About Us

We are new massage therapy school in Lincoln, NE.  We try our best to have students available each day for you to schedule appointments with.  The students learn everything they need to know to meet state requirements and be prepared to take the massage therapy board exam.  The students are taught from a clinical perspective covering most of the main modalities of massage and bodywork.  Some of the modalities taught are Swedish massage, Deep Tissue massage, Sports massage, Thai table massage, Prenatal/pregnancy massage, etc.  They also learn hydrotherapy techniques including, but not limited to, Hot Stone massage, Cold Stone massage, Body scrubs, Body wraps, and more.  We look forward to helping you in your journey towards relaxation and freedom from pain!  Book today online or by texti... more

Lincoln Academy of Massage & Bodyworks

5955 S 56th St

Suite 6

Lincoln , NE 68516 map it

(402) 909-1226

Hours of Operation

M By Appointment Only
T By Appointment Only
W By Appointment Only
Th By Appointment Only
F By Appointment Only
Sa Closed
S Closed

Client Testimonials

Here's what our clients are saying


  • Comfortable and relaxing

    Clean space

  • It was a little hard to find the place. Maybe some bigger signs. Overall great experience!

    Nobody at front desk when I arrived. Could hear people up front during massage. Other than that, great experience.

  • Nobody at front desk when I arrived. Could hear people up front during massage. Other than that, great experience.

    It was all good, super friendly, accommodating, and a source for a crate of fresh Colorado Peaches!

  • The ambience of the place is my absolute favorite part of it. It’s very relaxing and well kept. Was also very clean and I had no worries about sanitation. The owner is also very friendly and helpful.

    Dionna is AMazing ...Great massage

  • Great that they got me an appt quickly

    Great atmosphere!

Student Massage Swedish

$35
56min
Select

Student Massage-Deep tissue

$35
56min
Select

Swedish or deep tissue with hot packs

$45
56min
Select

Students couples massage (individual)

$40
56min
Select

Student prenatal Massage

$40
56min
Select

Student Hot Stone Massage with hot packs inlcuded

$50
56min
Select

Student Thai table massage

$35
56min
Select

cash tips

$0
1min
Select

CBD cream

$10
1min
Select

Additional half hour

$17.50
30min
Select

Half hour massage

$25
30min
Select

Dionna H.

29 Verified Reviews

Student Massage Swedish

$35
56min
Select

Student Massage-Deep tissue

$35
56min
Select

Swedish or deep tissue with hot packs

$45
56min
Select

Students couples massage (individual)

$40
56min
Select

Student prenatal Massage

$40
56min
Select

Student Hot Stone Massage with hot packs inlcuded

$50
56min
Select

Student Thai table massage

$35
56min
Select

cash tips

$0
1min
Select

CBD cream

$10
1min
Select

Additional half hour

$17.50
30min
Select

Half hour massage

$25
30min
Select
by Stephany on Aug 11
I enjoyed that she checked in with me and asked me about the pressure. She continued to make sure that I was comfortable, which made the experience very enjoyable.
by Dawn on Aug 06
Dionna does an Amazing massage !!!
by Anonymous on Aug 05
Did a great job
by alex on Jul 25
Dionna was absolutely fantastic. I’ve been getting massages for 15 years and had I not known she was a student going into my massage, I would never have been able to tell.
by Ana on Jul 18
I’m blessed to know Dionna! I love the massage techniques she uses. She listens to you and what your needs are.
by Anonymous on Jul 09
With the request for 'more pressure' it resulted in a bit of an elbow digging in slightly rather than just more applied pressure distributed throughout but still overall great experience!
by Anonymous on Jun 28
Professional and overall good message
by Anonymous on Jun 12
You did a great job
by Anonymous on Jun 06
Good massage, I would recommend making sure you're speaking clearly and check with the customer to see if they still are enjoying the amount of pressure a couple times.
by Anonymous on May 30
She did a great job!

Kayla H.

