About Us

Northview Therapeutic Massage Clinic opened in January 2006. Julie O'Brien has been practicing in the Shoreview area since 2002.

Northview Therapeutic Massage Clinic

3434 Lexington Ave N

Shoreview , MN 55126 map it

(651) 483-1211

License: #City of Shoreview

Hours of Operation

M 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
T 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
W 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Th Closed
F 09:00 AM - 05:30 PM
Sa By Appointment Only
S Closed

Client Testimonials

Here's what our clients are saying


  • The massage went very well. I especially liked the work on my arms and hands.

    Amazing! After seeing Julie she managed to work out large knots in my shoulders. I was able to move my head side to side with a larger range of motion and without any pain or strain.

  • Love how she always ask if there is to much pressure and how its nice and warm when i get into the room.

    Thank you Julie! U saved me yesterday!

  • So thankful for a friends recommendation to see Julie. The massage was just what I was looking for. I will be booking another one soon.

    Very good massage. Hit all the areas that were causing pain. So relaxing too!

  • Love the warm stone and oil massage, very relaxing , helps me fall asleep even though Julie is working hard on my muscles.

    I prefer the use of less massage oil especially on hair and would have liked the experience to be more relaxing.

  • Julie always does an outstanding job. Her knowledge and skill are amazing. Jim

    Julie does a great job!! Thanks!

30 Minute

$50
30min

45 Minute

$65
45min

60 Minute

$80
60min

90 minute

$110
90min

PI 60 Minute

$120
60min
Select

PI 90 Minute

$180
90min
Select
Booking a service you previously paid for? Log in to your account.

30 Minute Package

3 or more 30 minute sessions for $ 5.00 off the retail price of each session.
$135
30min.
Select

45 Minute Package

3 or more 45 minute sessions for $5.00 off the retail price of each session.
$180
45min.
Select

60 Minute Package

3 or more 60 minute sessions for $5.00 off the retail price of each session.
$225
60min.
Select

90 Minute Package

3 or more 90 minute sessions for $5.00 off the retail price of each session.
$315
90min.
Select

5 90 minute

5 90 minute
$500
90min.
Select

Julie O.

License: MN #

55 Verified Reviews

30 Minute

$50
30min

45 Minute

$65
45min

60 Minute

$80
60min

90 minute

$110
90min

PI 60 Minute

$120
60min
Select

PI 90 Minute

$180
90min
Select

Special Offers

30 Minute Package

$135
30min.
Select

45 Minute Package

$180
45min.
Select

60 Minute Package

$225
60min.
Select

90 Minute Package

$315
90min.
Select

5 90 minute

$500
90min.
Select
by Jason on Dec 13
The massage went very well. I especially liked the work on my arms and hands.
by Christina on Dec 08
Amazing! After seeing Julie she managed to work out large knots in my shoulders. I was able to move my head side to side with a larger range of motion and without any pain or strain.
by Marvin on Dec 05
Love how she always ask if there is to much pressure and how its nice and warm when i get into the room.
by dena on Nov 22
Thank you Julie! U saved me yesterday!
by Cyndi on Nov 19
So thankful for a friends recommendation to see Julie. The massage was just what I was looking for. I will be booking another one soon.
by Anonymous on Nov 07
Very good massage. Hit all the areas that were causing pain. So relaxing too!
by Anonymous on Oct 18
Love the warm stone and oil massage, very relaxing , helps me fall asleep even though Julie is working hard on my muscles.
by Anonymous on Sep 14
I prefer the use of less massage oil especially on hair and would have liked the experience to be more relaxing.
by James on Sep 13
Julie always does an outstanding job. Her knowledge and skill are amazing. Jim
by Anonymous on Sep 12
Julie does a great job!! Thanks!

Average Rating:

4.89 (Based on 55 Reviews)

