this happened to you! Thank you so much for the review so I can address this issue with the therapists.Please call me so we can discuss this further and let us fix this for you. Janelle Adams Office Manager

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional. Holly listens to her clients

Business response:

Thank You so much!

Natalie T.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
liked everything..very impressed
Natalie T.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
liked everything

Business response:

Thanks Natalie! We enjoyed having you two here! You were delightful! See you when you get back into town!

Rex J.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Maybe it's not the most obvious element, but the air temperature was perfect! Not too cold, not too warm, right in that sweet spot where I was comfortable but not sweaty nor speckled with goosebumps.

Business response:

Thanks Rex! Hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Jessica W.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
40%
Great introductory rate and cute little spa, but not a relaxing experience.

Business response:

Jessica, I am sorry your experience was not relaxing! I will call you for details and lets see if we can fix that for you! Thanks for your feedback!

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They have convenient hours good fees and a great staff.

Business response:

Thank You! we appreciate your wonderful feedback!

Bruce J.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Terrific
Bruce J.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Terrific

Business response:

Thank you so much Bruce! So happy you two enjoyed your experience with us! We loved having you here! Looking forward to your next visit!

Ruth P.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
It was my first visit to your facility. As I walked in the door, I sensed a warm, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere I loved the foot soak and warm neck wrap prior to my massage..Very relaxing.

Business response:

Thank You so much Ruth! It makes us so happy that you enjoyed coming here! We look forward to your next visit!

Denny P.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Really enjoyed Carmella and will be back, though being I am on a disability fixed income pension will not be able to afford to come as much as I would like to. She was amazing and will use her without a doubt in the future.

Business response:

Thank You Denny! Glad you enjoyed it. that is why we try to keep our prices as low as possible! We look forward to seeing you again!

Bonnie J.
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It's a very relaxing environment, serene.

Business response:

Thank You Bonnie! We enjoyed having you here!

Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very pleasant experience
Anonymous
Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Like the foot soak and people are very friendly.

Business response:

Thank You so much!

Sierra and David T.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Holly was excellent with her draping, and making sure I was comfortable the entire time.

Business response:

Thank you so much Sierra! We are so glad you felt comfortable and safe. it was fun to have you here!

Sierra and David T.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Krista was very professional and good at listening to what I needed.

Business response:

Thank You David! You guys were great! It was a pleasure having you here!

Brittney B.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Made me feel very comfortable and focused on the areas that were irritating me.

Business response:

Thank You Brittney! We enjoyed having you here!

Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The Facility and Staff were above and beyond what I expected.
June S.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
liked having foot soak and neck wrap before massage. but it would be nicer in a quiet room.

Business response:

June, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are always looking to improve our service. We will see what we can do to change that for future visits.

Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Exceeded my expectations. Really enjoyed the pre-massage foot soak and neck wrap! ????
Allie and John C.
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This clinic is amazing from the staff to the atmosphere!

Business response:

Aw, Love you guys! Thank you!

Anonymous
Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great

Business response:

Thanks for the review! We appreciate your feedback!

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everything was wonderful!

Business response:

Thanks so much!

Seth W.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I've been a few times to Beyond Basic Massage and have loved every minute of it! They start you off with a complimentary foot soak and hot neck wrap. The staff are all so friendly and perform in a professional manner. I highly recommend Beyond Basic!

Business response:

Thanks Seth!

Braden G.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
the foot soak is a nice touch also the lady at the front was very friendly and accommodating

Business response:

Thanks so much!

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I really like the foot soak and hot pack around your neck you receive before the massage, with the music and nice staff it seems to relax me more.
Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Liked it all
Allie and John C.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This place knows just how to make you feel like a million bucks! It's such a calming and relaxing place to go after a fast day. I appreciate the staff and there attention to detail.

Business response:

Thanks Allie and John!

Naomi H.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have enjoyed every massage that I have received at Beyond Basic. I have had massages from a couple different people there and they have never disappointed! This is my go-to place!

Business response:

Thank you Naomi!

