About Us

Experience the perfect getaway at Massage Life and emerge back into the world moving better and living better. My philosophy on healing is holistic healing as an alternative to medicine unless medicine is truly necessary. Massage Therapy positively impacts your lifestyle. By keeping up with massages regularly it will set you on the path to better health.

Massage Life is located inside Serene Beauty Spa

Massage Life

43668 Schoenherr Rd

Located inside Serene Beauty Spa

Sterling Heights , MI 48313 map it

(248) 561-6774

License: #7501001521

Hours of Operation

M Closed
T Closed
W Closed
Th Closed
F Closed
Sa Closed
S Closed

Client Testimonials

Here's what our clients are saying


  • Love Marlene she is awesome at what she does!!!

    Appropriate pressure, made excellent use of time, followed the treatment protocol we discussed very well.

  • Therapist was professional. But pressure at times was too hard, she continued even though i jumped and said something. Very sore in spots today. Music in room louder than i would of liked.

    Marlene was very nice and professional. Her area looked very clean.

  • Marlene did a fantastic job. I only wish I scheduled a longer appointment. She’s very knowledgeable and I look forward to my next appointment.

    Best Massage ever.. Thank you...

  • Marlene was professional and very skillful in the therapeutic massage and my focus areas. The waiting area and the person at the register area was very mediocre at best but the room was comfortable and more spa like which I like. I have an appointment to return.

    Best Massage I have ever had! Already booked for another

  • She took her time to get to know what I needed done and I git exactly that.

    She focuses on my problem areas and knows exactly what to do to fix them. I won’t go to anyone else for a deep tissue massage.

Swedish Massage

$65
60min
$95
90min
$125
120min

Deep Tissue Massage

$65
60min
$95
90min
$125
120min

Sports Massage

$65
60min
$95
90min

Prenatal Massage

$65
60min

Chair Massage

$20
15min
$35
30min

New Client

$50
60min
$80
90min
$110
120min

Pre-paid

$0
60min
$0
90min

Marlene G.

License: MI #7501001521

146 Verified Reviews

Swedish Massage

$65
60min
$95
90min
$125
120min

Deep Tissue Massage

$65
60min
$95
90min
$125
120min

Sports Massage

$65
60min
$95
90min

Prenatal Massage

$65
60min

Chair Massage

$20
15min
$35
30min

New Client

$50
60min
$80
90min
$110
120min

Pre-paid

$0
60min
$0
90min
by Tara on Jun 08
Love Marlene she is awesome at what she does!!!
by Sharon on Jun 08
Appropriate pressure, made excellent use of time, followed the treatment protocol we discussed very well.
by Anonymous on May 19
Therapist was professional. But pressure at times was too hard, she continued even though i jumped and said something. Very sore in spots today. Music in room louder than i would of liked.
by Raquel on May 07
Marlene was very nice and professional. Her area looked very clean.
by Anonymous on Apr 24
Marlene did a fantastic job. I only wish I scheduled a longer appointment. She’s very knowledgeable and I look forward to my next appointment.
by Dan on Apr 18
Best Massage ever.. Thank you...
by Jean on Apr 15
Marlene was professional and very skillful in the therapeutic massage and my focus areas. The waiting area and the person at the register area was very mediocre at best but the room was comfortable and more spa like which I like. I have an appointment to return.
by Suzan on Apr 08
Best Massage I have ever had! Already booked for another
by Anonymous on Apr 01
She took her time to get to know what I needed done and I git exactly that.
by Steve on Mar 25
She focuses on my problem areas and knows exactly what to do to fix them. I won’t go to anyone else for a deep tissue massage.

Average Rating:

4.81 (Based on 146 Reviews)

88 %

Ambiance
96 %

Professionalism
by Tara on Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received: Deep Tissue Massage with Marlene G.
Love Marlene she is awesome at what she does!!!
by Sharon on Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Appropriate pressure, made excellent use of time, followed the treatment protocol we discussed very well.
by Anonymous on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Therapist was professional. But pressure at times was too hard, she continued even though i jumped and said something. Very sore in spots today. Music in room louder than i would of liked.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to communicate pressure with your therapist at all times as mentioned in the preconsultation. Some areas may be more sensitive to others, even if the pressure is the same it may feel like more is applied in some areas due to sensitivity. Also, I adjust the volume of music based on client’s preference which is why I make sure to ask before I begin if everything is comfortable. Please don’t hesitate to communicate with your future therapists.