96 %

Ambiance
98 %

Professionalism
by Jason on Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute Package with Julie O.
The massage went very well. I especially liked the work on my arms and hands.
by Christina on Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Amazing! After seeing Julie she managed to work out large knots in my shoulders. I was able to move my head side to side with a larger range of motion and without any pain or strain.
by Marvin on Dec 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
Love how she always ask if there is to much pressure and how its nice and warm when i get into the room.
by dena on Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received: 45 Minute with Julie O.
Thank you Julie! U saved me yesterday!
by Cyndi on Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
So thankful for a friends recommendation to see Julie. The massage was just what I was looking for. I will be booking another one soon.
by Anonymous on Nov 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Very good massage. Hit all the areas that were causing pain. So relaxing too!
by Anonymous on Oct 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Love the warm stone and oil massage, very relaxing , helps me fall asleep even though Julie is working hard on my muscles.
by Anonymous on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
I prefer the use of less massage oil especially on hair and would have liked the experience to be more relaxing.
by James on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie always does an outstanding job. Her knowledge and skill are amazing. Jim
by Anonymous on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie does a great job!! Thanks!
by Mary Beth on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Liked everything
by Anonymous on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Best massage I have ever received!
by David on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Nice warm comfortable table!...incredible knowledge of how to work my muscle groups with her magical Hands...Julie is top notch in everything she does in the world of massage!
by Daniel on Sep 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 Minute Package with Julie O.
Julie is an amazing masseuse! I have never experienced a better massage. She is the best!
by Dan on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 Minute Package with Julie O.
the ending of the session
by Daniel on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
She been working on me since 2011and she is good at it Just tell her what's wrong with your back and she will work on it
by Kim on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
The numbness is less and less today. I iced twice yesterday and took some ibuprofen. Was pretty sore but soreness is going away as well. Thank you so much! I apologize for not knowing I could've had you add a tip on the computer. I do owe you. Sincerely, Karen
by Vicki on Aug 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is fabulous
by Rachelle on Jun 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is the best! She is a true healer.
by Anonymous on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is great. She fixes all the bad spots and helps me feel better.
by scott on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
I left feeling with a lot of relief. Thank you Julie!
by Andrea on May 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Very knowledgeable about her practice and anatomy. Therefore, she knows well what and how to target problem areas.
by Kari on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Excellent deep tissue massage. I've been going to Julie for 8 years now. No two massages are the same. She adjusts her massage to respond to what your body needs today. I would highly recommend her.
by Anonymous on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Great place!! Definitely will go back again! Mubs the dog is great company! Julie is fantastic!
by Anonymous on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
I’ve never had a massage make such a difference! I appreciate that Julie does what it takes to make you feel better.
by Cynthia on Mar 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
I won't lie ... it hurt ... but that was my fault, not Julie's! She got me unwound and on a path to healing. Ahhhh!
by Annette on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: 30 Minute with Julie O.
I felt comfortable even though I do not relax very easilly. The atmosphere was so welcoming, and the waiting room was iviting. Julie has a lot of ways to help her work out the tightness. I am very happy to have found her.
by Anonymous on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
My monthly visit to Julie is something I look forward to.
by Anonymous on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute Package with Julie O.
Julie always knows how to find those spots that need releasing. She really does a wonderful job!
by Tara on Feb 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Not only did I have a wonderfully relaxing massage, with many wonderful techniques I have not experienced before, but the price for value could not be beat!! I would highly recommend Julie.
by James on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: 90 Minute Package with Julie O.
Foot, neck and sinus rubs were especially welcome
by Julie on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was great to see you again and to have a fabulous massage! Thank you!
by Joan on Jan 2018
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is gifted at her profession!
by Carlayne on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is very concerned and interested about how her client is feeling. She is the best massage therapist I have found!
by Mike on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is always very attentive and thorough. I have always recommended her highly.
by Lara on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie listens to what's going on with you - physically & emotionally.
by Julie on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Loved my massage here. Julie is so nice and works so hard to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. I will definitely recommend her to friends and family!
by Janet on Oct 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie is wonderful. She always find my trouble spots!!
by Nora on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is one of the best!
by Jan on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie, thank you so much. You did an amazing job, I feel so much better!! Jan
by Anonymous on Sep 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Great massage-thanks so much!
by Mary on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie always senses what the patient needs, and works accordingly. She is very adaptable and helpful. She has a lot of different options to help attain a good therapeutic outcome. And the dog helps relax a person as you come in -- you can't help but love Mubbs!
by David on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Julie responds so well to what is ailing you and tailors the session to address your immediate needs...always feel so much better after one of her sessions
by Daniela on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
You do an awesome job and I did not notice any extra bruising. This comment section and requiring 20 words is a pain tho! I would have preferred to submit review without comments.
by Anonymous on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is the best! No matter what or how many issues I might have, she always makes me feel better.
by Kim on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was all great, really helped get me unstuck!!
by Christina on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
I have been suffering from chronic migraine headaches for nearly two months. After seeing Julie...I woke up headache free with energy again. Julie is truly amazing!
by Daniel on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was a good massage.
by Anonymous on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Nothing. I loved everything. Julie does such a great job!
by James on Aug 2017
Verified
Service Received: 45 Minute with Julie O.
Very skilled and provides massage for the full agreed time; no shortcuts.
by David on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Glad to see that both Mupps and you are doing so well!! Look forward to seeing you in two weeks. Dave Pitt
by Daniel on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 90 minute with Julie O.
Hands down, Julie O'Brien is the best masseuse I have ever encountered. I would recommend her services to anyone.
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
The atmosphere adds to the relaxing massage experience.
by Christopher on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
Julie is one of the best, if not the best massage therapists in MN.
by Anonymous on Jul 2017
Verified
Service Received: 60 Minute with Julie O.
It was very thorough as Julie addressed all the areas I needed to get the results I wanted.

Northview Therapeutic Massage Clinic

3434 Lexington Ave N

Shoreview , MN 55126 map it

Phone: (651) 483-1211

License: #City of Shoreview