About Us

                  Northview Therapeutic Massage Clinic will be closing its doors 10/23/19.

"How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard."
- Winnie the Pooh

This is not a goodbye. This is a thank you. Thank you for coming into my life and giving me joy. Thank you for sharing the moments of life with me. The joy, the grief, the laughter, the tears, births and deaths, the mundane and the excitement that only a life lived can bring. Each one of you has left an imprint on my life and I will cherish these memories forever.

It has been my honor to serve you.

Sincerely,

Julie



more

Northview Therapeutic Massage Clinic

3434 Lexington Ave N

Shoreview , MN 55126 map it

(651) 483-1211

License: #City of Shoreview

Hours of Operation

M 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
T 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
W 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Th Closed
F 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Sa By Appointment Only
S Closed

Client Testimonials

Here's what our clients are saying


  • Julie does a very good job I am thankful for her work on me.

    Everything was perfect :)

  • Julie always goes above and beyond. Using multiple techniques to reach those problem some spots, she has helped with shoulder and low back issues.

    I really like Julie's professioalism and how she makes me feel special when I see her. Plus I like that she shares Riley with us. I grew up with dogs for pets, but have had one in my adulthood. This is a very pleasant addition to a massage!

  • I needed a massage to help me relax since my anxiety was getting the best of me. After the massage, I was super relaxed. This was a much needed massage and Julie did a fantastic job. I plan on visiting again.

    Oh my goodness. This was the most amazing massage I have ever received. Julie is out of this world and I get to see Riley, her sweet sweet dog. I would recommend Julie in a heart beat to anyone that is looking for an amazing massage!

  • Having monthly massage from Julie for 11 years says it all!

    Julie did a great job for me by focusing on my issue and made me feel much better. I will see her again soon.

  • Julie is simply THE BEST massage therapist ever!

    Loved the use of different tools. From the lobby to the massage room everything was wonderful. Great background music and waterfall in the massage room

30 Minute

$50
30min
Select

45 Minute

$65
45min
Select

60 Minute

$80
60min
Select

90 minute

$110
90min
Select

Julie O.

License: MN #

69 Verified Reviews

30 Minute

$50
30min
Select

45 Minute

$65
45min
Select

60 Minute

$80
60min
Select

90 minute

$110
90min
Select
by Daniel on Sep 12
Julie does a very good job I am thankful for her work on me.
by Janet on Aug 31
Everything was perfect :)
by Anonymous on Aug 10
Julie always goes above and beyond. Using multiple techniques to reach those problem some spots, she has helped with shoulder and low back issues.
by Annette on Apr 17
I really like Julie's professioalism and how she makes me feel special when I see her. Plus I like that she shares Riley with us. I grew up with dogs for pets, but have had one in my adulthood. This is a very pleasant addition to a massage!
by Dennis on Apr 17
I needed a massage to help me relax since my anxiety was getting the best of me. After the massage, I was super relaxed. This was a much needed massage and Julie did a fantastic job. I plan on visiting again.
by Pam on Apr 08
Oh my goodness. This was the most amazing massage I have ever received. Julie is out of this world and I get to see Riley, her sweet sweet dog. I would recommend Julie in a heart beat to anyone that is looking for an amazing massage!
by James on Apr 04
Having monthly massage from Julie for 11 years says it all!
by Anonymous on Mar 29
Julie did a great job for me by focusing on my issue and made me feel much better. I will see her again soon.
by Anonymous on Feb 27
Julie is simply THE BEST massage therapist ever!
by Brenda on Feb 23
Loved the use of different tools. From the lobby to the massage room everything was wonderful. Great background music and waterfall in the massage room

Average Rating:

4.84 (Based on 69 Reviews)