by Raquel on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was very nice and professional. Her area looked very clean.
by Anonymous on Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Marlene did a fantastic job. I only wish I scheduled a longer appointment. She’s very knowledgeable and I look forward to my next appointment.
by Dan on Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Best Massage ever.. Thank you...
by Jean on Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was professional and very skillful in the therapeutic massage and my focus areas. The waiting area and the person at the register area was very mediocre at best but the room was comfortable and more spa like which I like. I have an appointment to return.
by Suzan on Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Best Massage I have ever had! Already booked for another
by Anonymous on Apr 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
She took her time to get to know what I needed done and I git exactly that.
by Steve on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: Non-members Deep Tissue Massage with Marlene G.
She focuses on my problem areas and knows exactly what to do to fix them. I won’t go to anyone else for a deep tissue massage.
by Stefania on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Veru relaxing and enjoyable. I will recomand this place to anyone.
by Bonnie on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene Gorges is one of the best massage therapists I have ever been to. I highly recommend her.
by ALEX on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Members Deep Tissue Massage with Marlene G.
Very attentive to pressure and comfort. I prefer lots of pressure and Marlene great at it.
by Anonymous on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
She knows what she's doing. She did a fantastic job. She worked out some terrible knots I had.
by Robert on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Had a great first time massage with Marlene. She made me feel comfortable and you could tell she knew what she was doing. Pain and tension I had in my lower back and shoulders was greatly minimized by the session with her. Will definitely plan on a return visit.
by Cory on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Perfect amount of pressure, full body massage was very therapeutic and relaxing! Would definitely refer friends and family to Marlene! I will be going back ????
by Romeo on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
The therapist is highly skilled and knowledgeable!
by Claudia on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Best massage ever
by Caroline on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
It was a focuses and more medical massage. She was able to key in on the issues I had and put focus on parts of my muscles and joints that needed more attention. Very knowlegable, friendly, and professional.
by Anonymous on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Very relaxing!
by Craig on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Members Deep Tissue Massage with Marlene G.
Thank you for working so hard! You are awesome!
by Anonymous on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
A little more friendly would have been nice otherwise the service was good.
by Ron on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
HEATED BED
by Anonymous on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
She was very knowledgeable of what causes pain/knots and knew how to identify precisely where they were.
by Boyko on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great, thanks
by Michelle on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was awesome! Great massage!
by Nick on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Very relaxing massage i would absolutely recommend for anyone.
by Anonymous on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
First time visit. Need to be more personal and interact with clients.
by Theresa on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene did a great job. The massage was nice and she was very professional. The Serene beauty spa was kind of sketchy though. Messy and dirty, Christmas still up and dirty floors and overall cluttered. But Marlene was great which I was glad about because as I waited I was concerned. Would have liked a peaceful scent in the air- candles, essential oils, something to add to the massage.

Business response:

I’m sorry you felt uncomfortable at Serene Beauty. However, it is not a ‘sketchy’ business rather very professional. Because of the snow, every time a client walks in the floors become dirty; we have staff mopping several times a day. Lit candles are not permitted since they are a safety hazard. Essential oils are offered as an add-on for $10. These oils are also displayed and visible as soon as you enter the room. I am glad you enjoyed your massage and hope to work with you again!

by David on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
The massage was very good Marlene was super nice and professional. Highly recommend get a massage from her..
by Edith on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Waited longer than expected when arrived.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. At Massage Life it is important that clients are taken at their appropriate appointment time. The reason you had to wait was because of your early arrival, which I appreciate. However, because a client was scheduled before you I was unable to take you earlier then your appointment time.

by Jennifer on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene gave a great massage. She was very professional and nice. I had some problem areas and actually feel much better today. Already made follow up appt for next month
by Anonymous on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Massage was customized to my needs. Left feeling great!
by Maurice on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Area requested was not focused on at all ( feet ) massage was not full 60 min. Most places offer water afterwards.

Business response:

Maurice, your session was a full 60 as timed on the clock. You immediately asked for water as soon as you came out which I gave you and we provide a water dispenser in the lobby, which you also sat next to while waiting. Furthermore, you fell asleep throughout the entire session, your feet were focused on in the end.

by Khristine on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Wonderful massage, both relaxing and thorough in sore areas I needed attention most in.
by Haris on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I had deep tissue massage,,it was graet!! Thanks for the help and advice.
by Ashley on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Was a bit cold, but by far a great massage.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. A blanket is provided at all times in the room along with a table heater and central heating system. Please communicate with your future therapist if you need the table heater higher or an additional blanket. I’m glad to hear you enjoyed your session!