Jeni J.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The ambiance at Beyond Basic Massage was both peaceful and relaxing. The neck pack and foot soak before my massage was an added bonus I wasn't expecting and was simply delightful. Janelle at the front desk made sure my every need was attended to.

Business response:

Thanks Jeni!

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
The overall attention to detail was great.

Business response:

Thank You!

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great

Business response:

Thank You!

Cindy Y.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked the hot foot soak and neck warmer plus massage was great. Helped loosen tight sore muscles. Liked the selection of oils available. Nice relaxing massage.

Business response:

Thank You Cindy!

janet f.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
On my first visit/appt. I immediately knew I was going to like this place with the friendly Janelle on the phone and at the front desk. She was very attentive with my warm foot soak and warm neck wrap before my massage. The lobby/waiting area a bit cold for me.

Business response:

Thanks Janet! Appreciate your feed back! We will turn the heat up a bit to see if we can make that better for you.

Dave B.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Overall your shop is great. doTerra Oils are great . .. I use at least ten of them every day. Your place has a great and calm feel about it.

Business response:

Thanks Dave! appreciate everything you have shared with us!

Anonymous
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The moment I walked in, my shoulders relaxed, I took a deep breath and calmed. The quiet tones that I was greeted was wonderful.

Business response:

Thanks so much!

Terri J.
Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Not the best location for me.
Lorna W.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
over all good . very professional good job. not found often.

Business response:

Thanks so much

Danielle F.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice staff.
Kathy and Gregg H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional
Sarah J.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved Holly! Loved the candles, music and cozy sheets! The noise from the next massage talking was really distracting though and made relaxing more difficult.

Business response:

Thanks Sarah for letting us know about the noise! We will get to work on changing that for the future. we appreciate your feedback helping us know what we can improve.

Afsana D.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was amazing. I loved it and definitely going back
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
10-90 minute massages
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
BBM is always a pleasant place. I come as often as I can.
Kathy and Gregg H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great front line help. Very professional and friendly. They go the extra mile to make your time with them fantastic!
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Once again a wonderful experience! Thanks!!
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Janalle was very helpful in scheduling a same day appointment with Carmella. Overall my experience was excellent.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was treated like a King with a complimentary foot bath and heated shoulder pad while I waited. The atmosphere was very relaxing and the staff was awesome. I will definitely return.
Fritz H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It helped my sciatic nerve a lot
Andrew B.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Such a great change in stress levels and handling / coping post the massage - tremendous joy in our visits always
James J.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was my first time getting a massage at Beyond Basic so I didn't know what to expect. However, from the moment I walked in the door, I had a great experience. Will definitely come back.
Nathan R.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was the most soothing and relaxing experience I have ever had the opportunity of enjoying, they really do gour above and beyond.
Jacob H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional with pleasant ambiance and calming scents. The staff was great, and prices are very reasonable. I recommend Beyond Basic Massage.
Anonymous
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
80%
The Ambiance was wonderful and the feet pre-soak and warm towel on the neck was something different that really seemed to relax and prepare for an awesome massage.
Ryan M.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very clean and a relaxing environment.
Sherry B.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Theh location isn't very convenient for me. Sorry, that's the only thing I could think of. And the footbath could have been hotter. Picky picky.
Garrett H.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I have always recieved amazing service from Beyond Basic Massage.
Shelley P.
Dec 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Wonderful and relaxing.
Anonymous
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nice atmasphere
Gale A.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very professional...I enjoyed every minute of it!!
Doug S.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I loved every thing 12 OUT OF 1 TO 10
Brooke E.
Nov 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The foot soak prior to massage was wonderful. The ambiance was pleasing and very relaxing. I will definitely be back!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A
Joyce C.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They let you have a 15 minute foot soak in special oils of your choice and they they put a hot towel on your neck and shoulders to relax the muscles all before your massage even starts! I love it!
Christie O.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everybody in the office was very nice and accommodating!
Mary P.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
I loved Holly. She was so intuitive and made me feel comfortable and relaxed. I'm picky about massages and hers was great. So great that I cried, in a good way. I was able to release some emotional buildup as well as stress. Thank you so much it was awesome. Mary ????
laura w.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I didn't get my complimentary drink lol. But overall it was excellent.
Glen M.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the way that I was immediately treated to a foot soak and a neck warmer.
Aubrie K.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Such a great place! I've really enjoyed my experience every time I've gone in.
Annelies R.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoy Holly, very sweet, great personality and very professional at her sessions. I have been in lots of discomfort before and after the massage. I like that she focuses on pressure points, but I'm in pain and was told I'd might hurt a few days, (which I have) I've had lots of pain in my mussels, and was extremely tense before my massage, overall she's great!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
I rate it okay because I was suppose to get a 60 minute massage. I'm a new mother and I don't get to do anything on my own usually anymore so my husband surprised me with a 60 minute massage and I only got a 30 minute one. I was very disappointed. Somewhere someone messed up on the time.