19 Verified Reviews

Student Massage Swedish

$35
56min
Select

Student Massage-Deep tissue

$35
56min
Select

Swedish or deep tissue with hot packs

$45
56min
Select

Students couples massage (individual)

$40
56min
Select

Student prenatal Massage

$40
56min
Select

Student Hot Stone Massage with hot packs inlcuded

$50
56min
Select

Student Thai table massage

$35
56min
Select

cash tips

$0
1min
Select

CBD cream

$10
1min
Select

Additional half hour

$17.50
30min
Select

Half hour massage

$25
30min
Select
by Michael on Sep 20
She verified she wasn’t using too much pressure and/or causing pain or discomfort. She was friendly and created a relaxing environment.
by Anonymous on Sep 06
Very polite and friendly
by Katie on Aug 27
She did a great job and was so friendly. Made sure I was comfortable.
by Kevin on Aug 18
Kayla is competent in knowledge, skill and method. But best of all she derives joy from her work and she has a heart for her client that is palpable. You can't teach that.
by Jonathan on Jul 19
Very good at applying the right pressure and thorough.
by Anonymous on Jul 09
.
by Dale on Jun 09
She asked about problem areas she should work on. She was very courteous and professional in the way she went about the massage.
by Anonymous on Jun 05
The student was excellent and did a fantastic job. She applied the right amount of pressure in the right places. I will definitely reccomend her.
by Mary on May 30
Professional and friendly.
by Anonymous on Mar 12
Kayla was overall extremely professional and personable, she made me feel very comfortable while providing a very relaxing massage. Her technique felt good, she just wasn't able to apply a lot of pressure. She will get stronger though I'm sure. I'd recommend her to anyone unless they exclusively like really hard-pressure massages.

Average Rating:

4.57 (Based on 93 Reviews)

90 %

Ambiance
94 %

Professionalism
by Michael on Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Kayla H.
Comfortable and relaxing
by Anonymous on Sep 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Kayla H.
Clean space
by Katie on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Kayla H.
It was a little hard to find the place. Maybe some bigger signs. Overall great experience!
by Mitchell on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Additional half hour--therapeutic massage with Nora (Angie) G.
Nobody at front desk when I arrived. Could hear people up front during massage. Other than that, great experience.
by Mitchell on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Nora (Angie) G.
Nobody at front desk when I arrived. Could hear people up front during massage. Other than that, great experience.
by Kevin on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Kayla H.
It was all good, super friendly, accommodating, and a source for a crate of fresh Colorado Peaches!
by Stephany on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Swedish or deep tissue with hot packs with Dionna H.
The ambience of the place is my absolute favorite part of it. It’s very relaxing and well kept. Was also very clean and I had no worries about sanitation. The owner is also very friendly and helpful.
by Dawn on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
Dionna is AMazing ...Great massage
by Anonymous on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
Great that they got me an appt quickly
by Anonymous on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Nora (Angie) G.
Great atmosphere!
by Anonymous on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Nora (Angie) G.
Appointment was on time, site was clean, calm, and provided an environment in which healing bodywork could take place.
by Anonymous on Aug 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Nora (Angie) G.
Great!!!
by alex on Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
My experience was great!
by Jonathan on Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Kayla H.
Very relaxing
by Ana on Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
I know Angie since HS and I’m proud to be coming here for my massages!

Business response:

It’s always great to see you, even if it’s just for a minute!

by Anonymous on Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
For the price, it's always a great experience!
by Anonymous on Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Kayla H.
.
by Kent on Jul 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Nora (Angie) G.
Got taken to the room on time.
by Anonymous on Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Very professional and clean establishment.

Business response:

Thank you! We are always wanting to provide our best. We hope to see you again soon.

by Anonymous on Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Only thing uncomfortable was the room temp. I was cold.