by John on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was fantastic. Very good at what she does.
by Yami on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I liked the massage, it was evenly distributed through out the body. I loved the music in the background, as well as the massage table (super comfortable). I don’t think the groupon says the name of the salon spa on it which made it a little tricky to find you and it was difficult contacting you on the phone for directions, other that that it was good. Thank you

Business response:

Upon booking your appointment I did mention that I’m located inside Serene Beauty Spa, as well as providing the address and name of the spa in the email that was sent to you. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage and the music!! Hope to hear from you again.

by Anonymous on Dec 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene knows exactly what to do to relax the muscles. I had asked for a relaxation massage and the massage was so relaxing that I was half asleep by the time I was finished.
by Pamela on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
The Therapist was great, I was so relaxed I actually fell asleep on the table. A great experience. Afterwards and the day after I felt so relaxed and rejuvenate. Much needed.
by Anonymous on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was great. Very though and addressed all the areas that were of concern for me.
by Nicholas on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Felt great after leaving. She was very informative and very helpful. She also gave me excercises to do to help.
by Jennifer on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Nice Masseuse. Cold Hands and a little rushed/ heavy handed with massage strokes. Salon was a little shop - Room very small but was not bothered by Salon/outside noise

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for not warming up my hands enough and making it feel like the massage was rushed. As I mentioned in the preconsultation and again at the beginning of the massage to let me know if I need to adjust with pressure at all times so please communicate with your future therapists if you feel like the strokes are heavy handed.

by Lauri on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
She gave me an awesome massage, very professional and thorough.
by Anonymous on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Very relaxing
by Anonymous on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Everything was great
by Theresa on Nov 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene get a super job I was really happy with her. I am going to try to come back In a month
by Tracy on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was very knowledgeable and skillful
by supreet on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Members Deep Tissue Massage with Marlene G.
Always a very relaxing and great massage I had bad pain but she knew exactly which nerve and which muscle to work on to get rid of it. She is very professional and knowledgeable. Highly recommend her.
by Jill on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
It was the best massage I’ve ever had. I’ll definitely be going back.
by Lora on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
When you tell Marlene the area you need the most. She puts her all into it. She has great technique. I would be glad to come to her again Thanks Marlene
by Becky on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was great! She explained everything to me before and after with her concerns to keeping me healthy.
by Stephanie on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was extremely helpful and gave me tips to help ease some pain I was having while at home. She also recommended a doctor who may be able to help me further. I thought that was so nice and it made me feel like she really cared about my problem and wanted to help me find a solution. I will definitely be seeing her again.
by Jason on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
The deep tissue massage was great. Even though I was on a time crunch, Marlene never rushed the therapy. She was extremely professional and did amazing work. I’ll definitely be returning for another massage.
by Sue on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
The massage was one of the best I've ever had. Marlen is a master of her craft!
by Anonymous on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great experience will come back again
by Anonymous on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Like
by Chuck on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Very skilled
by Anonymous on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Massage therapist was very skilled and professional. Room was ok, in the back of a salon.
by Janice on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Received this as a gift and this was my very first time getting a massage, Marlene was very professional made me feel very comfortable would definitely go back.
by Bob on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene's knowledge and skill are outstanding Highly recommended.
by Anonymous on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Would have liked to be offered water after the massage.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. We have a big water dispenser and plenty of cups in the lobby for clients to drink from.

by Janice on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I was very impressed by Marlene. She listened to my concerns and addressed them during the message. She's very professional and I would definitely recommend her.
by Anonymous on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I had no dislikes, just new to getting massages so I have few experiences to compare it too
by Anonymous on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
The table was very hard and uncomfortable. The room and music were very loud.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. When I first walk into the room I always make sure to ask if everything is comfortable. If you feel the music is too loud always make sure to communicate this. Also, a new massage table has been ordered, I’m just waiting for delivery.

by Anonymous on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Loved the massage but the atmosphere is not 'spa like'.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. Massage Life does not offer spa services other than the massages, however Serene Beauty is a day spa that offers spa services.