98 %

Ambiance
96 %

Professionalism
by Daniel on Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie does a very good job I am thankful for her work on me.
by Janet on Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Everything was perfect :)
by Anonymous on Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie always goes above and beyond. Using multiple techniques to reach those problem some spots, she has helped with shoulder and low back issues.
by Annette on Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
I really like Julie's professioalism and how she makes me feel special when I see her. Plus I like that she shares Riley with us. I grew up with dogs for pets, but have had one in my adulthood. This is a very pleasant addition to a massage!
by Dennis on Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
I needed a massage to help me relax since my anxiety was getting the best of me. After the massage, I was super relaxed. This was a much needed massage and Julie did a fantastic job. I plan on visiting again.
by Pam on Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Oh my goodness. This was the most amazing massage I have ever received. Julie is out of this world and I get to see Riley, her sweet sweet dog. I would recommend Julie in a heart beat to anyone that is looking for an amazing massage!
by James on Apr 2019
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Julie O.
Having monthly massage from Julie for 11 years says it all!
by Anonymous on Mar 2019
Verified
Service Received: 45 Minute with Julie O.
Julie did a great job for me by focusing on my issue and made me feel much better. I will see her again soon.
by Anonymous on Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is simply THE BEST massage therapist ever!
by Brenda on Feb 2019
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Loved the use of different tools. From the lobby to the massage room everything was wonderful. Great background music and waterfall in the massage room
by Anonymous on Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Amazing skills. I always feel much better after Julie works on me!
by Lara on Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Julie O.
I've been seeing Julie for several years now. She knows my body & just what it needs. She takes time at the start to find out what's been going on, if there might be trouble areas & proceeds as needed.
by Anonymous on Jan 2019
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
This was my first session with Julie. She was great in explaining and guiding me to relax. Very professional, friendly and made me feel relaxed right away. Would definitely recommend Julie, already talking to friends and family about seeing her.
by Carlayne on Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
You are the best! I feel like a new person when I leave!
by Jason on Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Julie O.
The massage went very well. I especially liked the work on my arms and hands.
by Christina on Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Amazing! After seeing Julie she managed to work out large knots in my shoulders. I was able to move my head side to side with a larger range of motion and without any pain or strain.
by Marvin on Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
Love how she always ask if there is to much pressure and how its nice and warm when i get into the room.
by dena on Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received: 45 Minute with Julie O.
Thank you Julie! U saved me yesterday!
by Cyndi on Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
So thankful for a friends recommendation to see Julie. The massage was just what I was looking for. I will be booking another one soon.
by Anonymous on Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Very good massage. Hit all the areas that were causing pain. So relaxing too!
by Anonymous on Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Love the warm stone and oil massage, very relaxing , helps me fall asleep even though Julie is working hard on my muscles.
by Anonymous on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
I prefer the use of less massage oil especially on hair and would have liked the experience to be more relaxing.
by James on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie always does an outstanding job. Her knowledge and skill are amazing. Jim
by Anonymous on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie does a great job!! Thanks!
by Mary Beth on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Liked everything
by Anonymous on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Best massage I have ever received!
by David on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Nice warm comfortable table!...incredible knowledge of how to work my muscle groups with her magical Hands...Julie is top notch in everything she does in the world of massage!
by Daniel on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Julie O.
Julie is an amazing masseuse! I have never experienced a better massage. She is the best!
by Dan on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Julie O.
the ending of the session
by Daniel on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
She been working on me since 2011and she is good at it Just tell her what's wrong with your back and she will work on it
by Kim on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
The numbness is less and less today. I iced twice yesterday and took some ibuprofen. Was pretty sore but soreness is going away as well. Thank you so much! I apologize for not knowing I could've had you add a tip on the computer. I do owe you. Sincerely, Karen
by Vicki on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is fabulous
by Rachelle on Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is the best! She is a true healer.
by Anonymous on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is great. She fixes all the bad spots and helps me feel better.
by scott on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
I left feeling with a lot of relief. Thank you Julie!
by Andrea on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Very knowledgeable about her practice and anatomy. Therefore, she knows well what and how to target problem areas.
by Kari on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Excellent deep tissue massage. I've been going to Julie for 8 years now. No two massages are the same. She adjusts her massage to respond to what your body needs today. I would highly recommend her.
by Anonymous on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Great place!! Definitely will go back again! Mubs the dog is great company! Julie is fantastic!
by Anonymous on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
I’ve never had a massage make such a difference! I appreciate that Julie does what it takes to make you feel better.
by Cynthia on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
I won't lie ... it hurt ... but that was my fault, not Julie's! She got me unwound and on a path to healing. Ahhhh!
by Annette on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
I felt comfortable even though I do not relax very easilly. The atmosphere was so welcoming, and the waiting room was iviting. Julie has a lot of ways to help her work out the tightness. I am very happy to have found her.
by Anonymous on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
My monthly visit to Julie is something I look forward to.
by Anonymous on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Julie O.
Julie always knows how to find those spots that need releasing. She really does a wonderful job!
by Tara on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Not only did I have a wonderfully relaxing massage, with many wonderful techniques I have not experienced before, but the price for value could not be beat!! I would highly recommend Julie.
by James on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Julie O.
Foot, neck and sinus rubs were especially welcome
by Julie on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was great to see you again and to have a fabulous massage! Thank you!
by Joan on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is gifted at her profession!
by Carlayne on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is very concerned and interested about how her client is feeling. She is the best massage therapist I have found!
by Mike on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is always very attentive and thorough. I have always recommended her highly.
by Lara on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie listens to what's going on with you - physically & emotionally.
by Julie on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Loved my massage here. Julie is so nice and works so hard to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family!
by Janet on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is wonderful. She always find my trouble spots!!
by Nora on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is one of the best!
by Jan on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie, thank you so much. You did an amazing job, I feel so much better!! Jan
by Anonymous on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Great massage-thanks so much!
by Mary on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie always senses what the patient needs, and works accordingly. She is very adaptable and helpful. She has a lot of different options to help attain a good therapeutic outcome. And the dog helps relax a person as you come in -- you can't help but love Mubbs!
by David on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie responds so well to what is ailing you and tailors the session to address your immediate needs...always feel so much better after one of her sessions
by Daniela on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
You do an awesome job and I did not notice any extra bruising. This comment section and requiring 20 words is a pain tho! I would have preferred to submit review without comments.
by Anonymous on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is the best! No matter what or how many issues I might have, she always makes me feel better.
by Kim on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was all great, really helped get me unstuck!!
by Christina on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
I have been suffering from chronic migraine headaches for nearly two months. After seeing Julie...I woke up headache free with energy again. Julie is truly amazing!
by Daniel on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was a good massage.
by Anonymous on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Nothing. I loved everything. Julie does such a great job!
by James on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 45 Minute with Julie O.
Very skilled and provides massage for the full agreed time; no shortcuts.
by David on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Glad to see that both Mupps and you are doing so well!! Look forward to seeing you in two weeks. Dave Pitt
by Daniel on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Hands down, Julie O'Brien is the best masseuse I have ever encountered. I would recommend her services to anyone.
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
The atmosphere adds to the relaxing massage experience.
by Christopher on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is one of the best, if not the best massage therapists in MN.
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was very thorough as Julie addressed all the areas I needed to get the results I wanted.

Northview Therapeutic Massage Clinic

3434 Lexington Ave N

Shoreview , MN 55126 map it

Phone: (651) 483-1211

License: #City of Shoreview