Business response:

We have blankets to add if a client gets cold. We will make sure the student asks next time you visit. With the addition of masks, most everyone is more comfortable with it being cooler at the school, but there are always the exceptions! Don’t hesitate to ask for a blanket if you’re not offered one. We did remove them from the rooms to avoid contamination especially during this time, but we still have them.

by Dale on Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Kayla H.
The safety protocol was good and the professionalism of the people was great.
by Anonymous on Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Dionna H.
Flannel sheets aren't all that comfortable, they to me feel stiff and rough. I'd just recommend maybe using a more crisp sheet.
by Anonymous on Jun 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Kayla H.
The room was too small and the plaid flannel sheets felt more like camping than a spa. The place was dirty.

Business response:

We are sorry that you didn’t like the sheets. Most of our clients find the flannel sheets inviting. We are a school and not a spa so we aren’t going for the spa effect (many schools only have a fabric curtain between the areas for student clinic!). We clean and sanitize our rooms between each client. Was there some in particular that you saw that we missed?

by Mary on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Swedish or deep tissue with hot packs with Kayla H.
Wonderful massage. Kayla did great.

Business response:

Thanks Mary! We look forward to seeing you again.

by Anonymous on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
Dionna was great

Business response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. She has a few weeks left before she is finished, we hope you schedule with her again.

by Jennifer on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Swedish or deep tissue with hot packs with Dionna H.
Loved that addition of CBD lotion!

Business response:

Cbd is such a great product. We wondered if it would be something our clients would like, and have had a lot of interest.

by Anonymous on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Olga S.
Relaxing atmosphere

Business response:

We are glad you had a great experience. Feel free to reschedule online for your next appointment.

by Susan on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
It was nice and quiet. Very relaxing atmosphere.
by Charlie on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Dionna H.
All great but music stopped half way through. Still going back😊

Business response:

We are so sorry about that! Our system cycles thru the songs on shuffle and we didn't realize that once it goes thru all the songs, it turns off. One would think it would continue shuffling thru until we turned it off. We apologize that it broke your zen.

by Peggy on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Overall Great
by Anonymous on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
A little louder music, I am hard of hearing, though.

Business response:

The music plays throughout the all the rooms at the same level, but it can be adjusted in each room. Next time, feel free to ask your student therapist to raise or lower the volume. We look forward to seeing you again!

by Svetlana on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Thank you for Olgas professional and best massage I ever had!
by Becky on May 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
I loved that she let me ask questions and she just let me talk. She was just quiet. It was my time and she let me use it for me .
by Anonymous on Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
Very professional and nice!
by Anonymous on Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Nice location clean facility. Staff was friendly and professional. Will for sure be going back !!
by Anonymous on Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Great massage, great price!
by Anonymous on Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Kayla H.
Professional and chill vibes. Clean and tidy.
by Anonymous on Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
The Lincoln academy of massage and bodywork is a good place to visit for a healing and therapeutic massage experience. The booking is easily done online and place is quite and clean.
by Ericka on Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Rooms are clean and smell nice.
by Greg on Mar 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
My go to place for a nice morning massage.

Business response:

What a great way to start your day! Come back soon!

by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student prenatal Massage with Kayla H.
Nice people and great atmosphere. Better value than the price.

Business response:

Thank you! Come see us again soon!

by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Check in was very easy and I liked the flannel sheets. I didn’t have any problem with noise like some of the other reviews stated.
by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
Nice place. Music was a little loud or uneven sounding during the massage.

Business response:

We apologize for that. We were having issues with previously removed songs sneaking back into our playlist the day you came in. We haven’t had those songs come back so we think they’re gone for good!

by Charlie on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
It was a very good experience. Very relaxing😊
by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Hours were not convenient.

Business response:

We follow regular business hours currently, but may someday have evening hours available. We are a small school so can’t accommodate everyone. Our hours are posted online. Our advise is to check business hours before purchasing a Groupon so you make sure it works for you.

by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Easy to schedule and great service!
by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
I really enjoyed the massage from Olga, she did a wonderful job. The only two things were that it began late (which they made up for by offering an upgrade on my next massage) and I wish the room itself had music in there. I wasn’t as relaxed mentally- just wish the environment was more soothing. But again, the massage was wonderful and I will definitely be coming back!