by Mark on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Amazing massage overall. Definitely going back. Marlene's hands are magic. A++++
by Edward on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
My session was excellent. It was my first visit and I'll definitely go back again.
by Margie on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Loved it!!! Very nice and relaxing!
by Rhonda on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Incredible massage. She took all my knots out and was so knowledgeable about everything. Will be seeing her soon!
by Marguerite on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was very specific in finding out about my issues and addressing them. She is both professional and personable.
by Slobodan on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
It was my first time having a full body masage and Marlene did a great job. Very clean and professional. Will be back again.
by Jill on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great massage
by Jessica on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Very professional and did a great job. I'll be back
by Anonymous on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I really enjoyed meeting Marlene. She is professional and conscientious. She took the time to discuss my areas of concern (listened) and during my massage she found those areas and attentively worked them. She practiced both relaxation and therapeutic massage. I truly enjoyed it and booked my next appointment.
by Alvin on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: Members Swedish Massage with Marlene G.
Marlene is very attentive to customer needs such as specific areas to target and amount of pressure required.
by Robert on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
My humble apologies from a large guy that didnt think marlene could work me over with the pressure I need in a deep tissue massage. Truly one of the best Ive ever had with pressure to spare!!!
by Anonymous on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
therapist was professional and skilled.
by Ann on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Marlene was wonderful. She adjust pressure according to my tolerances. I made another appointment with her because my body felt relaxed with less pain.
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
She was very personable and informative. Very relaxing massage.
by Kristina on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene used just the right amount of pressure during the entire massage and was awesome at hitting all of the pressure points. This is probably the best massage I've ever had! :)
by Melanie on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Best massage I've had in years! She was very strong and gave me more awareness of my body and the inter workings of the muscular system. Highly recommend.
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Non-members Swedish Massage with Marlene G.
Great experience
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Hit all the sore spots. Great massage!
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene is a terrific massage therapist. Very well rounded in musculoskeletal anatomy and pressure points. The ambience is relaxing with no surrounding distractions. Excellent in identitying troubled areas with informative session feedback.
by Lizette on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Non-members Deep Tissue Massage with Marlene G.
Very talented.
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene did a great job working out all my knots. Not only did she work on my problem areas but she checked other spots too like my arms and legs. Very professional staff working there and the building was very clean.I would definitely recommend!
by Joan on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
i like everything
by Patrice on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I love 90 min massages!!! Marlene was very thorough!! Amazing massage!!!
by Anonymous on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I have had a lot of massages of all kinds and Marlene is definitely one of the very best!
by Razi on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
She was very professional and experienced. Great massage!
by Lena on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
loved how close to by work your location is and LOVED my massage !!!! Really like how it is a 60 minute hands on.
by Ian on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Members Sports Massage with Marlene G.
As always, Marlene is professional and talented. I come in all knotted up and I walk out taller and freer. It's perfect!!
by Anonymous on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
by joann on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great Massage!
by Philip on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Fabulous! Both my wife and I thought this was one of the very nicest massages we've ever had and we've been getting massages regularly for 30 years
by Anonymous on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Really, the most effective massage I've ever had. Thank you!
by Stephanie on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene's massaging skill was excellent and very relieving to my aching muscles. I enjoyed the music that played so there was no awkward silence as well. I will be keeping her in mind for future massaging needs!
by Paul on Jun 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Awesome experience. I've had hundreds of massage but it is clear that Marlene knows how to treat and heal the muscles of the human body. I will definitely be back!
by Inga on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene worked every muscle super good.
by Deborah on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Non-members Deep Tissue Massage with Marlene G.
Marlene is professional and kind.
by Lula on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Got all my knots out. Very professional and knows what she's doing! I'll definitely be back. -Lula
by John on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was very professional and pointed out possible problems. I would recommend her , an gives a very good massage.
by Jim on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I had a GREAT experience and she was extremely Professional !! I am going to set up my next appointment up soon !! Very knowledgeable and attentive to the problem areas !! I have passed on my experience and her business card on to others !!
by Tina on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I was very pleased with my massage. I would definitely go back to see Marlene for my next one.
by John on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene is very knowledgable. She worked hard to get the tension out of areas of my back to allow me to regain a larger range of motion. I would recommend her well.
by Arvinder on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene did a wonderful job, I will highly recommend her to others.
by Joel on May 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene is excellent. Don't let her small stature fool you. She wants to know about whats ailing you & then she goes to work. Very professional. Thank you Marlene, great job ! ~JOEL
by Marilena on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was very professional but also very personable. She took time to really understand my needs and did the deep tissue massage according to what was comfortable but intense enough for my situation. Best one I have ever had. I will definitely be coming back.
by Anonymous on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Members Swedish Massage with Marlene G.
Fantastic massage
by Christopher on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great experience
by Mikael on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great massage, decent ambiance the room has it all but the facility lacks as its not only a massage etc facility. I'd recommend to anyone.
by Marilee on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I like that she moved my arms and neck. I like the pressure and knowledge of her work. :)
by Anonymous on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Very professional.
by Dawn on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene is petite but she has power. She gave me a great deep tissue massage to work out my many kinks. She regularly asked how the pressure was. Marlene also carefully looked at my questionnaire and reviewed any health conditions with me so she could be careful in those areas. It was a FULL 90 minutes of pure bliss.
by Amy on Apr 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Everything was wonderful, I would go back again for sure
by Leia on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene was great!
by Anonymous on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Professionalism !
by Jody on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I think there could be essential oils in the room to smell when we walk in, and essential oils included in the deep therapy massage.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback Jody. We do have an aromatherapy diffuser on when you walk into the spa. Also, your session was for a swedish or deep tissue massage, which does not include essential oils. You can however include that as an add-on for $10.