Business response:

Please contact us and we will definitely correct this error!

Seth W.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Began with a complimentary foot soak and hot neck wrap. Comfortable and pleasant. Wonderful experience!
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was amazing.
Jennica and Josh W.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the foot soak. Just a great place! Excited to come back!
Barbara G.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Lovely setting, everyone is friendly and the visit was my first. I have already made another appointment.
Naomi F.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
They were ready on time for me. I love the very subdued nature and cleanliness of the place. Everything was wonderful.
Chase D.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The Shiatsu was surprisingly great! Would recommend!
Sandra C.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing and professional location
Anonymous
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Clean and quiet atmosphere. Everyone is so friendly!
Jennifer W.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoy the facility
Joyce C.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The foot soak and hot towel before your massage is so nice.
Cindy B.
Oct 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great place!
Sandra C.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved my experience!
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I thought the foot bath before the massage was a great idea! I can't wait to go back!
Mike W.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friendly atmosphere
Josie I.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Everyone was so friendly and welcoming!
Jackie M.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The entire experience was wonderful.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved
Candace M.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Probably the best massage I've had in years. I liked the warm neck wrap and foot bath. I still feel wonderful. Usually, a massage only lasts a day or two, but Holly's massage was perfect!
Mike C.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Experience was great. Will definitely be back.
Shelley P.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
3rd time for me. Wonderful rooms, tables, linens and massage therapists.
Anonymous
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
pleasant and friendly atmosphere
Jennifer M.
Sep 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friendly, professional, good prices, I like the email confirmation for the appointment. Love the foot soak and heat pack prior to the massage--a really nice touch!
Sandra C.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There is a lot of peace at this location.
Jamie S.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
By far, one of the best massages I've received in years. I would highly recommend him to anyone I know.
Nikki S.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The atmosphere was so calming and relaxing. Beautifully done! My massage was amazing and I will be recommending Beyond Basic Massage to those that I know. Loved it and can't wait to go back for my next massage.
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Nice small place. Feels very homely.
Jeannie F.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great atmosphere. I enjoyed the foot soak and the heat pack. Awesome!!
Elaine W.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice area.
Penny B.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The total experience was wonderful, friendly and effective.
Martina E.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
N/A
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I liked every thing. However it would be nice if you could do body exfoliations.
Jim L.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I was pampered from the moment I stepped in the door. Everything was explained and carried out so personally and professionally all at the same time.
Sandra C.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very peaceful, respectful
Andrew B.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
So first off I was married to a professional message therapist / personal trainer for a decade and this experience was far more than I expected and boned tha the best experience I have had to date - I'm not requesting Tracie I'm going to plan to ONLY go to her at beyond basic - amazing ambiance and for my gf being a newly introduced soul - all I could do at the end was big Holly and Tracie

Business response:

Aww shucks, thanks Andrew. Tracie

Andrew B.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
My new Girl Friend and myself are both in the midst of divorces - 13 kids involved and a new busines with relaxation not an option. Both ladies that helped us Conpletely changed our lives - the following with the energy I had ( ginger oils and deep tissue ) a rough client that was apprehensive because a big proponent of my business - match game score - beyond basic is the best name they could have picked and my gf drives 2 hrs to see me for her ( doesn't like a strangers touch ) she was so relaxed this AM she slept in an addition 6hrs!!! Win win win thank you beyond basic thank you
Anonymous
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
See below
Seth W.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing! The foot soak and neck wrap beforehand is a nice addition. Pricing is competitive and service is excellent!
Kaye S.
Aug 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Beyond amazing!
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing atmosphere.
Duane T.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Relaxing and the price is right
Anonymous
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
It was an enjoyable session. Appreciated Holly's concern for my comfort, and her ability to find all the right spots that needed her soothing hands. Her work on my neck has been extremely helpful.
Ron C.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
IT WAS FABULUAS !!!!!! 10 +++++
Scott L.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Had a great experience from start to finish
Cody S.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved it all
Kyla P.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Such a great energy here at Beyond Basic! Felt like I with friends right off the bat, it was wonderful!
Chris G.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
We found it so relaxing and really enjoyed our experience!!Loved it!!
Lindsay L.
Jul 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I love that you feel relaxed as soon as you walk in. It's very clean. LOVE the warm foot soak and neck pack before your massage. It helps you relax pre-massage. Very very friendly staff.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Staff is very warm and welcoming.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
This was an excellent massage by an experienced professional. I will definitely be back.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
I like all the extra features you don't usually get at other massage parlors.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The very friendly staff greeted me by name. A complimentary foot soak and warm neck wrap set the relaxing mode. My masseuse did an excellent job; she has about 20 years experience to back it up. Overall, an excellent experience!
Lauren T.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Sports Massage Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE ATMOSPHERE AND SERVICE
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
80%
Wonderful massage! The staff was very friendly and willing to do whatever necessary to meet my needs for my massage.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Nothing that I disliked. I thought Holly was very good and new her stuff and very professional. Felt great after the message.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Liked: clean; flexible (/accommodating). Disliked: too many emails.
Patrica K.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Love the pre-massage neck hot pack and foot soak!
Marv K.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue Massage
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the free extras like the foot soak and aromatherapy
Josh G.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
The employees were very nice, professional, informative. I was given water on several occasions without having to ask for it.
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Very relaxing
Anonymous
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Swedish
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
There was nothing to dislike.
Kathleen P.
Jun 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Loved the included aromatherapy
Stephanie P.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Shiatsu Mini
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
There was a beautiful feeling when I first arrived. The warm neck pads and the foot bath were such a welcome pleasure.
Darlene G.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
liked foot soak and shoulder heat pad before massage. Liked the ease of using groupon gift coupon also filling out forms online
Steve S.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A very welcoming and comfortable environment. Not a typical spa setting...very non commercial
Jeana S.
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
I enjoyed the atmosphere. I was felt welcome and the staff was attentive, calming my nerves as this was my first massage. Jangle recommended I get the Shiatsu massage, you remain fully clothed. Thus making e feel more comfortable.
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Friendly people, comfortable & quiet setting.
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
Great customer service and knowledge of what the customer wants and needs are.
Anonymous
May 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Nice neck wrap and foot soak. Lobby needs a little more ambiance. Music was low and not real audible. Riley is one of the best therapists to which I have been. Good start for a new place.
Bob S.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
80%
Professionalism
100%
Very nice, clean facility. Relaxing and therapeutic.
Linda H.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
100%
Professionalism
100%
A small massage business that was clean and professional from the time you walk in the door until the time you leave. Loved the foot soak before the massage.
Sheri L.
Apr 2016
Verified
Service Received
Deep Tissue (Morning Shift)
Overall Experience
Ambiance
60%
Professionalism
100%
Beyond basic just opened. It looks and feels sparse in the waiting area. Unless you speak at a whisper, you can hear through the walls. This was not bothersome for me, but may be an issue for others. I'm sure this will all change as they become more established. We enjoyed the hot neck pillow and foot soak before our massages.The IMPORTANT thing, however, is that the Beyond Basic therapists are top notch. I have never had a better massage, EVER! My friend and I had different therapists and she said hers was the same. Kudos to Beyond Basic for hiring staff who knows their stuff!
Loader