Business response:

We just got another speaker for that room. Olga likes that room since it has the pretty floor. We thought she was using her phone for music when she uses that room. A massage without music is awkward for sure. It will have music next time!

by Shawna on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Loved it!! Booked another appt!
by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Excellent
by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Kayla H.
Very good experience
by Lea on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Olga was amazing and professional thank you

Business response:

Thank you! She has a lot of repeat clients for this reason!

by Anonymous on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Kayla H.
Nice environment, quick response, easy online scheduling.

Business response:

Thank you! This class of students will be finishing in a couple months, so schedule again soon!

by Natasha on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Kayla H.
Students or staff were very loud and obnoxious and not welcoming. Overall awful experience.

Business response:

When you were in, there was only your student therapist and one licensed therapist there and both were in sessions. There was no talking going on, so you must have heard our neighbors thru the wall. We can hear them laughing, but there is nothing that can be done about that since they are an independent business in a different suite. We could see you in a room across the hallway at your next visit as we don’t hear them over there.

by Barb on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Very friendly and comfortable. Worth the drive.

Business response:

Thank you! We hope you will come visit us again when you come to Lincoln again!

by Makayla on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Dionna H.
I have enjoyed my experience both times, I will for sure come back to treat myself every once in awhile!

Business response:

Thanks Makayla! We look forward to seeing you again. This class will be graduating in May, so don’t wait too long.

by Shawn on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Olga S.
I really enjoy the ambient lighting upon entering room. It places me in an even more relaxed state. It helps with the tension around neck, shoulders, and back, to be more unrestrained and at ease during the massage.

Business response:

Thanks Shawn, we are glad that you’re finding relief from your tension and pain!

by Lauren on Feb 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Dionna H.
Nice place, good music and decor. I think it would be nice to have a larger sign out front to better locate the suite.

Business response:

Thank you for coming in, Lauren. We are working on the sign issue as others have had a difficult time finding us. Now that you know where we are, don't be a stranger!

by Jolene on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
They were very prompt and on time!
by Anonymous on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Dionna H.
Music was not relaxing.

Business response:

We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy it. Our cd’s are music geared for massage and shuffle thru.

by Anonymous on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Kayla H.
Massage therapist was great. Not terribly relaxing because I could hear the talking and laughter of the staff at the front desk throughout my entire massage.

Business response:

Please reach out to the school directly. Nora@lincolnacademyofmassage.com. This should not be happening. It is possible that the receptionist was speaking with another client. We do have some loud clients, and we can’t control that, but can certainly address students conversations as they’re not to congregate at the front desk. Also, we often hear our neighbors thru the walls, and they laugh a lot. So it is possible that you were hearing noise from one of the other businesses.

by Kellie on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Dionna H.
This was a great experience, Donna was great, in fact I almost fell asleep she was so good!! I also appreciated the quick check in process and the online entry was quick and easy too!

Business response:

We are so glad you enjoyed your experience. Massages are just $35 and Dionna only has a couple more months before she graduates, we hope you can see her again. She has several regular weekly clients.

by Anonymous on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Dionna H.
Was a little loud by the front door. Could hear in massage room.
by Anonymous on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Thai table massage with Olga S.
It was great! Got a very good massage for an affordable price.

Business response:

Thai massage is always fun for the students to give and there isn’t much demand for it, so we are glad that our student was able to get more experience giving a Thai massage!

by Sheila on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Kayla H.
2nd receptionist must have been new. Didn't know what to do when we got done.

Business response:

It was actually her very first day! As clinic has gotten busier, we had to hire a new receptionist with more availability. By your next massage, she will have the hang of it all. Hope to see you again soon!

by Mark on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Kayla H.
Kayla provided one of the best relaxing swedish massages I have had. I would highly recommend her for this type of massage.

Business response:

Thank you for your great review! She only has a few more moths till graduation, and will be glad to see you again soon!

by Greg on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
I was greeted immediately as I came in the door. There was no waiting time. Olga was ready to get started.
by Michal on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student prenatal Massage with Kayla H.
The location is great and all of the staff/students I interacted with were Professional and kind
by LORIE on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Everything was lovely. Maybe needs a little more visible sign, I had trouble finding the proper suite.
by Grayson on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
They were helpful, organized, and very polite.
by Patty on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Really liked cost.

Business response:

We hope that you will visit again soon. Our students are improving daily in their skills.

by Aaron on Jan 2020
Verified
Service Received: Students couples massage with Olga S.
Very professional and well done massage!
by Anonymous on Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Olga S.
Like that I didn't have to wait for weeks to get an appointment.
by Anonymous on Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Great pressure, very relaxing
by Anonymous on Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Dionna H.
It was quiet which was nice. The room I was in was cold as I have been in a couple other more inviting rooms there.

Business response:

The other Groupon massages you have booked are from private licensed massage therapists, we are a school so the students aren’t adding personal touches to the rooms they see clients in.

by Anonymous on Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Olga S.
Always friendly
by Anonymous on Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Olga S.
Friendly atmosphere
by Anonymous on Dec 2019
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
Everyone was super friendly and made sure you were comfortable.
by Nestor on Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Olga S.
Very good place to get an adjustment for ur body nice an clean very good people too

Business response:

Oops! Hate it when you press the wrong button and don’t realize it. The 1 star was supposed to be a 5 star by this regular client.

by Nikki on Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage-Deep tissue with Olga S.
The only complaint I might give is that I was cold.

Business response:

We are sorry to hear that you were cold. We understand that it can make it very hard to relax when you're cold! We do have blankets that we can add if it's chilly for you. We keep the temperature at a constant 70 degrees year-round which is comfortable to most clients, but we keep the blankets just in case it is not.

by Dalene on Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Kayla H.
What a nice new place and so accommodating.
by Anonymous on Nov 2019
Verified
Service Received: Bodywork with Olga S.
I thought she could have asked a few more times if the pressure was still alright. For example when she was working on my shins she was right on the bone & it made me flinch each time. She adjusted, but did not say anything. If she would have said something like, sorry that must be too much pressure right there, it would have put me more at ease with what she was doing. Don't get me wrong, she did great, just thought she could sense when she was going too hard and make a comment. If that makes sense? Just a tip to help?
by Jana on Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received: Hot Stone Massage with Ana D.
A bit hard to find at first!
by Amy on Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
I thought everyone was quite nice and enjoyed the setting.
by Maxwell on Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
I went with my mom, I’m 11 years old it was my first massage and I loved it.
by Lesa on Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage with Olga S.
I liked the music, lighting, and cold water. I didn't like that there was no place to put my purse and clothes. I would have appreciated maybe a small table/shelf and a hook on the wall just for that purpose.
by Anonymous on Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
I have been going to Lincoln Academy of Massage and Bodyworks for a couple of months now. Everyone is so friendly. I always get a great massage! I have a massage scheduled for next week.
by Cindy on Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage with Olga S.
the only thing i disliked yesterday is the fact no was there to greet me along with another person. when some one did come to the front she spoke only to the other person. i was unsure if anyone was coming up for me with the clock being 4:05.
by Anonymous on Oct 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Lincoln academy of massage is very great with communication, they replied to me immediately! Great service!
by Anonymous on Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Great experience
by Anonymous on Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Olga was amazing!!! I’m definitely going to make another appointment with her!
by Abbee on Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Olga S.
Olga did an amazing job! I will be going back for sure!
by Anonymous on Sep 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Dionna did a great job of adjusting the pressure of the massage based on my comments.
by Andrew on Aug 2019
Verified
Service Received: Student Massage Swedish with Dionna H.
Very professional and relaxing
Loader
Loader

Lincoln Academy of Massage & Bodyworks

5955 S 56th St

Suite 6

Lincoln , NE 68516 map it

Phone: (402) 909-1226