by Anonymous on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great way to release all stress and have a great day.
by Anonymous on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Good massage. Would return.
by Jason on Mar 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I liked the whole experience. No dislikes
by Anonymous on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Great!!
by Jacob on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Thank you
by Anonymous on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I had a great massage
by Anonymous on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Marlene is very thorough, & her style is unique where she blends mobility & trigger points with the massage. She loves her job & it shows. You've felt like you had a massage when you leave her table! Strong hands for a petite girl!
by Anonymous on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I enjoyed that my preference was taken into account and the massage was personalized to me. My only dislike was that I could hear everything going on outside the door.

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your massage. I am truly sorry that you experienced that. I will be communicating that with the rest at Serene Beauty and will do my best to keep the noise level down. Thank you!

by Anonymous on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
LOVED my massage! It was the best I have ever had!
by Raed on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Marlene. I can tell you I do take at least 12 massages a year and by far this is the most detailed massage I have experienced. I also noticed how you understand every part and where does it hurt and what are you need to do to take care of it. I truly enjoyed it and I will highlly recommend you
by Anonymous on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
I have been getting all different types of massages for over 15 years. Marlene was friendly, but I felt she was not totally listening to what the customer wanted. I had asked her to concentrate a little more on my feet, in addition to, other areas. I felt she did not do this and sort of rushed more through my feet. Also, thereapists have a pattern or routine they follow in the massage, usually doing one side then the other on each section of the body. I felt at times she was all over left me feeling some area or one side, was not massaged like the other area or side, if that makes sense. I also felt she did not apply enough pressure when I had asked for more deeper. Again, it was like she was deciding what she would do and was not listening to what I was saying. She was nice though. She was friendly and

Business response:

Thank you for your feedback. If you feel like you need focus on your feet I would recommend you request a reflexology session, your Groupon was a Swedish or deep tissue, so reflexology was not part of the Massage, meaning there's only so much I would be able to do on the feet. Also, I do mention to notify me if you need more pressure at all times, so please notify your future therapists at all times. Hope this helps.

by Sandra on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
I loved the massage but my back is very sore today. Probably overworked it.
by Debora on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: Pre-paid with Marlene G.
Thank you Marlene for a wonderful massage experience.....you are gifted and amazing. See you in the near future ! Be blessed & have an awesome day ! Deb Kummer
by Anonymous on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Place is clean and organized. Atmosphere is wonderful and relaxing. Very professional from start to finish and Marlene did an amazing job.
by Dee on Feb 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Marlene is very technical, she knows what she is doing. I would definitely be back. The massage was very affective, and worth the money!
by Anonymous on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
Best massage
by Anonymous on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
Best massage ever received. Marlene is very professional and friendly. I would recommend
by Anonymous on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
Excellent massage!
by Celina on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
Best massage I've had in a while!! Marlene was amazing! Highly recommend!
by Tom on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
She did a wonderful job took care of the knot's in my back
by Anonymous on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
Marlene was very professional. She was able to locate and troubleshoot problem areas very effectively. It was very relaxing, yet theraputic at the same time. I would definitely return/recommend.
by Anonymous on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
It was okay.
by Craig on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Marlene is the best. Get in here!
by Nicole on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
Best massage I've ever had! Will be scheduling another very soon.
by Robert on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: with Marlene G.
Very nice work. Feel like a million bucks. Thanks for all the input Marlene.
by Julian on Jan 2017
Verified
Service Received: New Client with Marlene G.
Marlin was excellent. Very thorough and always asks if the pressure is good which I love because most therapists don't do that. She is definitely a professional at what she does.
Loader
Loader

Massage Life

43668 Schoenherr Rd

Located inside Serene Beauty Spa

Sterling Heights , MI 48313 map it

Phone: (248) 561-6774

License: #7501001521

  • Massage Life

  • 43668 Schoenherr Rd
  • Located inside Serene Beauty Spa
  • Sterling Heights , MI 48313
  • (248) 561-6774
  • License: #7501001521
  • http://www.massage-life.abmp.com
  • Find us on: